Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
4 stars for cleanliness and extreamly nice and helpful staff very small sites and the busy highway is much too close.
Jul 16, 2016
The campground layout is awesome, as are the sites. The negatives.... Horrendous road noise from I40, and Glacially slow internet.
Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice sites.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed with a girlfriend and service dog. Place was fairly clean save for the spider webs and dust. Grounds looked good. Bed was what you'd expect. AC worked wonderfully. I'd happily use them again!
Jul 15, 2016
Nice clean pool. Nice bathrooms & shower rooms in office building. Lower sites are nicer & more convenient.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and wanted! The campground was very clean and secure. The staff went out of their way to make sure our staff was perfect!!
Jul 14, 2016
Wifi was not reliable. Needs stronger signal. Clean updated restrooms, some road noise but overall quite acceptable.
Jul 14, 2016
Hard to see sign that points to entrance. If you miss the entrance it is a very small road. Did not have ammenities like other KOA's.
Jul 14, 2016
The staff were so nice and helpful. The showers were super clean. We loved the grounds and the ambience of our cabin community. It was way more than we had expected. A bonus was being able to do our laundry. We would definitely come back.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Campsites are close together, but it's a convenient stop outside Asheville. I think for an overnight it's okay, maybe two nights. The highway behind the campground can be loud at night. It's clean and the hosts are friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA has the cleanest cabins, showers and restrooms. The staff were friendly. Great stay! We will be back.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful treed large sites. Very helpful staff. Altogether very pleasant. We will return.
Jul 11, 2016
The facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff are fantastic. The site is overall quiet but there is some noise from the adjacent truck stop and interstate. Great location for access to Ashville and Pisgau National Forest. I26 can get slow due to traffic.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It felt closer to a state park than most KOAs we have encountered. Staff friendly. Washrooms clean.
Jul 09, 2016
very close to I 40. Very noisy
Jul 09, 2016
No good dog areas. Sites are red dirt covered in a thin coat of large gravel. Roads are narrow and difficult to maneuver large rigs. The young lady in the office was very pleasant and informative.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, very nice camp, conventiently located to all services. Would recommend your camp to any one.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground! The location is perfect for day trips to Chimney Rock, Biltmore, Great Smokey Mountains, and Asheville.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Campground was clean and beautiful.Loved the fireworks,too.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 05, 2016
the camp site was great. I did not like the smell
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time at this campsite! We stayed here overnight during our cross-country road trip. The facilities were very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place is a good location
Jul 05, 2016
Lot way too small. Can't get out without people moving. Really noisy. Bad very first time experience. Will not go back.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The worker made me feel welcomed and very informative. The only thing negative, not a deal break, is that I would like to have a little better place to pick a tent. I do plan on using KOA Campground on my trips.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful enjoyed the fireworks nice quite clean campground
Jul 03, 2016
The campground itself and staff were great. The road noise from a nearby highway was moderately bothersome, however.
Jul 03, 2016
Perfect for over night stop
Jul 03, 2016
The owners are the best. The kamping kitchen is very nice in the middle of all the cabins. The kids loved it as we did also.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff is great, helpful with info/directions etc. Always greeted with a smile, GREAT shower/bath facilities, very clean campground- would definitely stay again
Jul 03, 2016
Just ok, I wouldn't stay for an extended time
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely, well maintained campground; found nothing to complain of at all.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Very comfortable and clean.
Jun 29, 2016
THis was by far our favorite campground on our trip. GReat people. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2016
What a wonderful and caring facility. Peaceful and respectful!!! I will be back
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful campground. We had a great time there.
Jun 27, 2016
Very compact. rude employee. Paved roads would be nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely campground and setting. The noise from the interstate is a bummer, but definitely not the fault of the owners!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy