Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Just stayed overnight on the way down south. Campground was easily accessible and offered a pull through with hook ups. Appreciated the hospitality.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great bathhouse with hot showers and excellent water pressure!
Nov 30, 2015
Fine park. Friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin we rented was nice. We came in after dark. Only thing I can recommend is that the management grind off a tree stump near fireplace outside. It is a possible tripping hazard. The lady at front desk gave wife and me free coffee, we appreciated that in the morning.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great facilities, and very helpful and welcoming staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Good facilities, nice staff.
Nov 24, 2015
Some freeway noise, but a good place to stay.
Nov 21, 2015
Site on top of hill away from office & pool. Nice pool but closed. Nice nature trails but too muddy, wet to walk. OK BRoom, retro, good shower separate stall. Smell of paper mill. Weak WiFi, good cable (Hist, but no food or travel). Muddy site on gravel road.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
We stayed in the 1 room/no bath/no kitchen cabin. It was minimally clean but it had really crappy mattresses on the bed. The window screens were not secured in the windows. Only 1 electrical outlet in the cabin. Never met the staff as no one was around when we arrived at 7 p.m. or around when we left at 7 a.m. the next day.
Nov 09, 2015
Great!!
Nov 06, 2015
To close to I 40 traffic noise.
Nov 05, 2015
It's an okay campground to spend the nite. Convenient to the interstate. Easy on/off. Nice nature trails.
Nov 04, 2015
We love this campground... staff is wonderful, fall colors were beautiful , great place to walk the dogs...
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
It was a short stay, but we really enjoyed it. I noticed that the office closed early on Saturday, I think at 5:00 and they didn't have any activities planned for the weekend. We did other things around but would've been nice if the had a movie on or some kind of activity for halloween. But, overall park was very clean and organize, staff was nice and we definitely will come again.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice campground that is good for a relaxing night
Nov 04, 2015
Short weekend trip stay in the cabin - it was just what we wanted. Simple and cozy
Nov 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. The shower pressure was horrible. The sites are way too close together. The fire pits are not adequate, just a bunch of rocks around in a circle. Nothing special, can be a fire hazard without a ring. After hours manager seemed bothered that we arrived at 11pm stating that we woke her up when we needed to check in. The roads are not paved.Not a great experience.
Nov 03, 2015
Really great place to stay. Mud became a problem
Nov 02, 2015
Everyone was very nice and it was easy access from I40
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 31, 2015
A little close to the interstate, road noise is in the background 24/7. Clean, wide sites and friendly staff. Walking trails all around the campground.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
No lighting. Roads are dirt so they were muddy with ruts. Dump station difficult to maneuver as its on the wrong side of the road
Oct 29, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly, helpful people.
Oct 28, 2015
enjoyed the stay and will be seeing you in the spring
Oct 27, 2015
The site was very nice. The campground is clean and quiet other than traffic. We thought that the campground would have been farther from the highway and have better mountain views.
Oct 27, 2015
Good stay. Campground is a little noisy from I-40
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice small campground. These were the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen!!!! The only downside was the road noise from I-40 and the truck stop next door.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Interstate noise. Slightly cramped pull through sites. Otherwise good.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground and clean bathrooms/showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2015
First KOA that we stayed in that had a WIFI that actually worked !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin w/o a bathroom, and it was awesome! The bathrooms were clean and pleasant and right next to us in the office complex. The people were very friendly...the cabin was very clean and perfect for our needs. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Road noise is only negative comment.
Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient location. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground and the staff was great
Oct 26, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Lady at desk was friendly. However, streets and sites were dirt and leaves. Thank goodness it didn't rain - what a slop it would have been. Cable TV didn't work. Wifi didn't work. Interstate noise is loud. A little far from Asheville. No restrs. close-only truck stop.
Oct 25, 2015
Bathrooms were super clean our entire stay. Great place to camp.
Oct 25, 2015
Internet signal would drop from 4 bars to 1 bar and then we would loose service. Then it would come back. On again, off again. Other than that a very nice campground.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Too Noisy. Sites too small and too hard to back in to. Needs improvements.
Oct 24, 2015
You can hear the highway from the campground. If you're looking for a good place to stay to go to the Biltmore this is a good.
Oct 24, 2015
Our stay was literally an overnight stop, so we didn't get to explore much. The online reservation and late check in was great. The area is truly beautiful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps