Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
Roads in bad shape Sites very small Overall look - unkeep
Jun 14, 2014
Very convenient to Interstate and the campground has the potential to be very nice. They do not have an enclosed dog run and many of the sites need maintenance.
Jun 12, 2014
Pull-in sites were very level & easy in & out. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff were great. We visit Asheville several times a year. We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2014
only overnight this time. will be back for a longer stay in the future
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Was hard to get to. Site was not level and trees hit roof.
Jun 09, 2014
I-40 has a pavement problem which is noisy. Otherwise it is a great park.
Jun 09, 2014
we enjoyed our stay with you all and will be back some time in the future
Jun 08, 2014
Lots of noise from the interstate. But everything was nice.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
A good overnight stop when traveling. Large, level pull-thru sites, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2014
The staff was great and very helpful. Only complaint was the traffic noise you could hear from the highway.
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed there several times, we like it there
Jun 02, 2014
We decided to join KOA to be sure we were safe and comfortable. We stayed at 15 KOA campgrounds and all but one was excellent and met or exceeded our expectations. With that said I would like to point out that Asheville West KOA, by far, was the best campgrounds we visited. Friendly, personable, caring, the grounds were immaculate, and the accommodations Excellent!!!
Jun 02, 2014
We stay at thisKOA on a regular basis. The location is convenient to everything and the folks here are friendly and helpful. We truly feel we are treated like family.
Jun 02, 2014
Site was roomy and level, WiFi was reliable and fast enough for streaming, All of the facilities were well maintained, and staff was friendly and helpful. You really can't ask for more.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great small campground
May 30, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND NEAT!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Upon our arrival, we found our camping spot was very narrow and on a major slope. We had to angle our camper in a crooked manor just so the slideouts would miss the electric post. DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH ROOM to back a camper into the spots. Staff was not very friendly, one female staff member was actually very rude. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was a nice ammenity.
May 28, 2014
The staff and management were excellent hosts and very friendly. The sites need leveling and additional gravel on all sites and in roads. The grass had not been cut and limbs from winter had not been picked up. I was expecting a bit more with this holding the KOA name but was underwhelmed. There were excellent activities planned for the weekend and the pool area was very clean. Mediocre at best.
May 27, 2014
very friendly staff
May 27, 2014
Beautiful campground! Clean laundry and bath facilities. Can't wait to go back!!
May 27, 2014
Always a pleasure tostay with Heather and the family. And the Benyets are addicting. And also the Ice Cream sundays are the best. Great place to visit.
May 27, 2014
run by some of the nicest people we've experienced...very helpful. well run campground. unfortunate very loud road noise from I-40
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
You all were very accommodating and pleasant. The campground is clean and the campers were extremely quiet. Thank you for a very nice first trailer/camping experience!
May 26, 2014
Great
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2014
Very nice friendly staff but the sites are bad. No concrete or gravel just dirt.
May 24, 2014
great hosts, enjoyed the area and will return for a longer stay. so many amenities for all campers!
May 21, 2014
Very nice!
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
We thought the stay was good. The campground could use a little more TLC . Grass needs to be cut at sites and it would help the appearance if plantings were made around the storage enclosure where the lawnmower is stored. Likewise the upstairs porch of the office looked like a catch all for miscellaneous items. I would also suggest the owners consider constructing a fenced dog run somewhere on sit
May 19, 2014
Level sites but curbside picnic table on slanted ground. Staff friendly.
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA so much. We are just sorry we didn't get to stay as long as we wanted, but we had an emergency and had to go home. Thank you so much for all the help as to where to find a walk-in clinic. Great owners
May 19, 2014
Nice campground, however the loud traffic noise from I-40 and really steep hill keep me from giving a higher rating.
May 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and your understanding our need to shorten our stay.
May 17, 2014
We had a good stay, I will only rate a park on items within their control. all KOA campgrounds are a little pricy for what you get.
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Had a great time. Great friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Interstate traffic noise is the only bad thing about this KOA, Every thing else is 6 star
May 11, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful. They help me learn how to open and close awning on our new RV. We also greatly appreciated the fact that they noted the Direct TV satellite settings on their campground rules.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
wonderful
May 09, 2014
noise all night. Assigned small bare site while more desirable were unfilled.
May 09, 2014
Was just overnight stay. Nice park. Site not as level as we would have liked, but we did like this campsite
May 08, 2014
Beautiful & scenic campground area. Will certainly return and stay over on our next trip to the Carolina-s!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.