Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Too Close to I-40 I never slept a wink.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice camp ground. Room for big rigs with pull through sites. Somewhat remote location, but right off I 40 with easy access. Fair amount of truck noise from the highway. People there were very nice and prices were great. I would recommend it, just run a fan at night to tone down the highway noise.
Sep 30, 2015
It rained everyday, but the campgrounds and helpful staff made our stay a cheery one.
Sep 30, 2015
Very muddy (no fault of CG). Too, close to Interstate, way too much noise. Roads too narrow, and need rough. Road to CG too narrow and steep.
Sep 29, 2015
One of the worst I've stayed in. Sites not close to level and with rain-muddy. Campers hooking up clogged the road, not enough room. $40 way too much for poor sites with only pwr and water. Does not rate koa label.
Sep 28, 2015
Poor wifi. Never could get on Internet
Sep 28, 2015
Older KOA with a great staff. Close to Asheville only problem is noise from interstate
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin was very uncomfortable. The little shop was closed. the campground is is not close to anything.
Sep 28, 2015
Always stop here if we are in the area. The hosts are always so welcoming you feel you are visiting friends. Bathrooms are always clean.
Sep 27, 2015
liked it
Sep 24, 2015
The owner was welcoming and the site on the hillside was nice. There was a wide open area for dog play, and bags and trash can were nearby.
Sep 24, 2015
A little difficult to get to but once their it's easy to get around. Office was closed when we arrived, but our paperwork was easily accessible and we easily found our site.
Sep 24, 2015
Just a stopover while visiting Biltmore
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient. Best sleep I've had in quite a while.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. We stayed in the cabins and loved the addition of the swings! We will definitely stay there again. Cabins were very clean along with bathrooms and showers.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice staff and very clean campground
Sep 22, 2015
This park was very nice, friendly staff and close enough to Asheville. Small downside is that the interstate noise fairly loud. But, the convenience of this park is worth it.
Sep 22, 2015
Super nice staff and facility!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
we stayed in one of the cabins and it was full of bugs and the bed,it is one of the most worst nights sleep i have ever had they were horrible we had the cabin for two nights and only stayed one the campground had nothing to offer for us except the pool witch was to cold for us to swim no activities going on we have stayed at a few koas this one was the worst and not to mention the road noise
Sep 21, 2015
We would have given a perfect score, but for the traffic noise from I-40.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean campground. The only reason not 5 stars is because of the noise from highway.
Sep 21, 2015
Camping site #23 really doesn't have a nice area for a tent. Bath houses small and one door wouldn't lock. Fairly noisy campground in general disrepair.
Sep 21, 2015
Well maintained camp with helpful staff. Very happy with experience.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Camp ground was nice and well maintained. Staff was friendly and kind. Problem was the noise from I-40. The camp ground is too close the the interstate. So location, location, location. Like I said everything else was fine. If you stay in your RV then you are fine. Me I like to set outside.
Sep 20, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Facilities are well maintained and the other campers are friendly and polite. Great campground!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Stay was in deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much.
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA was clean and beautiful!!! The grounds are nestled in a mountain setting. It was really nice. My only complaint is that it's right next to the highway....I felt like I was sleeping on the expressway. Very loud with traffic and took away from the camping experience.
Sep 17, 2015
Liked the country setting, extreme road noise at campsite
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, campground clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Camp was as advertised. It was clean, well maintained ans staff was helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean campground with wonderful accommodations. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will return!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained
Sep 13, 2015
Nice RV Park Friendly Staff
Sep 12, 2015
Nice facility but too close to Imterstate 40 and quite noisy.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Friendly people. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
People were very nice. We ended up leaving an hour later that the check out time due to a flat tire on our tow vehicle and they directed us to a place where we could get the tire taken care of
Sep 10, 2015
As you can check I stay at KOA's 5 to 10 times a year. this camp ground does not have people friendy people. The picknick tables are warped and not many places that are level to put them. Campground maintiance needs improvement.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It was neat and clean a very freindly
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay at KOA! Friendly & helpful during our visit to Asheville.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to help us out in anyway we needed them. The Security Man was a treat as well, He and His wife were super sweet and friendly. Our puppies locked us out of our camper and without hesitation they (Security couple) were right there to help. This location is located right near the interstate so yes there was that noise but we didn't mind it at all. Nice field for dogs.
Sep 09, 2015
Arrived late in the evening and was greeted by the friendly night watchman. Great facility and helpful/friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY. I can't remember her name unfortunately, but the woman who worked the front desk both days we were there was so friendly and so approachable and so helpful. We had an awesome experience and are already planning our next trip back there in January. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps