Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was pretty great. The location was good if you want to drive into asheville. Only negative I have is that the signage for where it is at be a little better. Almost passed it a couple times
Sep 02, 2014
First time staying in small cabin, and am so pleased with the accommodations, I plan to stay in them more frequently now when I travel.
Aug 31, 2014
Friendly staff. Very nice campground. We will come back one day for sure!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great staff. Very clean!
Aug 23, 2014
Great campground. Grandkids thought this was best part of 3 day vacation.
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful, clean cabins. I loved the swings by the fire pit. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Heather was great!
Aug 17, 2014
We rented a 1 room cabin and loved this KOA! The shared outdoor kitchen and fire ring with swings was a delight. I would absolutely recommend this KOA to others.
Aug 12, 2014
Very good had a great time.
Aug 12, 2014
Great people
Aug 11, 2014
There are campgrounds and then there is KOA.. There are KOA and then there is Asheville West. that's why we come back every year. Thanks for the friendlyness!
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was working. The other occupants were quiet.
Aug 07, 2014
Love the circle of swings around the campfire! They also offered us discount tickets for Chimney Rock State Park! Friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2014
Very helpful staff and speedy check in. We arrived hours early so I didn't expect to use our cabin or be allowed to unload our bags yet but they gave us the key as soon as the cabin was cleaned and ready. This was so nice of them. Beautiful location, took about 15 minutes to travel to Asheville and visit. Had lunch at The White Duck Taco Shop... one word, AMAZING! Very cool arts distrist too!
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed the large lodge - it has ample sleeping space for two adults, two teens, and two kids. The pool was inviting, but the weather was cool so the younger family members made use of the nice sized playground. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 28, 2014
Heather and her brother are fantastic! The campground is our top favorite in all of the ones we have stayed at. We will always return there to enjoy our stay. Someone asked if we would ever go to the East KOA in Asheville, and we said absolutely not! We will always return here. Thank you for the most enjoyable time.
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was only for one night and we arrived late. We were promptly greeted and directed to our cabin. The ammenities are awesome including the community outdoor kitchen and gazebo style fire pit with surrounding porch swings. Also impressed with the 24hr board game room! Wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the one room cabins. The cabin and facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even pointed out local attractions. Only complaint was the road noise from I-40 (although you couldn't hear it in the cabin) and the coffee wasn't free as it is at other KOA locations.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place at an affordable price. Quaint and comfortable cabin. Clean showers. Easy to access from the highway, but felt secluded in forested hills. Friendly staff. Overall a great place to find a restful escape.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
a little noisy from I40 traffic, but enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2014
Campground was nice just did not like the cabins being located in a circle with only one common firepit. Nice for family groups but not for strangers. Kids had fun and loved the pool. Owners were very nice and campground was clean and very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2014
The campground is clean,the owner? employees are so friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help a camper .We rented a cabin and had a lovely time staying there.the pool is nice to cool off in on a hot summer day after a lot of touring the area.We will definitely be using this campground again.
Jun 28, 2014
Loved the cabins in a circle with cooking area in the center.
Jun 24, 2014
We had an awesome time!! Very clean and great coffee!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The host and hostess were very nice. We enjoyed the benets.
Jun 17, 2014
Having stayed at several different KOA's.....Asheville West is by far the cleanest, friendliest and most convenient one we have stayed at! Heather is the nicest and most helpful, going far beyond what anyone could possibly expect from any staff member. We had the pleasure of staying in one of their cozy cabins, most KOA's have thin mattresses, Asheville West's are nice, thick and not made out o
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone there is so nice, very clean place and they do things with the kids..
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Had a great time with family. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back
Jun 03, 2014
Loved it...convenient, clean and reasonably priced!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great people!!! Nice pool... Mid may temperature though. Well kept grounds and great bathrooms and showers. Easy in and out...
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
This camp was super friendly and extremely accommodating! Heather and Mr. Paul were knowledgeable about the area. Thank You!
May 07, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and it was our first time. It was a nice alternative to a tent, however I wish the price was a little lower. The highway noise is pretty extreme at this location, but we tolerated it b/c our trip was just 2 days. The bathhouse was VERY clean. The Kabins are very close together, keep that in mind if you are expecting total privacy.
May 04, 2014
just a decent place to stay - nothing noteworthy. I little high for the amenities.
Apr 29, 2014
Road noise was a bit much.
Apr 21, 2014
Compared to other KOA sites, this was a disappointment. Barebones cabins, although clean.
Apr 20, 2014
the staff were very friendly, location of cabins was not the best, no privacy but they were conveinent to the bath house. We had a nice stay at the KOA Asheville
Apr 18, 2014
We had a great time at KOA West. The grounds were clean and well maintained. Our cabin was clean. I loved the Kamping Kitchen. It was awesome to be able to make coffee without having to start a fire. My family would come back again. Thank you KOA West for a great camping trip.
Apr 07, 2014
Easy Access from I-40. Clean bathrooms and cooking area.
Apr 07, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.