Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2012
very accomodating
Nov 30, 2012
Extremely noisy. Traffic noise from I40. Grounds oversee interstate and is small with minimum facilities.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
We have stayed at KOA's all over the country, and this one is by far our favorite; the staff is very friendly and helpful, the cabins are always clean, the outdoor kitchen is a HUGE plus, and the game room (open 24/7) is a welcome addition, especially when staying in the fall/winter.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
Had a great time. Centrally located to all areas of interest. Staff was super accomodating, we will come back in the future.
Nov 23, 2012
The grounds were so lovely even in November. The staff was friendly when we spoke on the phone. The only setback, which is a big one, is the nearby paper mill (we believe it to be in Canton?). The odor is just so unpleasant it significantly detracted from the stay. Otherwise, we were quite pleased.
Nov 20, 2012
Staff were very helpful.Nice campground. Only issue was noise from I-40 truck traffic.
Nov 19, 2012
Very loud traffic in relation to I-40 . House keeping of the grounds ( camp sites ) was poor, compared to most of the KOA's that I have stayed at. The rates were also very high .
Nov 18, 2012
We enjoyed our short over night stay. Restroom and shower areas were clean. I would like to have had a more level site but the one we had served our purpose. Friendly office staff.
Nov 17, 2012
This campground needs a shot in the arm. The roads and sites had no gravel and the markings made it hard to find your site. I wouldn't classify this campground as living up to KOA standards!
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nice staff and facilities.
Nov 13, 2012
The location was great but the price was a bit much. The cabins needed to be cleaned better. The ceiling fans in the main room and bedroom were filthy. I was disappointed with what we got for the price. We could have stayed in a hotel in downtown Asheville:/ and we wouldn't have had to bring our own towels or linens. Please consider offering this in the future.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
great place, great staff!!!!!
Nov 11, 2012
Everyone was so very friendly and helpful. Not just the owners, which I expect, but all the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Mr. Paul (sp?)especially was helpful. Could not ask for a better experience. Sincerely, Lynn A. Frye DVM
Nov 09, 2012
As with most KOA's the people are nice but the campground in our opinion does not meet KOA standards. Our site was more mud than gravel and, unfortunately, we were there while it was raining. We're guessing that very little money has been reinvested in the campsites. The office lodge was nice but we won't stay there again until the sites are upgraded. The $38 was not a good value.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Noisy. Sandy. Hilly. Staff didn't refund us until we called a week later and asked why they didn't do what they said they were going to do. We had to leave early because of Sandy.
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Kabin non bathroom stay. First time stay. All needs were met. Employees were more then helpful and facilities were clean.
Nov 02, 2012
Checked I after registration closing. Registration was confusing at best. Sites were satisfactory, however, interior roads were very rough. Too much interstate road noise.
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Ok kampground
Oct 31, 2012
The campground was beautiful with all the leaves changing. It was kept clean and well maintained. The only downfall to this location is the constant road noise from the highway. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
The campground was just beautiful, and Paul, the host was wonderful in every way. I also loved the showers and the dishwashing sink. Plenty of hot water.
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
the bathrooms are dirty, people parked in spots where we were suppose to park our rv so we couldn't easily access our spot. ants invaded due to the parking area not being cleared of grass and leaves and the areas didn't all have gravel to park on and they were very uneven spots.
Oct 27, 2012
Love this KOA. Will be back next year.
Oct 26, 2012
Good friendly folks. We plan to return this spring.
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
It is so beautiful on that mountain this time of year. )10-22-2012) Staff is always very kind and helpful. z7kq4
Oct 23, 2012
We encountered borderline rude treatment from the time we checked in with staff arguing in front of us and both apologizing later for the other to the morning when we left when the "gentleman" collecting the trash bags ignored/glared at her when she greeted him with a friendly good morning. All of this when while we were being told this was their busiest time of year. We'll not return.
Oct 23, 2012
Beautiful facility. Clean. Lovely scenery. Close to major attractions and Blue Ridge Parkway. Owners are very friendly and helpful in answering our questions.
Oct 23, 2012
We visited at a beautiful time. Heather was extremely friendly and helpful. Could use a small stool/chair/bench in rest room to set a bag on.
Oct 22, 2012
Too noisey
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Quiet and relaxing.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
great views,good camping,ENJOYED
Oct 19, 2012
Nice hosts. Great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
We enjoyed everything about our stay except having to use a shared firepit.
Oct 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.