Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
We enjoyed everything about our stay except having to use a shared firepit.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
We were given the same site as the last time we were here. It was a great site but we now carry a TV with us so after realizing there was no cable hookup we asked to be changed to a site that had cable. They handled the changed quickly and without any complaints about extra paperwork. Very nice couple running the campground.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Wonderful Thank you
Oct 16, 2012
Nice site, nice bathroom set up, friendly staff, good Internet access, etc. Some highway noise, hard to see their entrance at night.
Oct 16, 2012
Not the cleanest washroom (my wife reported dirt not cleaned after a couple of days) but very friendly staff
Oct 16, 2012
Nice staff; great bathrooms; easy access; level sites
Oct 15, 2012
A bit noisy because of the freeway, but the staff was great and the campsite was nice.
Oct 15, 2012
I 40 is very close and loud. The walking trail was nice.
Oct 15, 2012
Even though the interstate is a stones throw away, the peacefulness of the campground makes you forget about the noise. Nice, clean, friendly experience
Oct 14, 2012
Had a good stay. Appreciated the delivery of firewood to my camp site. Only one negative. With all the dogs in the campground I stepped in dog crap 3 times and my grandson stepped in it twice. While some dog owners are responsible, obviously some are not. I think you should give them a PINK colored flyer on check in to strongly remind them to clean up after their pet. Overall, the stay was nice.
Oct 13, 2012
The campground was clean. Love the area. Beautiful location.
Oct 13, 2012
Nice RV campground. Site was nice and shady but pretty unlevel. Beautiful area. Did not use amenities so cannot rate those.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 12, 2012
nice sites, friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2012
We stayed here as a night stopover, while traveling home from a 2 week trip. The campsites are very close to Interstate 40, with the whine of the tires being very loud. Ear plugs a must! The RV sites are very close and leveling is needed at many sites. Gravel/sand parking pads and campground roads. Some pluses: Separate shower rooms with full doors, cable TV and wifi internet.
Oct 10, 2012
Had a great time
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
The campsite was great for tenting, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and they even had ice cream available at the pavilion for campers for a reasonable price. Except for the weather (not the fault of KOA), it was a great stay.
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made every effort to make our stay with them great.
Oct 07, 2012
The campground was clean and nice. The staff was helpful. However, we have two children and we will be looking for KOAs with more family activities. Thank you. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 07, 2012
Host are extremely nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.