Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Grass not cut, rain ruts very deep as you pull out of site. Noise from highway horrible. Put up a silencing wall or something.
Jun 14, 2016
Highway noise awful!! Grass uncut, picnic tables need some spruce up and roadways within the grounds could certainly use some work done o them. Sorry to say all this but several of our camping grouop felt the same!
Jun 14, 2016
Roads need work; more gravel where pull thru's are located.Poison Ivy is out of control along the by pull thru sights and along walking trail which also needs work.
Jun 14, 2016
great location. Useful trails to give plump city-dwellers an impression of wilderness, top class bathroom and cordial stf! Congrats!
Jun 13, 2016
Only drawback, proximity to Interstate.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The site was roomy and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We picked a great weekend to come to the mountains. The staff was excellent and accommodating, we loved our spot and everyone we met was very friendly!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Nice, clean restrooms and campground.
Jun 12, 2016
location is practical, reception very friendly, but location near the highway is not encouraging a good night's sleep
Jun 11, 2016
Great trees around our site. Quiet site away from the pool. Nice to stroll the campground and see some mountains. Clean site, bathrooms, pool. Friendly staff. Would come back.
Jun 10, 2016
It was okay. Staff is friendly and helpful. It has some nice wooded walking trails. The only thing knocking it down a couple stars is the proximity to the interstate. I was so close that I could have thrown a rock and hit the cars as they whizzed past. The noise is almost unbearable. It is fine if you are just passing through for the night but I wouldn't stay any longer then that.
Jun 08, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful.The grounds are always manicured. We stay here several times a year and truly enjoy it.
Jun 07, 2016
Very private and rustic. Couldn't ask for more accommodating hosts. Close to everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was muddy, table was missing two planks on the top, which made it about 18in. wide. Bathrooms, had an odor.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place, great staff, etc. Interior roads a little challenging for very large trailers, though.
Jun 07, 2016
Got there late and they were waiting very nice Paul was very helpful
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun there. The only bad thing were the ticks.
Jun 06, 2016
very clean and friendly hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from washrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
I liked it very much. It has a good location for different area attractions.I was never there long enough though out the day to meet the staff. It's close to the interstate and gas stations as well. I would stay again..
Jun 04, 2016
very nice and clean. But highway nose all night long.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed at this campground years agoa and was hoping RV sites had been improved, but was disappointed in the level and condition of sites seem to be the same as they were in 2004. The facility itself was acceptable but we will not return because of the RV parking sites. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 02, 2016
This is hard because there were positive features also. Staff at check in very nice. Our spot was so close to I-40 Road noise all night kept us from sleeping even with windows closed and air running. It's a little tight for big rigs to maneuver because of trees and tight turns. Might have been different in spot further from the road. Felt like I was sleeping in median of I40.
Jun 02, 2016
When compared with other KOAs we have stayed at across the country, the price was very expensive for amenities offered. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Site was clean but very unlevel.
Jun 01, 2016
We've stayed a couple of times just overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach. By far the easiest place to get in and get some sleep and refuel and back on the road.
May 31, 2016
clean and friendly staff but mostly dirt sites that were too close together
May 31, 2016
Not what is portrayed on their website. Small hilly sites with very little grass. We cut our stay a day short because of our dislike of it.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, met several people. Especially Heather. She was great! Appreciated the local directions to activities, several times. Also got picnic table fixed while we were out. Thanks for everything! Also Dave - security and camp handyman (don't remember his name) but would come back.
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean campground with great staff. Only complaints are it's a little close to the interstate (noise) and the sites are just a tad tight if you have a bigger travel trailer and big truck.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly, helpful,and we'll maintained!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
It's clean and safe but compared to other KOAS we've stayed at it is very difficult to navigate in and out of. There isn't much to do at the actual campground. The full hook up sites are all pull thru and offer no privacy or space and are so close to I 40 that there is a lot of highway noise. Staff was friendly enough.
May 30, 2016
This was our second stay. It is convenient to Asheville.
May 29, 2016
Patio site wasn't cleaned prior to my arrival. Furniture was very dirty. Highway 40 traffic was less than 300 feet away making it hard to get any rest.
May 29, 2016
A little noises since our site was close to the interstate. But is was very nice and clean.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
One of the smoothest run check-ins and reservation processes we've been thru. Very nice, clean & spacious sites. Friendly and informative staff.
May 27, 2016
Great location. Just check yourself for ticks!
May 27, 2016
The I-40 freeway noise was terrible. Stayed here in a motorhome and the only relief to help sleeping was wearing ear plugs to bed. I will not camp here again.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great
May 26, 2016
nice place, friendly staff and ice cream sundaes! Would stay here again.
May 26, 2016
Stayed one night. We will be back for sure. Clean. Nice. Very friendly. Thanks again.
May 25, 2016
We paid for the deluxe site, it was not clean or swept. The table was so dirty we never used it! The freeway noise was very loud. I would have preferred a spot further in the camp grounds and paid less.
May 25, 2016
I was hoping for WiFi to the internet - did not happen for 3 nights.
May 25, 2016
What happened to free coffee in the morning for guests?
May 25, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay.
May 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy