Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
This is our second time staying at this KOA. The location is convenient and the staff is very nice and helpful. It would be nice if some of the trees were trimmed better as not to rub the motorhome when driving through the park.
Sep 23, 2016
To much traffic noise.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very good location. All staff are great and very helpful. Very well maintained and very clean. Some traffic noise from the highway in certain sites in the park.
Sep 21, 2016
Very enjoyable stay there. Spacious site, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Hosts nice and helpful. Noisy from highway, but that is not really your fault. The terrain on my site was difficult to navigate. Not much level area. Guess I should mention I have limited mobility in the future.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The pool clean. Our main complaint was the large amount of stink bugs in camp. We're still trying to get rid of them.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Bath house is very clean. Nice game room with board games, books etc. Small campground. Sites were more level than I was expecting them to be. I would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and courteous, answering all our questions. The site was clean and well maintained. The bathrooms and laundry were immaculate. The pool was sparkling. Will return another trip.
Sep 19, 2016
My husband and I stopped here for a night. We were welcomed by a friendly hostess. She lead us to our site. It was perfectly level.The sites are very close together. The bathroom, although dated, was very clean. Easy access to the interstate. You could hear a little traffic, but it wasn't bad. It sounded like distant thunder from time to time. This was great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 19, 2016
This was a nice place to stay if you just want a place to park while visiting Asheville. I do not think the amenities were as nice as some of the other KOA's I have visited. The trail system at the campground had not been well maintained. The people were very friendly though so I can't give them a bad rating. The interstate noise was loud so don't expect a quiet camping experience.
Sep 19, 2016
everything great.. clean.. no creepy people. only thing is that we received about the only site not in the shade..
Sep 15, 2016
Everything was wonderful (especially the service/staff) I just disliked how close together the campsites were and how close it was to the interstate
Sep 15, 2016
Over all it's a very nice area. However the "tent" section needs improvement. Now the are simply trailer areas that double as tent sites. Tent sites need raised tent pads for dryness and more comfortable sleeping.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean setting, pleasant and helpful staff. Thanks for keeping the far section of the park so natural.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and clean Pleasant place to spend a weekend
Sep 14, 2016
convent stop for us great People especially Heathwer on front desk!
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
As a stop over with a big rig and trailer we couldn't have found a better koa, Helpful Host found us a site we fit in , Thanks
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean spacious treed RV sites. We would stay there again when traveling through. Thank you so much!!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place. Great bathrooms and staff was very friendly. The noise was terrible. Highway noise of course but there was some sort of manufacturing going on down the hill that continued all night and even on Sunday and labor day. Good thing we brought ear plugs. Site was also very small.
Sep 11, 2016
Road noises but not that bad.Would stay again
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
there over the holiday weekend, very peaceful! very friendly staff, will be staying again for sure
Sep 07, 2016
Basically good, but the hilly terrain made walking difficult for old folks like me. Very little lighting in the campground (which could be good or bad), and our water faucet didn't work. OK, but not great.
Sep 06, 2016
Good campground, very clean and nice. The tent sites could be a bit bigger and more level, with the power and fire pit closer to the tent. Also, would like a few more activities and a bigger bath house
Sep 06, 2016
The tent sites did not have grills which was the first KOA we have ran into this problem. We had to purchase a fire grate which was difficult to cook on. Needless to say we ate a lot of burnt food.lol More activities for a holiday weekend would have been nice. But a very clean campground which is the biggest thing.
Sep 06, 2016
Convenient to the interstate and close to a lot of local attractions. Will stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
The people who ran the place was fantastic. The campground itself, I wasn't impressed with at all. The spot we had was on a hill, the NOTHING was level, the fire pit, the camper (making it hard to do anything) , even the picnic table was wobbly. The campground has two restrooms/showers. Two vehicles stayed parked in front of the trash cans the entire time we were there. Great pool and game room.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
SITE WAS NOT LEVEL AND MUDDY OBVIOUS OWNERS ARE NOT SPENDING ANY MONEY TO ANY IMPROVEMENTS. Campground was empty
Aug 30, 2016
Nice Location, well maintained, lots of upgrading in process. Staff were terrific......
Aug 29, 2016
It was great except for the traffic noise.. Overall we had a great time😄
Aug 29, 2016
Cleanest restrooms I've seen at any KOA. THIS makes a big difference. Thank you so much for the hospitality
Aug 27, 2016
A jewell of a place to stay. Real nice pool, trails to walk and good clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice park and nice people. They are making a lot of upgrades but the reason I gave it a 4 star is the noise from I-40. Hear the highway all day and night but free ear plugs at the office.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very help with all our needs.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly service. TV cable did not work.
Aug 25, 2016
2nd time staying, would stay again. Very nice owners and great improvements
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly, sites are nice, to close to 40 , heard trucks all night long
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean campsite with friendly staff
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. Having been on the road for almost two weeks and using KOA's only this Kampground lacked in road design and over all design. With this said, I must say that Heather in the Office was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed a nice 4 day weekend at your KOA. The pool and restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really liked the trails and fields for walking our dogs. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.
Aug 22, 2016
This camp ground was clean, and comfortable. The people running it were very friendly and helpful. Absolutely would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very Good,clean and orderly
Aug 21, 2016
Nice place esp for overnight clean bathrooms nice hosts
Aug 21, 2016
It was ok I like the pool and activities available for campers. However, I prefer a more secluded site which is not possible at your location.
Aug 21, 2016
Would like to have had a pull thru site. The road between the camp site rows was a little tight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy