Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Email

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Fairly new camp ground. Cabins were very nice, well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly. The kids enjoyed the mini-golf and pool. Was going to fish in the pond but it looked more like a sewer than a pond. Decided not to do so. Overall great stay. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 08, 2017
No jump pad as advertised. Mini golf coarse was falling apart and not usable. Pond was disappointing as well. Low water, not moving, muddy. Friendly service and very clean..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a jump pad, and don't advertise that we do. Mini golf is being rebuilt as necessary. The pond is constantly being resupplied with fresh water via the brook that runs under the highway from the hills across the way. As a matter of fact we have two bridges in our trail that cross over it.
Jul 31, 2017
Other than forgetting to deliver our firewood, the staff and facilities were great.
Jul 30, 2017
Only stayed one night. We liked that the cabin accepts pets. Note that "bring your linens" includes your own toilet paper.Parking is limited here but there are a few extra spots by the pool.
Jul 24, 2017
First time at KOA and we loved it. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and playgrounds. My husband fished at the pond. We will definitely return.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for one night. Would of liked for bathroom things been provided due to the price of the room! Motels at same rate provide.
Jul 20, 2017
Very good experience on our stay. Very nice individuals working, informative and professional. Thank you KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is nice.But needs shade very badly. Also locks dividing rooms and bathroom locks were broke. The cabin said it had utensils but no silverware was not what we expected.Staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly, but the office hours were 8am-8pm, and pool was 9am-8pm, so we did not get to enjoy very the pool or mini golf for more than 1.5 hours before we had to leave the next morning. The cabin was about 100 degrees when we arrived, so it took several hours for the AC to cool it off.
Jul 11, 2017
So very clean and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
We already have reservations for next year! Great service. That will be our 3rd year in a row! Thank you.
Jun 28, 2017
We like to stay in the cabins. We stop here on our way to and from D.C. since it is the halfway point from the St. Louis, MO area. We like it because it is a nice quiet area; no traffic noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabins are nice. It's quiet here, except for whippoorwills and bullfrogs.
Jun 23, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. we were late getting in, but we were taken care of as promised

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Late checkins are welcomed and we try to make your check in as easy for you as possible.
Jun 09, 2017
Our stay was wonderful! We were there for Our Harlow family reunion which was held on the same grounds. My Aunt Jamie Harlow reserves the shelter house every year. It was nice for My brother, Mom and I to be able to drive down the day before and enjoy some family time. Our cabin was perfect and I look forward to Maybe staying the entire weekend Next Year!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love having you all here. See you next year.
Jun 09, 2017
our stay was very nice the cabin was very clean,the camp store was close and the folks were very friendly, we will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I'll pass the word to housekeeping. See you again soon.
May 22, 2017
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the only issue was the pool had a leak and wasn't usable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can't open the pool while losing water every day. We hope to open it soon, keep an eye on KOA.com and our website for the opening date.
Mar 27, 2017
The cabin was very nice. We appreciated having space heaters and some linens provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Everyone is friendly and very welcoming. The cabin is always SO clean!!! Couldn't ask for more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Guests like yourselves make this easy for us. See ya soon.
Nov 10, 2016
We went here for the weekend to get away from a house we are remodeling,It was very nice and quiet staff was extremely friendly.Everything you need they have in the KOA store not much difference in a grocery store price...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. I try to keep campstore stocked. I know when we camp I will always forget something needed for those meals.
Oct 17, 2016
We were under the assumption that we would have a small kitchen area . No! Office clerk was unpleasant and almost rude. Night clerk was very pleasant. When we went to use the grill provided it was out of gas. Unable to cook anything indoors according to rules. No outside electrical or water. Area was very clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our one room cabins do not have a kitchen but we provide both a grill and a firepit at those sites. We provide propane for our patio sites, but occasionally one does empty without us noticing.
Oct 16, 2016
Cabin was clean, and nice size for me and my two small children. The futon was the only bed we had to provide linens for everything else was provided for you. Dishes and pots was an added bonus. Great get away

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy you enjoyed our cabin. Come see us again.
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin was nice and clean and the people were friendly and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the new patio.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
ALWAYS EXCELLENT STAFF IS AWESOME

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Travel safely and hope to see you all soon again.
Aug 29, 2016
Convenient location, nice kabin, very helpful snd friendly staff. Will stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We will see you next year. God bless
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins need a general update. Curtains broke, bedroom window wouldn't open, bathroom door lock needs replaced and air conditioner wouldn't shut off- fan ran continuously.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing these items to my attention. Maintenance will be taking appropriate actions.
Aug 19, 2016
Always a great time. Staff members and owners are always freindly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a wonderful time. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Aug 18, 2016
The cabins were nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again soon.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time. Nice pool. Great playground for toddlers. Cabins much nicer than expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for all the kind words. We will see you soon.
Jul 19, 2016
While the campground appeared to be a nice place, I was charged a $50 cleaning fee for the cabin we stayed in. We left it just as clean as it was when we arrived. If you are planning to stay in a cabin, you may want to consider a different KOA to stay at. We have never had an issue at any other KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It took an extreme amount of time for our housekeeping team to remove all the pet hair. The Board of Health requires extra cleaning for all cabins left in this condition.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful and our cabin was like brand new! Very clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our staff does a GREAT job.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a wonderful time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean Koa. Very nice and accommodating staff Would highly recommend a stay here. Beautiful location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We try to help where we can. Thank you for the recommendation. I'm sure we will be seeing you soon.
Jun 22, 2016
Pet policy states "dogs must be on a leash, not left unattended in campers and not tied and left unattended at sites." However, while traveling alone, I could not bring my dog into office to register. 95 degrees out and was told he'd have to stay in my vehicle. Not very pet friendly. Won't return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy is no pets inside the main building. Health code in KY is only animals permitted in areas with food are service animals and that is at the discretion of managers. Our pet policy is for the protection of the pets. We are in a wooded area with wild dogs, coyotes, etc.
Jun 10, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty for the girls to do. Cabin was perfect for 4 people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We love the cabins.
Jun 07, 2016
very friendly and clean ,would be nicer if more trees among campsites......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trees are being planted each year.
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're very welcome. Come back and see us sometime.
May 23, 2016
The cabin was very nice and a very relaxing place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We find our campground very relaxing too.
May 16, 2016
Clean, well maintained, staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Come back and see us soon.
May 06, 2016
Always stop at this KOA if possible, love the cabin with the shower!! And since it was pouring rain this trip!! It was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Yes, having the bath in the cabin makes all the difference. See you soon.
Apr 17, 2016
Workers are very unprofessional!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you feel that way. I (Thelma) am the owner and I felt that our conversations were very professional. Joe (security) and Ron (landscaper) are the others you talked to, and they both know their jobs very well.
Jan 04, 2016
Very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to help all we can. If one can't answer, we find someone who can.
Dec 31, 2015
cold

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We set our thermostats at 70. There are some that say that's too hot.
Nov 30, 2015
Clean,comfortable & well equipped cabin. Great atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Come see us again soon.
Nov 04, 2015
Fun time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you see ya soon.
Oct 04, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly owners offering a really nice, new facility in a good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals