Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
It is a very rundown park. The owners stated that they were doing a great amount of work but I couldn't see it except for the new cabins which does absolutely nothing for RV travelers. The traffic noise is horrendous and the smell from the paper mill makes it a must miss park.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
We were assigned a site that was not big enough for our camper. We were not able to back it in straight because it was sticking out in the road. We were in between 2 trees so it was either put our slide out out or our canopy, we were not able to put both out. There was no cable and the wifi was extremely slow. We had two dogs and the only post that had clean up bags was the one at the front office
Nov 28, 2016
Campsites were very close. Overall very nice and helpful staff.
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff and clean site not many kid friendly activities
Nov 28, 2016
This location is just above I-40 and very noisy and windy. We were given an site way to close to the interstate for my liking.
Nov 27, 2016
Love the location, bath houses, and owners! Thanks as always for a great clean stay!
Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Wifi was spotty and the interstate is loud.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff and owners are exceptionally friendly and willing to help with any issues or questions we had. We spent a good amount of time here and it was wonderful!
Nov 23, 2016
Clean and Heather is very pleasant and friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
Great staff. Bathrooms and showers neat and clean. Sites we've stayed at have been level. Quiet no traffic noise
Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in a kabin while in Asheville for a show. Had no issues, shower house & bathrooms were very clean. Noise from I40 wasn't too bad. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. I was by myself and never felt unsafe.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice, clean, good management. Extremely loud as right next to the highway. Probably would not stay again for that reason.
Nov 21, 2016
Worth doing again
Nov 21, 2016
good place for a short stay campground host (paul)very nice and accommodating
Nov 20, 2016
Very noisy as it's just off I40. Does not have a fenced in dog park but the woods and trails around it were nice to walk. We camped in our 42' motorhome.
Nov 18, 2016
we enjoyed our visit very much and appreciate your friendly staff, quiet atmosphere and location close to Asheville
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
This was the nicest campsite I've ever had the pleasure of staying at! Everyone was very friendly, and the wonderfully clean and warm bathrooms were a blessing during the unexpectedly cold night.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. Heather was very helpful in giving us two great places for breakfast. Thanks for a great mini vacation. We'll be back
Nov 15, 2016
I loved the woodsy surroundings and the quiet.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Customer Service was GREAT! Our only complaint was the interstate noise and they could not help that.
Nov 14, 2016
Loved this campground! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it was easy to find and very peaceful. Would definitely recommend.
Nov 14, 2016
This was a nice camp site! The bathrooms were the nicest that I have ever seen at a campground site! I would stay here again. Maybe next time we will be able to have a campfire. There was a burn ban due to the Wildfires but other than that (can't control Mother Nature) we enjoyed our time.
Nov 13, 2016
Very clean and well maintained complex. Game room was an advantage to hide from the cold temperatures.
Nov 12, 2016
Great overnight stay. Thank you!
Nov 11, 2016
Quick 2 night stay Didn't get to spend much time on site No complaints
Nov 10, 2016
Short overnight stay on the way home. Very convenient to I40. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Nov 10, 2016
A little tight, but pleasant surroundings
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful setting, and nice sites. The only problem is the noise from I-40 which is just below and next to the campground.
Nov 08, 2016
Our fault, I guess. We had no idea this VERY well kept park was soooo close to the interstate & all the noise that comes with it.
Nov 08, 2016
I have stayed here many times. They know that I prefer 3 spots in their campground. They bend over backwards to accommodate me. Everyone is friendly, and like family. Great KOA.
Nov 07, 2016
Reminded me of a mom & pop CG taken over by KOA. Would have give it a higher rating if KOA pricing was not in effect.
Nov 07, 2016
Traffic noise made it rough sleeping at night. The KOA itself was excellent.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Last minute accommodations. Did not use bath house. Nice short trails for walking dogs. One negative- rusty water did clog hose filter. Good wifi, cable and nice sites.
Nov 07, 2016
Terribly overpriced and water was brown and smelled as if it weren't safe to drink. Didn't take my chances
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Very clean! Helpful staff!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Friendly staff and helpful. Clean facility and everything was in good working order. Good view of area around us with fall colors, It was picture perfect.
Nov 04, 2016
It was nice that you were able to accomadate us even if we were in the overflow. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean as well.
Nov 03, 2016
We've stayed here several times, different seasons. It is always a pleasant experience--walking the campground, enjoying stars, etc.
Nov 02, 2016
The smell of the paper mill was horrible.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice campground. The first sites were too close together-I'm glad our neighbor didn't have a campfire - but we would stay there again.
Nov 01, 2016
This spot was ideal for what we wanted. The cabin had good heat and an excellent shower!
Nov 01, 2016
I thought it was a very good place to stay. The only thing that I would recommend is leveling out the picnic area for the sites on 50 amp side. Even if it's just a spot for the picnic table itself, that would be awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy