Ashland / Huntington West KOA

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Had a great time rumming the back roads of Kentucky. Theresa Kelley was very helpful in giving us ideas and directions to travel and sites to see.
Sep 18, 2012
love this koa everone that works there are wonderful
Sep 17, 2012
i have found that this koa has the best worker . there kind ,helpfuland friendly. This koa is clean and there store has ever thing we need for our camping stay. this is why we come back so much
Sep 16, 2012
Fenced in dog area! Very clean and well maintained campground .
Sep 16, 2012
Loved it hope to be back
Sep 11, 2012
Great hosts will stay there again
Sep 11, 2012
During our stay, the Internet was not functional.
Sep 09, 2012
The staff was not knowledgable, they could not correctly compute our stay of 4 nights, one being a holiday and we have the reward card. Very dissatisfied.
Sep 06, 2012
This is the best overnight stop on our way from S E TN to S E OHIO that we have found thus far.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Nothing special. Good over night stay. Easy in easy out.
Sep 05, 2012
Great park, well run by super friendly people. We'll definely stay there again when we're in the area.
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice management! Very cooperative and eager to meet campers needs. Restrooms exceptionally clean!
Sep 04, 2012
we stoped enroute to another destination. we were very happy with your campground and its location. it also encorages us to stay at other koa campgrounds. we have stayed at some koa's that are not as nice. one big plus was the internet access not just hot spots. thank you
Sep 03, 2012
Poor KOA design. good for 5th wheels and trailers.layout of hookups is not big rig friendly unless unhooked. Sites not well maintained for Labor Day weekend crowd. For a relatively new campground this is one of the poorest KOAs I have stayed.
Sep 02, 2012
Would have liked to have cable - otherwise park was ok -
Sep 01, 2012
having a young campground is lots of work and we could tell you are doing it right. friendly staff and owners make this campground. keep up the good work.see you on the way back home.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
There was a boil water alert instead of notifing me at my site the camp ground called my home which is over 200 miles a way,left the message on my voice-mail which I recieved when I got home.It is a good thing we use bottled water to cook with or the out come might have been a hole lot different. I might have over rated this campground,because of someones poor judgement.
Aug 29, 2012
we had a good stay. However it would be better if there was a fire ring @ every camp site and paved roads.
Aug 27, 2012
You have a very nice campground with a lot of potential. One complaint that I have is when we were walking to the lower level and 2 dogs wanted to come at us-one who's leash was on it, but not attached to anything to keep him at the campsite. I DO NOT appreciate dogs that are not constrained and that try to come at me! Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Very friendly people....
Aug 22, 2012
One of the best campgrounds we have been to and we have been to many. Clean, quiet, friendly, good services and good WIFI
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
great time - great people
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Too bad we only stayed overnight...this KOA is beautiful and clean, the staff super nice and the scenery breath-taking! We hope to come back here on our return trip West from the East coast, we enjoyed our brief stay.
Aug 14, 2012
This is an excellent KOA-extremely friendly and helpful staff, very well kept common areas and campsites, wonderful/clean bathrooms. We recommend this KOA to anyone going between WV and KY. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Great time as always. This is out favorite campground.
Aug 12, 2012
Park needs better signage for locating the sites. Other than that, nice friendly people. Like the Saturday morning breakfast at your site option. First time I have seen that a KOA campground. You should mention that to other KOA owners. This KOA was a bit pricy based on the location.
Aug 12, 2012
Brand new... Good luck
Aug 11, 2012
friendly staff; bathrooms outstanding, however, campground is estetically unpleasing.
Aug 09, 2012
we all ways have the best time when we camp at this KOA. the owners are like family. very nice people.
Aug 08, 2012
Clean, friendly staff, they made my first campground stay soooo easy.
Aug 06, 2012
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was very nice and very clean. The shower was great, We always had hot water. The pool was nice, very clean and warm, the people were very nice and friendly, the only thing I think i would change in this campground was there should be more game in the game room. so the kids can play and have fun. but over all very nice stayed we had a great time.
Aug 06, 2012
Nice host. Campground adequate for an overnight stay, only. Park needs maintenance: e.g., Cable connection missing; playground overgrown.
Aug 02, 2012
Young maturing park, nice and clean, needs trees for shade.
Aug 01, 2012
Super friendly folks, great facilities. Tent sites are a bit exposed so might not camp there, but cabins work just fine!
Jul 30, 2012
Great stay and I loved the ice cream social! Thank You :)
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Jul 29, 2012
Clean restrooms, open spaces.
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
A very new campground, With these owners it will become really nice. We did appreciate the dog park!
Jul 25, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.