Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and well kept; the staff was very helpful and friendly. We felt very safe there. We will try to stay at other KOA campgrounds in the future because of the experience here.
May 12, 2016
we only stayed overnight. pull thru sites are big enough. its near I-40 so there is some road noise.sites are gravel with a table.internet worked ok,didn't use cable (got a sat) stayed in a motorhome
May 11, 2016
We just pulled in for a one night stay. All went well. Noisy traffic on highway somewhat disappointing but we chose the campground because it was a quick on and off. Heather at front desk was very pleasant and professional.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Nice campground and plenty of walking area for your pets. Wish it had cable. It's has a extremely good setting on top of a hill. Although we didn't use the cabins they looked very inviting and realitively new.
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
Great campground. Nice sites, showers and baths were extremely clean. Owner was very nice and helpful. Someone earlier had a negative comment about the incline at the entrance. I found it to be a nonissue. Likewise, someone had a negative comment about the roads inside the campground, saying they needed to be grated. The owner advised me there were drain pipes under the road causing bumps.
May 07, 2016
Expensive doe poot qualifier sites
May 06, 2016
Clean. Great staff. Hot showers. Just off I-40. Nice place to stop for overnight stay.
May 06, 2016
Close to the Interstate, but very convenient to downtown Asheville.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely, clean campground. Heather in the office was so friendly and helpful!
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Reserved for my sister. Staff helpful and friendly. Nice clean great pull through sites
May 02, 2016
Our review is mixed. Heather is extremely helpful and friendly. She's a keeper. Our site itself (B15) we found to be less than tops. We kept stumbling on and turning ankles on the large chunks of stone gravel and the tree roots crossing the site. The price was good, given the proximity to I-40.
May 01, 2016
This place has a problem, road noise, it is awful making it hard to sleep. It is a great location, and sites are roomy. Wifi is very good, cable not so good. Long term residents need to clean up a little bit, a little too junky. More concrete pads would be nice.
Apr 30, 2016
convenient location.
Apr 30, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Sites were pretty cramped and very close to the freeway. LOTS of road noise all night long.
Apr 30, 2016
Very noisy, next to the interstate highway. Trees blocked satellite lock. Very rocky and hilly(it is in the mountains). Site was level. Water and electric good. Over priced.
Apr 30, 2016
We were surprised . Nice bathrooms
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
great location
Apr 26, 2016
would rather have seen paved roads and concrete pads. had to get out of truck when leaving to watch to make sure our camper didn't hit truck parked in road.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice place in the woods. But the roads could use a bit of grading. They were hard on the RV.
Apr 25, 2016
Really the best KOA I have stayed at so far with the mountains, flowering trees, trees, and very clean facilities. Loved the cabin also.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice campground but too close to the highway for us, a lot of traffic noise
Apr 21, 2016
Someone stole our air hose out of our car during the night. Reported to koa staff.
Apr 20, 2016
Everyone was real nice
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park, rustic but it is in the mountains! Heather very helpful with tickets to Biltmore and other info. Others complained about road noise, we did not think it was a problem
Apr 18, 2016
Nice friendly staff,clean facilities. A little too much traffic noise for us though.
Apr 16, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located near Asheville itself. It is nicely maintained, and it was very easy to stay there for a week or so.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
It was in March. So not a lot of people. But we were treated just wonderful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Apr 14, 2016
The ground were well kept and the bath house was clean and convenient.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice campground,pleasant host's. Had a little problem with the 50 amp box, but they arrived quickly to fix it. Would stay here again.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice easy access on and off interstate. Very friendly,helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a nice stay. Trash pickup was a nice benefit. We didn't stay long enough to visit the entire campground but we hope to return and stay a little longer. Very convenient to I-40.
Apr 10, 2016
Great location and even greater staff. Could not have been more helpful and accommodating, from local advise to purchases. Many Thanks Heather! Bob & Maryhelen
Apr 09, 2016
Easy access from I4, steep drive up to campground, would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice. I read the reviews about the road noise. Of course you hear it but it really did not bother us. The sites were spacious enough while being rustic and enjoyable. They are working hard to upgrade the fire pits and other amenities. A must stay. BTW, the Sagebrush Steakhouse at the Canton exit is awesome
Apr 07, 2016
We just wish there was a little more space at each site.
Apr 07, 2016
Great night. Staff very helpful
Apr 06, 2016
We love this campground..nice folks..great place to walk the dogs.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground, frendly operators, could use a dog park, kind of a lot of highway noise.
Apr 04, 2016
Best Wi-Fi w have experienced at any campground! Site was level and well maintained. Our only issue (minor) was the proximity of I-40 - traffic noise while outside the camper was distracting, but bearable - not noticeable in the camper however.
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, well kept and can see improvements being made
Apr 02, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and showers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals