Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
Nice easy access on and off interstate. Very friendly,helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a nice stay. Trash pickup was a nice benefit. We didn't stay long enough to visit the entire campground but we hope to return and stay a little longer. Very convenient to I-40.
Apr 10, 2016
Great location and even greater staff. Could not have been more helpful and accommodating, from local advise to purchases. Many Thanks Heather! Bob & Maryhelen
Apr 09, 2016
Easy access from I4, steep drive up to campground, would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice. I read the reviews about the road noise. Of course you hear it but it really did not bother us. The sites were spacious enough while being rustic and enjoyable. They are working hard to upgrade the fire pits and other amenities. A must stay. BTW, the Sagebrush Steakhouse at the Canton exit is awesome
Apr 07, 2016
We just wish there was a little more space at each site.
Apr 07, 2016
Great night. Staff very helpful
Apr 06, 2016
We love this campground..nice folks..great place to walk the dogs.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground, frendly operators, could use a dog park, kind of a lot of highway noise.
Apr 04, 2016
Best Wi-Fi w have experienced at any campground! Site was level and well maintained. Our only issue (minor) was the proximity of I-40 - traffic noise while outside the camper was distracting, but bearable - not noticeable in the camper however.
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, well kept and can see improvements being made
Apr 02, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and showers
Apr 01, 2016
We spent a couple of days at Asheville West and was very pleased with the overall appearance of the site. The owners were very friendly and informative. Showers and rest rooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
Easy access from the interstate and a good campground. I came in late but my reservation was waiting for me with a map to my campsite. This KOA is very remote so be prepared before you stop.
Mar 29, 2016
There could be more bathrooms with better privacy than across from the store
Mar 29, 2016
Small sites Campground needs work Main building is good
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA is just right for us. Restrooms and amenities very clean and up-to-date. Heather and Rex are friendly and most accommodating. We had a great stay. Many thanks.
Mar 27, 2016
Our site was fine, but can't imagine staying in a tent. Needed heat/air running to drown out I-40 noise, especially trucks using air/compression brakes. Staff were great though. Site well maintained.
Mar 27, 2016
A nice campground in the trees, with some breathing space. Very friendly and helpful attendant. The lot was Sandy and not perfectly level, but quite a nice stop while traveling through.
Mar 26, 2016
We were in a pickup camper and noise from interstate was quite loud but people we friendly and bathrooms really clean
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
cable tv not working well for me Need instructions. Low hanging branches rub on top MH.
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Asheville. The noise from the Interstate was terrible. We don't normally wear ear plugs but we had to so that we could sleep at night. The sites seemed to be more dirt than gravel. When it rained we had mud.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. A little tight for big rigs, but doable.
Mar 20, 2016
Noise from interstate incessant and because it's close to a diesel fuel stop the Jake brakes holler all day long. Friendly and helpful office staff. Sites are well-spaced and fairly level but some longer-term residents parked in such a way that it was difficult to make the exit turns without tree limbs scraping the passenger side of the coach and the toad. About 20 mins. from attractions.
Mar 17, 2016
Very friendly and help staff. Site was clean.
Mar 17, 2016
.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly owners with a nice property. In the winter amenities are limited but will go back this summer to enjoy their walking trails, pool etc. Excellent for a transit stop any time of the year. Sits above IS40, but noise is NOT an issue. Outside you hear some noise, but not that distracting. We recommend this KOA.
Mar 10, 2016
Paul very nice. Great place to stay.
Mar 07, 2016
Great RV park! Extremely helpful staff!
Mar 01, 2016
Very close to I-40. The ground actually shakes every time a semi hits the pothole on overpass. Which was approximately 200yds. from my site. Forget about sleeping. Although the campground itself was very neat and looking great with all the renovations. Sorry, can't blame you for bad interstates.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great KOA. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 28, 2016
Good only for easy on/off access to I-40. Poor because of constant very loud road noise.
Feb 26, 2016
Very small but comfortable site. Near highway but with ear plugs sleep ok. Being February got real cold and used up most of propane and forgot to check. Probably would not return
Feb 23, 2016
Just too much road noise.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice people
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice area
Feb 02, 2016
The team at this KOA are wonderful! They are knowledgeable about the area and camping life style. Kudos to Paul and the crew - great service, nice location and wonderful people!
Jan 27, 2016
Nice small campground, very convenient to Ashville. Traffic noise on interstate pretty bad!
Jan 16, 2016
Really clean and well laid out. Very nice location.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Lovely surroundings. Pleasant attendants.
Dec 23, 2015
Lots of road noise but not a problem inside RV People very nice. Easy pull through for our 43 foot RV. Great Wi-Fi. We will stay again on way home.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
I was told clearly that Cable TV was included in quoted price. Admitting person ignored my comment about that. Not much $ involved, but shows a lack of correctness. Why the big deal about the locked gate, when the entire back of the park is open to anyone at the marina? Consumers should be warned about the train! Right beside the park & running at times ea. 20 min. NO SLEEP!!
Dec 10, 2015
Our stay was awesome! We were there on business, but was able to have one day at the Biltmore House. Being able to purchase tickets at the KOA for that outing was great. Also, Heather was very kind in sharing some of her favorite restaurants around. Thanks y'all for a fun-filled stay and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Dec 09, 2015
Very clean bath house and restrooms as well as warm!! Friendly staff.. The side we stayed on this visit was close to the highway. The noise wasn't too bad but will stay on the other side on our next visit.. overall very satisfied 😄
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy