Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2016
Great staff
May 17, 2016
It would have been nice if the pool had been open especially for the special weekend.
May 16, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 10, 2016
Excellent , as always...
May 09, 2016
Really fun, really clean, overall great experience!
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
No comments
May 03, 2016
Awesome customer service. Very clean facilities. Easy access and every spot is well taken care kf
May 02, 2016
Great people on staff sites where great as well
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff. Our stay was very enjoyable and we will return next time in the area.
May 01, 2016
Sites are pretty close together... tight for big rigs. Needs some TLC.
Apr 30, 2016
Friendly and warm reception. Great location near the lake. A bit old though. Campsites were nice.
Apr 30, 2016
It was GREAT!!!
Apr 27, 2016
The staff at the Kampground is a fantastic Team. I wish every KOA Kampground was run this well and people working there this friendly. We will definitely be back again & again.
Apr 27, 2016
The first thing not on I85 sinage. camp site #24 very poor for the amount charged. KOA needs to relook this camp ground.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Free unlimited wifi would be the only improvement.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and relaxing area. We had a very wonderful experience can wait to do it again.
Apr 21, 2016
Amazing place to camp. The hosts are some of the friendliest people I've ever met.
Apr 20, 2016
Run down looking. Hard to find your sight. Tight turns. Food has to be delivered to the front gate only.
Apr 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Apr 13, 2016
En se rendant ou en revenant de nos vavances dans le sud, nous y arrêtons à chaque année. Personnel très sympathique et endroit agréable.
Apr 12, 2016
clean, efficient, great location, will definitely return
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice staff and very clean bath house
Apr 10, 2016
Quite and large spaces for our motor home. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 08, 2016
We liked it enough to want to come back and stay longer and do some sight seeing in the area. Staying at a KOA is always a pleasure.
Apr 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Right off the highway; not too far to drive for many local activities.
Apr 06, 2016
Another great stay! Much sprucing up going on for spring.always friendly, professional.
Apr 05, 2016
This was an excellent campgroud. Very clean facilities and well laid out. The only thing the boys complained about was no fishing. Other than that it was awesome.
Apr 04, 2016
our site had plenty of room it was easy to get in and out of,loved the trees. nice fenced in dog run. would stay where we were again. did not have time to see the whole campground. good location and very easy highway access. staff was very friendly, told us about incoming weather and wished us safe travels.
Apr 04, 2016
This was my "maiden voyage" with newly purchased, used 37' motorhome. I live locally and just wanted to connect ALL utilities and check everything out. The campground was easily accessible and the pull-thru was great so I did not have to worry about backing the RV into tight space. It was a short, but very successful adventure. I will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2016
Extremely helpful staff and great campground. It is very pretty there with large tree shaded sites.
Apr 02, 2016
The host was very friendly and helpful. The park was conviently located and comfortable. We went to a excellent restaurantrant less than 1/2 mi from the park. The only negative was road noise but that can't really be helped.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly, Clean, and great people to work with!
Mar 30, 2016
The people that run it are very helpful and friendly. The sites are spacious. To early in the season as didn't seem like much entertainment.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice helpful owners. Easter treats for the kids.
Mar 29, 2016
wonderful little KOA. Close to great walks for dogs and things to do outside. People were great.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice location.
Mar 26, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean park.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice peaceful park. Friendly staff. Easy in and out
Mar 25, 2016
We've stayed here over several years and watched wonderful additions, like the dog area. They've added more cabins too. Our stays generally are overnight en-route to events that we attend farther down the road.
Mar 23, 2016
The owner/manager was excellent. She made us feel so welcome that we came back and stayed on our return trip. Would love to stay there again
Mar 22, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Thanks
Mar 22, 2016
Simple, clean, efficient
Mar 22, 2016
Nice campground! Very friendly greeting when we arrived. She helped us park and smile! Loved our visit
Mar 22, 2016
You know most koa's are great places but when you add the owners personality it can make it great. Chris was great and went above and beyond explaining things. The warmth oh her personality sure made that cold das warmer. Facilities were clean, Check in easy. No complaints here.
Mar 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, the Workampers made our stay extremely pleasurable. Very clean facilities. Awesome K9 park. Just 1 mi off the Interstate, yet secluded. We'll let ALL of our friends and family know about Anderson KOA. : )
Mar 20, 2016
My only issue which was small was the site wasn't level across. Had several inch slope. Otherwise very close to everything but in a nice forest setting!!! I'll be back!!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy