Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Anderson KOA. Thank you and hope to return soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and willing to assist. They checked in to see if we needed anything as well. Very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Relocated to SC needed someplace inexpensive to stay for a couple of months. Anderson lake/hartwell koa accomodated us nicely. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Sites were good. Only thing it needed was new shower heads. Would stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
sites were not as level as expected. sewer conection was loose
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was just an overnight stop between destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots were in great shape. Got to meet some new folks in the camp. We will stay here again if in the area!
Aug 09, 2017
We loved it. Thanks for everything.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Our first camping trip in our new RV. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to come visit again.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Pool was a little cloudy.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, level sites, quite at night, friendly helpful staff. Had activities available, playground, pool, putt-putt
Aug 06, 2017
An overnight stay on the way home after a 2 month trip. It was quiet and utilities worked fine.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was amazing!
Aug 05, 2017
Great place and Great staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely campground! Very nice proprietors!
Aug 02, 2017
Good stay due to truck hitting transformer we were without power for 6 hours. Need Park to keep Campers informed
Aug 02, 2017
Site was level space in pines. About 1 mile from I-85. Near groceries and gas. Putt-putt golf and a nice pool. Very tranquil.
Aug 01, 2017
Campground needs work.
Aug 01, 2017
Easy check in, clean neat park, friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great place and great staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent
Jul 24, 2017
easy in and out with pull thru parking
Jul 20, 2017
We were made to feel very welcome - excellent customer service! Nice sites and plenty of room! Campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed the quietness and shady campsites. I did not not like the extra $5 per person fee for pool. The base nightly fee should include family or maximum of 4. Not all of my family could stay overnight which then required me to pay extra fees. I was already paying for multiple nights and this was my immediate family not outside visitors
Jul 14, 2017
Game room and playgrounds need repair and refurbish. The pool and restrooms/showers are lovely. The host was very friendly and informative
Jul 13, 2017
Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Only nice, the main office was not open from the time we arrived 4pm until we left the next morning, just a folded note taped to the office door with my name showing our assigned space. I did get stopped and YELLED at when re-entering the park as I did not have a vehicle pass. It is impossible to get a pass when no one is there to issue one. I found one the next morning under my wiper blade.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground, great owners, great area
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are so sweet. Everything nice clean. We will for sure be back..
Jul 11, 2017
Great place lovely people great weather
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great nights stay here.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Location, Sites are nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA and And wonderful. Will be coming back.
Jul 08, 2017
The people in yellow were fantastic.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy our stays at this KOA. It gives us a nice option when we can't get a state campground spot. The plus side is the very nice saltwater pool they maintain so well here. Bathrooms are nice too. Chris, the host, is very funny and sassy. Like seeing her behind the desk.
Jul 06, 2017
First time camper that was well attended to by the staff they couldn't have been friendlier
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this place and felt like family from the minute we arrived. Will recommend to family and friends. Thanks for the great memories.
Jul 04, 2017
Our site was very narrow and grounds need to be kept up better.
Jul 03, 2017
always nice lots, friendly and helpful staff.convenient to local area sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly owners, place looks well loved.
Jul 02, 2017
as requested
Jul 02, 2017
I had to arrange a late arrival. My campsite and paperwork were waiting for me at the office. Very smooth check in, GREAT site, and Great hospitality.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Campgrounds were nice and roomy. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean and well supplied.
Jun 26, 2017
electric pole needs repair had to change sites. campsites pretty close. Personnel were very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is clean and quiet and the pool was nice. Wifi was a little spotty but otherwise our stay was great!
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay! Everyone working at KOA are great host!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy