Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Interstate traffic noise is the only bad thing about this KOA, Every thing else is 6 star
May 11, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful. They help me learn how to open and close awning on our new RV. We also greatly appreciated the fact that they noted the Direct TV satellite settings on their campground rules.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
wonderful
May 09, 2014
noise all night. Assigned small bare site while more desirable were unfilled.
May 09, 2014
Was just overnight stay. Nice park. Site not as level as we would have liked, but we did like this campsite
May 08, 2014
Beautiful & scenic campground area. Will certainly return and stay over on our next trip to the Carolina-s!
May 08, 2014
Very nice campground. The thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the highway noise.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great location, every well maintained. Nice level sites and very friendly hosts. Stayed here one night in our travel trailer
May 06, 2014
Very nice clean well run KOA...12 Miles to downtown Ashville and Biltmore. Will be back in the fall for a week!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Sad to say that this KOA does not come close to others that we have stayed at. The sites are small and not nice. We did not sit outside while we were there. We drove to the Asheville East, NC KOA and found it to be much nicer. Our next stay will be there. Their ad shows a poured site, so we drove around to see what they looked like, there was only one. Not recommended! Sorry.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Sites need new stone muddy when it rains. Staff was very friendly
May 02, 2014
Breaker was a 20 amp. They claimed we had more. We were afraid to use our microwave. When we called ahead to see if they were open, they said we needed to make a reservation. When we got there they had very few sports taken.didn't feel they were honest.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
We like this park. It is convenient to Asheville sights and has a beautiful setting. But for me, the best thing about this park is the people who run it. "Friendly" is not strong enough to describe them and they go the extra mile to try to accommodate. We extended our stay twice and they changed their scheduled site plan so we would not have to move. My thanks to the whole gang.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Nice trail around campground. Showers, etc. convienent and clean. Dog park would be great addition. A little close to interstate, but not a big problem. Friendly staff. Thanks
Apr 28, 2014
Nice clean with helpful and friendly staff. We enjoy the hiking trails each time we stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful sites. A little more rustic than most KOA's.
Apr 27, 2014
not well infor
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and a relaxing quiet campground.
Apr 23, 2014
I am a new member so I do not have much to use as a comparison. I was very satisfied with everything, bathrooms were very clean. Staff was helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if our path takes us near there. Some of the pull through sites could be a little hard to get out of if the Kabin parking spots are all full. Some of the trees need trimming to keep the branches from dragging on the rig and slides. But all in all its a nice campground.
Apr 21, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The campground itself is ok. They keep it very clean. It's just very small. We had a good time.
Apr 18, 2014
Beautiful & very convenient location with great owners and staff!
Apr 18, 2014
Absolutely awesome CG in a horrible location. We felt as though RT 40 was IN our camper!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Friendly,large sites,close to sights.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
It was a good stop over.
Apr 13, 2014
Helpful staff members. Offered advice about area attractions.
Apr 12, 2014
Short but comfortable.
Apr 10, 2014
Could be great, but poorly managed. No one at entry at 3:00, muddy sites, not first class.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Owners & staff are tremendous! Next time we visit we hope to stay longer. Beautiful KOA Well run, highly recommend.
Mar 28, 2014
We love the Asheville West KOA..even in the snow!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.