Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This was our 1st experience with the KOA system and will be our last. We were tenting and were assigned an unmarked site next to the RV dump station. We camped at private non-KOA places that were exceptional where we will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice restfull campground. Very clean campground with very friendly staff. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jul 20, 2013
cabins too close together and no individual fire ring were our major complaints..........
Jul 20, 2013
the camp ground felt old and run down the sites werew uneven i acutually had to go to lowes and buy a 2x8 board and had to have them cut it in half 4ft so i could screw the two boards together to drive up on to level my camper up the service was poor at all the koa kamp grounds my wife and i have been to we always had someone take us to our site not this one it's like they didn't careforthecustome
Jul 20, 2013
great campground, great hosts!!
Jul 20, 2013
very quiet and level... good hashbrowns
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean, bathrooms were neat, clean. Staff warm and friendly. Road noise from I40, but not a fault of campgrounds. Would recommend this KOA to friends.
Jul 20, 2013
nice level lot and very quiet
Jul 19, 2013
The facilities were very nice. We enjoyed our stay and will likely be back again.
Jul 19, 2013
It was good although the truck stop and highway noise was distracting. I would stay again.
Jul 18, 2013
Courteous, helpful staff. Shady and good amenities. Located directly above I-40 so if you don't mind road noise it is a great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed here as a late stop-over enroute to Myrtle Beach. The campground is easy to get to from the I-40. It's definitely a stopover but appears adequate for a couple of nights or to stay if visiting attractions on the west side of Asheville. The sites are fairly close together and, we found some difficultly getting a site that we fit (front to back) so we didn't have to unhitch. The night secur
Jul 18, 2013
nice clean place, Thanks
Jul 17, 2013
A great stay at a VERY clean KOA, with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 16, 2013
Very accomodating while we travelled across country for a move with a large moving truck, etc. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2013
Woman who worked the front desk was very kind and helpful for what to do around the area. The cabin was completely clean and the amenities past my expectations.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyed most of it a lot, only not when a huge motorhome tried to park next to us at 10:30 PM, then did not fit and had to move to a space across from us. The bright lights and engine woke us.
Jul 16, 2013
Sincere appreciation for the KOA Security for constant patrolling. Brings added comfort even though we are CCDW carriers. Very cool for families. Showers were clean considering it was rainy and muddy out. Over all, very happy. Only concern was proximity to interstate, but still a great stay.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed one night as an overnight stop to our destination and everything was terrific.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my (Courtney) first time camping and I had a great time!
Jul 13, 2013
Staff was friendly and ever so helpful. Clean, level sites. I would stay here again.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The front office staff were very nice and helpful. The partnership with Hungry Jack is a good one, followed omelet recipe awesome. One man on staff spoke to campers rudely. Aside from him everything was very nice. Kids loved the crafts and activities.
Jul 09, 2013
Great help Friendly Staff. Centrally located to attractions
Jul 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our camping, the employees were great and even though it rained every day we were there we had a wonderful time.
Jul 08, 2013
The facility was clean and quiet and the stay would have been perfect if the rain had let up.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Super friendly people immaculately clean facilities. Convenient location to highway, unfortunately I-40 is VERY close to campground and highway noise is loud. But if you're gonna be out seeing the sights all day, it's no big deal. Love the easy pull-through sites and Wi-fi.
Jul 07, 2013
Improve interior roads and trim trees on interior roads. Heather and staff were GREAT!
Jul 06, 2013
It was just for the night and it was a very nice place
Jul 06, 2013
Great Staff Great stay
Jul 04, 2013
This campground is run by dedicated, competent and friendly folks. If you're gonna stay in the area, stay at this KOA
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly owners...restrooms could be improved
Jul 01, 2013
High noise level from nearby interstate 40 Hard to get in and out due to trees. Trees need to be trimmed Sites not level and need grading. In general...this place needs work. Should only be suggested for small RV's Not Big Rig or even median size rig friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
We needed a stop on our way to the beach. The KOA was convenient and clean. Heather was very helpful even though we arrived after usual business hours.
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and quite. Bathrooms and showers were not very clean.
Jun 30, 2013
Got in late and left early but facilities were nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice KOA led to an uneventful stay. One nights heavy rain soaked our patio rug, but we would visit again.
Jun 27, 2013
Stayed here several times. Enjoyed it very much.
Jun 26, 2013
We have stayed twice at the Asheville West KOA, and both times were great. Thanks, Connie Diamond

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.