Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Lovely campground and setting. The noise from the interstate is a bummer, but definitely not the fault of the owners!
Jun 25, 2016
Not very hospital with closing at 5:00 Never did see any staff person. Might as well been self serve. Site was dry, dusty, and very rustic. Smaller gravel would help a lot. It was like camping in a bed of rocks.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park needs some updating traffic from interstate was loud. We turned on ac to high setting. It was a good spot to stay to see area attractions met some nice full timers there T
Jun 25, 2016
Directions easy to follow to campsite. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Check-in went great even had treats for both dogs. Pull through sites fit motorhome well although close together. Cable TV wasn't used because antenna came in clearer. Bathrooms were clean and well laid outed. Easy return to interstate. This was our last stop on a three week trip. Glad to be back in NC.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Great Stay! Rex and Heather are excellent hosts. Good facilities, a bit on the rustic side, but Hey, it's kamping!! Is close to the interstate, but the noise was minimal. We'll be back!!!
Jun 22, 2016
thanks for the great service. We loved the secluded atmosphere
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the campsite and the cleanliness of the campground. the only negative was the closeness to I40 (noise)
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Close to the interstate. Great place to stay while passing through.
Jun 20, 2016
Dream come true
Jun 20, 2016
I loved this campground. The workers there were all friendly and the place was clean. The highway noise didn't bother me
Jun 20, 2016
easy to get to, right off the highway! as always, friendly people.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and very pleased with staff
Jun 19, 2016
Very pleasant
Jun 19, 2016
The people that run the campgrounds are top notch. Very accommodating making sure you enjoy your stay, would go back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Not a normal KOA. Not very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
This koa has a nice tranquil feel. The setting is wooded and has great shade. The pool is clean and the bathrooms were perfect. They have a nice room with board games, puzzles And a later tv that our family spent an evening playing scrabble in. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Very nice stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, convenient to Asheville. Facility well maintained. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2016
Extreme freeway noise day and night. Sites are mostly dirt. No pride in landscaping.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Nice park, but I40 noise all day and night is too much to tolerate. Left after just 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very nice. All was clean. I disliked the noise from the interstate & that kept me awake. I also disliked the dirt at the sites with very little gravel or grass. It would have been a big mud hole if it had rained.
Jun 16, 2016
Road noise unbearable, uncut grass, rotted wood on the picnic benches , ruts everywhere which made it hard to move our camper.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Well managed. Needed site 2 days out, got site plus extra day after we got there, magic hands on keyboard! Hot water and good pressure in showers, bathrooms clean, pool great! Thanks for a perfect way to wrap up 6000 mile 3 week vac.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet and enjoyable stay
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time, will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
While it is not our first time here, its always a pleasant place to stay with very pleasant hosts. The pool was recently resurfaced and was very clean. We will be back again!
Jun 15, 2016
The people were great and helpful, however the sights were not kept or mowed, the picnic tables were old and unkept. The fire rings were awful.
Jun 15, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA Asheville West. The family who runs it is extremely friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect for fishing the French Broad River as well as getting to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of room for RV's and located the perfect distance from downtown Asheville. The staff was courteous and recommended lots of great local places to go for food or entertainment. Would and will stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Grass not cut, rain ruts very deep as you pull out of site. Noise from highway horrible. Put up a silencing wall or something.
Jun 14, 2016
Highway noise awful!! Grass uncut, picnic tables need some spruce up and roadways within the grounds could certainly use some work done o them. Sorry to say all this but several of our camping grouop felt the same!
Jun 14, 2016
Roads need work; more gravel where pull thru's are located.Poison Ivy is out of control along the by pull thru sights and along walking trail which also needs work.
Jun 14, 2016
We do a family vacation every year and we wanted to stay some where close this year and I must tell you this KOA was great. Nice and clean lots and easy to find. We will be back. Im hoping to come again this fall. Thank you for having a beautiful camp site.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Showers & cabin was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
great location. Useful trails to give plump city-dwellers an impression of wilderness, top class bathroom and cordial stf! Congrats!
Jun 13, 2016
Only drawback, proximity to Interstate.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. The Deluxe Cottage was perfect for our needs. The owners and staff really seem to care and go out of their way to help.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The site was roomy and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We picked a great weekend to come to the mountains. The staff was excellent and accommodating, we loved our spot and everyone we met was very friendly!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Nice, clean restrooms and campground.
Jun 12, 2016
location is practical, reception very friendly, but location near the highway is not encouraging a good night's sleep
Jun 11, 2016
Great trees around our site. Quiet site away from the pool. Nice to stroll the campground and see some mountains. Clean site, bathrooms, pool. Friendly staff. Would come back.
Jun 10, 2016
It was okay. Staff is friendly and helpful. It has some nice wooded walking trails. The only thing knocking it down a couple stars is the proximity to the interstate. I was so close that I could have thrown a rock and hit the cars as they whizzed past. The noise is almost unbearable. It is fine if you are just passing through for the night but I wouldn't stay any longer then that.
Jun 09, 2016
Our fourth year staying for Memorial Day and it continues to be a memorable experience at a great place!
Jun 08, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful.The grounds are always manicured. We stay here several times a year and truly enjoy it.
Jun 07, 2016
Very private and rustic. Couldn't ask for more accommodating hosts. Close to everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was muddy, table was missing two planks on the top, which made it about 18in. wide. Bathrooms, had an odor.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy