Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Noise from the Interstate was too much. Wifi access was very poor. I cannot afford to stay somewhere where access is not top notch.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great weather, and nice, clean camp ground. The only issue: it's right beside I-40 so it's loud with traffic all the time--even at night.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was fine, however we stayed in a cabin which was not. It was kind of dirty, and the blinds in the Windows did not want to close.
Aug 09, 2013
Great location for friends and attractions. Everything was spotless.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Asheville West KOA. The campground hosts were super nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Lodge & cabins were great. Accomadating staff. Only downside was lack of privacy due to proximity of other campers. Location to Asheville area sites is perfect.
Aug 05, 2013
I had a problem with a tire on my camper and the staff was extremely helpful in referring me to a local business that performed the needed repairs the same day.
Aug 04, 2013
we loved the bike trails and the views. location was great
Aug 04, 2013
Not set up conveniently for tent campers
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Good clean place to stay staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived .
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Great hosts ...great sites great location...My only regret is that I have to drive through the mountains to reach you ...otherwise, no reason I would not return ..Thank you !
Aug 01, 2013
A little noise from I-40 but very friendly staff and a very clean facility.
Jul 31, 2013
KOA West is nicely maintained and the wash house is kept clean. We were located near the office/wash house, which was also close to the pool. Our campsite had some shade and was in a pleasant setting. The campsite is close to local amenities and great for sightseeing. Although they offered some activities such as the ice cream social, we didn't go due to other commitments.
Jul 31, 2013
very quiet,nice personel.spaces are close.clean area.need more for childern to do.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff/owners were terrific and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2013
As always - a great time!
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful staff and a great camping experience.
Jul 29, 2013
Really nice campground. Very clean. Excellent wireless connectivity.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Super nice and helpful staff. Regularly cleaned bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2013
To much road noise from the freeway. A beautifully kept pool.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice, smaller KOA. Great location off of I-40.
Jul 28, 2013
Quite, and the place was very clean. Staff were very helpful
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful owners and the kabins were clean and comfortable.
Jul 27, 2013
All was excellent, with the exception that the office and store close at 5 pm. This is a major inconvenience. No firewood put after 5 is not good, not to mention after hours charmin without the benefit of even asking a question.
Jul 25, 2013
Staff very accomodating! se, and sites a little close to each other. Need a sign on the opposite way of the main road. Otherwise great
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
it was great...a mini vacation. Thank you
Jul 24, 2013
We were warmly welcomed. Even the dogs got a treat. Great location and everything was clean.
Jul 23, 2013
It was great!!! Everyone was sooo nice! It is a beautiful place! We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 23, 2013
1st time in an RV and experiencing RV camping. Great! Paul at the campground was a big help with many questions we had.
Jul 22, 2013
Highway noise from I40 is a little irritating but the folks who run the place are very pleasant.
Jul 22, 2013
The people at the office were very helpful and friendly. The sites were well maintained and the pool was clean. The only downside is that the Interstate is nearby. We could hear some noise from it, but it didn't bother us once we were in our RV. Our site was closest to the Interstate, so others would have been quieter. I'd stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Stayed here one week prior and returned again. Was very happy to see the patrol taking place. Only concern would be amount of "permanent/temporary" campers. Many seem to be homesteading which seems common in many KOAs. Otherwise a very comfortable and clean KOA.
Jul 21, 2013
Staff was super friendly. The grounds were clean. The bath house was spotless. We will return again to stay here.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This was our 1st experience with the KOA system and will be our last. We were tenting and were assigned an unmarked site next to the RV dump station. We camped at private non-KOA places that were exceptional where we will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice restfull campground. Very clean campground with very friendly staff. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2013
cabins too close together and no individual fire ring were our major complaints..........
Jul 20, 2013
the camp ground felt old and run down the sites werew uneven i acutually had to go to lowes and buy a 2x8 board and had to have them cut it in half 4ft so i could screw the two boards together to drive up on to level my camper up the service was poor at all the koa kamp grounds my wife and i have been to we always had someone take us to our site not this one it's like they didn't careforthecustome
Jul 20, 2013
great campground, great hosts!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.