Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice KOA led to an uneventful stay. One nights heavy rain soaked our patio rug, but we would visit again.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed here several times. Enjoyed it very much.
Jun 26, 2013
We have stayed twice at the Asheville West KOA, and both times were great. Thanks, Connie Diamond
Jun 26, 2013
Another great job by a KOA campground. Thanks for always caring!
Jun 24, 2013
friendly staff. provided helpful informtion
Jun 24, 2013
Store needs more products, longer hours, and grass on sites need mowing
Jun 24, 2013
very quiet & peaceful. Staff helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
The park and staff were wonderful! Clean facilities and lots to do. Only negative were the noise from the interstate.
Jun 22, 2013
Very clean. Great management, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Nice location to Asheville! We will go again.
Jun 22, 2013
Expensive pull-thru sites were great. Back-in sites were next to nothing-need some attention and not so close together. Showers were adequate. No parking for pool area. Will never return.
Jun 21, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to many activities. Great rv site but noises because if I40. With ac in. Not a problem
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of the nicer sites we have stayed at in a KOA campground.
Jun 17, 2013
We loved the weather, the friendly and peaceful camping and will be back! Thank you for recommending the Moose Cafe!
Jun 15, 2013
Perfect location for visiting Asheville. Very friendly staff. We would definitly stay here again.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Beautiful lush green surrounds. Only downside is the highway noise,
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff, facilities well kept.
Jun 13, 2013
Very clean park. Restrooms & shower are the best we've seen at a KOA. Heather is very nice, assume she is the manager. Not 5 star b/c go interstate noise. So close it was as if you were on the road.
Jun 11, 2013
The campgound was fine, but it was not as feature-rich as the KOA in Cherokee.
Jun 11, 2013
Great KOA gave dogs treats. Very friendly. Only negative it was muddy.
Jun 09, 2013
Friendly staff. Recommended great motorcycle routes including a map. Nice big pull thru site. Neat and clean park.
Jun 08, 2013
Great campout.
Jun 07, 2013
Easy to find with or without GPS!GPS would take you to the truck delivery entrance. Good advice not to follow GPS!Good site markings and directions inside the campground. As always, good people to welcome you.
Jun 06, 2013
Small site on Rte 40. Seriously. We were on Rte 40. Closest site to the highway. The trucks run all night long. Nice pool and services. Cramped and road noise diminish experience. Back loop looked better for our tastes.
Jun 05, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and site was easily accessed. Hookup was convenient and quick.
Jun 03, 2013
Great for our overnight stay. Easy access to I-40.
Jun 02, 2013
The owners, Alex and Heather, are the BEST! What a great team of messengers for the KOA brand.
Jun 02, 2013
Great access via scenic rt 151 to the parkway. Only drawback is I40 noise. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice campground. Our cat enjoyed his morning walk too. We wu ll see you in October enroute to Florida. Joan, Ken and Tuxie.
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground, friendly hosts
May 31, 2013
Management were very helpful,anwsered questions . Great facility. Needed alittle bit bigger spot to have a campfire and put the awning out.
May 30, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Would like to have had the playground a little closer to the campsites, but it was okay.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Everyone on the staff bends over backwards to make sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be. It would ne better if there were a larger fishing area and the sites were a little larger for extended stays. When we are in the area we always stay at this campground.
May 29, 2013
The kids had a blast! (And so did the adults)
May 29, 2013
The rating is low to average because of excessive road noise from I40.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Excellent camp ground, very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was convenient to Asheville NC.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time at the Asheville West KOA! Very friendly staff! The kids enjoyed the pool,playground, and biking around the camp. The site was very pretty with lush trees and close to the bathrooms. I would say the only downfall would be there was quite a bit of road noise at night from I-40!
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay overall and if we had taken more time would have chosen a different site. The sites seemed very close together. The pool was nice and restroom/shower area exceptional in there cleanliness and how they are set up. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
exellent time very freindly staff
May 28, 2013
Great level pull thru lots, however, the trees need trimming along outside roads so as not to scratch motorhomes.
May 27, 2013
Staff very friendly and very helpful, site was fairly level, easy access to camp site.
May 27, 2013
Not the best KOA but acceptable REAL nice and accommodating owners. But wifi never worked, wife thought showers dated, water was not working at dump station and sites were a bit muddy from unusual rain Could have used more gravel Very good location And prices right Quiet for being so close to highway
May 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.