Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
The smell of the paper mill was horrible.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. The first sites were too close together-I'm glad our neighbor didn't have a campfire - but we would stay there again.
Nov 01, 2016
This spot was ideal for what we wanted. The cabin had good heat and an excellent shower!
Nov 01, 2016
I thought it was a very good place to stay. The only thing that I would recommend is leveling out the picnic area for the sites on 50 amp side. Even if it's just a spot for the picnic table itself, that would be awesome.
Nov 01, 2016
The sites are very small, there's too much highway noise and the lady who works in the evening came by EVERY night to remind us to put out our fire before we went to bed and took it upon herself to put it out one night while we were talking to other campers 50 feet away. Too intrusive!!
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, friendly folks,a little noisy because of the traffic and a bit of an odor because of the papermill but otherwise it was great.
Oct 31, 2016
Very friendly staff that was extremely helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Nice if using it as an over night of the way to somewhere else, or spending daddy sightseeing. Heard traffic from interstate all night. Fire ring needs to be larger. Sites are small, with no privacy between them.
Oct 31, 2016
Cabins had been redone and they were nice. However parking for the cabins was very limited due to pull thru campers taking up some of the shared road.
Oct 30, 2016
Good location for visiting the Asheville area. Sites are acceptable but F-3 had very little flat area for table and chairs. Negatives: dust from roads gets everywhere and I-40 road noise could cause sleep quality issues. Otherwise a recommended spot to stay when visiting Asheville.
Oct 30, 2016
very few amenities, and the sites need to be leveled.. a good many of the sites were off by 4 to 12 inches.. other than that the place was very clean and well taken care of.
Oct 30, 2016
Perhaps 4th time here during autumn over the years. Friendly, helpful phone reservations and assistance with ckeck-in after dark when office closed. Site 100% level for our 31.5' class C,gravel roads dusty, facilities perfect for laundry/showers. Need toad or rental vehicle to explore area.
Oct 30, 2016
Very pretty property. Will definitely consider this for next trip to Asheville area as an RV base camp.
Oct 29, 2016
Loved our stay! There is quite a bit of road-noise from the freeway, but you get used to it. Nice people!
Oct 29, 2016
Other than road noise from the interstate it was a good place to stay and easily accessible.
Oct 29, 2016
no wifi at our site, the site was not level, picnic table was in bad shape
Oct 27, 2016
Way over priced!! $45 per night for a tent site? Crazy! I don't know what we were thinking but it won't happen again. There are plenty of other places to camp at $15 per site per night with clean bathrooms and hot showers....
Oct 27, 2016
SITES FOR CAMPERS NOT LEVEL HOT WATER NOT HOT NO WI FI SMALL SITES
Oct 27, 2016
Camp was ok, site was leveled fairly well except when you stepped out of your RV you had to be careful and not fall down the steep incline! Lots of truck noise on interstate.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
close to all atractions
Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful mountain sites. Plenty to do in the Asheville area.
Oct 26, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campers were considerate and thoughtful at night. The only noise was the 18 wheelers on the interstate.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice little campground with a very friendly staff. This is our 2nd stay here and enjoyed both times!
Oct 25, 2016
Had a nice stay! Everyone complains about I40 traffic noise but I didn't hear it. Clean, well kept and peaceful! I will be back!
Oct 25, 2016
Excellent service from Staff. Cleanest campground bathhouse I have used. The Newsletter provided was thorough and helpful. Location right off interstate road so there was some traffic noise. I appreciated the earplugs provided but did not need them.
Oct 25, 2016
Wanted a spot close to home for a short weekend stay. Everything else was booked I can see why this place wasnt. Not worth the cost and paying extra because I had a 7 year old. What kind of campground does that!? Bathrooms were very smelly and spots were really cramped and close together.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
very friendly and helpful lady in office when we arrived.I liked the clean campsites and bathrooms.very pretty campground
Oct 24, 2016
Traffic noise. Came after office hours and the directions directed us to the wrong site. We finally figured out the proper site number was written at the bottom. Owners offered no apology the next day.
Oct 24, 2016
We were camping with our family and had a great time. The bathroom facilities are very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
It's conveniently located, however you can hear the interstate traffic from your campsite. Would be nice to have a fenced play area for dogs, so they don't have to stay on leash the entire time. Staff is very friendly & helpful. Area well maintained.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Asheville West Koa! Super clean facility!! Great location!!
Oct 23, 2016
We have stayed her several times and never been disappointed. Staff friendly and the bathroom is clean. What more can you want?
Oct 22, 2016
Close to the interstate. Need more hooks in showers. No room to hang things.
Oct 22, 2016
Owners are doing a great job of updating and renovating.
Oct 22, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, friendly staff. Small park, narrow roads for maneuvering a 40' motorhome.
Oct 21, 2016
Comfortable setting. Close to gas, restuarants.
Oct 21, 2016
Very clean nice tent camp site and making plans for our next visit.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly people, clean showers and restrooms. Beautiful lots and roomy. Only set back to close to I40, but road noise not that bad, would recommend using a sound machine when sleeping.
Oct 19, 2016
Always friendly and helpful. Look forward to going back in the future.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very quiet KOA. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff is helpful, and campsite was good.
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly people and great clean area with trees.
Oct 18, 2016
staff was great and the campground was very clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Was somewhat disappointed that the Wifi wasn't available at my site. This was not communicated prior to arrival and it should have been. Sometimes we have business that must take place even during vacation. Other than the lack of this being communicated when the reservation was made things were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground, very clean bath house! Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely visit again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy