Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
we had a very nice stay at this KOA
Aug 12, 2015
The only issue we had was the noise from the highway but everything else was great.
Aug 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We were especially happy with the clean showers and restrooms. We are very interested in returning to stay in one of the cabins. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere also.
Aug 11, 2015
The Hosts were very accommodating and welcoming. The grounds were clean and in good order.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. We asked to move to a site with more shade--no problem. One issue we had...a group of college kids in a nearby campsite played drinking games until late at night. They were not too rowdy, but it wasn't a family-friendly situation.
Aug 09, 2015
Tree branches are too low in the road ways and camp sites. They scrape on the roof of the camper and could damage antennas, vents, air conditioners, and tear the rubber roof material!
Aug 09, 2015
Super friendly staff. The KOA was nice, the bath house was pretty clean. Site was nice but tight (almost too short to leave hooked up over night). Thanks for the stay hope to come back to check the place out some more.
Aug 09, 2015
spent only one night. wasn't bad but could here interstate traffic.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Would stay again, nice spots.
Aug 07, 2015
Clean and friendly. Close to attractions
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
nice clean friendly place. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2015
We just needed a place to spend the night that wouldn't cost much. It fit the bill. Place was clean, shower's and bathroom where clean. I really enjoyed my stay
Aug 05, 2015
Spacious RV sites, easy in and out and great and very helpful staff
Aug 05, 2015
I've stayed here 3 times in 6 weeks. It's quiet, clean, and the people (all of them) are friendly. It is my #1 get a way spot.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean..nice and friendly..
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nice camp, clean.
Aug 03, 2015
This location was convenient to downtown Asheville with clean restrooms and showers. It was well maintained and quiet at night. I'll be back.
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms clean and tidy. Campgrounds clean
Aug 03, 2015
The place was nice, but early morning there was a smell from a nearby factory. Staff was very nice and facilities very clean and well taken care of. The campsites them selves could use a little more gravel to keep the dirt down.
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, level sites. Very family oriented, close to Asheville for sightseeing. Staff courteous and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
It was beyond great it was perfect
Aug 01, 2015
Not an easy access for large motor home - towing. Steep driveway and narrow interior roads. Interior roads need attention as they are very rough. Trees need trimming as several rubbed on my unit. Much to pricy for the value received.
Aug 01, 2015
People were very friendly, camp grounds were in excellent shape.Sites were shady and the place was just great. Thank you for letting us stay there and we will be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and other guests were very attentive to the quiet hours.
Jul 31, 2015
my only complaint was the noise from the interstate which can't be helped.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull Staff. Depending on the wind direction the noise from the nearby I40 and the Truckstop is always present. The Restrooms and showers were very clean. The Campsites are big enough. In my opinion this Campground is better for RVs.
Jul 30, 2015
V Ery friendly staff and a well kept park.0
Jul 30, 2015
Unfriendly staff in the office. She had an attitude. Park was average. Nothing to brag about for the amount they charge.
Jul 29, 2015
Too close to the interstate and no activities for our kids just a pool to swim in and no game room either. Not likely we will go back there.
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient to asheville and Biltmore Estate,also right off interstate. Very friendly and helpful by owner and staff. Low hanging limbs for motorhome, trees need trimming.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. It was my kind of campground. Rustic, very shaded. Everyone seemed to be having a nice time. My only complaint, as I have read in other reviews is the noise from the interstate. BUT - if you want to stay in the Asheville area, no matter which campground you go to you will hear the interstate. It really was not that loud and did not interfere with the good relaxing time I h
Jul 27, 2015
it was great except for th esnake coming out of the woods.
Jul 26, 2015
Not what I expected for a KOA. Asheville east is a beautiful place. Asheville west leaves much to be desired.
Jul 26, 2015
when traveling though Asheville love to stay here
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice and clean. Staff was very nice as well. Wish it was not so close to hwy. Noisy at night with trucks. Would like our own campfire pit instead of shared one.
Jul 25, 2015
We pulled in at 5:40 and no one was there at check-in. They would not accept a check, and we did not feel comfortable leaving a credit card number with no one there. We paid cash. The tent site was nice though.
Jul 24, 2015
great camping... great ownwers
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Love this place. Maybe back in October.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the location - so close to Asheville and Black Mountain. Everything was so clean and organized.
Jul 22, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The campground & facilities were clean. We have never stayed at a KOA, but the campsites were very close together. When the campground was full on Saturday night, it was loud & too crowded/close to each other. When it cleared out on Sunday, we enjoyed our space. The pool was small but served its purpose to cool off.
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and well run. Near highway, but quiet and lots of shade. Employees very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Very small and quite campground right on the side of a mountain. Great view out or window in all directions. Owners were quite nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Walking trail is wonderful. Red mud at camper door not so good. Broken sewer connection also not so good.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place, little road noise but with ac going not really a problem, very clean place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals