Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Poor wifi. Never could get on Internet
Sep 28, 2015
Older KOA with a great staff. Close to Asheville only problem is noise from interstate
Sep 28, 2015
Always stop here if we are in the area. The hosts are always so welcoming you feel you are visiting friends. Bathrooms are always clean.
Sep 27, 2015
liked it
Sep 24, 2015
The owner was welcoming and the site on the hillside was nice. There was a wide open area for dog play, and bags and trash can were nearby.
Sep 24, 2015
A little difficult to get to but once their it's easy to get around. Office was closed when we arrived, but our paperwork was easily accessible and we easily found our site.
Sep 24, 2015
Just a stopover while visiting Biltmore
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice staff and very clean campground
Sep 22, 2015
This park was very nice, friendly staff and close enough to Asheville. Small downside is that the interstate noise fairly loud. But, the convenience of this park is worth it.
Sep 22, 2015
Super nice staff and facility!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We would have given a perfect score, but for the traffic noise from I-40.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean campground. The only reason not 5 stars is because of the noise from highway.
Sep 21, 2015
Camping site #23 really doesn't have a nice area for a tent. Bath houses small and one door wouldn't lock. Fairly noisy campground in general disrepair.
Sep 21, 2015
Well maintained camp with helpful staff. Very happy with experience.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Camp ground was nice and well maintained. Staff was friendly and kind. Problem was the noise from I-40. The camp ground is too close the the interstate. So location, location, location. Like I said everything else was fine. If you stay in your RV then you are fine. Me I like to set outside.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Facilities are well maintained and the other campers are friendly and polite. Great campground!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA was clean and beautiful!!! The grounds are nestled in a mountain setting. It was really nice. My only complaint is that it's right next to the highway....I felt like I was sleeping on the expressway. Very loud with traffic and took away from the camping experience.
Sep 17, 2015
Liked the country setting, extreme road noise at campsite
Sep 15, 2015
Camp was as advertised. It was clean, well maintained ans staff was helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained
Sep 13, 2015
Nice RV Park Friendly Staff
Sep 12, 2015
Nice facility but too close to Imterstate 40 and quite noisy.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Friendly people. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
People were very nice. We ended up leaving an hour later that the check out time due to a flat tire on our tow vehicle and they directed us to a place where we could get the tire taken care of
Sep 10, 2015
As you can check I stay at KOA's 5 to 10 times a year. this camp ground does not have people friendy people. The picknick tables are warped and not many places that are level to put them. Campground maintiance needs improvement.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It was neat and clean a very freindly
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay at KOA! Friendly & helpful during our visit to Asheville.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to help us out in anyway we needed them. The Security Man was a treat as well, He and His wife were super sweet and friendly. Our puppies locked us out of our camper and without hesitation they (Security couple) were right there to help. This location is located right near the interstate so yes there was that noise but we didn't mind it at all. Nice field for dogs.
Sep 09, 2015
Arrived late in the evening and was greeted by the friendly night watchman. Great facility and helpful/friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Well maintained grounds, very clean, bathrooms, and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground and facilities. Very nice and helpful staff. Only detraction from the stay was the extremely close proximity to I-40. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay...staff treated us like family...can't wait to visit again!
Sep 08, 2015
Not much space between campsites and other campers park there vehicles so close to the road and so close to your RV it's impossible to drive away without having to back up to give yourself room without hitting a truck. Playground isn't really for 2 year olds and is in need of repairs. The activities they have for kids are nice but one had the wrong time so that was disappointing.
Sep 05, 2015
Hosts and staff were great and very friendly and accommodating. Clean showers and restrooms, large laundry, great pool. Also nice grounds. Traffic noise from I40 took away from the experience. Close to Asheville and Biltmore!
Sep 05, 2015
This campsite was clean and peaceful! There is highway noise but with AC running and/or sound machine...is not bothersome. Staff was very nice and helpful! I would recommend it!
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful and helpful staff. We called from the road and made arrangements for a late check-in. Office was closed when we arrived but everything was arranged. Only issue is the need to trim the trees. Coach did not clear any of them. A little effort with a limb saw would make this a much better place.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground in the mountains! Friendly knowledgeable hosts. Clean and well maintained. Very pleasant. We stayed 14 days.
Sep 03, 2015
We only had two nights here. Could have stayed more, but, travel calls. We enjoyed the pool. Office was well stocked. Grounds were clean and site level. Also, close to Asheville, and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. You need more than 2 days to enjoy what is around there.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice campground, nice people. Lots of area to walk the dogs, grassy areas. Very clean pool. As usual, typical interstate noise, need to trim back trees.
Sep 01, 2015
The owners were friendly, bathrooms were clean. The campground is bordered by I-40 and a truck stop. There was A LOT of traffic noise and fumes from the truck stop. The campground wasn't crowded but all of the RV's and us in a pop-up were crammed in a row of narrow spaces on one side of the loop. Like being in a parking lot. We spent our last night in a hotel and left a day earlier then planned
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean and well kept up campground. Thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals