Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect. We had a fabulous time and all staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
The people who ran the place was fantastic. The campground itself, I wasn't impressed with at all. The spot we had was on a hill, the NOTHING was level, the fire pit, the camper (making it hard to do anything) , even the picnic table was wobbly. The campground has two restrooms/showers. Two vehicles stayed parked in front of the trash cans the entire time we were there. Great pool and game room.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
SITE WAS NOT LEVEL AND MUDDY OBVIOUS OWNERS ARE NOT SPENDING ANY MONEY TO ANY IMPROVEMENTS. Campground was empty
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean. The staff are extremely helpful. My only disappoint was the fact we weren't told ahead of our stay that dogs couldn't stay alone in our cabin. But all worked well most restaurants were dog friendly
Sep 02, 2016
Park was very well laid out. Very clean. Staff was very warm, friendly and hospitable.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice Location, well maintained, lots of upgrading in process. Staff were terrific......
Aug 30, 2016
Really friendly staff who comes around to check on you in the night. Unfortunately the location of this KOA is not very good compared to many of the ones I have stayed at. You are located right next to the highway and can hear the cars throughout the night. The tent locations were right next to this large cellphone tower and dump station ruining the "scenic view". The bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 29, 2016
This was a pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly. The cabin was comfortable and well kept. It had everything and all we needed was food. There was only two things we could think of that would have been a benefit to our stay. An exhaust fan in the bath room and (something that cannot be helped), traffic noise. It is located within driving distance to many attractions.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and it will definitely not be our last. The Asheville West KOA was very clean and well maintained. My kids (17 and 13) really loved our cute little camping cabin.
Aug 29, 2016
Absolutely loved it! Great location and space. Everyone super friendly! Can't wait to be back!!
Aug 29, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful visit to the campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was very clean and had all the room needed for a young family of 4. The staff was helpful and friendly. My children enjoyed the clean well maintained swimming pool and enjoyed the scavenger hunt activity.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great except for the traffic noise.. Overall we had a great time😄
Aug 29, 2016
Cleanest restrooms I've seen at any KOA. THIS makes a big difference. Thank you so much for the hospitality
Aug 27, 2016
A jewell of a place to stay. Real nice pool, trails to walk and good clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice park and nice people. They are making a lot of upgrades but the reason I gave it a 4 star is the noise from I-40. Hear the highway all day and night but free ear plugs at the office.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very help with all our needs.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly service. TV cable did not work.
Aug 25, 2016
2nd time staying, would stay again. Very nice owners and great improvements
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly, sites are nice, to close to 40 , heard trucks all night long
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean campsite with friendly staff
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. Having been on the road for almost two weeks and using KOA's only this Kampground lacked in road design and over all design. With this said, I must say that Heather in the Office was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed a nice 4 day weekend at your KOA. The pool and restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really liked the trails and fields for walking our dogs. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed one night
Aug 22, 2016
Convenience to DT Asheville is great, had a terrible night sleep on that futton, the mattress is hard as a rock, slept on air mattress the 2nd night. There were big ants everywhere, our daughter was afraid to walk around barefoot. Hard to get to stuff in the fridge, door swings open the wrong way, A/C unit leaks if set under 70.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was great. Very nice place to stay while in the Asheville area. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
This camp ground was clean, and comfortable. The people running it were very friendly and helpful. Absolutely would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very Good,clean and orderly
Aug 21, 2016
Nice place esp for overnight clean bathrooms nice hosts
Aug 21, 2016
It was ok I like the pool and activities available for campers. However, I prefer a more secluded site which is not possible at your location.
Aug 21, 2016
We love any KOA that allows a pet in the cabin when we visit. Very convenient and close to Asheville.
Aug 21, 2016
Would like to have had a pull thru site. The road between the camp site rows was a little tight.
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed in the back section.the bathroom was small but clean.sites are mixed of gravel and dirt making for very muddy condition if it rains and its red mud.very nice size pool and very clean.laundry faculties are also very nice.the reason I give only 3 stars are the condition on the sites.need better drainage with better gravel and the fire areas are nothing but rocks. Picnic tables are poor
Aug 17, 2016
nice sites. We will stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Would have stayed longer if I could.
Aug 16, 2016
Got lost leaving, need more signs for exit, also need a fan or a/c in laundry room-so HOT! other than that, nice campground!
Aug 15, 2016
NOT kid friendly. My 2 girls were reprimanded in front of me 2x by staff & 1x in front of another camper for running, but they werent. 1st time @ pool I thought I missed it when I looked down, 2nd time I know she wasnt & we were outside, & 3rd time camper told me -not true. 3rd time was presented as a threat. My husband thought I was over-reacting until he saw her do it to another child.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff and easy to get in and out.
Aug 15, 2016
Pictures are not what the place looks like,,,too close to interstate,right on it,,,very loud,,would not stay there again
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in the camping cabins. They were very minimal, but clean, well kept, and charming. We loved the porch swing, the common outdoor kitchen, and the fire circle surrounded by more porch swings! All of the facilities were well-maintained and we enjoyed our dip in the pool! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our North Carolina adventure!
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms, nice location, plenty of shade
Aug 12, 2016
This campground is onl good for a one night stay while traveling.
Aug 12, 2016
So close to the interstate...very noisy.
Aug 10, 2016
Small but quaint. Our only issue came from sharing the fire and kitchen at the kamping kabins.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy