Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very friendly and clean
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. The community fire pit and community pavilion with cook top and sink with running water right outside the cabin door was a perfect addition to the cabin area. Nice grounds, friendly staff...we had a really good time :)
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay, staff was incredible!!!
May 06, 2016
My grandma and mother had a great stay in the Kottage. They had no complaints! TV was a bonus for grandma!
May 05, 2016
This KOA is one forth mile from in-laws. Nice place.
Apr 26, 2016
I am forced to give a lower rating because we were giving a camping cabin which had recently been re varnished. The fumes were very bad. If that had not occurred, our stay would have been rated much higher.I will make sure the next cabin has not been recently worked on.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly and everything was very clean. We stayed in a cabin, and surprisingly could still hear the traffic from the interstate. But other than that, our stay was wonderful. Very nice campground and would definitely stay here again!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in the Lodge Cabin. Cabin was nice and clean. We utilized the fire pit every night. The staff are friendly and the campground looked well taken care of. My only complaint is the proximity to the highway and the noise from the traffic.The noise really takes away from the peaceful atmosphere.
Apr 12, 2016
The kabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathhouse. The kamp kitchen was very handy, but the stovetop was pretty grubby and greasy from previous campers. The I-40 traffic noise was bad, but putting up a wall of any kind to absorb the sound would detract from the beautiful scenery. We loved the circle of swings around the firebowl. Overall, a beautiful camp and enjoyable stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Great stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and liked it very much. It was cold so it was important to have heat! The bathrooms were clean and very close to the Kabins. The service was very good and very helpful.
Apr 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabins were great but the tent sites were horrible. It is a small campground overall. Okay place for a one night stay. The employees were very friendly
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had one of the best cabins around with all the amenities you'd ever need or want. In a nutshell, we had a great time for the short while we were there.
Apr 02, 2016
Used the deluxe cabin for 3 nights - very nice!! Only problem was the carpenter bees. They seemed threatening (afternoons, in the sun) but they were totally not harmful to humans. However, I imagine the cabin is getting a lot of damage, and if the bees make it into the actual cabin ceiling, big problem. unexpected items on bill $/per person - not aware that charge would be there. Great visit.
Apr 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean cabin. Noise from the interstate that others complain of was barely noticeable. Compared to other Koa's the cabins are quite close together and no fancy ammenities for the kids like a bouncy pillow, but if you are simply looking for a clean comfortable and adorable no frills place to stay close to Asheville I would highly recommend.
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet for a mom with two young kids
Mar 29, 2016
I would've liked to have our own fire-pit and we were close to the bathrooms and showers but perhaps a little too close. The staff was very kind and helpful. Overall it was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 24, 2016
it was amazing!!
Mar 15, 2016
I always come back to this koa when in in the area.
Mar 12, 2016
We had a very nice and quiet week at the KOA west. The staff are all very helpful!
Mar 08, 2016
This place was nice. Restrooms and office was very clean. Grounds were very clean. The campground is not very big and nothing to do. But very nice.
Feb 15, 2016
It was a nice stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water heater took so long to heat up we had to actually use the showers in the main building instead of the one in our cabin the first day and then on the second day there wasn't enough hot water for us to each take a shower so one of us ended up using the communal showers again.
Feb 07, 2016
Very convenient to attractions in the area. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
Jan 31, 2016
Very convenient, but peaceful location. This was my second visit and won't be my last!
Jan 29, 2016
Just an overnight stay while traveling.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Dec 27, 2015
The staff, Especially Paul, is always wonderful! Nice, clean, restrooms and showers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
I've stayed at quite a few KOAs and they generally don't disappoint. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, etc. One downside (in my opinion) is that the cabins are communal and share a kitchen space and a single fire pit.
Dec 01, 2015
Very Nice
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin we rented was nice. We came in after dark. Only thing I can recommend is that the management grind off a tree stump near fireplace outside. It is a possible tripping hazard. The lady at front desk gave wife and me free coffee, we appreciated that in the morning.
Nov 10, 2015
We stayed in the 1 room/no bath/no kitchen cabin. It was minimally clean but it had really crappy mattresses on the bed. The window screens were not secured in the windows. Only 1 electrical outlet in the cabin. Never met the staff as no one was around when we arrived at 7 p.m. or around when we left at 7 a.m. the next day.
Nov 04, 2015
Short weekend trip stay in the cabin - it was just what we wanted. Simple and cozy
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin w/o a bathroom, and it was awesome! The bathrooms were clean and pleasant and right next to us in the office complex. The people were very friendly...the cabin was very clean and perfect for our needs. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access. Ultra clean showers.
Oct 13, 2015
old cabin, not very clean,interstate noise
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, great staff, and a friendly environment.
Oct 12, 2015
We came as troop to stay for apple picking. This koa was awesome. I loved the camp kitchen and it saved with all the downpouring rain. Check in was quick and easy with our late night arrival. They were accommodating to our needs and extremely pleasant to work with in the office. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Definitely going back!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Heather, Paul, and Karen all helped to make our stay memorable. Everything was so clean. We originally booked our stay for one week and then we were so happy there that we decided to spend the remainder of our trip at that campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Convenient location to the Blue Ridge Parkway, friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms and nice game room and laundry area.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin was very uncomfortable. The little shop was closed. the campground is is not close to anything.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient. Best sleep I've had in quite a while.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. We stayed in the cabins and loved the addition of the swings! We will definitely stay there again. Cabins were very clean along with bathrooms and showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals