Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
It was very nice not all things open during the week walked to the front for ice cream and fries and they were closed other then that ok
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The host and hostess were very nice. We enjoyed the benets.
Jun 18, 2014
AAAAA
Jun 17, 2014
Located next to major highway and truck stop. Sleeping was impossible with the sound of air brakes and back up beepers all night. Not much shade.
Jun 17, 2014
Having stayed at several different KOA's.....Asheville West is by far the cleanest, friendliest and most convenient one we have stayed at! Heather is the nicest and most helpful, going far beyond what anyone could possibly expect from any staff member. We had the pleasure of staying in one of their cozy cabins, most KOA's have thin mattresses, Asheville West's are nice, thick and not made out o
Jun 16, 2014
Good campground but somewhat noisy from Interstate 40.
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice
Jun 14, 2014
Roads in bad shape Sites very small Overall look - unkeep
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very convenient to Interstate and the campground has the potential to be very nice. They do not have an enclosed dog run and many of the sites need maintenance.
Jun 12, 2014
Pull-in sites were very level & easy in & out. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff were great. We visit Asheville several times a year. We will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2014
only overnight this time. will be back for a longer stay in the future
Jun 11, 2014
Everyone there is so nice, very clean place and they do things with the kids..
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Was hard to get to. Site was not level and trees hit roof.
Jun 09, 2014
I-40 has a pavement problem which is noisy. Otherwise it is a great park.
Jun 09, 2014
we enjoyed our stay with you all and will be back some time in the future
Jun 08, 2014
Lots of noise from the interstate. But everything was nice.
Jun 08, 2014
Great location and quiet but bathroom and showers not so good. One was broken and the other the heater was stuck on!
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Had a great time with family. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back
Jun 05, 2014
A good overnight stop when traveling. Large, level pull-thru sites, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2014
The staff was great and very helpful. Only complaint was the traffic noise you could hear from the highway.
Jun 03, 2014
Loved it...convenient, clean and reasonably priced!
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed there several times, we like it there
Jun 02, 2014
We decided to join KOA to be sure we were safe and comfortable. We stayed at 15 KOA campgrounds and all but one was excellent and met or exceeded our expectations. With that said I would like to point out that Asheville West KOA, by far, was the best campgrounds we visited. Friendly, personable, caring, the grounds were immaculate, and the accommodations Excellent!!!
Jun 02, 2014
We stay at thisKOA on a regular basis. The location is convenient to everything and the folks here are friendly and helpful. We truly feel we are treated like family.
Jun 02, 2014
Site was roomy and level, WiFi was reliable and fast enough for streaming, All of the facilities were well maintained, and staff was friendly and helpful. You really can't ask for more.
Jun 02, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great small campground
May 30, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND NEAT!
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Upon our arrival, we found our camping spot was very narrow and on a major slope. We had to angle our camper in a crooked manor just so the slideouts would miss the electric post. DEFINITELY NOT ENOUGH ROOM to back a camper into the spots. Staff was not very friendly, one female staff member was actually very rude. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was a nice ammenity.
May 28, 2014
The staff and management were excellent hosts and very friendly. The sites need leveling and additional gravel on all sites and in roads. The grass had not been cut and limbs from winter had not been picked up. I was expecting a bit more with this holding the KOA name but was underwhelmed. There were excellent activities planned for the weekend and the pool area was very clean. Mediocre at best.
May 27, 2014
Had a great weekend! The biggest con of the campground is the proximity to the highway. The facilities were great and very clean. It was great to come back to hot showers after an intense day of hiking.
May 27, 2014
very friendly staff
May 27, 2014
Beautiful campground! Clean laundry and bath facilities. Can't wait to go back!!
May 27, 2014
Always a pleasure tostay with Heather and the family. And the Benyets are addicting. And also the Ice Cream sundays are the best. Great place to visit.
May 27, 2014
run by some of the nicest people we've experienced...very helpful. well run campground. unfortunate very loud road noise from I-40
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
You all were very accommodating and pleasant. The campground is clean and the campers were extremely quiet. Thank you for a very nice first trailer/camping experience!
May 26, 2014
Great
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 25, 2014
Very nice friendly staff but the sites are bad. No concrete or gravel just dirt.
May 24, 2014
great hosts, enjoyed the area and will return for a longer stay. so many amenities for all campers!
May 22, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient. However, we were given the tent site in between the cell phone tower and waste dumping site. This was also at the bottom of the hill on a very rainy day. Therefore our site caught all the water for the hill. Seems odd to assign this space on a day that the KOA was only partially full.
May 21, 2014
Very nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.