Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Email

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
The location is easy to access. Many amenities. The sites are not very level and very little shade on upper level.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground! Level sites! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Good Canine Kamp for dogs. Will stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for one night. Would of liked for bathroom things been provided due to the price of the room! Motels at same rate provide.
Jul 23, 2017
No shade, but it is a newish campground. It is a good pass through, but I wouldn't vacation here. Pool was nice and they had some events for kids.
Jul 23, 2017
As always a warm welcome and a clean, secure and friendly campground
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Very friendly and gentle owners and employes ,quiet place and very clean .
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Looks like it hasnt been open long. Will be better once trees get established.
Jul 20, 2017
Very good experience on our stay. Very nice individuals working, informative and professional. Thank you KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is nice.But needs shade very badly. Also locks dividing rooms and bathroom locks were broke. The cabin said it had utensils but no silverware was not what we expected.Staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
just an overnight stay accomodations are good, clean area for dogs, and play grounds.
Jul 19, 2017
I know the site is new but there was absolutely no shade available Ian's the pet area had no bags when we got there nor the next day even after asking about this.
Jul 18, 2017
Quiet and clean campground. Easy on/off to interstate. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice employees but campground needs maintenance especially around sites and patio. Lots of weeds!
Jul 17, 2017
not much to do there
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly, but the office hours were 8am-8pm, and pool was 9am-8pm, so we did not get to enjoy very the pool or mini golf for more than 1.5 hours before we had to leave the next morning. The cabin was about 100 degrees when we arrived, so it took several hours for the AC to cool it off.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It's like camping in a parking lot. Good for an overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice property, clean and well cared for. Would come back and stay again.
Jul 14, 2017
Small koa but nice do to fact that management tries hard to provide what customers want.
Jul 11, 2017
So very clean and friendly
Jul 10, 2017
Love this campground,
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean. Lots of things to do.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed there two weeks earlier and liked it so on our way home we stopped. Very great KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. We were just overnighting, but amenities look nice. Later pool hours would be nice in the summer.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice staff, clean, easy on off interstate.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff and fellow campers were friendly and helpful. The campground itself was not much to look at but it had all the anemities and convenience we were looking for. With two teenagers, cable and WiFi were extremely appreciated. The dog liked the dog park. We loved the bathrooms and shower situation. Very nice and clean. Would go again if in the area.
Jul 08, 2017
Very enjoyable stay.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time on both our stays.
Jul 07, 2017
New campground so limited landscaping. Stayed in the front section and for an overnight stay it was fine. Activities and pool are nice. Would stay here again for short visit or overnight.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Was a great evening! Had to leave early due to weather and wish we could have stayed longer! Had amazing service as I got refunded for the night I was not able to stay!
Jul 06, 2017
A fairly new KOA in a convenient location that is in the process of adding improvements. We were there on the 3rd of July and the owner put on a very nice fireworks display for the campers!
Jul 05, 2017
We already have reservations for next year! Great service. That will be our 3rd year in a row! Thank you.
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was extremely clean and well cared for. Plenty of activities planned for a holiday w├Ěkind. Staff friendly and helpful. Perfect halfway meeting place to meet family.
Jul 05, 2017
Good stay
Jul 05, 2017
A newer camp ground. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately there is no shade.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay, beautiful views from there..
Jul 04, 2017
1 day stay. great!
Jul 04, 2017
The campground host and staff are friendly and very helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 04, 2017
I called and was offered a rate that was 50 percent higher than the rate I was able to get online through the KOA website. I don't appreciate that. I also didn't appreciate the confusion regarding breakfast. Not clear to me why it was offered some days and not others and why I was treated as stupid for ordering it for a day that I did not know it was offered.
Jul 04, 2017
No picnic table No cable
Jul 03, 2017
Just traveling through for one night so is difficult to evaluate. Nice office staff. Loved having breakfast delivered to our coach
Jul 03, 2017
Just needs shade trees in campsite area.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. Nice campground. Clean and neat.
Jul 02, 2017
Camo ground and tent site were clean. Friendly welcome. I wish the toilet and shower were seperated.
Jul 01, 2017
Entrance road in staging area is in total disrepair. Trip hazard, watch your step. Trash all around dumpster, looked like animals got into it. KOA truck making rounds drove right by it doing nothing. Grass was mowed however, it has been a long time since weedeating was done. Weeds and grass was 18" where mower did not get.
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and there was a place to eat with good food right on site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals