Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Met all of our needs. Clean, nice setting. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We had been at a campground nearby that turned out to be terrible, so we call the KOA and were able to move to that park. We wish we had gone there first. It was wonderful. The owners and staff were wonderful. The park is very nice, and everything was clean and well cared for. We'd rate this park as A+. Thank you. Chris & Kathy are tops!!! My husband loves his grumpy bear tee shirt too.
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly, quiet, woodsy, good location, good facilities.
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was very helpfully very good
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay, everyone was very nice, and most helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Campground hosts very helpful. Very relaxing and peaceful environment Saturday. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Always stay at this location while in upstate SC. They are the best!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
camp site was to small for a camper and a car just had room for camper
Sep 15, 2015
Great
Sep 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight but thought the campsite was beautiful and restrooms clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome staff and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Another great weekend at Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA. Another Clemson win made it even better!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 12, 2015
Nice location. Site are not cramped. Well managed. Good staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Average campground. Gravel roads, dusty. OK for an overnight stay while passing through. Great staff and customer service.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Good experience all around. Clean grounds and very friendly service.
Sep 08, 2015
QUIET AND CLEAN. NICE FOLKS
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff and very convenient to the areas we wanted to visit.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice clean restrooms
Sep 07, 2015
fantastic service, people extreamly attentative, I woulg recommend to everybody, been rving for 20 years
Sep 05, 2015
We didn't expect this! A great place for our stop-over and the staff was so pleasant and helpful. Went way beyond to make us welcome.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Only wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly people here.
Sep 02, 2015
Facilities were very good. 4 night stay with a travel trailer. The staff was outstanding! They made a very good KOA campground even better.
Sep 01, 2015
We love the owners! They always go above and beyond for us. Our home away from home
Aug 31, 2015
Great people and extremely helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in site 11. It was a little noisy due to the traffic on the main road. But over all it was a very nice spot and very clean campground. The people there were very nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Lovely people. Adorable settings and very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2015
Great KOA. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Grand kids had a ball. Would stay there again when we are in area.
Aug 25, 2015
There were several campers that looked abandoned and the area around them was dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the campground needs some cleaning up.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic people, helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Just stayed one night ,but was most restful. would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are Great!!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
very friendly staff and assistance was great
Aug 04, 2015
Thank you and very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time! Place is clean. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and all the hook ups worked. Not one problem, during our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our time at this KOA. The campground is clean and thehostess, Carol, is ffantastic. My only druther is I wish there was less pine needless and more grass. Besides that, I absolutely love this campground.
Aug 01, 2015
Quiet, Clean and very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
not enough grassy areas and to many permanents. all utilities worked excellent and staff was excellent and helpful
Jul 30, 2015
The women running this RV park are very cordial and helpful. Thanks for the Great Stay!Nancy & Bob
Jul 29, 2015
Very worn out facility. Needs upgrading. Fowl sewer odor at low end of park.
Jul 27, 2015
Un kept sites where people were staying long term. Office not open much during the day.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great stay. People were friendly. No problems checking in.
Jul 21, 2015
Owners very friendly! Our only problem were the sugar ants, sites need to be treated to fix problem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy