Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
We have returned to KOA for several years in a row. Every time we are 100% satisfied. The Kabins and facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also schedule fun activities for the kids! We will continue to return year after year because we have enjoyed KOA Asheville so much!!
May 31, 2016
clean and friendly staff but mostly dirt sites that were too close together
May 31, 2016
Not what is portrayed on their website. Small hilly sites with very little grass. We cut our stay a day short because of our dislike of it.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, met several people. Especially Heather. She was great! Appreciated the local directions to activities, several times. Also got picnic table fixed while we were out. Thanks for everything! Also Dave - security and camp handyman (don't remember his name) but would come back.
May 31, 2016
Very nice and clean campground with great staff. Only complaints are it's a little close to the interstate (noise) and the sites are just a tad tight if you have a bigger travel trailer and big truck.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly, helpful,and we'll maintained!
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
It's clean and safe but compared to other KOAS we've stayed at it is very difficult to navigate in and out of. There isn't much to do at the actual campground. The full hook up sites are all pull thru and offer no privacy or space and are so close to I 40 that there is a lot of highway noise. Staff was friendly enough.
May 30, 2016
This was our second stay. It is convenient to Asheville.
May 29, 2016
Patio site wasn't cleaned prior to my arrival. Furniture was very dirty. Highway 40 traffic was less than 300 feet away making it hard to get any rest.
May 29, 2016
Recommend black out curtains on front window in rustic cabin. Very bright light coming in at night making it difficult to sleep. Need 1 more plug and higher up on wall for cell phone charge. Immaculate kamp and kabin. We loved it and will be back. Thank you!
May 29, 2016
A little noises since our site was close to the interstate. But is was very nice and clean.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
One of the smoothest run check-ins and reservation processes we've been thru. Very nice, clean & spacious sites. Friendly and informative staff.
May 27, 2016
Great location. Just check yourself for ticks!
May 27, 2016
The I-40 freeway noise was terrible. Stayed here in a motorhome and the only relief to help sleeping was wearing ear plugs to bed. I will not camp here again.
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
Great
May 26, 2016
nice place, friendly staff and ice cream sundaes! Would stay here again.
May 26, 2016
Stayed one night. We will be back for sure. Clean. Nice. Very friendly. Thanks again.
May 25, 2016
We paid for the deluxe site, it was not clean or swept. The table was so dirty we never used it! The freeway noise was very loud. I would have preferred a spot further in the camp grounds and paid less.
May 25, 2016
I was hoping for WiFi to the internet - did not happen for 3 nights.
May 25, 2016
What happened to free coffee in the morning for guests?
May 25, 2016
Nice for an overnight stay.
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and clean
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. The community fire pit and community pavilion with cook top and sink with running water right outside the cabin door was a perfect addition to the cabin area. Nice grounds, friendly staff...we had a really good time :)
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Nice management, lots of pull-thru sites, close to major highway
May 21, 2016
Sorry, I did not like all the road noise on I40 West. Other than that the facilities and staff are excellent. But that noise would prevent me from coming back. I will still give a good rating, and recommend it.
May 20, 2016
Very noisy campground right next to an interstate, lots of truck noise. Interior roads narrow and not that good and sites a bit of a challenge to maneuver. Trees need trimed as branches low and hit RV's. RR's clean and management friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
Super friendly staff. Made our trip to downtown Asheville non stressful as they gave us great advice of where to park our RV for free. We then just walked around the city with our lab and had a great dinner. The clean hot showers felt great after a long day of hiking. Great location between mountains and downtown Asheville. Lots of grass to walk our dog around as well.
May 17, 2016
Campground was very nice, neat and quiet! Heather, Paul and Rex were always helpful and busy keeping the grounds looking great. Had a very nice time in Asheville.
May 17, 2016
Though the CG is a bit rustic, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to get me a good site at last minute.
May 17, 2016
Staff friendly and nice. Restrooms clean. Sorta crowded sites. But located near everything. Would stay again.
May 16, 2016
Was just overnight. Nice place a little noisy. Expected that!
May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
The campground was very clean and well kept; the staff was very helpful and friendly. We felt very safe there. We will try to stay at other KOA campgrounds in the future because of the experience here.
May 12, 2016
we only stayed overnight. pull thru sites are big enough. its near I-40 so there is some road noise.sites are gravel with a table.internet worked ok,didn't use cable (got a sat) stayed in a motorhome
May 11, 2016
We just pulled in for a one night stay. All went well. Noisy traffic on highway somewhat disappointing but we chose the campground because it was a quick on and off. Heather at front desk was very pleasant and professional.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Nice campground and plenty of walking area for your pets. Wish it had cable. It's has a extremely good setting on top of a hill. Although we didn't use the cabins they looked very inviting and realitively new.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay, staff was incredible!!!
May 07, 2016
Great campground. Nice sites, showers and baths were extremely clean. Owner was very nice and helpful. Someone earlier had a negative comment about the incline at the entrance. I found it to be a nonissue. Likewise, someone had a negative comment about the roads inside the campground, saying they needed to be grated. The owner advised me there were drain pipes under the road causing bumps.
May 07, 2016
Expensive doe poot qualifier sites
May 06, 2016
Clean. Great staff. Hot showers. Just off I-40. Nice place to stop for overnight stay.
May 06, 2016
My grandma and mother had a great stay in the Kottage. They had no complaints! TV was a bonus for grandma!
May 06, 2016
Close to the Interstate, but very convenient to downtown Asheville.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals