Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
It was winter so I can trade the pool or anything like that. But the campground was clean well maintained easy to navigate and the staff was very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Great clean, welcoming campground
Nov 30, 2015
Great stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA to wrap up the home football season at Clemson. 11-0 and ACC Atlantic Champions heading to Columbia next to pick up the State Championship. Thanks to the great staff for another wonderful Fall season of camping!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff...place close to many things to do and see
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly folks!
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was fine. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the dog park. the natural setting was cool too.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Above and beyond our expectations. Wonderful experience.
Nov 09, 2015
What a wonderful weekend as the #1 Clemson Tigers defeated Florida State. Our KOA stay was great, as usual, and our friends that stayed in the cabins really enjoyed their stay, too.
Nov 04, 2015
Staff went way out of their way to be courteous, helpful, and accomodating. We never met campground staff that were more welcoming, kind, and helpful.
Nov 03, 2015
Very helpful and nice
Nov 02, 2015
our hostess was welcoming and friendly, campground was very well maintained. and overall pleasant first experience. thanks! We will return!
Nov 01, 2015
Small quite park. Friendly staff, upgrades or some modernization at sites would be nice
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly, escorted to site.
Oct 25, 2015
Always look forward to my stay at Anderson SC KOA.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean facility and easy highway access. Very attentive to see that all camper needs were met.
Oct 24, 2015
Hosts were great. Very helpful. Fun to be around.Will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice little park with animals. Very quiet. Needs more 50 amp & sewage connections
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice little campground & reasonable too. We stayed an extra day.
Oct 20, 2015
A dry weekend!!! We will see you in a few weeks for FSU. Looking forward to another great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome place and staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Sites uneven. Property needs updated. Staff was great.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice clean park would stay there again staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome as usual
Oct 14, 2015
nice campground with helpful employees. lots of trees with shady sites
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night, but was given exactly the right site, easy in and easy out.
Oct 14, 2015
Web site indicated I had reserved a premium site. One of the poorest I have every stayed at in a KOA facility. Hate to see a standard site. This facility is old, sites are not level. Not worth the cost, not what I expect from KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time and the property is very nice. My only complaint is if you are willing to allow a motorcycle rally to be held at your camp ground you need to expect some rowdiness and the other campers should be made aware. All in all we had a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park. Friendly attendents
Oct 12, 2015
Exceeded our expectations!!! Everything was great!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Second stay Chris and the entire staff are the greatest. A great KOA experience. They go out of their way to make it enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2015
Lots of old rvs.uneven roads and sites narrow roads.needs updating paint etc
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly (and helpful) staff and owners.
Oct 07, 2015
%^)
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay in spite of the heavy rain. How 'bout the Clemson Tigers 24-22 win over Notre Dame!?!
Oct 05, 2015
Chris is very accommodating with anything from camper storage and even checking on things in your camper when you're hours away! She goes way out of her way to ensure you have a great stay! Highly recommended!...Kirk
Oct 05, 2015
The site was in great shape despite bad weather conditions. The staff was very courteous and helpfull.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Needs updating!
Oct 01, 2015
The staff were excellent but the campground seemed somewhat unkept. Not due to the staff but due to just the type of grounds and roads not being paved or kept well.
Sep 28, 2015
Met all of our needs. Clean, nice setting. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We had been at a campground nearby that turned out to be terrible, so we call the KOA and were able to move to that park. We wish we had gone there first. It was wonderful. The owners and staff were wonderful. The park is very nice, and everything was clean and well cared for. We'd rate this park as A+. Thank you. Chris & Kathy are tops!!! My husband loves his grumpy bear tee shirt too.
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly, quiet, woodsy, good location, good facilities.
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was very helpfully very good
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay, everyone was very nice, and most helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy