Ashland / Huntington West KOA

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Clean, easy to get to, friendly staff
Aug 13, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the cabin. The shower was great. All very clean and well cared for.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place to camp. Clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and staff was very friendly great for a late night arrival !
Aug 11, 2013
We arrived late at night and our information was ready and waiting for us. The campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a good stay. The camp ground does not have much in the way of appeal. The people were polite. Everything was very clean. I would have given this a higher rating if we hadn't stayed in other very nice locations.
Aug 10, 2013
Had enjoyable stay
Aug 10, 2013
Almost all of the sites are out in the open with no trees just lots of gravel. Everything was clean but the WiFi was poor. Mostly likely will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

almost 200 new trees planted in the last 2 years, they need time to grow. New park, all gravel, will pave as age, wifi fixed by telephone company
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Stayed one night. Very nice park. Clean well kept park. Friendly staff. Level sites. Easy on off interstate. So nice it looks brand new.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice new park. Close to interstate but not too close that traffic noise is a problem. All facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean campgrround. Quiet despite proximity to highway. A good enroute campgroound.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Out of the past two years of staying in campgrounds, this one rates the BEST of all. Very clean &private restrooms and showers. Spacious campsites and free Wi-Fi. Very friendly staff as well as gun & pet friendly. I will be making a reservation next year at this site again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice quiet location, but they have made great strides for only being 5 years old and starting from scratch! The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, truly acting like we were old friends and most helpful!
Aug 04, 2013
Stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins near at the end of a long, long road trip, and it was a very pleasant way to end our trip.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Appeared to be a new CG ~ very clean CG & facilities; no shade trees; pleasent & helpful personnel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Planted 175 trees over the last few years. Some are now about 25' tall but still need time to grow.
Aug 01, 2013
Not much shade. Nice bath house

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over 175 trees have been planted, but need time to grow.
Jul 31, 2013
nice clean park but not much in the area.
Jul 31, 2013
This was our 4th time to stay with you. We were probably one of the first to stay there after you opened. We love the site and your people. This time you had cable. Area has always been clean and well maintained.
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is HORRIBLY placed. Its RIGHT next to "Cintas" uniform factory, there are NO trees for shading, around the RV/Cabin/tent areas, or the pool. There are a "pond" for fishing but it looked like a sewer dump, this place was pathetic and not worth the money!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are located next to Cintas factory. They make medications and the only traffic associated is semi-trucks and employee traffic. We have planted over 200 trees the last two winters and have plans to plant over 100 more. The "green" color to our pond is Aquashade to help the fish.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
super clean!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Location works wonderfully. Extremely quiet for a campground that is so close to I64!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Probably the nicest camping facility I've seen.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The cabin in which we stayed had a "stuck" window in the bedroom and an airconditioner that didn't cool well. Otherwise the staff was courteous and the cabin was very nice and kept well cleaned.
Jul 20, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground very much. We will be coming back for Labor Day. Thanks for you great hospitality. See you soon.
Jul 19, 2013
stayed here last year, it was great. STAYED AGAIN THIS YEAR ON OUR WAY DOWN TO pigeon forge, tenn. Very nice owners operating this camp ground.
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access on and off of highway. No issues.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Last year it was really good. This year was better. Keep up the good work.
Jul 16, 2013
Only spent one night. Real nice place, clean. Management really nice.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is one of the mostly friendly KOA's we stay at. We have traveled to 38 states so far, and have stayed at KOA's all over America. I have never been disappointed staying at any KOA. Great, CLEAN campgrounds!!! I always recommend KOA campgrounds whenever a friend or relative begin camping. Keep up the great work!!
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful stay! The configuration of the park made entry and exit easy. Wi-Fi was easy to access with a fantastic signal. Attendants were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean, friendly and quiet place. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice. Just passed through and needed a site where we could stay hooked up. Just a phone call prior to arriving got us everything we asked for. Nice clean, well maintained campground. Great staff. Thanks so much!
Jul 14, 2013
The campground was awesome! Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2013
Thank you Charles & Thelma for your wonderful hospitality we will be back! Charles your fireworks display was amazing!!! Who knew u had a degree in pyrotechnics? Great job c ya soon
Jul 13, 2013
The managers were great! The location is really nice, clean and easily accessible. Nice pool and the store had all the essentials.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.