Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2016
We liked it enough to want to come back and stay longer and do some sight seeing in the area. Staying at a KOA is always a pleasure.
Apr 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Right off the highway; not too far to drive for many local activities.
Apr 06, 2016
Another great stay! Much sprucing up going on for spring.always friendly, professional.
Apr 05, 2016
This was an excellent campgroud. Very clean facilities and well laid out. The only thing the boys complained about was no fishing. Other than that it was awesome.
Apr 04, 2016
our site had plenty of room it was easy to get in and out of,loved the trees. nice fenced in dog run. would stay where we were again. did not have time to see the whole campground. good location and very easy highway access. staff was very friendly, told us about incoming weather and wished us safe travels.
Apr 04, 2016
This was my "maiden voyage" with newly purchased, used 37' motorhome. I live locally and just wanted to connect ALL utilities and check everything out. The campground was easily accessible and the pull-thru was great so I did not have to worry about backing the RV into tight space. It was a short, but very successful adventure. I will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2016
Extremely helpful staff and great campground. It is very pretty there with large tree shaded sites.
Apr 02, 2016
The host was very friendly and helpful. The park was conviently located and comfortable. We went to a excellent restaurantrant less than 1/2 mi from the park. The only negative was road noise but that can't really be helped.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly, Clean, and great people to work with!
Mar 30, 2016
The people that run it are very helpful and friendly. The sites are spacious. To early in the season as didn't seem like much entertainment.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice helpful owners. Easter treats for the kids.
Mar 29, 2016
wonderful little KOA. Close to great walks for dogs and things to do outside. People were great.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice location.
Mar 26, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice clean park.
Mar 25, 2016
Nice peaceful park. Friendly staff. Easy in and out
Mar 25, 2016
We've stayed here over several years and watched wonderful additions, like the dog area. They've added more cabins too. Our stays generally are overnight en-route to events that we attend farther down the road.
Mar 23, 2016
The owner/manager was excellent. She made us feel so welcome that we came back and stayed on our return trip. Would love to stay there again
Mar 22, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Thanks
Mar 22, 2016
Simple, clean, efficient
Mar 22, 2016
Nice campground! Very friendly greeting when we arrived. She helped us park and smile! Loved our visit
Mar 22, 2016
You know most koa's are great places but when you add the owners personality it can make it great. Chris was great and went above and beyond explaining things. The warmth oh her personality sure made that cold das warmer. Facilities were clean, Check in easy. No complaints here.
Mar 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed, the Workampers made our stay extremely pleasurable. Very clean facilities. Awesome K9 park. Just 1 mi off the Interstate, yet secluded. We'll let ALL of our friends and family know about Anderson KOA. : )
Mar 20, 2016
My only issue which was small was the site wasn't level across. Had several inch slope. Otherwise very close to everything but in a nice forest setting!!! I'll be back!!!!
Mar 20, 2016
Very nice, just wish we had a boat so we could fully enjoy it! Friendly and very helpful staff. We are stopping again on our way back from Fla to spend another night.
Mar 19, 2016
Office staff was very nice. The store seemed well stocked. Everything worked well at our site. Disappointed to find many "permanent dwellers". Miniature golf needs updating. Pool was still closed when we were there so can't comment. Bathroom/shower was being renovated. Wish campground had been on the lake.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Great stop! Very friendly and professional staff. Nice shaded areas. It was a wonderful stop for us.
Mar 18, 2016
Very accommodating. Had trouble with unclear cable, and when asked about it, the host checked it right away to find the box not working. We used our aerial and got many clear stations. Nice wooded camp, a little noisy from hwy. Enjoyed it.
Mar 15, 2016
Best campground stay on this trip. It was very easy to get to from the highway, the sites were spacious and the facilities were clean and well kept. The staff was welcoming and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
2nd time here on the way to fl and on the way home. would do it again
Mar 07, 2016
Nice campground. Spot 28 not compatible with rooftop mounted satellite dishes due to trees blocking sight. But at least there was cable.
Mar 04, 2016
It was a short stay, but it was a friendly place.
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Main criticism is that the Wi-Fi was very unreliable (we were on a working vacation). Also, our site didn't have a firepit, while others nearby did have them. It was the most wooded and natural KOA in which we have stayed. We really appreciated the fact that they recycle--of the 10 RV parks where we stayed on this trip, it was the only one that had recycling bins.
Mar 02, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2016
Chris was so nice helping us to our site and getting us placed properly.
Feb 20, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Wooded campsites. Based on the name, I thought it was on a lake but it is actually near a lake.
Feb 16, 2016
Staff great, campground clean, bath house very clean, over all a good cold weather camping trip.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Ok, just tight
Feb 06, 2016
Attendent was extremely helpful in meeting our needs
Feb 05, 2016
Overnight stay, wish we could have stayed longer, with wife and yorkies. Beautiful facility and very friendly and helpful staff. We will visit again. Thanks for everything.
Feb 03, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Incompetent staff, campground not well kept. Never coming back
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Since we were here in the winter time, there was a lot of campers, but the location and grounds were kept very nice. Would definitely return to enjoy during the summer and spring months.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Loved our stay. Nice campground! Nice people! Yes we will be back!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA had a feature I had never seen in my previous stays at KOAs throughout the country. This KOA had motion activated lighting in the Camp K9 area which was a pleasant surprise when my dogs and I visited after dark.
Jan 05, 2016
Too expensive number one. Pay extra for a patio???. Poor layout. Sites all on top of each other. Will not stay at this campground again. Traveled in a 40 foot coach with towed card
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy