Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
A jewell of a place to stay. Real nice pool, trails to walk and good clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice park and nice people. They are making a lot of upgrades but the reason I gave it a 4 star is the noise from I-40. Hear the highway all day and night but free ear plugs at the office.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very help with all our needs.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly service. TV cable did not work.
Aug 25, 2016
2nd time staying, would stay again. Very nice owners and great improvements
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly, sites are nice, to close to 40 , heard trucks all night long
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean campsite with friendly staff
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. Having been on the road for almost two weeks and using KOA's only this Kampground lacked in road design and over all design. With this said, I must say that Heather in the Office was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed a nice 4 day weekend at your KOA. The pool and restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really liked the trails and fields for walking our dogs. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night
Aug 22, 2016
Convenience to DT Asheville is great, had a terrible night sleep on that futton, the mattress is hard as a rock, slept on air mattress the 2nd night. There were big ants everywhere, our daughter was afraid to walk around barefoot. Hard to get to stuff in the fridge, door swings open the wrong way, A/C unit leaks if set under 70.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice place to stay while in the Asheville area. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
This camp ground was clean, and comfortable. The people running it were very friendly and helpful. Absolutely would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very Good,clean and orderly
Aug 21, 2016
Nice place esp for overnight clean bathrooms nice hosts
Aug 21, 2016
It was ok I like the pool and activities available for campers. However, I prefer a more secluded site which is not possible at your location.
Aug 21, 2016
We love any KOA that allows a pet in the cabin when we visit. Very convenient and close to Asheville.
Aug 21, 2016
Would like to have had a pull thru site. The road between the camp site rows was a little tight.
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed in the back section.the bathroom was small but clean.sites are mixed of gravel and dirt making for very muddy condition if it rains and its red mud.very nice size pool and very clean.laundry faculties are also very nice.the reason I give only 3 stars are the condition on the sites.need better drainage with better gravel and the fire areas are nothing but rocks. Picnic tables are poor
Aug 17, 2016
nice sites. We will stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Would have stayed longer if I could.
Aug 16, 2016
Got lost leaving, need more signs for exit, also need a fan or a/c in laundry room-so HOT! other than that, nice campground!
Aug 15, 2016
NOT kid friendly. My 2 girls were reprimanded in front of me 2x by staff & 1x in front of another camper for running, but they werent. 1st time @ pool I thought I missed it when I looked down, 2nd time I know she wasnt & we were outside, & 3rd time camper told me -not true. 3rd time was presented as a threat. My husband thought I was over-reacting until he saw her do it to another child.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff and easy to get in and out.
Aug 15, 2016
Pictures are not what the place looks like,,,too close to interstate,right on it,,,very loud,,would not stay there again
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in the camping cabins. They were very minimal, but clean, well kept, and charming. We loved the porch swing, the common outdoor kitchen, and the fire circle surrounded by more porch swings! All of the facilities were well-maintained and we enjoyed our dip in the pool! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our North Carolina adventure!
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms, nice location, plenty of shade
Aug 12, 2016
This campground is onl good for a one night stay while traveling.
Aug 12, 2016
So close to the interstate...very noisy.
Aug 10, 2016
Small but quaint. Our only issue came from sharing the fire and kitchen at the kamping kabins.
Aug 10, 2016
Just could use cement pads. Clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
all good wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2016
Road noise. Sites to close. borderline harassment from the security staff lady. Upon getting our wet firewood burning, flames were about waist high. She drives by, panics, tells me I have a bonfire, that it must be knocked down, stands there and tells my son to knock logs off and push it down.I ask how high can they be? she doesn't know and holds up 2 fingers(about 6" apart),fire goes out.NICE!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Restrooms clean, swimming pool was clean and very appropriate in size and depth for teenagers. The rock bed parking space for the camper was level. It was a quite environment. We had great cellphone service. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly in setting up and also changing our reservations to met our schedule changes.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground is in a really nice setting with views of the smoky mountains. The big problem is the campground is literally only a few feet away from Interstate 40 so the road noise is horindous. When visiting Asheville again we will seek out another campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Heather and Paul were super helpful and the facilities and grounds were well maintained. My family (& dog) and I also enjoyed the trails with wooden bridges. :)
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time. Clean clean clean. We stayed in the 4 person cabin near bathhouse. Workers were extremely friendly and we will Be back.
Aug 04, 2016
Neat, clean and well priced.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff, nice pool and facilities. Not much privacy, muddy sites and poison ivy forests.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Only concern is the close proximity to the sounds from the nearby expressway. This would only be relevant for tents though.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time I have rented a KOA Cabin instead of a hotel room. It was great and I will do it again!
Aug 03, 2016
Super close to Asheville!! Just what we needed for a couple of days!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, well managed. RV backin sites are rather short. Pull thru sites and cabins are squeezed together, lacking space & privacy. But low price reflects these shortcomings. Interstate noise, as mentioned in other reviews, was loud.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the campground however the noise from the interstate hwy was very loud at our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy