Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2016
Nice campground and plenty of walking area for your pets. Wish it had cable. It's has a extremely good setting on top of a hill. Although we didn't use the cabins they looked very inviting and realitively new.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay, staff was incredible!!!
May 07, 2016
Great campground. Nice sites, showers and baths were extremely clean. Owner was very nice and helpful. Someone earlier had a negative comment about the incline at the entrance. I found it to be a nonissue. Likewise, someone had a negative comment about the roads inside the campground, saying they needed to be grated. The owner advised me there were drain pipes under the road causing bumps.
May 07, 2016
Expensive doe poot qualifier sites
May 06, 2016
Clean. Great staff. Hot showers. Just off I-40. Nice place to stop for overnight stay.
May 06, 2016
My grandma and mother had a great stay in the Kottage. They had no complaints! TV was a bonus for grandma!
May 06, 2016
Close to the Interstate, but very convenient to downtown Asheville.
May 05, 2016
This KOA is one forth mile from in-laws. Nice place.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely, clean campground. Heather in the office was so friendly and helpful!
May 04, 2016
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Reserved for my sister. Staff helpful and friendly. Nice clean great pull through sites
May 02, 2016
Our review is mixed. Heather is extremely helpful and friendly. She's a keeper. Our site itself (B15) we found to be less than tops. We kept stumbling on and turning ankles on the large chunks of stone gravel and the tree roots crossing the site. The price was good, given the proximity to I-40.
May 01, 2016
This place has a problem, road noise, it is awful making it hard to sleep. It is a great location, and sites are roomy. Wifi is very good, cable not so good. Long term residents need to clean up a little bit, a little too junky. More concrete pads would be nice.
Apr 30, 2016
convenient location.
Apr 30, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Sites were pretty cramped and very close to the freeway. LOTS of road noise all night long.
Apr 30, 2016
Very noisy, next to the interstate highway. Trees blocked satellite lock. Very rocky and hilly(it is in the mountains). Site was level. Water and electric good. Over priced.
Apr 30, 2016
We were surprised . Nice bathrooms
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
great location
Apr 26, 2016
would rather have seen paved roads and concrete pads. had to get out of truck when leaving to watch to make sure our camper didn't hit truck parked in road.
Apr 26, 2016
I am forced to give a lower rating because we were giving a camping cabin which had recently been re varnished. The fumes were very bad. If that had not occurred, our stay would have been rated much higher.I will make sure the next cabin has not been recently worked on.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in tent site T-11. The site was spacious and clean but a poor site for a tent. Soil was too shallow (2-3 inches) to hold tent stakes. With the interstate 100 yards away it was a loud night of semi trucks and attempting to restake the tent. The bath house is close and an easy walk but the floodlight outside shines like a spotlight into a tent.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice place in the woods. But the roads could use a bit of grading. They were hard on the RV.
Apr 25, 2016
Really the best KOA I have stayed at so far with the mountains, flowering trees, trees, and very clean facilities. Loved the cabin also.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice campground but too close to the highway for us, a lot of traffic noise
Apr 21, 2016
Someone stole our air hose out of our car during the night. Reported to koa staff.
Apr 20, 2016
Everyone was real nice
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly and everything was very clean. We stayed in a cabin, and surprisingly could still hear the traffic from the interstate. But other than that, our stay was wonderful. Very nice campground and would definitely stay here again!
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice park, rustic but it is in the mountains! Heather very helpful with tickets to Biltmore and other info. Others complained about road noise, we did not think it was a problem
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in the Lodge Cabin. Cabin was nice and clean. We utilized the fire pit every night. The staff are friendly and the campground looked well taken care of. My only complaint is the proximity to the highway and the noise from the traffic.The noise really takes away from the peaceful atmosphere.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice friendly staff,clean facilities. A little too much traffic noise for us though.
Apr 16, 2016
This KOA is conveniently located near Asheville itself. It is nicely maintained, and it was very easy to stay there for a week or so.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
It was in March. So not a lot of people. But we were treated just wonderful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Apr 14, 2016
The ground were well kept and the bath house was clean and convenient.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The kabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathhouse. The kamp kitchen was very handy, but the stovetop was pretty grubby and greasy from previous campers. The I-40 traffic noise was bad, but putting up a wall of any kind to absorb the sound would detract from the beautiful scenery. We loved the circle of swings around the firebowl. Overall, a beautiful camp and enjoyable stay.
Apr 12, 2016
Nice campground,pleasant host's. Had a little problem with the 50 amp box, but they arrived quickly to fix it. Would stay here again.
Apr 11, 2016
Great stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice easy access on and off interstate. Very friendly,helpful staff.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We had a nice stay. Trash pickup was a nice benefit. We didn't stay long enough to visit the entire campground but we hope to return and stay a little longer. Very convenient to I-40.
Apr 10, 2016
Great location and even greater staff. Could not have been more helpful and accommodating, from local advise to purchases. Many Thanks Heather! Bob & Maryhelen
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and liked it very much. It was cold so it was important to have heat! The bathrooms were clean and very close to the Kabins. The service was very good and very helpful.
Apr 09, 2016
Easy access from I4, steep drive up to campground, would stay here again.
Apr 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabins were great but the tent sites were horrible. It is a small campground overall. Okay place for a one night stay. The employees were very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals