Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Planes, Trains, Automobiles, Helicopters, Tractor Trailers beeping, motorcycles. Not camping. Bathrooms were clean though.
Oct 21, 2014
Awesome staff, great campground!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This was a perfect location for us to tour all around Asheville. It is definitely noisy and we knew that going in. Bring earplugs and remember you are there for the convenience and ease of the park!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
My wife & I spent 2 nights here in a fifth wheel. The site was level where we parked the 5th wheel. The picnic table was on a slope. The area for the table could be made level. We were on the middle row so the highway traffic was barely noticeable. We had a very relaxing time at the campground.
Oct 19, 2014
No problems.Everyone very friendly and helped us find another camp site so we could stay 2 extra nights. Good hot showers and everything nice and clean. Very convenient to everything we did. Very nice that we could buy 2 day Biltmore tickets at the camp office.
Oct 18, 2014
The facility and staff were great. However, the noise level at the pull-through sites behind the office was really excessive due to the heavy truck traffic on the interstate located just a short distance away. When we stayed here before, we stayed at one of the back-in sites further away which did not have as much noise (if I remember correctly).
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We Do not have an RV the cabins are what liked. it was clean, fresh and convenient.
Oct 16, 2014
The play ground was to far away from the campsites, the TV in the game room didn't work, no activities for children, the restrooms were nopt cleaned very well.The only thing that was OK is it is close to Asheville and other towns.
Oct 15, 2014
friendly location to Asheville activities, clean rest rooms.
Oct 15, 2014
Great location. Right off I-40
Oct 15, 2014
Very accomadating and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin for fall break. Our only complaint was that the beds were very hard. We loved the campfire surrounded by the swings, but it would be nice to have the option to have a fire ring at your cabin and also a grill instead of the electric stove. The trucks are loud on the interstate at times, but once inside the cabin you do not hear them.
Oct 14, 2014
Need to upgrade the Catv. Would rather watch CNN than BBC
Oct 14, 2014
The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful. They keep the Kampground in excellent condition.
Oct 14, 2014
This is a very good park. 50 amp service. Lots of trees. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
Great campground, close to interstate but not very loud.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Well run, attractive, friendly staff, but close to your Interstate and the resulting noise.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Employees polite but not friendly.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Helpful staff from point of making my reservation by phone thru check-in. Took the extra time to see if they could fit me in when I made a lat e reservation during a busy time of year.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Good weekend at this KOA. Well organized and very hospitable. Will probably use again in the future. Clean, well kept, and mostly quiet. Had a great time.
Oct 08, 2014
Very nice KOA. Fairly quiet even with the road noise near by. a little surprised we were not escorted to our spot though it was easy to find. Some campgrounds we have been to have offered to help spot when we were backing in. The spaces were extra wide so we were able to do it with out any problemsVery friendly owners, management. I actually would give a 4+ if I could. Loved all of the treed lots.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Had a wonderful time! The campground was great!
Oct 07, 2014
Nice clean campground - close to everything in Asheville. Wonderful lady ran out as we were leaving and told us we were dragging our tow vehicle (we had left the brake on)- couldn't ask for nicer people.
Oct 07, 2014
This is one of our favorites. Staff friendly and oh so helpful. Easy access and pull thrus well- suited for our 40 ft. motor home towing car. Will certainly return.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everything was fantastic; Heather is a huge asset to KOA Asheville West. I had requested a site which would give me satellite HD access and she ensured that I was assigned a site with access. We will definitely camp again here. Great grounds and areas to walk our 4 legged kids. Superb site in every respect.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We love the friendliness of the staff and clean facilities.
Oct 05, 2014
Nice place to camp near Asheville. Clean rest rooms and very nice showers. Friendly staff willing to help. Only minus is that the length of the pull-thru sites could be longer for big rigs hauling a trailer. Our rig fit on the site but just barely.
Oct 05, 2014
The brochure picture is for drive throughs and not many of them. Other sites are on a single path of gravel and back in only which is not fun for motorhomes. The single driveway is bad. It is hilly. The office closes at 5 p.m. None should ever close this early. Wouldn't stay there again. The signage to find it is good. The gps wants you return to I40 and different way don't do it.
Oct 04, 2014
You park your RV on sandy pads which can get rather messy particularly if it rains....which it did. Staff extremely friendly and wi-fi worked great!
Oct 04, 2014
Nice and very quiet
Oct 03, 2014
The grounds were clean ans well laid out. Our space was reasonably level and check-in was quick.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice.
Oct 01, 2014
My only complaint would be that the playground had a parking spot. It's a long walk from the cabins when you have a toddler. We will definitely be back owners and staff are extremely helpful and nice. Loved the outdoor kitchen at the cabins!
Oct 01, 2014
I stayed here with my daughter while we enjoyed the Asheville area during her senior trip. We felt safe and secure and it was a lovely cabin to spend time making memories in. Highly recommend!
Oct 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.