Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Another great stay - thanks!
Feb 21, 2017
Clean accommodations. Beautiful mountain environment. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to everything I enjoyed, and far enough to be back in country again. I'll be back!
Feb 07, 2017
I really enjoy this KOA for it's quick access to the Blue Ridge Parkway and a number of great hiking spots in addition to being a great value a short drive to downtown. The site is very clean and the staff is friendly. I always feel welcome here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were so very happy to see you again! Looking forward to the next visit! Thank you for staying with us.
Feb 06, 2017
Our stay was awesome, like usual!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We loved having you stay with us! See you next time!
Jan 30, 2017
Our cabin was beautiful, clean, and warm!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Jan 11, 2017
Loved it and would stay again anytime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for stopping by and spending time with us! We are looking forward to next time!
Jan 02, 2017
Dec 12, 2016
Really enjoyed this KOA for its proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and some great hiking spots and overlooks. The facilities were very clean and the wifi was fast. This KOA is also close enough to Asheville to take an inexpensive Uber into town and safely enjoy some of the many breweries Asheville has to offer before returning to camp. I was really impressed and felt welcome. I will be back!
Dec 05, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff, clean facilities!
Nov 27, 2016
Love the location, bath houses, and owners! Thanks as always for a great clean stay!
Nov 23, 2016
Clean and Heather is very pleasant and friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a kabin while in Asheville for a show. Had no issues, shower house & bathrooms were very clean. Noise from I40 wasn't too bad. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. I was by myself and never felt unsafe.
Nov 21, 2016
Worth doing again
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This spot was ideal for what we wanted. The cabin had good heat and an excellent shower!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, friendly folks,a little noisy because of the traffic and a bit of an odor because of the papermill but otherwise it was great.
Oct 31, 2016
Cabins had been redone and they were nice. However parking for the cabins was very limited due to pull thru campers taking up some of the shared road.
Oct 25, 2016
Had a nice stay! Everyone complains about I40 traffic noise but I didn't hear it. Clean, well kept and peaceful! I will be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
we had the greatest time! we stayed in a tent one night and a small cabin the next night and enjoyed both. clean facilities and great and welcoming staff!
Oct 12, 2016
This is a GREAT place to stay! Clean, friendly, quiet - and LOTS to do. We'll be back again and again.
Oct 06, 2016
We took advantage of the buy one-get one free promo. We are glad we did. The staff & cabins were excellent. Lots to do & see in the Blue Ridge mountains, Loved it. Will do it again..with friends!
Sep 27, 2016
We felt at home in our little house (cabin) very nice and comfortable
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was super friendly and willing to help. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Only things I wish were different was the distance from Asheville and the cabins were very close together. Not too much privacy but overall great stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was pleasant and lovely at this KOA. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was clean and well-kept. We will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2016
It was wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better time. I can't remember her name but the blonde lady at check in made our experience the best it could be!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time there in our short visit.
Sep 13, 2016
The campground itself was great! Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and it felt very safe and easy to find. Our only complaint was that the camping cabin we rented had very obviously been smoked in by the previous renters. STRONG cigarette smell that lingered, despite our efforts to open all the windows and turn on all the fans. We weren't thrilled about having our kids in there all weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and wow, it was awesome! We stayed in a cabin with our 7 month old daughter. I would suggest bringing an inflatable bed and putting it over the mattress provided if you happen to have one. I wouldn't go out of my way but if you happen to think of it, it could enhance the sleep quality in my opinion.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic people and amazing attractions and amenities. Only problems are there are no individual grills on each site and every once in a while you get a not so pleasant whiff of the paper mill. Great KOA otherwise!!!
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect. We had a fabulous time and all staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean. The staff are extremely helpful. My only disappoint was the fact we weren't told ahead of our stay that dogs couldn't stay alone in our cabin. But all worked well most restaurants were dog friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Park was very well laid out. Very clean. Staff was very warm, friendly and hospitable.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This was a pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly. The cabin was comfortable and well kept. It had everything and all we needed was food. There was only two things we could think of that would have been a benefit to our stay. An exhaust fan in the bath room and (something that cannot be helped), traffic noise. It is located within driving distance to many attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it will definitely not be our last. The Asheville West KOA was very clean and well maintained. My kids (17 and 13) really loved our cute little camping cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great location and space. Everyone super friendly! Can't wait to be back!!
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful visit to the campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was very clean and had all the room needed for a young family of 4. The staff was helpful and friendly. My children enjoyed the clean well maintained swimming pool and enjoyed the scavenger hunt activity.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night
Aug 22, 2016
Convenience to DT Asheville is great, had a terrible night sleep on that futton, the mattress is hard as a rock, slept on air mattress the 2nd night. There were big ants everywhere, our daughter was afraid to walk around barefoot. Hard to get to stuff in the fridge, door swings open the wrong way, A/C unit leaks if set under 70.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice place to stay while in the Asheville area. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We love any KOA that allows a pet in the cabin when we visit. Very convenient and close to Asheville.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in the camping cabins. They were very minimal, but clean, well kept, and charming. We loved the porch swing, the common outdoor kitchen, and the fire circle surrounded by more porch swings! All of the facilities were well-maintained and we enjoyed our dip in the pool! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our North Carolina adventure!
Aug 10, 2016
Small but quaint. Our only issue came from sharing the fire and kitchen at the kamping kabins.
Aug 05, 2016
Heather and Paul were super helpful and the facilities and grounds were well maintained. My family (& dog) and I also enjoyed the trails with wooden bridges. :)
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean clean clean. We stayed in the 4 person cabin near bathhouse. Workers were extremely friendly and we will Be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps