Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay in our motorhome. Would stay there again, very friendly and nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Dirty pool was all
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful camp ground but too close to a road. Not constant traffic noise, but enough to be annoying. Staff was great. Camp ground was clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the grounds and facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and quiet park, and the staff was very friendly. The pool was a little cloudy and we had lots of ants on our site.
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed because of work would return because of staff and faculty
Jun 25, 2016
Great camping experience!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground, good wifi. Showers and laundry and pool area were outstanding. Kathy is such a good host. Nice shade trees. Very close to Lake HARTWELL.
Jun 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Will stop here again when we are in the area.
Jun 21, 2016
Very welcoming staff
Jun 21, 2016
It was nice
Jun 21, 2016
It was for only 1 night. Easy to get in and out of site. Very level site.
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet and close to the highway. Staff is very friendly. Salt water pool is great.
Jun 19, 2016
Nicely kept well treed campground with full utilities and even cabins available. Pet friendly, nice management. But too far from the lake for someone who doesn't have separate transportation. And too close to highway and the traffic noises are not wonderful.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Hosts were very nice. A few too many rules. $2 to play mini golf is just wrong.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Nice pool large lots. Mini golf could be updated. Over all we really enjoyed it and would go back!
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was perfect. Friendly , helpful! Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly quiet peaceful clean we can't wait to come back next year 😀👍
Jun 11, 2016
Park is old but clean and very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean campground with large campsites. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The staff and owners were excellent. We have a large coach with a trailer and they went out of there way to accommodate us. we will be back for sure
Jun 06, 2016
Nice owners
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice sites. Well maintained. Friendly helpful staff.
May 31, 2016
This was a great campground for my wife and three boys to spend the Memorial Day weekend. It is small but the pool was a big hit and the mini golf although outdated seemed to be adequate for them. We took day trips to the Jockey Lot and Stumphouse tunnel. There were great activities planned for the kids such as a marshmellow roast and coloring contest. The staff was extremely helpful and nice.
May 31, 2016
Great! Everyone was so friendly! 😄😄😄
May 31, 2016
The campground is clean and the people are the nicest we have met anywhere. Really wanted a small area to play volleyball and badminton. No open area available
May 30, 2016
Easy access, good spacing, great staff.
May 29, 2016
Ecellent park
May 28, 2016
Rented a site and didn't get the one we rented. Kathy wAs very rude
May 27, 2016
Smelly water at site,a 2 week stay in 5th wh.paid wk 1 $200 & thenjob wasn't through so $300 for wk2,but then for next 2 days charged me total85 w/my 10% Koa=75 plus taxes was back up to like 50 cents off reg./no proper covers for sewage at sites, gnats bad, cabins cute loud on weekends,very dark,had to wait till daylight to pull out..Chris in office nice,they trying to make it nice tho
May 26, 2016
One of the nicest, friendliest KOAs we've stayed at. Also a great help with our TV connection.
May 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Carol is awesome! Will plan to visit again in future.
May 23, 2016
IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE IF THE POOL WAS OPEN OR AT LEAST SPECIFY THAT WHEN BOOKING. The staff was very nice and helpful.The site was good.
May 20, 2016
Very clean and quite. Extremely helpful staff members.
May 19, 2016
Great staff
May 17, 2016
It would have been nice if the pool had been open especially for the special weekend.
May 16, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 10, 2016
Excellent , as always...
May 09, 2016
Really fun, really clean, overall great experience!
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
No comments
May 03, 2016
Awesome customer service. Very clean facilities. Easy access and every spot is well taken care kf
May 02, 2016
Great people on staff sites where great as well
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff. Our stay was very enjoyable and we will return next time in the area.
May 01, 2016
Sites are pretty close together... tight for big rigs. Needs some TLC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy