Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2013
Beautiful lush green surrounds. Only downside is the highway noise,
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff, facilities well kept.
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful, the lady on duty was great!
Jun 13, 2013
Very clean park. Restrooms & shower are the best we've seen at a KOA. Heather is very nice, assume she is the manager. Not 5 star b/c go interstate noise. So close it was as if you were on the road.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The campgound was fine, but it was not as feature-rich as the KOA in Cherokee.
Jun 11, 2013
Great KOA gave dogs treats. Very friendly. Only negative it was muddy.
Jun 09, 2013
Friendly staff. Recommended great motorcycle routes including a map. Nice big pull thru site. Neat and clean park.
Jun 08, 2013
Great campout.
Jun 07, 2013
Easy to find with or without GPS!GPS would take you to the truck delivery entrance. Good advice not to follow GPS!Good site markings and directions inside the campground. As always, good people to welcome you.
Jun 06, 2013
Small site on Rte 40. Seriously. We were on Rte 40. Closest site to the highway. The trucks run all night long. Nice pool and services. Cramped and road noise diminish experience. Back loop looked better for our tastes.
Jun 06, 2013
very cozy,nice,clean. could use more things to buy that say name of place.
Jun 05, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful and site was easily accessed. Hookup was convenient and quick.
Jun 03, 2013
Great for our overnight stay. Easy access to I-40.
Jun 02, 2013
The owners, Alex and Heather, are the BEST! What a great team of messengers for the KOA brand.
Jun 02, 2013
Great access via scenic rt 151 to the parkway. Only drawback is I40 noise. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Nice campground. Our cat enjoyed his morning walk too. We wu ll see you in October enroute to Florida. Joan, Ken and Tuxie.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time. Our Kabin was clean and comfortable. The Kamp hosts are the best. Bathrooms and showers - Clean and everything worked. When we go back to North Carolina we will definitely select Asheville West again.
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground, friendly hosts
May 31, 2013
Management were very helpful,anwsered questions . Great facility. Needed alittle bit bigger spot to have a campfire and put the awning out.
May 30, 2013
Twenty-one of our family members got together at Asheville West KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. This is an annual adventure for our family. However, it is the first time we have visited a KOA. The facilities were clean, the layout of the cabins worked great in giving us a central place to congregate, the staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. All of us had a very enjoyable weekend.
May 30, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Would like to have had the playground a little closer to the campsites, but it was okay.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Everyone on the staff bends over backwards to make sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be. It would ne better if there were a larger fishing area and the sites were a little larger for extended stays. When we are in the area we always stay at this campground.
May 29, 2013
The kids had a blast! (And so did the adults)
May 29, 2013
The rating is low to average because of excessive road noise from I40.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Excellent camp ground, very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was convenient to Asheville NC.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time at the Asheville West KOA! Very friendly staff! The kids enjoyed the pool,playground, and biking around the camp. The site was very pretty with lush trees and close to the bathrooms. I would say the only downfall would be there was quite a bit of road noise at night from I-40!
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay overall and if we had taken more time would have chosen a different site. The sites seemed very close together. The pool was nice and restroom/shower area exceptional in there cleanliness and how they are set up. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
exellent time very freindly staff
May 28, 2013
Great level pull thru lots, however, the trees need trimming along outside roads so as not to scratch motorhomes.
May 27, 2013
Staff very friendly and very helpful, site was fairly level, easy access to camp site.
May 27, 2013
Not the best KOA but acceptable REAL nice and accommodating owners. But wifi never worked, wife thought showers dated, water was not working at dump station and sites were a bit muddy from unusual rain Could have used more gravel Very good location And prices right Quiet for being so close to highway
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
A great overnight stay for us. A little pricey for only an overnight stay, however, it is handy, on the Interstate, and they have plenty of pull-thru sites.
May 25, 2013
Super hard to exit and turn right to get back to I40. Other than that it was great.
May 23, 2013
Black ants crawing into my rv My dog stepping onto these ants
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
had to have a place to sleep for the night to hang out with my son the only thing that would have made it better was the Rain.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Staff was friendly when I call in to make a reservation. Area including campground lost power during the night. What bummer!!! Office was closed when we arrived and no power equaled not receipt/no coffee. Was there just for overnight around 15hrs.
May 18, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA other times traveling to the the eastern US. Very clean and friendly.
May 16, 2013
Comfortable place to stay for adults. Not much for kids. Staff were very friendly and informative. Place was clean and well kept. Bit of road noise next to the highway.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.