Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Lovely campground and setting. The noise from the interstate is a bummer, but definitely not the fault of the owners!
Jun 25, 2016
Not very hospital with closing at 5:00 Never did see any staff person. Might as well been self serve. Site was dry, dusty, and very rustic. Smaller gravel would help a lot. It was like camping in a bed of rocks.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park needs some updating traffic from interstate was loud. We turned on ac to high setting. It was a good spot to stay to see area attractions met some nice full timers there T
Jun 25, 2016
Directions easy to follow to campsite. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Check-in went great even had treats for both dogs. Pull through sites fit motorhome well although close together. Cable TV wasn't used because antenna came in clearer. Bathrooms were clean and well laid outed. Easy return to interstate. This was our last stop on a three week trip. Glad to be back in NC.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Great Stay! Rex and Heather are excellent hosts. Good facilities, a bit on the rustic side, but Hey, it's kamping!! Is close to the interstate, but the noise was minimal. We'll be back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the campsite and the cleanliness of the campground. the only negative was the closeness to I40 (noise)
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Close to the interstate. Great place to stay while passing through.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved this campground. The workers there were all friendly and the place was clean. The highway noise didn't bother me
Jun 20, 2016
easy to get to, right off the highway! as always, friendly people.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and very pleased with staff
Jun 19, 2016
Very pleasant
Jun 19, 2016
The people that run the campgrounds are top notch. Very accommodating making sure you enjoy your stay, would go back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Not a normal KOA. Not very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
This koa has a nice tranquil feel. The setting is wooded and has great shade. The pool is clean and the bathrooms were perfect. They have a nice room with board games, puzzles And a later tv that our family spent an evening playing scrabble in. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Very nice stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, convenient to Asheville. Facility well maintained. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2016
Extreme freeway noise day and night. Sites are mostly dirt. No pride in landscaping.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice park, but I40 noise all day and night is too much to tolerate. Left after just 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very nice. All was clean. I disliked the noise from the interstate & that kept me awake. I also disliked the dirt at the sites with very little gravel or grass. It would have been a big mud hole if it had rained.
Jun 16, 2016
Road noise unbearable, uncut grass, rotted wood on the picnic benches , ruts everywhere which made it hard to move our camper.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Well managed. Needed site 2 days out, got site plus extra day after we got there, magic hands on keyboard! Hot water and good pressure in showers, bathrooms clean, pool great! Thanks for a perfect way to wrap up 6000 mile 3 week vac.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet and enjoyable stay
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time, will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
While it is not our first time here, its always a pleasant place to stay with very pleasant hosts. The pool was recently resurfaced and was very clean. We will be back again!
Jun 15, 2016
The people were great and helpful, however the sights were not kept or mowed, the picnic tables were old and unkept. The fire rings were awful.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Grass not cut, rain ruts very deep as you pull out of site. Noise from highway horrible. Put up a silencing wall or something.
Jun 14, 2016
Highway noise awful!! Grass uncut, picnic tables need some spruce up and roadways within the grounds could certainly use some work done o them. Sorry to say all this but several of our camping grouop felt the same!
Jun 14, 2016
Roads need work; more gravel where pull thru's are located.Poison Ivy is out of control along the by pull thru sights and along walking trail which also needs work.
Jun 14, 2016
great location. Useful trails to give plump city-dwellers an impression of wilderness, top class bathroom and cordial stf! Congrats!
Jun 13, 2016
Only drawback, proximity to Interstate.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The site was roomy and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We picked a great weekend to come to the mountains. The staff was excellent and accommodating, we loved our spot and everyone we met was very friendly!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Nice, clean restrooms and campground.
Jun 12, 2016
location is practical, reception very friendly, but location near the highway is not encouraging a good night's sleep
Jun 11, 2016
Great trees around our site. Quiet site away from the pool. Nice to stroll the campground and see some mountains. Clean site, bathrooms, pool. Friendly staff. Would come back.
Jun 10, 2016
It was okay. Staff is friendly and helpful. It has some nice wooded walking trails. The only thing knocking it down a couple stars is the proximity to the interstate. I was so close that I could have thrown a rock and hit the cars as they whizzed past. The noise is almost unbearable. It is fine if you are just passing through for the night but I wouldn't stay any longer then that.
Jun 08, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful.The grounds are always manicured. We stay here several times a year and truly enjoy it.
Jun 07, 2016
Very private and rustic. Couldn't ask for more accommodating hosts. Close to everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was muddy, table was missing two planks on the top, which made it about 18in. wide. Bathrooms, had an odor.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place, great staff, etc. Interior roads a little challenging for very large trailers, though.
Jun 07, 2016
Got there late and they were waiting very nice Paul was very helpful
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun there. The only bad thing were the ticks.
Jun 06, 2016
very clean and friendly hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from washrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
I liked it very much. It has a good location for different area attractions.I was never there long enough though out the day to meet the staff. It's close to the interstate and gas stations as well. I would stay again..
Jun 04, 2016
very nice and clean. But highway nose all night long.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed at this campground years agoa and was hoping RV sites had been improved, but was disappointed in the level and condition of sites seem to be the same as they were in 2004. The facility itself was acceptable but we will not return because of the RV parking sites. Staff was pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy