Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2014
The grounds were clean ans well laid out. Our space was reasonably level and check-in was quick.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice.
Oct 01, 2014
My only complaint would be that the playground had a parking spot. It's a long walk from the cabins when you have a toddler. We will definitely be back owners and staff are extremely helpful and nice. Loved the outdoor kitchen at the cabins!
Oct 01, 2014
I stayed here with my daughter while we enjoyed the Asheville area during her senior trip. We felt safe and secure and it was a lovely cabin to spend time making memories in. Highly recommend!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Wonderfully friendly, comfortable and convenient.... Highly recommend
Sep 29, 2014
This was the first time at this koa beautiful views right from my kampsite will definatly stay here again ( please fix the roads in they are rough )
Sep 29, 2014
Comfortable clean friendly atmosphere. Staff very nice and accommodating. Convenient location for Asheville area
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time in our cabin! My kids (6&3) loved the bunk beds, playground, and porch swing. We stayed in a one room cabin, a great value. Lots of wall hooks, handy for hanging our bags. The bathrooms were in the office right behind our cabin, couldn't have been any closer. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We hope to be back for another night in the cabin soon!
Sep 29, 2014
3 yr old 9 yr old and puppy dog all had a fabulous time frolicking in the woods, picnicking, and roasting marsh mellows
Sep 29, 2014
Really enjoyed the beignets and coffee on Saturday morning.
Sep 28, 2014
Loved it!
Sep 28, 2014
Very clean park and super helpful staff. A little road noise at night but tolerable. Great Saturday morning breakfast and coffee.
Sep 28, 2014
friendly staff, clean facilities, no complaints
Sep 27, 2014
The KOA it self is very nice. Unfortunately it sits right over Hwy 40 which is very busy 24 hrs.
Sep 27, 2014
Good overnight stopover. Very nice restroom
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
The office staff was helpful, courteous and made offers to help us with our visit to Asheville. Once we set up, they checked in us to see if we needed anything and if we were satisfied with our site. A little noisy from the highway traffic, but otherwise a good place to stay.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice facilities, friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful stay in a quiet environment. Owners were extremely nice and had a great ice cream social one evening with a fire in the pavilion fireplace. They were close to all the tourist activities in Asheville. The campground felt secure and I would definitely stay here again because they made you feel right at home
Sep 24, 2014
Campsite and bathrooms were clean. Some road noise but wasn't too bad.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
noise from I-40, great otherwise
Sep 23, 2014
Sites were very close together, mostly gravel and very uneven. The interstate noise was constant.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This was a quiet and clean place to stay. Would stay here again if we are in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Tree branches needed cutting back and too noisy due to I 40 traffic.
Sep 20, 2014
The KOA was very nice the only thing we didn't like was the noise from the freeway
Sep 20, 2014
Easy access from Interstate 40
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Loved the campground. Only thing that would make it perfect is a fenced play area for pets. You can hear the highway, but not see it--not a problem. Owners are wonderful!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The CG was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 16, 2014
Too much mud around the campsite. Heavy rains added to issue. I-40 Traffic very loud all night.
Sep 16, 2014
Small facility-good people
Sep 15, 2014
Cleanest campground I've ever stayed at! friendly staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable, friendly people and very.... very clean!
Sep 15, 2014
The road noise was extreme. We pulled in after 7 in the middle of a storm. The paperwork was where we were told, the roads had cones for some reason in the middle of the roads to avoid the cones we had to pull off the blacktop and with river of mud that was questionable. noise traffic was very similar to the truck stop we had chosen not to utilize. trees need trimmed in pull thru sites
Sep 15, 2014
very enjoyable, quiet, relaxing, makes us want to come back
Sep 13, 2014
It's too bad this KOA is so close to hwy 40.. There is truck noise all the time with them hitting their exhaust brakes. The campground an staff are very nice.
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful site. We'll maintained. Very clean. Quiet.
Sep 12, 2014
Nice KOA . Was very quiet when we were there (mid September).
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.