Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Best Wi-Fi w have experienced at any campground! Site was level and well maintained. Our only issue (minor) was the proximity of I-40 - traffic noise while outside the camper was distracting, but bearable - not noticeable in the camper however.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had one of the best cabins around with all the amenities you'd ever need or want. In a nutshell, we had a great time for the short while we were there.
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean, well kept and can see improvements being made
Apr 02, 2016
Used the deluxe cabin for 3 nights - very nice!! Only problem was the carpenter bees. They seemed threatening (afternoons, in the sun) but they were totally not harmful to humans. However, I imagine the cabin is getting a lot of damage, and if the bees make it into the actual cabin ceiling, big problem. unexpected items on bill $/per person - not aware that charge would be there. Great visit.
Apr 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean cabin. Noise from the interstate that others complain of was barely noticeable. Compared to other Koa's the cabins are quite close together and no fancy ammenities for the kids like a bouncy pillow, but if you are simply looking for a clean comfortable and adorable no frills place to stay close to Asheville I would highly recommend.
Apr 02, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean bathrooms and showers
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet for a mom with two young kids
Apr 01, 2016
We spent a couple of days at Asheville West and was very pleased with the overall appearance of the site. The owners were very friendly and informative. Showers and rest rooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 31, 2016
Easy access from the interstate and a good campground. I came in late but my reservation was waiting for me with a map to my campsite. This KOA is very remote so be prepared before you stop.
Mar 29, 2016
I would've liked to have our own fire-pit and we were close to the bathrooms and showers but perhaps a little too close. The staff was very kind and helpful. Overall it was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 29, 2016
There could be more bathrooms with better privacy than across from the store
Mar 29, 2016
Small sites Campground needs work Main building is good
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA is just right for us. Restrooms and amenities very clean and up-to-date. Heather and Rex are friendly and most accommodating. We had a great stay. Many thanks.
Mar 27, 2016
Our site was fine, but can't imagine staying in a tent. Needed heat/air running to drown out I-40 noise, especially trucks using air/compression brakes. Staff were great though. Site well maintained.
Mar 27, 2016
A nice campground in the trees, with some breathing space. Very friendly and helpful attendant. The lot was Sandy and not perfectly level, but quite a nice stop while traveling through.
Mar 26, 2016
We were in a pickup camper and noise from interstate was quite loud but people we friendly and bathrooms really clean
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
cable tv not working well for me Need instructions. Low hanging branches rub on top MH.
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Asheville. The noise from the Interstate was terrible. We don't normally wear ear plugs but we had to so that we could sleep at night. The sites seemed to be more dirt than gravel. When it rained we had mud.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. A little tight for big rigs, but doable.
Mar 24, 2016
it was amazing!!
Mar 21, 2016
Camp site was great, bathroom and showers were very clean.
Mar 20, 2016
Noise from interstate incessant and because it's close to a diesel fuel stop the Jake brakes holler all day long. Friendly and helpful office staff. Sites are well-spaced and fairly level but some longer-term residents parked in such a way that it was difficult to make the exit turns without tree limbs scraping the passenger side of the coach and the toad. About 20 mins. from attractions.
Mar 17, 2016
Very friendly and help staff. Site was clean.
Mar 17, 2016
.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly owners with a nice property. In the winter amenities are limited but will go back this summer to enjoy their walking trails, pool etc. Excellent for a transit stop any time of the year. Sits above IS40, but noise is NOT an issue. Outside you hear some noise, but not that distracting. We recommend this KOA.
Mar 15, 2016
I always come back to this koa when in in the area.
Mar 12, 2016
We had a very nice and quiet week at the KOA west. The staff are all very helpful!
Mar 10, 2016
Paul very nice. Great place to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
This place was nice. Restrooms and office was very clean. Grounds were very clean. The campground is not very big and nothing to do. But very nice.
Mar 07, 2016
Great RV park! Extremely helpful staff!
Mar 01, 2016
Very close to I-40. The ground actually shakes every time a semi hits the pothole on overpass. Which was approximately 200yds. from my site. Forget about sleeping. Although the campground itself was very neat and looking great with all the renovations. Sorry, can't blame you for bad interstates.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great KOA. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 28, 2016
Good only for easy on/off access to I-40. Poor because of constant very loud road noise.
Feb 26, 2016
Very small but comfortable site. Near highway but with ear plugs sleep ok. Being February got real cold and used up most of propane and forgot to check. Probably would not return
Feb 23, 2016
Just too much road noise.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice people
Feb 15, 2016
It was a nice stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water heater took so long to heat up we had to actually use the showers in the main building instead of the one in our cabin the first day and then on the second day there wasn't enough hot water for us to each take a shower so one of us ended up using the communal showers again.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice area
Feb 07, 2016
Very convenient to attractions in the area. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
Feb 02, 2016
The team at this KOA are wonderful! They are knowledgeable about the area and camping life style. Kudos to Paul and the crew - great service, nice location and wonderful people!
Jan 31, 2016
Very convenient, but peaceful location. This was my second visit and won't be my last!
Jan 29, 2016
Just an overnight stay while traveling.
Jan 27, 2016
Nice small campground, very convenient to Ashville. Traffic noise on interstate pretty bad!
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Really clean and well laid out. Very nice location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals