Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Camp was as advertised. It was clean, well maintained ans staff was helpful.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean campground with wonderful accommodations. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will return!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well maintained
Sep 13, 2015
Nice RV Park Friendly Staff
Sep 12, 2015
Nice facility but too close to Imterstate 40 and quite noisy.
Sep 11, 2015
Nice clean campground. Friendly people. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
People were very nice. We ended up leaving an hour later that the check out time due to a flat tire on our tow vehicle and they directed us to a place where we could get the tire taken care of
Sep 10, 2015
As you can check I stay at KOA's 5 to 10 times a year. this camp ground does not have people friendy people. The picknick tables are warped and not many places that are level to put them. Campground maintiance needs improvement.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
It was neat and clean a very freindly
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay at KOA! Friendly & helpful during our visit to Asheville.
Sep 09, 2015
The staff went above and beyond to help us out in anyway we needed them. The Security Man was a treat as well, He and His wife were super sweet and friendly. Our puppies locked us out of our camper and without hesitation they (Security couple) were right there to help. This location is located right near the interstate so yes there was that noise but we didn't mind it at all. Nice field for dogs.
Sep 09, 2015
Arrived late in the evening and was greeted by the friendly night watchman. Great facility and helpful/friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY. I can't remember her name unfortunately, but the woman who worked the front desk both days we were there was so friendly and so approachable and so helpful. We had an awesome experience and are already planning our next trip back there in January. :)
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Well maintained grounds, very clean, bathrooms, and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground and facilities. Very nice and helpful staff. Only detraction from the stay was the extremely close proximity to I-40. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great stay...staff treated us like family...can't wait to visit again!
Sep 08, 2015
Not much space between campsites and other campers park there vehicles so close to the road and so close to your RV it's impossible to drive away without having to back up to give yourself room without hitting a truck. Playground isn't really for 2 year olds and is in need of repairs. The activities they have for kids are nice but one had the wrong time so that was disappointing.
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in the campground! Everything was clean and the employees were extremely friendly! Keep up the good work. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2015
It was great and will stay again
Sep 05, 2015
Hosts and staff were great and very friendly and accommodating. Clean showers and restrooms, large laundry, great pool. Also nice grounds. Traffic noise from I40 took away from the experience. Close to Asheville and Biltmore!
Sep 05, 2015
This campsite was clean and peaceful! There is highway noise but with AC running and/or sound machine...is not bothersome. Staff was very nice and helpful! I would recommend it!
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful and helpful staff. We called from the road and made arrangements for a late check-in. Office was closed when we arrived but everything was arranged. Only issue is the need to trim the trees. Coach did not clear any of them. A little effort with a limb saw would make this a much better place.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground in the mountains! Friendly knowledgeable hosts. Clean and well maintained. Very pleasant. We stayed 14 days.
Sep 03, 2015
We only had two nights here. Could have stayed more, but, travel calls. We enjoyed the pool. Office was well stocked. Grounds were clean and site level. Also, close to Asheville, and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. You need more than 2 days to enjoy what is around there.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice campground, nice people. Lots of area to walk the dogs, grassy areas. Very clean pool. As usual, typical interstate noise, need to trim back trees.
Sep 01, 2015
The owners were friendly, bathrooms were clean. The campground is bordered by I-40 and a truck stop. There was A LOT of traffic noise and fumes from the truck stop. The campground wasn't crowded but all of the RV's and us in a pop-up were crammed in a row of narrow spaces on one side of the loop. Like being in a parking lot. We spent our last night in a hotel and left a day earlier then planned
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, the way the Kamper Kabins are arranged would make a great reunion get away. All are close to bathrooms. Convenient to Asheville and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean and well kept up campground. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2015
Uneventful a little noisy so close (near) to the Free Way!
Aug 31, 2015
Bath houses were the best I've seen. Very clean!
Aug 31, 2015
Love the trees on each spot. Very clean and quite (except for expressway noise).
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. We will come back again.
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful park, nice amenities only drawback is road noise but that also means has easy access to I40.
Aug 30, 2015
Not a lot of room to spread out around fire ring. Plenty of road noise from I-40 but can get used to it. Fairly good incline to driveway. Close by to nearby attractions and services if needed.
Aug 30, 2015
We stayed for one night. The camp site was good. The staff friendly. The noise level was loud due to the camps closeness to I-40 but still acceptable for our purposes.
Aug 30, 2015
Traffic noise but there isn't anything the wonderful owners can do about that. We love the area!
Aug 28, 2015
Only primitive tent site is between dump station and cell tower. Can watch and hear trucks using air brakes going down mountain freeway all night. Stark contrast to usual KOAs.
Aug 26, 2015
Love this campground. We stay here every trip to see our children in SC. Clean and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Great cabins, very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
I didn't give this KOA the best rating because of the awkward entrance to the campground. The road was steep and curvy - not trailer friendly. Once in we had no problem. We arrived between 4:30 and 5:00 pm and the office was already closed, which isn't the standard to which I've grown accustomed at KOA campgrounds. Staff did leave our paperwork for us and the campground was well-maintained.
Aug 25, 2015
everyone is very nice and helpful.Heather is a great person
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is nice. She helped us what we planned about where the waterfall are.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great experience at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were able to give us some direction regarding excursions etc.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly and clean
Aug 23, 2015
We will be back! Beautiful place to stay if going to Ashville for the weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps