Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2014
Very nice campground. The thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the highway noise.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great location, every well maintained. Nice level sites and very friendly hosts. Stayed here one night in our travel trailer
May 06, 2014
Very nice clean well run KOA...12 Miles to downtown Ashville and Biltmore. Will be back in the fall for a week!
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Sad to say that this KOA does not come close to others that we have stayed at. The sites are small and not nice. We did not sit outside while we were there. We drove to the Asheville East, NC KOA and found it to be much nicer. Our next stay will be there. Their ad shows a poured site, so we drove around to see what they looked like, there was only one. Not recommended! Sorry.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Sites need new stone muddy when it rains. Staff was very friendly
May 02, 2014
Breaker was a 20 amp. They claimed we had more. We were afraid to use our microwave. When we called ahead to see if they were open, they said we needed to make a reservation. When we got there they had very few sports taken.didn't feel they were honest.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
We like this park. It is convenient to Asheville sights and has a beautiful setting. But for me, the best thing about this park is the people who run it. "Friendly" is not strong enough to describe them and they go the extra mile to try to accommodate. We extended our stay twice and they changed their scheduled site plan so we would not have to move. My thanks to the whole gang.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Nice trail around campground. Showers, etc. convienent and clean. Dog park would be great addition. A little close to interstate, but not a big problem. Friendly staff. Thanks
Apr 28, 2014
Nice clean with helpful and friendly staff. We enjoy the hiking trails each time we stay.
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful sites. A little more rustic than most KOA's.
Apr 27, 2014
not well infor
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff and a relaxing quiet campground.
Apr 23, 2014
I am a new member so I do not have much to use as a comparison. I was very satisfied with everything, bathrooms were very clean. Staff was helpful.
Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if our path takes us near there. Some of the pull through sites could be a little hard to get out of if the Kabin parking spots are all full. Some of the trees need trimming to keep the branches from dragging on the rig and slides. But all in all its a nice campground.
Apr 21, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The campground itself is ok. They keep it very clean. It's just very small. We had a good time.
Apr 18, 2014
Beautiful & very convenient location with great owners and staff!
Apr 18, 2014
Absolutely awesome CG in a horrible location. We felt as though RT 40 was IN our camper!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Friendly,large sites,close to sights.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
It was a good stop over.
Apr 13, 2014
Helpful staff members. Offered advice about area attractions.
Apr 12, 2014
Short but comfortable.
Apr 10, 2014
Could be great, but poorly managed. No one at entry at 3:00, muddy sites, not first class.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Owners & staff are tremendous! Next time we visit we hope to stay longer. Beautiful KOA Well run, highly recommend.
Mar 28, 2014
We love the Asheville West KOA..even in the snow!
Mar 25, 2014
KOA staff very friendly and very helpful.
Mar 20, 2014
nobody picks up after their dog droppings all over the site
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
We liked the park but being so close to the highway, it was very very loud even with the windows closed. The site was nice and the amenities as well. The staff was wonderful !!!
Mar 09, 2014
Wonderful customer service! Loved the fact it was still open year round! Thank Asheville West KOA
Mar 09, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Sites were level and well maintained. Too bad highway sounds at night were loud.
Jan 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.