Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
cable tv not working well for me Need instructions. Low hanging branches rub on top MH.
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Asheville. The noise from the Interstate was terrible. We don't normally wear ear plugs but we had to so that we could sleep at night. The sites seemed to be more dirt than gravel. When it rained we had mud.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. A little tight for big rigs, but doable.
Mar 20, 2016
Noise from interstate incessant and because it's close to a diesel fuel stop the Jake brakes holler all day long. Friendly and helpful office staff. Sites are well-spaced and fairly level but some longer-term residents parked in such a way that it was difficult to make the exit turns without tree limbs scraping the passenger side of the coach and the toad. About 20 mins. from attractions.
Mar 17, 2016
Very friendly and help staff. Site was clean.
Mar 17, 2016
.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly owners with a nice property. In the winter amenities are limited but will go back this summer to enjoy their walking trails, pool etc. Excellent for a transit stop any time of the year. Sits above IS40, but noise is NOT an issue. Outside you hear some noise, but not that distracting. We recommend this KOA.
Mar 10, 2016
Paul very nice. Great place to stay.
Mar 07, 2016
Great RV park! Extremely helpful staff!
Mar 01, 2016
Very close to I-40. The ground actually shakes every time a semi hits the pothole on overpass. Which was approximately 200yds. from my site. Forget about sleeping. Although the campground itself was very neat and looking great with all the renovations. Sorry, can't blame you for bad interstates.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great KOA. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 28, 2016
Good only for easy on/off access to I-40. Poor because of constant very loud road noise.
Feb 26, 2016
Very small but comfortable site. Near highway but with ear plugs sleep ok. Being February got real cold and used up most of propane and forgot to check. Probably would not return
Feb 23, 2016
Just too much road noise.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice people
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice area
Feb 02, 2016
The team at this KOA are wonderful! They are knowledgeable about the area and camping life style. Kudos to Paul and the crew - great service, nice location and wonderful people!
Jan 27, 2016
Nice small campground, very convenient to Ashville. Traffic noise on interstate pretty bad!
Jan 16, 2016
Really clean and well laid out. Very nice location.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Lovely surroundings. Pleasant attendants.
Dec 23, 2015
Lots of road noise but not a problem inside RV People very nice. Easy pull through for our 43 foot RV. Great Wi-Fi. We will stay again on way home.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
I was told clearly that Cable TV was included in quoted price. Admitting person ignored my comment about that. Not much $ involved, but shows a lack of correctness. Why the big deal about the locked gate, when the entire back of the park is open to anyone at the marina? Consumers should be warned about the train! Right beside the park & running at times ea. 20 min. NO SLEEP!!
Dec 10, 2015
Our stay was awesome! We were there on business, but was able to have one day at the Biltmore House. Being able to purchase tickets at the KOA for that outing was great. Also, Heather was very kind in sharing some of her favorite restaurants around. Thanks y'all for a fun-filled stay and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Dec 09, 2015
Very clean bath house and restrooms as well as warm!! Friendly staff.. The side we stayed on this visit was close to the highway. The noise wasn't too bad but will stay on the other side on our next visit.. overall very satisfied 😄
Dec 01, 2015
VERY noisy with trucks on I40. Staff was very nice but the location is terrible!
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was fine but the setting was less than ideal especially considering the beauty of the Asheville area.
Dec 01, 2015
Traffic noise is the worst we've ever exxperienced and we've stayed at camps all over the US and Canada.
Nov 30, 2015
Just stayed overnight on the way down south. Campground was easily accessible and offered a pull through with hook ups. Appreciated the hospitality.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great bathhouse with hot showers and excellent water pressure!
Nov 30, 2015
Fine park. Friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great facilities, and very helpful and welcoming staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Good facilities, nice staff.
Nov 24, 2015
Some freeway noise, but a good place to stay.
Nov 21, 2015
Site on top of hill away from office & pool. Nice pool but closed. Nice nature trails but too muddy, wet to walk. OK BRoom, retro, good shower separate stall. Smell of paper mill. Weak WiFi, good cable (Hist, but no food or travel). Muddy site on gravel road.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Great!!
Nov 06, 2015
To close to I 40 traffic noise.
Nov 05, 2015
It's an okay campground to spend the nite. Convenient to the interstate. Easy on/off. Nice nature trails.
Nov 04, 2015
We love this campground... staff is wonderful, fall colors were beautiful , great place to walk the dogs...
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
It was a short stay, but we really enjoyed it. I noticed that the office closed early on Saturday, I think at 5:00 and they didn't have any activities planned for the weekend. We did other things around but would've been nice if the had a movie on or some kind of activity for halloween. But, overall park was very clean and organize, staff was nice and we definitely will come again.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice campground that is good for a relaxing night
Nov 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. The shower pressure was horrible. The sites are way too close together. The fire pits are not adequate, just a bunch of rocks around in a circle. Nothing special, can be a fire hazard without a ring. After hours manager seemed bothered that we arrived at 11pm stating that we woke her up when we needed to check in. The roads are not paved.Not a great experience.
Nov 03, 2015
Really great place to stay. Mud became a problem
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals