Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Advertised cable tv, but only available for full hookups. Noise level from 12 midnight to 4am on 10/4 unacceptable due to loud motorcycles. Promised to correct problem 10/5 but 2:30am noise level due to loud motorcycles once again unacceptable. There seems to be a chronic problem with KOA emergency after hour telephone numbers in that no one will answer these numbers.
Oct 06, 2013
Very clean and neat facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful. great KOA to stay at when visiting Ashville and the surrounding area.
Oct 05, 2013
The reception was very pleasant and they were nice to work with as I was delayed by a vehicle problem. Jennifer worked to slip the reservation one night and help me out greatly. I appreciate the extra effort to help me very much.
Oct 02, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here. I might mention the proximity to a cell tower to others who might be concerned by that, but in general I enjoyed my stay and would not shy away from camping here again. This was my first time at a KOA.
Oct 01, 2013
Every thing was great, thanks.
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean & quiet.Excellent laundry facility. Very helpful& friendly host.
Sep 30, 2013
Great KOA, nice people, good location
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was great except it is so close to the highway that the truck noise is loud.
Sep 29, 2013
Very scenic and clean!!
Sep 27, 2013
Kind of muddy when it rains
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Easy access. Friendly staff. Pretty setting!
Sep 24, 2013
Owner and helpers were sooooo helpful and courteous, campground clean, shaded, very nice. Not too many amenities except clean showers, laundry, store, pool (closed) but they made up for it in service!I would definitely recommend them!!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We enjoyed our weekend camping with three of our children and their families. Each had their own rig and we all had great sites. This was our second visit to this campground and hope to return soon.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I think the property is awesome, but they chose to split it up and it makes the low rent folks feel like second class citizens. Do the up the hill people ever come down the hill...? Wonder why? Anyway, down the hill needs more lighting...it gets very dark out there.
Sep 23, 2013
Excellent KOA! Owner fixes beignets from 8-10 AM, ice cream was served in the afternoon. Pull through sites are a little short but adequate. Rest rooms are very clean. Really beautiful setting.
Sep 23, 2013
Trees need triming throughout, but especially the entrance road. Can be tight turn for some of the sites by cabin parking.
Sep 23, 2013
Site was much smaller than stated in TL. Not well maintained. Restroom was dirty.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Need more trash cans in the park close to the sites
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice. Nice hosts. A little noise from the highway.
Sep 17, 2013
We were greeted warmly and offered help with anything that came up during our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
No stone on parking pads. Just dirt that gets in your RV. Cats roaming the park. Needs property maintenance.
Sep 17, 2013
The Campground was very nice, the only issue I found was the highway noise.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners and staff are very helpful and accomodating. The showers, bathrooms, laundry room, and pool area are clean and well- maintained. This is a very nice campsite which is accessible to I-40 and 26. We will definitely stay at this location again!
Sep 16, 2013
Well kept. Staff is friendly and attentive. Road noise is notable but the facilities are well located for area activities.
Sep 16, 2013
Great smaller KOA. Close to Asheville and the Great Smokey. Only bad is the smell from Canton Paper Mill and the loud road traffic from I-40. We were still able to sit outside by the fire and watch a movie.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There was a lot of traffic noise including semis either accelerating or using engine brakes.
Sep 16, 2013
we enjoyed our stay. would stay there again.
Sep 15, 2013
TO much road noise
Sep 15, 2013
Would rate this campground a 5 star except for the highway noise.
Sep 15, 2013
this was a very nice KOA. It was nice enough that we decided to stay an extra night. Heather makes this campground comfortable and friendly place to camp. Everything was clean and top notch.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
love gong to north carolina and it was really nice to have a place to come back 'home' to --- we had an issue with something other visitors had left behind and they got right on trying to fix the issue and said we could move to another campsite -- we did --- not much interaction with the 'mangement' after that - not needed extending our stay 2/3 more nights
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
this was our second camping trip with our new camper and we had a great time. When we needed something to get our charcoal started, the person at the store found an old metal chimney made for that to get us going.
Sep 08, 2013
The owners were exceptionally hospitable and our site was the best available. I did not make use of many of the amenities, including the pool, showers, or laundry, so cannot comment there. But the odor from nearby paper mill was awful, and the grounds could use a little TLC, especially the surrounding nature trails.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
The location is great -- just a short hop to Asheville.
Sep 05, 2013
It is ok if you can stay on the upper level with a motor home but the lower level is to cramped we had to ask people to move the cars just so we could get to our spot will not stay there again an park on lower level.
Sep 05, 2013
Very helpful staff,lots of trees and grass which was nice for us and our dog. Plenty of things to do and see. Only neg are the dryers in the laundry.
Sep 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.