Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015


309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Small sites Campground needs work Main building is good
Mar 29, 2016
This KOA is just right for us. Restrooms and amenities very clean and up-to-date. Heather and Rex are friendly and most accommodating. We had a great stay. Many thanks.
Mar 27, 2016
Our site was fine, but can't imagine staying in a tent. Needed heat/air running to drown out I-40 noise, especially trucks using air/compression brakes. Staff were great though. Site well maintained.
Mar 27, 2016
A nice campground in the trees, with some breathing space. Very friendly and helpful attendant. The lot was Sandy and not perfectly level, but quite a nice stop while traveling through.
Mar 26, 2016
We were in a pickup camper and noise from interstate was quite loud but people we friendly and bathrooms really clean
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
cable tv not working well for me Need instructions. Low hanging branches rub on top MH.
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Asheville. The noise from the Interstate was terrible. We don't normally wear ear plugs but we had to so that we could sleep at night. The sites seemed to be more dirt than gravel. When it rained we had mud.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place. A little tight for big rigs, but doable.
Mar 24, 2016
it was amazing!!
Mar 21, 2016
Camp site was great, bathroom and showers were very clean.
Mar 20, 2016
Noise from interstate incessant and because it's close to a diesel fuel stop the Jake brakes holler all day long. Friendly and helpful office staff. Sites are well-spaced and fairly level but some longer-term residents parked in such a way that it was difficult to make the exit turns without tree limbs scraping the passenger side of the coach and the toad. About 20 mins. from attractions.
Mar 17, 2016
Very friendly and help staff. Site was clean.
Mar 17, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly owners with a nice property. In the winter amenities are limited but will go back this summer to enjoy their walking trails, pool etc. Excellent for a transit stop any time of the year. Sits above IS40, but noise is NOT an issue. Outside you hear some noise, but not that distracting. We recommend this KOA.
Mar 15, 2016
I always come back to this koa when in in the area.
Mar 12, 2016
We had a very nice and quiet week at the KOA west. The staff are all very helpful!
Mar 10, 2016
Paul very nice. Great place to stay.
Mar 08, 2016
This place was nice. Restrooms and office was very clean. Grounds were very clean. The campground is not very big and nothing to do. But very nice.
Mar 07, 2016
Great RV park! Extremely helpful staff!
Mar 01, 2016
Very close to I-40. The ground actually shakes every time a semi hits the pothole on overpass. Which was approximately 200yds. from my site. Forget about sleeping. Although the campground itself was very neat and looking great with all the renovations. Sorry, can't blame you for bad interstates.
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Great KOA. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 28, 2016
Good only for easy on/off access to I-40. Poor because of constant very loud road noise.
Feb 26, 2016
Very small but comfortable site. Near highway but with ear plugs sleep ok. Being February got real cold and used up most of propane and forgot to check. Probably would not return
Feb 23, 2016
Just too much road noise.
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice people
Feb 15, 2016
It was a nice stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water heater took so long to heat up we had to actually use the showers in the main building instead of the one in our cabin the first day and then on the second day there wasn't enough hot water for us to each take a shower so one of us ended up using the communal showers again.
Feb 13, 2016
Feb 12, 2016
Friendly staff, nice area
Feb 07, 2016
Very convenient to attractions in the area. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
Feb 02, 2016
The team at this KOA are wonderful! They are knowledgeable about the area and camping life style. Kudos to Paul and the crew - great service, nice location and wonderful people!
Jan 31, 2016
Very convenient, but peaceful location. This was my second visit and won't be my last!
Jan 29, 2016
Just an overnight stay while traveling.
Jan 27, 2016
Nice small campground, very convenient to Ashville. Traffic noise on interstate pretty bad!
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Really clean and well laid out. Very nice location.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Lovely surroundings. Pleasant attendants.
Dec 27, 2015
The staff, Especially Paul, is always wonderful! Nice, clean, restrooms and showers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Dec 23, 2015
Lots of road noise but not a problem inside RV People very nice. Easy pull through for our 43 foot RV. Great Wi-Fi. We will stay again on way home.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
I was told clearly that Cable TV was included in quoted price. Admitting person ignored my comment about that. Not much $ involved, but shows a lack of correctness. Why the big deal about the locked gate, when the entire back of the park is open to anyone at the marina? Consumers should be warned about the train! Right beside the park & running at times ea. 20 min. NO SLEEP!!
Dec 10, 2015
Our stay was awesome! We were there on business, but was able to have one day at the Biltmore House. Being able to purchase tickets at the KOA for that outing was great. Also, Heather was very kind in sharing some of her favorite restaurants around. Thanks y'all for a fun-filled stay and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Dec 09, 2015
Very clean bath house and restrooms as well as warm!! Friendly staff.. The side we stayed on this visit was close to the highway. The noise wasn't too bad but will stay on the other side on our next visit.. overall very satisfied 😄
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
VERY noisy with trucks on I40. Staff was very nice but the location is terrible!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
I've stayed at quite a few KOAs and they generally don't disappoint. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, etc. One downside (in my opinion) is that the cabins are communal and share a kitchen space and a single fire pit.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy