Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Nice if using it as an over night of the way to somewhere else, or spending daddy sightseeing. Heard traffic from interstate all night. Fire ring needs to be larger. Sites are small, with no privacy between them.
Oct 30, 2016
Good location for visiting the Asheville area. Sites are acceptable but F-3 had very little flat area for table and chairs. Negatives: dust from roads gets everywhere and I-40 road noise could cause sleep quality issues. Otherwise a recommended spot to stay when visiting Asheville.
Oct 30, 2016
very few amenities, and the sites need to be leveled.. a good many of the sites were off by 4 to 12 inches.. other than that the place was very clean and well taken care of.
Oct 30, 2016
Perhaps 4th time here during autumn over the years. Friendly, helpful phone reservations and assistance with ckeck-in after dark when office closed. Site 100% level for our 31.5' class C,gravel roads dusty, facilities perfect for laundry/showers. Need toad or rental vehicle to explore area.
Oct 30, 2016
Very pretty property. Will definitely consider this for next trip to Asheville area as an RV base camp.
Oct 29, 2016
Loved our stay! There is quite a bit of road-noise from the freeway, but you get used to it. Nice people!
Oct 29, 2016
Other than road noise from the interstate it was a good place to stay and easily accessible.
Oct 29, 2016
no wifi at our site, the site was not level, picnic table was in bad shape
Oct 27, 2016
SITES FOR CAMPERS NOT LEVEL HOT WATER NOT HOT NO WI FI SMALL SITES
Oct 27, 2016
Camp was ok, site was leveled fairly well except when you stepped out of your RV you had to be careful and not fall down the steep incline! Lots of truck noise on interstate.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
close to all atractions
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful mountain sites. Plenty to do in the Asheville area.
Oct 26, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campers were considerate and thoughtful at night. The only noise was the 18 wheelers on the interstate.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice little campground with a very friendly staff. This is our 2nd stay here and enjoyed both times!
Oct 25, 2016
Excellent service from Staff. Cleanest campground bathhouse I have used. The Newsletter provided was thorough and helpful. Location right off interstate road so there was some traffic noise. I appreciated the earplugs provided but did not need them.
Oct 25, 2016
Wanted a spot close to home for a short weekend stay. Everything else was booked I can see why this place wasnt. Not worth the cost and paying extra because I had a 7 year old. What kind of campground does that!? Bathrooms were very smelly and spots were really cramped and close together.
Oct 24, 2016
very friendly and helpful lady in office when we arrived.I liked the clean campsites and bathrooms.very pretty campground
Oct 24, 2016
Traffic noise. Came after office hours and the directions directed us to the wrong site. We finally figured out the proper site number was written at the bottom. Owners offered no apology the next day.
Oct 24, 2016
We were camping with our family and had a great time. The bathroom facilities are very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
It's conveniently located, however you can hear the interstate traffic from your campsite. Would be nice to have a fenced play area for dogs, so they don't have to stay on leash the entire time. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Area well maintained.
Oct 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Asheville West Koa! Super clean facility!! Great location!!
Oct 23, 2016
We have stayed her several times and never been disappointed. Staff friendly and the bathroom is clean. What more can you want?
Oct 22, 2016
Close to the interstate. Need more hooks in showers. No room to hang things.
Oct 22, 2016
Owners are doing a great job of updating and renovating.
Oct 22, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, friendly staff. Small park, narrow roads for maneuvering a 40' motorhome.
Oct 21, 2016
Very clean nice tent camp site and making plans for our next visit.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly people, clean showers and restrooms. Beautiful lots and roomy. Only set back to close to I40, but road noise not that bad, would recommend using a sound machine when sleeping.
Oct 19, 2016
Always friendly and helpful. Look forward to going back in the future.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very quiet KOA. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff is helpful, and campsite was good.
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly people and great clean area with trees.
Oct 18, 2016
staff was great and the campground was very clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Was somewhat disappointed that the Wifi wasn't available at my site. This was not communicated prior to arrival and it should have been. Sometimes we have business that must take place even during vacation. Other than the lack of this being communicated when the reservation was made things were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground, super clean facilities and easy to get to off I-40. Very friendly and helpful staff.I have read some who complained about road noise, brought a fan for white noise and slept like a log. I'll be back!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice people!!GREAT JOB NICE PLACE!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Campground is very convenient and well maintained. We were greeted and escorted to our site, and the attendant even delivered ice to us. But the traffic noise from the freeway is so load and continuous all night long that we probably won't stay here again. If noise prevents you from sleeping, make sure you have ear plugs or a white noisemaker.
Oct 14, 2016
We stay here at lest a couple of times a year and enjoy it. Not perfect due to terrain and highway noise but certainly not bad. I recommend.
Oct 14, 2016
This is a tired RV park and the maintenance a poor. Sites. We'd gravel, dumptersmoverflowi g with trash, pet waste was not emptied, trees need trimming, wi fi was intermittent,. Freeway noise was amazingly loud. The cable was The best we have Had in 5 months on The road,
Oct 12, 2016
Not maintained just poor. Disappointed.
Oct 12, 2016
Unfortunately our neighbors did not adhere to the dog clean up policy and made part of our site untenable-not the fault of KOA certainly but something we seem to be seeing more frequently.
Oct 11, 2016
The campground staff was very helpful and friendly...very high marks. The campground itself was certainly not terrible but not the best I have ever stayed at. All and all, I would go back and stay again if I needed to be in the West Asheville area again.
Oct 11, 2016
We arrived late. A staff member drove us to the sight They had an envelope with our name and campsite number. I was impressed.
Oct 11, 2016
Easy access to highway, but could hear it throughout the night. Level sites for trailers. Bathrooms clean. No wild parties. No problems. 20 to 30 min to Asheville, depending on traffic, and an hours' ride to Bryson City and hiking in the Great Smoky Mountains. So, great location for stuff to do! We will return. Would recommend.
Oct 11, 2016
Make sure your site is not in the low "B" locations because you hear the highway noise the entire time. Very heavy truck corridor. Staff was friendly but not very accommodating regarding site relocation. There were several un occupied sites - that were never used
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground, love the site, friendly and curtias staff.Truck noise from highway at night annoying
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Hook-ups were accessible. Site was spacious and almost level. Asheville was Avery good experience
Oct 09, 2016
Many thanks for a clean and comfortable experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy