Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night
Aug 22, 2016
Convenience to DT Asheville is great, had a terrible night sleep on that futton, the mattress is hard as a rock, slept on air mattress the 2nd night. There were big ants everywhere, our daughter was afraid to walk around barefoot. Hard to get to stuff in the fridge, door swings open the wrong way, A/C unit leaks if set under 70.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice place to stay while in the Asheville area. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2016
We love any KOA that allows a pet in the cabin when we visit. Very convenient and close to Asheville.
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in the camping cabins. They were very minimal, but clean, well kept, and charming. We loved the porch swing, the common outdoor kitchen, and the fire circle surrounded by more porch swings! All of the facilities were well-maintained and we enjoyed our dip in the pool! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our North Carolina adventure!
Aug 10, 2016
Small but quaint. Our only issue came from sharing the fire and kitchen at the kamping kabins.
Aug 05, 2016
Heather and Paul were super helpful and the facilities and grounds were well maintained. My family (& dog) and I also enjoyed the trails with wooden bridges. :)
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean clean clean. We stayed in the 4 person cabin near bathhouse. Workers were extremely friendly and we will Be back.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time I have rented a KOA Cabin instead of a hotel room. It was great and I will do it again!
Aug 03, 2016
Super close to Asheville!! Just what we needed for a couple of days!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great time!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful area & CLEAN - but too close to interstate & needs basic tent camping.
Jul 26, 2016
My two daughters and I stayed with our two dogs in a cabin, which was clean upon arrival. We used most of the amenities, I did not however appreciate the smell of sewage from one of the close by rvs which filled our area one evening when we arrived after a long day of hiking. We did enjoy the space in any event.
Jul 25, 2016
The grounds were clean, well maintained, convenient, and the staff was terrific! The noise from the freeway was loud but not disruptive and certainly didn't diminish the experience. There is plenty to do in the surrounding mountain towns but the immediate neighborhood of the campground leaves much to be desired. Again, the campground was great and offers a lot of amenities. Loved our cabin!
Jul 21, 2016
Paul and Heather were so friendly and helpful and the campgrounds were immaculate.
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin smelled like a ashtray. Everything else great.
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 1) friendly & helpful staff 2) clean Kamping Kabin Cons: 1) noise of highway 2) lack of amenities (compared to other KOA's) 3) gravel everywhere: nowhere for young children to ride bikes 4) campfire was a hole in the ground next to gravel road 5) futon terribly uncomfortable 6) not the "KOA feel" we've experienced at the 3 other KOA's we've stayed at, couldn't wait to leave each
Jul 18, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA. This time, we brought 4 friends and rented the lodge- which was nicer than what we expected. The staff is so friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice Kabin
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, cabin was perfect. Everyone friendly to my kids. Wish I didn't get stung by bees on that lower trail while running and go to the ER - but hey, nature! Really perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed with a girlfriend and service dog. Place was fairly clean save for the spider webs and dust. Grounds looked good. Bed was what you'd expect. AC worked wonderfully. I'd happily use them again!
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and wanted! The campground was very clean and secure. The staff went out of their way to make sure our staff was perfect!!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff were so nice and helpful. The showers were super clean. We loved the grounds and the ambience of our cabin community. It was way more than we had expected. A bonus was being able to do our laundry. We would definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA has the cleanest cabins, showers and restrooms. The staff were friendly. Great stay! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The owners are the best. The kamping kitchen is very nice in the middle of all the cabins. The kids loved it as we did also.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Very comfortable and clean.
Jun 22, 2016
thanks for the great service. We loved the secluded atmosphere
Jun 20, 2016
Dream come true
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA Asheville West. The family who runs it is extremely friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect for fishing the French Broad River as well as getting to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of room for RV's and located the perfect distance from downtown Asheville. The staff was courteous and recommended lots of great local places to go for food or entertainment. Would and will stay here again.
Jun 14, 2016
We do a family vacation every year and we wanted to stay some where close this year and I must tell you this KOA was great. Nice and clean lots and easy to find. We will be back. Im hoping to come again this fall. Thank you for having a beautiful camp site.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Showers & cabin was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. The Deluxe Cottage was perfect for our needs. The owners and staff really seem to care and go out of their way to help.
Jun 09, 2016
Our fourth year staying for Memorial Day and it continues to be a memorable experience at a great place!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place and the young lady on duty that evening even went out and got ice for us.
Jun 02, 2016
I loved that the campground was small and I could give my kids a chance to wander a bit without feeling nervous. The staff was excellent. Extremely friendly. I wish they would have had a play set and a basketball hoop near the pool. Overall I would recommend this spot.
Jun 01, 2016
This is our 4th year at KOA Asheville West for our family get together over Memorial Weekend. It has been the perfect place for us & everyone has a great time. We have 4 groups from different areas of NC and 3 groups for KY coming together at this location. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are kept very clean, a great place in a lovely setting.
May 31, 2016
We have returned to KOA for several years in a row. Every time we are 100% satisfied. The Kabins and facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also schedule fun activities for the kids! We will continue to return year after year because we have enjoyed KOA Asheville so much!!
May 29, 2016
Recommend black out curtains on front window in rustic cabin. Very bright light coming in at night making it difficult to sleep. Need 1 more plug and higher up on wall for cell phone charge. Immaculate kamp and kabin. We loved it and will be back. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and clean
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. The community fire pit and community pavilion with cook top and sink with running water right outside the cabin door was a perfect addition to the cabin area. Nice grounds, friendly staff...we had a really good time :)
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay, staff was incredible!!!
May 06, 2016
My grandma and mother had a great stay in the Kottage. They had no complaints! TV was a bonus for grandma!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals