Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We felt at home in our little house (cabin) very nice and comfortable
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was super friendly and willing to help. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Only things I wish were different was the distance from Asheville and the cabins were very close together. Not too much privacy but overall great stay!
Sep 25, 2016
Our stay was pleasant and lovely at this KOA. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was clean and well-kept. We will definitely be back!
Sep 25, 2016
It was wonderful! We couldn't have asked for a better time. I can't remember her name but the blonde lady at check in made our experience the best it could be!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time there in our short visit.
Sep 13, 2016
The campground itself was great! Very friendly staff, clean facilities, and it felt very safe and easy to find. Our only complaint was that the camping cabin we rented had very obviously been smoked in by the previous renters. STRONG cigarette smell that lingered, despite our efforts to open all the windows and turn on all the fans. We weren't thrilled about having our kids in there all weekend.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and wow, it was awesome! We stayed in a cabin with our 7 month old daughter. I would suggest bringing an inflatable bed and putting it over the mattress provided if you happen to have one. I wouldn't go out of my way but if you happen to think of it, it could enhance the sleep quality in my opinion.
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic people and amazing attractions and amenities. Only problems are there are no individual grills on each site and every once in a while you get a not so pleasant whiff of the paper mill. Great KOA otherwise!!!
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect. We had a fabulous time and all staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean. The staff are extremely helpful. My only disappoint was the fact we weren't told ahead of our stay that dogs couldn't stay alone in our cabin. But all worked well most restaurants were dog friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Park was very well laid out. Very clean. Staff was very warm, friendly and hospitable.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This was a pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly. The cabin was comfortable and well kept. It had everything and all we needed was food. There was only two things we could think of that would have been a benefit to our stay. An exhaust fan in the bath room and (something that cannot be helped), traffic noise. It is located within driving distance to many attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it will definitely not be our last. The Asheville West KOA was very clean and well maintained. My kids (17 and 13) really loved our cute little camping cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great location and space. Everyone super friendly! Can't wait to be back!!
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful visit to the campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was very clean and had all the room needed for a young family of 4. The staff was helpful and friendly. My children enjoyed the clean well maintained swimming pool and enjoyed the scavenger hunt activity.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night
Aug 22, 2016
Convenience to DT Asheville is great, had a terrible night sleep on that futton, the mattress is hard as a rock, slept on air mattress the 2nd night. There were big ants everywhere, our daughter was afraid to walk around barefoot. Hard to get to stuff in the fridge, door swings open the wrong way, A/C unit leaks if set under 70.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice place to stay while in the Asheville area. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We love any KOA that allows a pet in the cabin when we visit. Very convenient and close to Asheville.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in the camping cabins. They were very minimal, but clean, well kept, and charming. We loved the porch swing, the common outdoor kitchen, and the fire circle surrounded by more porch swings! All of the facilities were well-maintained and we enjoyed our dip in the pool! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our North Carolina adventure!
Aug 10, 2016
Small but quaint. Our only issue came from sharing the fire and kitchen at the kamping kabins.
Aug 05, 2016
Heather and Paul were super helpful and the facilities and grounds were well maintained. My family (& dog) and I also enjoyed the trails with wooden bridges. :)
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean clean clean. We stayed in the 4 person cabin near bathhouse. Workers were extremely friendly and we will Be back.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time I have rented a KOA Cabin instead of a hotel room. It was great and I will do it again!
Aug 03, 2016
Super close to Asheville!! Just what we needed for a couple of days!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great time!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful area & CLEAN - but too close to interstate & needs basic tent camping.
Jul 26, 2016
My two daughters and I stayed with our two dogs in a cabin, which was clean upon arrival. We used most of the amenities, I did not however appreciate the smell of sewage from one of the close by rvs which filled our area one evening when we arrived after a long day of hiking. We did enjoy the space in any event.
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were clean, well maintained, convenient, and the staff was terrific! The noise from the freeway was loud but not disruptive and certainly didn't diminish the experience. There is plenty to do in the surrounding mountain towns but the immediate neighborhood of the campground leaves much to be desired. Again, the campground was great and offers a lot of amenities. Loved our cabin!
Jul 21, 2016
Paul and Heather were so friendly and helpful and the campgrounds were immaculate.
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin smelled like a ashtray. Everything else great.
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 1) friendly & helpful staff 2) clean Kamping Kabin Cons: 1) noise of highway 2) lack of amenities (compared to other KOA's) 3) gravel everywhere: nowhere for young children to ride bikes 4) campfire was a hole in the ground next to gravel road 5) futon terribly uncomfortable 6) not the "KOA feel" we've experienced at the 3 other KOA's we've stayed at, couldn't wait to leave each
Jul 18, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA. This time, we brought 4 friends and rented the lodge- which was nicer than what we expected. The staff is so friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice Kabin
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, cabin was perfect. Everyone friendly to my kids. Wish I didn't get stung by bees on that lower trail while running and go to the ER - but hey, nature! Really perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed with a girlfriend and service dog. Place was fairly clean save for the spider webs and dust. Grounds looked good. Bed was what you'd expect. AC worked wonderfully. I'd happily use them again!
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and wanted! The campground was very clean and secure. The staff went out of their way to make sure our staff was perfect!!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff were so nice and helpful. The showers were super clean. We loved the grounds and the ambience of our cabin community. It was way more than we had expected. A bonus was being able to do our laundry. We would definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA has the cleanest cabins, showers and restrooms. The staff were friendly. Great stay! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The owners are the best. The kamping kitchen is very nice in the middle of all the cabins. The kids loved it as we did also.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Very comfortable and clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy