Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
We were greeted warmly and offered help with anything that came up during our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
No stone on parking pads. Just dirt that gets in your RV. Cats roaming the park. Needs property maintenance.
Sep 17, 2013
The Campground was very nice, the only issue I found was the highway noise.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners and staff are very helpful and accomodating. The showers, bathrooms, laundry room, and pool area are clean and well- maintained. This is a very nice campsite which is accessible to I-40 and 26. We will definitely stay at this location again!
Sep 16, 2013
Well kept. Staff is friendly and attentive. Road noise is notable but the facilities are well located for area activities.
Sep 16, 2013
Great smaller KOA. Close to Asheville and the Great Smokey. Only bad is the smell from Canton Paper Mill and the loud road traffic from I-40. We were still able to sit outside by the fire and watch a movie.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There was a lot of traffic noise including semis either accelerating or using engine brakes.
Sep 16, 2013
we enjoyed our stay. would stay there again.
Sep 15, 2013
TO much road noise
Sep 15, 2013
Would rate this campground a 5 star except for the highway noise.
Sep 15, 2013
this was a very nice KOA. It was nice enough that we decided to stay an extra night. Heather makes this campground comfortable and friendly place to camp. Everything was clean and top notch.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
love gong to north carolina and it was really nice to have a place to come back 'home' to --- we had an issue with something other visitors had left behind and they got right on trying to fix the issue and said we could move to another campsite -- we did --- not much interaction with the 'mangement' after that - not needed extending our stay 2/3 more nights
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
this was our second camping trip with our new camper and we had a great time. When we needed something to get our charcoal started, the person at the store found an old metal chimney made for that to get us going.
Sep 08, 2013
The owners were exceptionally hospitable and our site was the best available. I did not make use of many of the amenities, including the pool, showers, or laundry, so cannot comment there. But the odor from nearby paper mill was awful, and the grounds could use a little TLC, especially the surrounding nature trails.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The location is great -- just a short hop to Asheville.
Sep 05, 2013
It is ok if you can stay on the upper level with a motor home but the lower level is to cramped we had to ask people to move the cars just so we could get to our spot will not stay there again an park on lower level.
Sep 05, 2013
Very helpful staff,lots of trees and grass which was nice for us and our dog. Plenty of things to do and see. Only neg are the dryers in the laundry.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed sight unseen and hoped for the best - sadly that was not the case. Roads and sites need gravel - we are traveling in expensive RV's and this was a disgrace. Flower pots were filled with weeds. Not a lot of friendliness going on at this place.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Too close to the interstate. Very noisy. Additionally very little level area for relaxing. We were at the bottom of a hill and when it rained it got very muddy. The site needed more gravel. With a little work the sites would be much better.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Catered to RV's mostly it felt like. To cramped, I don't want to feel like I'm camping with 20 other people. Pro: the bathrooms were extremely clean and bright!
Aug 28, 2013
Only stayed overnight but a very "woodsie" feel at this campgrounds.
Aug 27, 2013
all of our needs were taken care of, thank you staff
Aug 27, 2013
We left a day earlier than planned. Was not like the pictures looked like.Game room was not what it should of been.The employees were not at all friendly.Not much of anything in store.We were very dissatisfied.I could go on and on about camp site.not enough room to call it a pull throuh site
Aug 26, 2013
Traffic noise very loud
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Owners were very nice and helpful. Park well maintained.
Aug 26, 2013
lot of road noise
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground was well maintained with great amenities for the kids!
Aug 17, 2013
Pour maintaince on park, mud in parking space and patio area. Laundry has no place to sit in side during rain or a place to park close to unload your laundry, Over all attitude is poor.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very basic supplies in camp store. No butane, no charcole, no bug spray. These should be standard staples. The individual site has the fire ring on a sloop so your sitting uneven. Worse of all.....the entire KOA smelled of septic stink. We were there for 3 days and the smell was continuous the entire time!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Noise from the Interstate was too much. Wifi access was very poor. I cannot afford to stay somewhere where access is not top notch.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great weather, and nice, clean camp ground. The only issue: it's right beside I-40 so it's loud with traffic all the time--even at night.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Great location for friends and attractions. Everything was spotless.
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.