Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Heather, Paul, and Karen all helped to make our stay memorable. Everything was so clean. We originally booked our stay for one week and then we were so happy there that we decided to spend the remainder of our trip at that campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Convenient location to the Blue Ridge Parkway, friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms and nice game room and laundry area.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin was very uncomfortable. The little shop was closed. the campground is is not close to anything.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient. Best sleep I've had in quite a while.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. We stayed in the cabins and loved the addition of the swings! We will definitely stay there again. Cabins were very clean along with bathrooms and showers.
Sep 21, 2015
we stayed in one of the cabins and it was full of bugs and the bed,it is one of the most worst nights sleep i have ever had they were horrible we had the cabin for two nights and only stayed one the campground had nothing to offer for us except the pool witch was to cold for us to swim no activities going on we have stayed at a few koas this one was the worst and not to mention the road noise
Sep 19, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Stay was in deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, campground clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean campground with wonderful accommodations. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will return!
Sep 08, 2015
THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY. I can't remember her name unfortunately, but the woman who worked the front desk both days we were there was so friendly and so approachable and so helpful. We had an awesome experience and are already planning our next trip back there in January. :)
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in the campground! Everything was clean and the employees were extremely friendly! Keep up the good work. Thank you!!
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, the way the Kamper Kabins are arranged would make a great reunion get away. All are close to bathrooms. Convenient to Asheville and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 26, 2015
Great cabins, very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is nice. She helped us what we planned about where the waterfall are.
Aug 23, 2015
We will be back! Beautiful place to stay if going to Ashville for the weekend.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in this campground last year and again this year. Hope to do it again.
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very clean. The people were very nice. My family would go there again when we are down there.
Aug 19, 2015
Great Cabin! We loved chilling in the swings by the campfire. The only improvement that could be made are the beds. They made a lot of noise.
Aug 17, 2015
Our family rented the 5 cabins with the stove top and sink area in the center. It is enjoyable each family having their own cabin,but sharing everything else. The swings around the fire pit are awesome! A wonderful time was had by all.
Aug 10, 2015
Office was very helpful. Cabin was located where I had requested. Cabin was clean and a/c running. Location was easily accessible. No complaints.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. There were five adults and 2 toddlers. The cabin was very clean and we had plenty of room and everything we needed. We wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed the pool, fire pit, and an early morning walk around the park. It is a well maintained park -very quiet and beautiful.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was great, but the WIFI did not work and the folks didn't offer help. They stated that was another service and they had no control.
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome koa. Friendly staff and clean
Aug 04, 2015
Arrived late and keys were thoughtfully set aside for us. Kids loved the bunks in the cabin, adults enjoyed waking up in a brisk, clear morning - in August! Clean all around, and some lightly woodsy scenery. Best KOA we've ever visited.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very welcoming and helpful during our stay, they even helped us plan our day. :) we will definitely be back .. Thanks again for the weekend get away
Aug 03, 2015
clean! Small-- but had nice trails and some games, an outdoor grilling kitchen and nice area for the basic cabins. Everything is close together, but there are trees and everything is well maintained.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice, clean and welcoming
Jul 28, 2015
Had an amazing stay. The cabin was clean and the swings by the fire were so relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful cabins. Clean campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2015
The KOA, cabin and staff were wonderful. We had an obnoxious, drunk neighbor that would not leave us alone and honestly terrified me to the point that I didn't stay both nights and left and stayed at the days inn next door.
Jul 25, 2015
Great area, great host, well kept camping areas. I stayed in the cabins, really liked the cooking and fire pit areas. Met some new friends. Hope to return with a camper and spend more time here.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone we encountered at the KOA in Asheville West were so kind and welcoming. From reservation to check-in, during our stay and check out they treated my whole family (including our quite talkative son) with respect and understanding. We will come and visit again!
Jul 16, 2015
We were a little disappointed that there wasn't a BBQ grill at or near our cabin. We should have checked ahead of time. Other than that and a few hours without electricity in the evening, it was a very pleasant stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean and nice area for the cabin we rented .
Jul 12, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for man years. The work that is put in to keep this an excellent place to stay is everywhere. I especially enjoyed the swings around the fire pit. So relaxing at the end of the day.
Jul 06, 2015
I loved the community setup for the Kamping Kabins. It made for a sociable stay with fellow campers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great location for visiting the area. Cabin K1 was below the standard cabin we have used at other KOA location: screen door needs repair, main door needs to be shaved on the bottom and the electrical plug is very inconvenient located below the AC unit. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Always the best KOA for us! Will be back soon.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and nice extra touches. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 29, 2015
very clean and quiet. perfect place for camping. we arrived late and the porch light was left on for us. that one simple act was so appreciative and welcoming. thank you to the person who left the light on for us.
Jun 22, 2015
the children would have had a great time had there not been some GRUMPY older gentleman yelling at them as they were riding bicycles with me, a parent, on Saturday evening. And also, had we been able to get in the swimming pool on Sunday before leaving the campground. One would think that the campground attendant would wait until between check out time and check in time, to shock the pool!
Jun 22, 2015
Great property and very friendly staff. Can't wait to stay with them again.
Jun 22, 2015
Easy and accommodating check-in. Very clean and cozy cabin. It was a perfect fit for our little family as we passed through Asheville.
Jun 19, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have always found things to be very comfortable and convenient. Some building maintenance is needed with the cabins: ill fitting doors, loose locks, etc.
Jun 19, 2015
Perfect! Clean & comfortable!
Jun 18, 2015
Camping cabin was clean and kithen and bathroom were conveniently located. We plan on coming back again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.