Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Great stay friendly staff
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay made possible by a great campground and a staff second to none. The staff is what makes a campground and the Anderson/Lake Hartwell staff being is superb in all respects. Jim Eaton
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground. All of the staff are very helpful and pleasant to be around. Jay,Kimberlee, Bill,Wendy, Chris and Kathy did a great job with the kids during easter weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was very cozy and cute!! Camp host was very friendly as well!! Super awesome experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they had done a lot of work to it recently. We stayed in April and it was quiet, not many sites filled. Playground was well maintained, too early in the season for the pool. Easy highway access.
Apr 23, 2017
Great Place to stay in Mississippi! We will be back !
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
we were very happy with the friendly people and the location was easy to get to from 85. Beautiful place
Apr 21, 2017
We were very happy with the campground and found the folks who run it friendly and efficient. I do wish, however, the cost included more than 2 hours a day of WIFI.
Apr 19, 2017
I was a little surprised that there was a fee for the miniature golf.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Quiet campground with friendly, courteous campers and staff. We tried one of the local restaurants they recommended and we were very happy with both the food and the service. We'd camped here in a 34ft 5th wheel and we would definitely stay here again. :-)
Apr 16, 2017
Staff where great always trying to help
Apr 14, 2017
Deluxe site. We had to wash off bird droppings on our deluxe site! Someone came after 4 pm to blow off our patio site without yellow shirts. This should have been completed prior to our arrival. Overall the facilities needed a spring update! The price was high comparing to other KOAs . Overall your KOA looked tired with a large mix of regulars mixed with travelers.
Apr 11, 2017
Busy time but quiet and orderly.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and helpful.Camping Sites are easy to get in and out of. The only concern I have is that I am slightly handicapped, and the male bathroom stall doors go in and make it very difficult for me to use the restroom. It would be a little more friendly if the stall door opened outwardly and the stall was a little larger.
Apr 10, 2017
very nice campground. . very nice and informative staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice quite campground, very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to Clemson.
Apr 09, 2017
The ladies in the office were very nice and extremely helpful thanks
Apr 09, 2017
alsome place and staff
Apr 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent host. Gave us places to see, hidden places, and good restaurant suggestions. We'lll be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice site. All the sites are under the trees. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful Staff and facilities
Apr 04, 2017
State park sites at resort prices. Owners need to put some money into the RV sites to meet customers' expectations given KOA's typical standards. Previous raters deceived us into thinking this place is special. Disappointment greeted us on arrival.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were excellent!
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly service.I love all the trees very pretty campground.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice campground with a wonderful staff. One nice man saved us from a dinner emergency with his own private stash of toothpicks.
Mar 30, 2017
I really should like to give this site a good rating due to its location close to the intestate after a long drive. However, the site is showing its age, very cramped and very tight. I can not recommend for rigs over 40 feet due to tight conditions getting to site. Entry and exit to camp ground require 90 degree turns and are marked with numerous steel poles with scratched paint. Staff very nice.
Mar 29, 2017
Very pleased with service and experience. Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great quiet place!
Mar 27, 2017
Campground poorly maintained. Not up to commercial standards.
Mar 26, 2017
Visiting friends nearby. Very nice wooded area. We wish we could get our satellite to work so we could record programming while we're visiting.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Mar 22, 2017
I rode my bike to shower- came out and bike was gone- host had taken it and hid it and waited to question me after I came out of shower-apparently thought I was a vagrant-this after I paid $96 for 2 nights- so glad I found lake hartwell $13 a night and they haven't hid my bike on me - not yet anyways!!
Mar 20, 2017
An older but very friendly facility. Needs some upgrades .. best for a weekend or overnight stay.
Mar 19, 2017
All the people working there that day were very friendly and willing to work with us in making needed changes.
Mar 19, 2017
This spot was perfect for our one night stay on the way home from Florida, one of the few campgrounds in the area with cable. They charge for wifi after two hours of free wifi but I don't know if it was good because I just used my hotspot. We will keep this place in mind for future trips. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly when checking in. Very helpful. Good site and Clean. This was a return visit.
Mar 18, 2017
Someone stole our car battery charger from our tow Jeep. Other than that, it was great.
Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay the staff is a great group very helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained the other campers are considerate,polite and friendly as well. We have enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to other as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great Camp and Quite
Mar 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable service needs upgrading.
Mar 13, 2017
I would like to commend two good Samaritans who work for the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA Campground: Don and Bill. They came to our rescue when we couldn't work the water heater (dirt dobbler's in the pipe) and a flat tire (valve stem leaking). They saved our bacon!
Mar 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cared about our comfort.
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed several months, great girls running everything and a good park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals