Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2012
The campground was beautiful with all the leaves changing. It was kept clean and well maintained. The only downfall to this location is the constant road noise from the highway. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
The campground was just beautiful, and Paul, the host was wonderful in every way. I also loved the showers and the dishwashing sink. Plenty of hot water.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
the bathrooms are dirty, people parked in spots where we were suppose to park our rv so we couldn't easily access our spot. ants invaded due to the parking area not being cleared of grass and leaves and the areas didn't all have gravel to park on and they were very uneven spots.
Oct 27, 2012
Love this KOA. Will be back next year.
Oct 26, 2012
Good friendly folks. We plan to return this spring.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
It is so beautiful on that mountain this time of year. )10-22-2012) Staff is always very kind and helpful. z7kq4
Oct 23, 2012
We encountered borderline rude treatment from the time we checked in with staff arguing in front of us and both apologizing later for the other to the morning when we left when the "gentleman" collecting the trash bags ignored/glared at her when she greeted him with a friendly good morning. All of this when while we were being told this was their busiest time of year. We'll not return.
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful facility. Clean. Lovely scenery. Close to major attractions and Blue Ridge Parkway. Owners are very friendly and helpful in answering our questions.
Oct 23, 2012
We visited at a beautiful time. Heather was extremely friendly and helpful. Could use a small stool/chair/bench in rest room to set a bag on.
Oct 22, 2012
Too noisey
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
great views,good camping,ENJOYED
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
We were given the same site as the last time we were here. It was a great site but we now carry a TV with us so after realizing there was no cable hookup we asked to be changed to a site that had cable. They handled the changed quickly and without any complaints about extra paperwork. Very nice couple running the campground.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Wonderful Thank you
Oct 16, 2012
Nice site, nice bathroom set up, friendly staff, good Internet access, etc. Some highway noise, hard to see their entrance at night.
Oct 16, 2012
Not the cleanest washroom (my wife reported dirt not cleaned after a couple of days) but very friendly staff
Oct 16, 2012
Nice staff; great bathrooms; easy access; level sites
Oct 15, 2012
A bit noisy because of the freeway, but the staff was great and the campsite was nice.
Oct 14, 2012
Had a good stay. Appreciated the delivery of firewood to my camp site. Only one negative. With all the dogs in the campground I stepped in dog crap 3 times and my grandson stepped in it twice. While some dog owners are responsible, obviously some are not. I think you should give them a PINK colored flyer on check in to strongly remind them to clean up after their pet. Overall, the stay was nice.
Oct 13, 2012
The campground was clean. Love the area. Beautiful location.
Oct 13, 2012
Nice RV campground. Site was nice and shady but pretty unlevel. Beautiful area. Did not use amenities so cannot rate those.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
nice sites, friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2012
We stayed here as a night stopover, while traveling home from a 2 week trip. The campsites are very close to Interstate 40, with the whine of the tires being very loud. Ear plugs a must! The RV sites are very close and leveling is needed at many sites. Gravel/sand parking pads and campground roads. Some pluses: Separate shower rooms with full doors, cable TV and wifi internet.
Oct 10, 2012
Had a great time
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The campsite was great for tenting, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they even had ice cream available at the pavilion for campers for a reasonable price. Except for the weather (not the fault of KOA), it was a great stay.
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made every effort to make our stay with them great.
Oct 07, 2012
Host are extremely nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.