Ashland / Huntington West KOA

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2013
Folks were nice and the cabin clean. The cable tv was a bit weak but other than than it was fine.
Mar 13, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean grounds, and easy access to the tent site. Nice place.
Mar 12, 2013
I pulled in to the campsite in the dark and it wasn't easy to get set up. I also left early and the office wasn't open either in the evening or in the morning. Overall, the sites looked to be good but muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

late check in, left before 7:30 am, our morning clerk arrives at 7:30 to be ready to open at 8:00, our hours are posted on door as well as contact numbers.
Mar 11, 2013
Our stay was great, cabin nice, clean, and staff very friendly. Will stay again.
Mar 10, 2013
Teresa at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful!!
Feb 13, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Even when we arrived late, the manager stayed open for our stay.
Nov 15, 2012
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Very nice but you need more trees, and a doggie park. Each RV next to us had two to four pets per unit. We had our two Eskie Spitz with us also. Very quiet being close to the highway and we did have a restful stay there.
Oct 29, 2012
It was very enjoyable.
Oct 29, 2012
Rainy! Had good time in spite of weather. Teresa is very friendly and accommodating
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
This was a wonderful stay. Camp ground was clean and quite. Owners were the perfect Host and Hostess. Will be back to try out the cabins while our trailer is winterized.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Owner was great to chat with at check-in. She covered our points, which No one has ever done without my asking. She help find a great place for Dinner. More owners need to be like her. Thanks.
Oct 22, 2012
You have a very pretty campground. The people are very friendly. Thanks for the great stay!
Oct 21, 2012
Perfectly placed Koa, for travelers this Koa is very good for convenience and ease. It's new and a little more work needs to be done to level off the spots...
Oct 19, 2012
needs an out side phone---inside computer that people can use to check both e-mail and directions--rest was nice very clean restrooms etc
Oct 17, 2012
Very complete facilities. beautiful setting. easy access to Highway.
Oct 15, 2012
Very quite, easy access to KOA. Hiking trail very nice we would stay again.
Oct 15, 2012
This is a terrific site and the managers are really friendly and helpful. Great place, great view, great place to walk in the morning.
Oct 15, 2012
Very clean. Not much to do. Not a destination stop, more of an overnight on your way to a destination.
Oct 13, 2012
The owner was very friendly and helpful on the area. The area called tenting left much to be desired. We were not tenting but it looked a little trashy in that area.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Just there for an overnight, very pleasant check was the only contacted we had, with the folks. I use a wheelchair, so the only thing I would like to see added would be blacktop, I like to get out and push on the roads for exercise. Very clean place except for the dust from the gravel, which above blacktop would take care of as well. Thank you, Sally & Carlo Cellucci
Oct 09, 2012
we need 2 rv sites and 1 cabin on the spur of the moment and could not have asked for better help, thank you
Oct 08, 2012
Very clean
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The host was nice, and made us feel welcome. Nature trail is a nice walk for couples
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
It's a nice quiet campground and well maintained but it doesn't have a great deal of character or cable. WiFi works great and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2012
Bare bones campground. Sewer connections are too far from electrical and water hookups.
Sep 24, 2012
You have too many 50 amp sites and not enough 30 amp sites. Since you decided to make 80% of your sites 50 amp, you shouldn't charge the travelers the higher nightly rate just because you decided to make you site mainly for 50 amp campers.
Sep 22, 2012
THE OWNERS AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE. THIS IS THE BEST KOA WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Sep 22, 2012
Loved this KOA. Hope to come back again.
Sep 22, 2012
We stayed just for an overnight, so we give it an overall rating of good, since we did not see or use any amenities.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Had a great time rumming the back roads of Kentucky. Theresa Kelley was very helpful in giving us ideas and directions to travel and sites to see.
Sep 18, 2012
love this koa everone that works there are wonderful
Sep 17, 2012
i have found that this koa has the best worker . there kind ,helpfuland friendly. This koa is clean and there store has ever thing we need for our camping stay. this is why we come back so much
Sep 16, 2012
Fenced in dog area! Very clean and well maintained campground .
Sep 16, 2012
Loved it hope to be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.