Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
Nice park, but I40 noise all day and night is too much to tolerate. Left after just 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very nice. All was clean. I disliked the noise from the interstate & that kept me awake. I also disliked the dirt at the sites with very little gravel or grass. It would have been a big mud hole if it had rained.
Jun 16, 2016
Road noise unbearable, uncut grass, rotted wood on the picnic benches , ruts everywhere which made it hard to move our camper.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Well managed. Needed site 2 days out, got site plus extra day after we got there, magic hands on keyboard! Hot water and good pressure in showers, bathrooms clean, pool great! Thanks for a perfect way to wrap up 6000 mile 3 week vac.
Jun 16, 2016
Quiet and enjoyable stay
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time, will come again.
Jun 15, 2016
While it is not our first time here, its always a pleasant place to stay with very pleasant hosts. The pool was recently resurfaced and was very clean. We will be back again!
Jun 15, 2016
The people were great and helpful, however the sights were not kept or mowed, the picnic tables were old and unkept. The fire rings were awful.
Jun 15, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA Asheville West. The family who runs it is extremely friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect for fishing the French Broad River as well as getting to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of room for RV's and located the perfect distance from downtown Asheville. The staff was courteous and recommended lots of great local places to go for food or entertainment. Would and will stay here again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Grass not cut, rain ruts very deep as you pull out of site. Noise from highway horrible. Put up a silencing wall or something.
Jun 14, 2016
Highway noise awful!! Grass uncut, picnic tables need some spruce up and roadways within the grounds could certainly use some work done o them. Sorry to say all this but several of our camping grouop felt the same!
Jun 14, 2016
Roads need work; more gravel where pull thru's are located.Poison Ivy is out of control along the by pull thru sights and along walking trail which also needs work.
Jun 14, 2016
We do a family vacation every year and we wanted to stay some where close this year and I must tell you this KOA was great. Nice and clean lots and easy to find. We will be back. Im hoping to come again this fall. Thank you for having a beautiful camp site.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Showers & cabin was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay there again.
Jun 14, 2016
great location. Useful trails to give plump city-dwellers an impression of wilderness, top class bathroom and cordial stf! Congrats!
Jun 13, 2016
Only drawback, proximity to Interstate.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. The Deluxe Cottage was perfect for our needs. The owners and staff really seem to care and go out of their way to help.
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The site was roomy and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
We picked a great weekend to come to the mountains. The staff was excellent and accommodating, we loved our spot and everyone we met was very friendly!
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly. Nice, clean restrooms and campground.
Jun 12, 2016
location is practical, reception very friendly, but location near the highway is not encouraging a good night's sleep
Jun 11, 2016
Great trees around our site. Quiet site away from the pool. Nice to stroll the campground and see some mountains. Clean site, bathrooms, pool. Friendly staff. Would come back.
Jun 10, 2016
It was okay. Staff is friendly and helpful. It has some nice wooded walking trails. The only thing knocking it down a couple stars is the proximity to the interstate. I was so close that I could have thrown a rock and hit the cars as they whizzed past. The noise is almost unbearable. It is fine if you are just passing through for the night but I wouldn't stay any longer then that.
Jun 09, 2016
Our fourth year staying for Memorial Day and it continues to be a memorable experience at a great place!
Jun 08, 2016
They are always friendly and helpful.The grounds are always manicured. We stay here several times a year and truly enjoy it.
Jun 07, 2016
Very private and rustic. Couldn't ask for more accommodating hosts. Close to everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was muddy, table was missing two planks on the top, which made it about 18in. wide. Bathrooms, had an odor.
Jun 07, 2016
Great place, great staff, etc. Interior roads a little challenging for very large trailers, though.
Jun 07, 2016
Got there late and they were waiting very nice Paul was very helpful
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place and the young lady on duty that evening even went out and got ice for us.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a lot of fun there. The only bad thing were the ticks.
Jun 06, 2016
very clean and friendly hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
Too far from washrooms.
Jun 05, 2016
I liked it very much. It has a good location for different area attractions.I was never there long enough though out the day to meet the staff. It's close to the interstate and gas stations as well. I would stay again..
Jun 04, 2016
very nice and clean. But highway nose all night long.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed at this campground years agoa and was hoping RV sites had been improved, but was disappointed in the level and condition of sites seem to be the same as they were in 2004. The facility itself was acceptable but we will not return because of the RV parking sites. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 02, 2016
I loved that the campground was small and I could give my kids a chance to wander a bit without feeling nervous. The staff was excellent. Extremely friendly. I wish they would have had a play set and a basketball hoop near the pool. Overall I would recommend this spot.
Jun 02, 2016
This is hard because there were positive features also. Staff at check in very nice. Our spot was so close to I-40 Road noise all night kept us from sleeping even with windows closed and air running. It's a little tight for big rigs to maneuver because of trees and tight turns. Might have been different in spot further from the road. Felt like I was sleeping in median of I40.
Jun 02, 2016
When compared with other KOAs we have stayed at across the country, the price was very expensive for amenities offered. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Site was clean but very unlevel.
Jun 01, 2016
This is our 4th year at KOA Asheville West for our family get together over Memorial Weekend. It has been the perfect place for us & everyone has a great time. We have 4 groups from different areas of NC and 3 groups for KY coming together at this location. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are kept very clean, a great place in a lovely setting.
Jun 01, 2016
We've stayed a couple of times just overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach. By far the easiest place to get in and get some sleep and refuel and back on the road.
May 31, 2016
We have returned to KOA for several years in a row. Every time we are 100% satisfied. The Kabins and facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also schedule fun activities for the kids! We will continue to return year after year because we have enjoyed KOA Asheville so much!!
May 31, 2016
clean and friendly staff but mostly dirt sites that were too close together
May 31, 2016
Not what is portrayed on their website. Small hilly sites with very little grass. We cut our stay a day short because of our dislike of it.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, met several people. Especially Heather. She was great! Appreciated the local directions to activities, several times. Also got picnic table fixed while we were out. Thanks for everything! Also Dave - security and camp handyman (don't remember his name) but would come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals