Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly, helpful people.
Oct 28, 2015
enjoyed the stay and will be seeing you in the spring
Oct 27, 2015
The site was very nice. The campground is clean and quiet other than traffic. We thought that the campground would have been farther from the highway and have better mountain views.
Oct 27, 2015
Good stay. Campground is a little noisy from I-40
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice small campground. These were the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen!!!! The only downside was the road noise from I-40 and the truck stop next door.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Interstate noise. Slightly cramped pull through sites. Otherwise good.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground and clean bathrooms/showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2015
First KOA that we stayed in that had a WIFI that actually worked !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin w/o a bathroom, and it was awesome! The bathrooms were clean and pleasant and right next to us in the office complex. The people were very friendly...the cabin was very clean and perfect for our needs. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Road noise is only negative comment.
Oct 26, 2015
Very convenient location. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground and the staff was great
Oct 26, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Lady at desk was friendly. However, streets and sites were dirt and leaves. Thank goodness it didn't rain - what a slop it would have been. Cable TV didn't work. Wifi didn't work. Interstate noise is loud. A little far from Asheville. No restrs. close-only truck stop.
Oct 25, 2015
Bathrooms were super clean our entire stay. Great place to camp.
Oct 25, 2015
Internet signal would drop from 4 bars to 1 bar and then we would loose service. Then it would come back. On again, off again. Other than that a very nice campground.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Too Noisy. Sites too small and too hard to back in to. Needs improvements.
Oct 24, 2015
You can hear the highway from the campground. If you're looking for a good place to stay to go to the Biltmore this is a good.
Oct 24, 2015
Our stay was literally an overnight stop, so we didn't get to explore much. The online reservation and late check in was great. The area is truly beautiful!
Oct 24, 2015
I 40 traffic noise made sleeping difficult. The Park itself was very good, except cable tv reception was fuzzy
Oct 24, 2015
Campground was clean and close to Asheville sights. Personnel were friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
Someone did not follow thru with changing our reservation dates. Fortunately there was still space. It is very inconvenient to stay at a campground that closes the office at 5p.m. Otherwise restroom were clean and well maintained.
Oct 23, 2015
No comment
Oct 23, 2015
The check in lady was nice and helpful. Restrooms were well kept, clean, liked the ease in finding it but did not like the interstate noise, sites were short and small, will likely be back though
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Seemed like a nice campground at first.the owners were very nice. But, the location is very noisy, right beside the interstate exit-trucks were using their jake brakes when they slowed or stopped at the exit.
Oct 22, 2015
Showers and rest rooms are very clean, owners and workers are friendly and helpful. It is close to I-40 and you can hear noise from that. Our site (B17) was large with shade but some sites are close together. The campground is nice and close to the mountains and Asheville. The only small negative is the road noise.
Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful location; great sites; wonderful staff; great internet;immaculate bathroom/shower rooms. Challenge caused by lack of signage WEST of the entrance--only problem encountered.
Oct 22, 2015
The sites are not for big rigs.They need to trim some of the trees.
Oct 20, 2015
We were here for 9 nites and found this campground to be very nice with really good amenities. The managers and hosts were very friendly and helpful. Really appreciated the pull-thru spots! Will definitely stay here again and let others know about this gem in the mountains!
Oct 20, 2015
This campground has great views if you are on mountain side F1-F27, there is a lot of uneven surfaces, and really not big rig friendly. The roads and turns are really tight. Since it is hilly there's really not a good place to get your car prepared for tow. Staff seemed friendly. Pool was closed at time of our stay, {Nobody going to swim in October anyway). You do hear traffic noise from hwy.
Oct 20, 2015
With cramped RV sites, to allow biker gangs to camp amoung 50K$ RVs, to very spotty if not at all WiFi, the place is a dump and very low quality equipment. The whole campground needs a big $ makeover ASAP.
Oct 20, 2015
The lower campground is far less enjoyable than the upper campground. When staying there again we will be very specific, or go somewhere else.
Oct 20, 2015
Wi-Fi was free but never even got 1 bar reception. We were in spot down the hill, right next to the tall tower.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Reservation was easy over the phone. We were lucky to grab the last available site for that night. The setting is beautiful. Great ambiance. Nice wooden swings next to the office. Very helpful staff.
Oct 18, 2015
spaces too tight drive ways rough
Oct 18, 2015
Staffs were very friendly. The shower facility and restrooms were clean. Pet friendly. Wifi signal strength was too weak from my site.
Oct 18, 2015
I gave it one star because the people were friendly. The sites were horrible, down in a gully, squished together, you couldn't even drive your car through because there was nowhere to park, everyone was parking in the road. No cable, uneven sites, to many trees for high campers. Trash bins were right outside bathrooms which made it stink...showers were bad. I would not recommend.
Oct 16, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location for driving to Asheville and the Blue Ridge. My only complaint is that I hate traffic noise, and it was close to I40.
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access. Ultra clean showers.
Oct 14, 2015
Unfriendly,bad parking,not helpful,camping space not level,used 6 2by10 and still would not level,owner would not change lots, bad service for 13 days!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
old cabin, not very clean,interstate noise
Oct 13, 2015
New wifi just installed and it works excellent. Clean grounds and washrooms but they're a little tired and need some updating.
Oct 13, 2015
The people are great and very helpful. WIFI worked very well for me. Location is very noisy as highway is close. Roads and site are muddy. The roads and sites have very little crushed rock. they need attention. Trails needs some attention. Paths are blocked by fallen timbers and broken railings. Sites are not real level. Just shows some maintenance is required.
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, great staff, and a friendly environment.
Oct 12, 2015
We came as troop to stay for apple picking. This koa was awesome. I loved the camp kitchen and it saved with all the downpouring rain. Check in was quick and easy with our late night arrival. They were accommodating to our needs and extremely pleasant to work with in the office. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Definitely going back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps