Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Had some low hanging tree limbs at my assigned location rubbing on my coach. Reported this to the front desk and the trees were immediately trimmed. Excellent Customer service. Campers staying in cabins had clothes, towels, sleeping bag hanging outside on fence rails and clothes lines. food was left on picnic tables all of the time. It made the site look trashed reflecting on the entire camp.
Jun 27, 2014
Loved it all, staff was very friendly. Trails, hills, very clean. The only down fall was the interstate noise. It was never ending.
Jun 26, 2014
The staff at Ashville KOA - west went WAY out of their way to make sure our stay was a wonderful one! Thank you for a Super Week. We will be back, for sure.
Jun 26, 2014
It was good for the night we stayed.
Jun 25, 2014
Easy in easy out, nice facilities, nice people.
Jun 24, 2014
We had an awesome time!! Very clean and great coffee!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and well kept. Still some roadways and sites are a "work in progress" with new owners. Not really conducive to large RVs - 40' plus - which we are. It's a much better choice for towables and fifth wheelers. For those size vehicles and camping amenities, this KOA would be fine.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Adequate, expensive, extremely noisey from nearby highway.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Friendly staff, attentive, pleasant, and clean campground.
Jun 21, 2014
People were nice. Good for overnight. Gave it a 4 because of highway noise. Not good for extended stay with kids but good for overnight stay
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice, just a one night stop, but, friendly staff and helpful.
Jun 21, 2014
Very helpful staff. Nice campground in the woods. Restrooms clean.
Jun 20, 2014
It was very nice not all things open during the week walked to the front for ice cream and fries and they were closed other then that ok
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The host and hostess were very nice. We enjoyed the benets.
Jun 18, 2014
AAAAA
Jun 17, 2014
Located next to major highway and truck stop. Sleeping was impossible with the sound of air brakes and back up beepers all night. Not much shade.
Jun 17, 2014
Having stayed at several different KOA's.....Asheville West is by far the cleanest, friendliest and most convenient one we have stayed at! Heather is the nicest and most helpful, going far beyond what anyone could possibly expect from any staff member. We had the pleasure of staying in one of their cozy cabins, most KOA's have thin mattresses, Asheville West's are nice, thick and not made out o
Jun 16, 2014
Good campground but somewhat noisy from Interstate 40.
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice
Jun 14, 2014
Roads in bad shape Sites very small Overall look - unkeep
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very convenient to Interstate and the campground has the potential to be very nice. They do not have an enclosed dog run and many of the sites need maintenance.
Jun 12, 2014
Pull-in sites were very level & easy in & out. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff were great. We visit Asheville several times a year. We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2014
only overnight this time. will be back for a longer stay in the future
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone there is so nice, very clean place and they do things with the kids..
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Was hard to get to. Site was not level and trees hit roof.
Jun 09, 2014
I-40 has a pavement problem which is noisy. Otherwise it is a great park.
Jun 09, 2014
we enjoyed our stay with you all and will be back some time in the future
Jun 08, 2014
Lots of noise from the interstate. But everything was nice.
Jun 08, 2014
Great location and quiet but bathroom and showers not so good. One was broken and the other the heater was stuck on!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Had a great time with family. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back
Jun 05, 2014
A good overnight stop when traveling. Large, level pull-thru sites, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2014
The staff was great and very helpful. Only complaint was the traffic noise you could hear from the highway.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved it...convenient, clean and reasonably priced!
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed there several times, we like it there
Jun 02, 2014
We decided to join KOA to be sure we were safe and comfortable. We stayed at 15 KOA campgrounds and all but one was excellent and met or exceeded our expectations. With that said I would like to point out that Asheville West KOA, by far, was the best campgrounds we visited. Friendly, personable, caring, the grounds were immaculate, and the accommodations Excellent!!!
Jun 02, 2014
We stay at thisKOA on a regular basis. The location is convenient to everything and the folks here are friendly and helpful. We truly feel we are treated like family.
Jun 02, 2014
Site was roomy and level, WiFi was reliable and fast enough for streaming, All of the facilities were well maintained, and staff was friendly and helpful. You really can't ask for more.
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.