Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful treed large sites. Very helpful staff. Altogether very pleasant. We will return.
Jul 11, 2016
The facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff are fantastic. The site is overall quiet but there is some noise from the adjacent truck stop and interstate. Great location for access to Ashville and Pisgau National Forest. I26 can get slow due to traffic.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
It felt closer to a state park than most KOAs we have encountered. Staff friendly. Washrooms clean.
Jul 09, 2016
very close to I 40. Very noisy
Jul 09, 2016
No good dog areas. Sites are red dirt covered in a thin coat of large gravel. Roads are narrow and difficult to maneuver large rigs. The young lady in the office was very pleasant and informative.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much, very nice camp, conventiently located to all services. Would recommend your camp to any one.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campground! The location is perfect for day trips to Chimney Rock, Biltmore, Great Smokey Mountains, and Asheville.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.Campground was clean and beautiful.Loved the fireworks,too.
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms and showers were very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful, pleasant and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 05, 2016
the camp site was great. I did not like the smell
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time at this campsite! We stayed here overnight during our cross-country road trip. The facilities were very clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place is a good location
Jul 05, 2016
Lot way too small. Can't get out without people moving. Really noisy. Bad very first time experience. Will not go back.
Jul 05, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The worker made me feel welcomed and very informative. The only thing negative, not a deal break, is that I would like to have a little better place to pick a tent. I do plan on using KOA Campground on my trips.
Jul 04, 2016
Wonderful enjoyed the fireworks nice quite clean campground
Jul 03, 2016
The campground itself and staff were great. The road noise from a nearby highway was moderately bothersome, however.
Jul 03, 2016
Perfect for over night stop
Jul 03, 2016
The owners are the best. The kamping kitchen is very nice in the middle of all the cabins. The kids loved it as we did also.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff is great, helpful with info/directions etc. Always greeted with a smile, GREAT shower/bath facilities, very clean campground- would definitely stay again
Jul 03, 2016
Just ok, I wouldn't stay for an extended time
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely, well maintained campground; found nothing to complain of at all.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Very comfortable and clean.
Jun 29, 2016
THis was by far our favorite campground on our trip. GReat people. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2016
What a wonderful and caring facility. Peaceful and respectful!!! I will be back
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful campground. We had a great time there.
Jun 27, 2016
Very compact. rude employee. Paved roads would be nice.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Lovely campground and setting. The noise from the interstate is a bummer, but definitely not the fault of the owners!
Jun 25, 2016
Not very hospital with closing at 5:00 Never did see any staff person. Might as well been self serve. Site was dry, dusty, and very rustic. Smaller gravel would help a lot. It was like camping in a bed of rocks.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park needs some updating traffic from interstate was loud. We turned on ac to high setting. It was a good spot to stay to see area attractions met some nice full timers there T
Jun 25, 2016
Directions easy to follow to campsite. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Check-in went great even had treats for both dogs. Pull through sites fit motorhome well although close together. Cable TV wasn't used because antenna came in clearer. Bathrooms were clean and well laid outed. Easy return to interstate. This was our last stop on a three week trip. Glad to be back in NC.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Great Stay! Rex and Heather are excellent hosts. Good facilities, a bit on the rustic side, but Hey, it's kamping!! Is close to the interstate, but the noise was minimal. We'll be back!!!
Jun 22, 2016
thanks for the great service. We loved the secluded atmosphere
Jun 20, 2016
We loved the campsite and the cleanliness of the campground. the only negative was the closeness to I40 (noise)
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Easy check in. Close to the interstate. Great place to stay while passing through.
Jun 20, 2016
Dream come true
Jun 20, 2016
I loved this campground. The workers there were all friendly and the place was clean. The highway noise didn't bother me
Jun 20, 2016
easy to get to, right off the highway! as always, friendly people.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and very pleased with staff
Jun 19, 2016
Very pleasant
Jun 19, 2016
The people that run the campgrounds are top notch. Very accommodating making sure you enjoy your stay, would go back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals