Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Good
Jun 30, 2015
Always the best KOA for us! Will be back soon.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and nice extra touches. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2015
very clean and quiet. perfect place for camping. we arrived late and the porch light was left on for us. that one simple act was so appreciative and welcoming. thank you to the person who left the light on for us.
Jun 22, 2015
the children would have had a great time had there not been some GRUMPY older gentleman yelling at them as they were riding bicycles with me, a parent, on Saturday evening. And also, had we been able to get in the swimming pool on Sunday before leaving the campground. One would think that the campground attendant would wait until between check out time and check in time, to shock the pool!
Jun 22, 2015
Great property and very friendly staff. Can't wait to stay with them again.
Jun 22, 2015
Easy and accommodating check-in. Very clean and cozy cabin. It was a perfect fit for our little family as we passed through Asheville.
Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have always found things to be very comfortable and convenient. Some building maintenance is needed with the cabins: ill fitting doors, loose locks, etc.
Jun 19, 2015
Perfect! Clean & comfortable!
Jun 18, 2015
Camping cabin was clean and kithen and bathroom were conveniently located. We plan on coming back again!
Jun 17, 2015
Staff were helpful, knowledgable and polite
Jun 15, 2015
First stay ever at a KOA. Heather was great. Camp was clean and in good condition. We were very impressed.
Jun 14, 2015
Heather was so friendly and helpful. Everything was clean, including the showers/bathroom. We didn't hear noise from the interstate inside our cabin and it was a great, inexpensive place to stay while visiting Asheville. Great place for families!
Jun 08, 2015
2nd year we stayed here. Great customer service. We had a large group and they were very accommodating to ensure we were all close together. Friendly staff and relaxing environment. I am sure our next trip to the area will be at this location again.
Jun 08, 2015
We loved the layout of the site with the central range, sink, and communal areas. The cabins, restrooms, and showers were exceptionally clean. Our A/C unit worked well, and the staff was friendly. This site is not for those seeking a secluded experience, but it was perfect for travelers seeking rest after a long day. Thanks very much for building such a great site!
May 31, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms and shower rooms. Stayed in a cabin and liked the 4 top electric cook stove and double sink in the communal outside kitchen.
May 22, 2015
We stayed in the cabin w/o a bathroom. It was clean and just steps away from the shower house. Shower house and bathrooms were also clean. The park was nice and quiet and very pet friendly. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because the full size mattress was unbearable to sleep on so I had to sleep on a twin bed for my stay. Also a small fridge would be great in the cabin.
May 21, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff but so close to highway the bed in the cabin vibrated.
May 18, 2015
Loved my KAMPING KABIN where I could sit on the front porch swing. Thanks for the map of Asheville & recommendations for tourism there.
May 13, 2015
May 11, 2015
There was not that much to do there, the play ground was more for younger children. Nothing for the older children except the pool. It was close to area sights. It would be a good lace for older couples without children to visit.
May 11, 2015
The campground was very nice and clean but all the cabins are very close together. I think they should look at putting cabins on the other section of the park for some privacy.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 1 night only as we were in transit to our vacation destination. The cabin was located next to other cabins in a "U" shape, which is great for a family reunion, but did not feel private otherwise. The location next to the bathhouse was good. The campground was found to be very clean and enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, friendly service.
Apr 16, 2015
close to I-40 and the highway noise never stops
Apr 15, 2015
Staff was so nice and the cabin was awesome for a passing through night and a short notice reservation. Convenient location, right off the interstate!
Apr 14, 2015
when ever in the ashvill area, this the place i want to return to for my stay, keep up the good work.thanks bob...
Apr 13, 2015
Easy to find, convenient to others areas of attraction, and loved the laundry room feature. The Lots for camping were very small, and too close to all of the interstate traffic noise. It rained while there, and the lots were just mud holes.
Apr 12, 2015
Excellent customer service, great large lodge-will definitely visit again!
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was wonderful. When our littlest became very ill and required hospitalization that interfered in our travel plans, the staff was flexible with our arrival and tried very hard to make us feel welcome after a difficult few days. We were incredibly thankful for their kindness. The cabin and grounds were clean and quiet. Great stay!
Mar 16, 2015
We really loved it and will be back.
Mar 12, 2015
When it comes to friendly people this KOA has it. They did everything that they were able to accommodate me and they pointed me to places that I could pick up anything I needed. I would highly recommend to anyone. If I head back to Asheville/Candler area any time soon you can bet I will be staying here.
Mar 10, 2015
The staff is very nice.The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean.I will have to say that the beds in the camping cabins are sub-par.I woke up every morning in pain,but I expected that much for the price.I needed somewhere on the cheap end to stay so I didn't expect Temper-Pedic beds.Our neighbors in camping cabin area were loud late at night.I lost sleep b/c of that! But that wasn't KOAs fault
Mar 09, 2015
The place is pretty awesome and the cabins are very clean. We make the bonfire and enjoyed a lot. Would love to stay there again.
Mar 06, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the best experience ever. So quaint and comfortable. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back with friends and family.
Feb 23, 2015
Very friendly , helpful staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Impeccably well kept campgrounds and facilities. Staff went above and beyond to help make our trip as enjoyable as possible. Heather is a wonderful asset to your team!
Jan 27, 2015
Friendly and understanding staff. We had a great time. Going back next month!
Jan 20, 2015
I was more than satisfied with the stay this past weekend that I shared with my two boys. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us in in any way. Super Friendly!!!
Jan 02, 2015
Nice facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. Used the kamping kitchen several times. We stayed two nights in one of the more basic cabins. No complaints except that the last day our heater started putting off an unpleasant smell. Not sure what it was.
Dec 31, 2014
Loved the lodge going to have a hard time going back to the cabins.
Dec 30, 2014
Road noise (interstate 40) was more than we expected
Dec 29, 2014
We had a blast. The staff was friendly. Although in winter months there is not much to do in the campground it is very relaxing and quiet. The restrooms were clean and the cabin was warm and cozy. We enjoyed!
Dec 26, 2014
Asheville West KOA is wonderful! We've stayed multiple times, and it's always clean, staffed by excellent people, safe, relaxing and fun. The campground has nice trails to hike and a great atmosphere. Thanks for keeping it so very nice!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Beautiful grounds and trails! We will be back!
Dec 03, 2014
One word... Awesome! Close to our Family we visit each November. This is not our first and won't be our last time staying at KOA West-Asheville. Thanks for helping us continue to make memories! The Webb-Hughes-Cunningham Family
Dec 03, 2014
This is an amazingly clean and well tended campground!
Nov 30, 2014
Very clean and nice facilities with an outstanding staff. They made our stay very pleasurable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.