Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Heather, and other staff are very friendly! This KOA is relaxing, and laid back in comparison with most campgrounds.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed the large lodge - it has ample sleeping space for two adults, two teens, and two kids. The pool was inviting, but the weather was cool so the younger family members made use of the nice sized playground. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 28, 2014
Heather and her brother are fantastic! The campground is our top favorite in all of the ones we have stayed at. We will always return there to enjoy our stay. Someone asked if we would ever go to the East KOA in Asheville, and we said absolutely not! We will always return here. Thank you for the most enjoyable time.
Jul 28, 2014
This was our first time in NC altogether so I'm glad we chose Asheville West KOA. I enjoyed the windy roads and nature of the grounds. The pool was in excellent condition and kids really enjoyed it. The added umbrellas were appreciated for shade too. The views of mountains are incredible! The staff was very helpful and took our needs into account. This is a great KOA! Thanks again.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2014
We wanted somewhere to spend quality family time in a small family reunion kind of way and chose this location because of the beautiful shaded and spacious camp sites, pool (since we had smaller kids-this was important to us) and playground. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and the rates are great. The bath houses are clean and welcoming as well-all around nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Red dirt everywhere, very little grass, small sites, very tight backing and parking, noisy interstate 40 nearby and truck stop. Great WiFi.
Jul 27, 2014
The owners and staff are wonderful and very accommodating. Camping with them is the best! They are a credit to the KOA organization. Tom Selck, Naples, FL
Jul 27, 2014
Convient location and great hosts. I
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Our stay was only for one night and we arrived late. We were promptly greeted and directed to our cabin. The ammenities are awesome including the community outdoor kitchen and gazebo style fire pit with surrounding porch swings. Also impressed with the 24hr board game room! Wish we could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
First time KOA camper and this site was great - friendly staff, decent site size, great location.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Exceptional highway noise. The office is only staffed from 8am til 5pm. At best an in-transit stop, not suitable for longer stops.
Jul 20, 2014
Very pleasant setting. Convenient to Asheville. Unfortunately too close to interstate road noise.
Jul 19, 2014
Excellent stay, clean, and friendly staff. Awesome stay. Thanks
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed at this campsite for 3 enjoyable days. Pool, laundry, and store were nice. My kids enjoyed the playground. My only point of improvement would be if they added a Kanine Kampground off leash park. Overall a very nice stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Traffic noise day and night just too much. Short of moving campground, don't see solution
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place, great folks!!
Jul 14, 2014
Truck noise from Route 40 goes on all night long. Very difficult to sleep.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the one room cabins. The cabin and facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even pointed out local attractions. Only complaint was the road noise from I-40 (although you couldn't hear it in the cabin) and the coffee wasn't free as it is at other KOA locations.
Jul 11, 2014
Came in late in the pouring rain. Paperwork was easy to find. Site was large and easy to get in. Easy hook up in the pouring rain. Did not have to unhook the tow vehicle which made it even better.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Russell
Jul 09, 2014
Coming from across the state they offered late arrivals. Their bathrooms and grounds were very well kept.
Jul 06, 2014
nice and clean! quiet and convienant
Jul 06, 2014
Staff were friendly and Wi-Fi was good. It is noisy as it is very close to I75 which is a major route to Atlanta only 2 hours away. The campground, pool and amenities need to be repaired and upgraded.
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice staff. Quiet family atmosphere in the camp. Restrooms and showers clean, could use some updating.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place at an affordable price. Quaint and comfortable cabin. Clean showers. Easy to access from the highway, but felt secluded in forested hills. Friendly staff. Overall a great place to find a restful escape.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
a little noisy from I40 traffic, but enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2014
Pads/sites are a little small and close. Entry drive is easy to miss from main road....maybe more signage needed.
Jun 30, 2014
Campground was nice just did not like the cabins being located in a circle with only one common firepit. Nice for family groups but not for strangers. Kids had fun and loved the pool. Owners were very nice and campground was clean and very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2014
The campground is clean,the owner? employees are so friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help a camper .We rented a cabin and had a lovely time staying there.the pool is nice to cool off in on a hot summer day after a lot of touring the area.We will definitely be using this campground again.
Jun 28, 2014
Strong odor every morning coming over to our site. Grounds not level, rocky.
Jun 28, 2014
kEveryone was very helpful during our stay. Thanks to Paul, who went above and beyond his duties to help us with a problem we had with our camper. Thanks all.
Jun 28, 2014
Loved the cabins in a circle with cooking area in the center.
Jun 28, 2014
Very helpful people. Clean and well maintained. Site was almost level. Lack of laundry was a negetive surprise. People playing frisbee in the rd in front of our motor home hit it with a frisbee. You should restrict that kind of activity to protect our $140000 Investments

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.