Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
The park was ok. the noise from I40 was too much. Maybe when the leaves are back on the trees the noise would be lower. The grounds grass should have been cut.
Apr 15, 2015
We only stayed one night , rained all night but campground was lovely .
Apr 14, 2015
when ever in the ashvill area, this the place i want to return to for my stay, keep up the good work.thanks bob...
Apr 13, 2015
Easy to find, convenient to others areas of attraction, and loved the laundry room feature. The Lots for camping were very small, and too close to all of the interstate traffic noise. It rained while there, and the lots were just mud holes.
Apr 13, 2015
Good facilities, great staff. Seemed to have a lot of one nighters coming and going. A great location for seeing Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway and Cherokee. The site itself wasn't as scenic as we expected. Sites pretty close together. I would return if in the area again.
Apr 13, 2015
Nicely wooded on a hill adjacent to the expressway. Really not too much traffic noise but not ideal. Didn't have bathrooms open because they expected everyone to be self-contained! Long walk to the office and showers.
Apr 12, 2015
Stayed here many times and when in the area will always choose them. Great people, great place to stay.
Apr 12, 2015
Excellent customer service, great large lodge-will definitely visit again!
Apr 12, 2015
We just stayed over night but found the campground to be very well thought out and convenient. They make available pizza, wings etc and deliver to your site! After a day of rain and wind, we relaxed!
Apr 11, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful location. Bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 10, 2015
Traffic noise from freeway kept us awake all night.
Apr 09, 2015
Highway noise was loud at times. The park was clean and people very nice and helpful. Views were awesome.
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful campground, the staff was very friendly. The thing I liked the most were the enclosed showers, they each have their own locking doors, I wish all KOA's had showers like these!
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was wonderful. When our littlest became very ill and required hospitalization that interfered in our travel plans, the staff was flexible with our arrival and tried very hard to make us feel welcome after a difficult few days. We were incredibly thankful for their kindness. The cabin and grounds were clean and quiet. Great stay!
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff, always helpful... great place to walk the dogs..
Apr 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay, easy directions, helpful staff!
Apr 05, 2015
The staff was very nice. Sites were clean.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
One of the best camping we have had. Beautiful campgrounds
Mar 27, 2015
I've stayed at both Asheville East & West KOA locations. The west location - while further away from Asheville- was our favorite for it's cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. (Separate shower rooms were a BIG plus...lot's of space)
Mar 20, 2015
Off season stay. Clean showers and restrooms. Good location to Asheville.
Mar 20, 2015
road noise. nice guy greeted us.
Mar 16, 2015
We really loved it and will be back.
Mar 15, 2015
Staff was very nice! Stayed in early March so expected some rain but the camp site did not have enough gravel to accommodate sprinkles. Very muddy.
Mar 15, 2015
Nice Place
Mar 12, 2015
When it comes to friendly people this KOA has it. They did everything that they were able to accommodate me and they pointed me to places that I could pick up anything I needed. I would highly recommend to anyone. If I head back to Asheville/Candler area any time soon you can bet I will be staying here.
Mar 10, 2015
The staff is very nice.The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean.I will have to say that the beds in the camping cabins are sub-par.I woke up every morning in pain,but I expected that much for the price.I needed somewhere on the cheap end to stay so I didn't expect Temper-Pedic beds.Our neighbors in camping cabin area were loud late at night.I lost sleep b/c of that! But that wasn't KOAs fault
Mar 09, 2015
The place is pretty awesome and the cabins are very clean. We make the bonfire and enjoyed a lot. Would love to stay there again.
Mar 07, 2015
Planned on staying for 1 night- But stayed for the 2nd night!! Great campground!!
Mar 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly. The sites are roomy. Facilities were clean. Close to the Interstate for easy off easy on. Nice area overall!
Mar 07, 2015
We love this campground! The campsites are nice and roomy
Mar 06, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the best experience ever. So quaint and comfortable. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back with friends and family.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Very friendly , helpful staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Impeccably well kept campgrounds and facilities. Staff went above and beyond to help make our trip as enjoyable as possible. Heather is a wonderful asset to your team!
Feb 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, gorgeous showers and bathrooms, good recycling program!!
Feb 14, 2015
nice place
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Our stay was great- hopefully we will be calling you for a couple nights in early March!!We'll be baaack!!!
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Friendly and understanding staff. We had a great time. Going back next month!
Jan 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 20, 2015
I was more than satisfied with the stay this past weekend that I shared with my two boys. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us in in any way. Super Friendly!!!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Great staff, great spot to stay.
Jan 02, 2015
Nice facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. Used the kamping kitchen several times. We stayed two nights in one of the more basic cabins. No complaints except that the last day our heater started putting off an unpleasant smell. Not sure what it was.
Dec 31, 2014
Loved the lodge going to have a hard time going back to the cabins.
Dec 30, 2014
Road noise (interstate 40) was more than we expected
Dec 29, 2014
We had a blast. The staff was friendly. Although in winter months there is not much to do in the campground it is very relaxing and quiet. The restrooms were clean and the cabin was warm and cozy. We enjoyed!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.