Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful experience! Everyone was very helpful and welcoming!
Aug 22, 2016
Very quite and clean
Aug 21, 2016
Perfectly happy. Also, we really appreciated Kathy's restaurant recommendations. She was right on!
Aug 17, 2016
Very disappointed because it didn't have lake access. Grounds were not well kept.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, but sites are small and facilities need updating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, wonderful staff, it could use a little up dating, but overall a great spot.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Great camping area.
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyable as always. Love the wooded grounds and the staff helps without even being asked. I'll be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always happy. Only exception is I got up about 7 am to get going on a day trip and there was not any hot water. Don't know if it is on a timer or what but, I sure missed my hot shower.
Aug 08, 2016
Fine for an over night stop but I'd see no reason I'd want to stay here for a weekend or longer. There were several RVs there that appeared to have been there for months, if not years. When your insulating your water line against the cold weather, I'm guessing you're not moving anytime soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Great! needed down time as a care giver--quite, nice, clean and friendly, helpful owners
Aug 03, 2016
Shady sites, PERFECT location just minutes from the lake and GREAT staff. We will definitely return just to see Chris and Kathy! Only giving it a 3star rating because no grass, narrow gravel roads, gravel sites and overall just tired appearance/upkeep.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff - slightly unlevel site (44) - not shady.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best we have experienced!
Aug 01, 2016
Pro: Clean and Quite, Nice staff, Convenient location. Cons: Only 1 bathhouse and its not centrally located. No trash pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
the staff person who checked us in was very professional,knowledgeable and helpful. Facilities and grounds were very clean. We would highly recommend staying here
Jul 31, 2016
Outstanding in all areas.
Jul 30, 2016
.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground but not big boy friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Staff extreamly pleasant and helpful
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was fine; quiet and clean. I would recommend customer service training to the staff. To say we were greeted in an unfriendly manner at the front desk upon arriving would be an understatement-not a very warm welcome for road-weary travelers. Also, for safety reasons I would recommend staff meandering through the campground after dark use a flashlight or golf carts with headlights.
Jul 25, 2016
Too cramped and basic for a Koa
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent
Jul 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly folks at the desk. A great stop over for one night,wish we had more time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Only there overnight but nice and quiet. Pool looked inviting. People were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Chris was very nice and even upgraded our site due to a scheduling discrepancy. Would definitely come back.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great campground and the people were very friendly. The only problem was ants and I don't think you can fix that
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground, in and out one night stay no major issues. Small ants at site that need attending too! Nothing that spraying won't fix.
Jul 15, 2016
At first had a problem with the power, turns out it was a bad breaker on the power supply. That was fixed and it was fine. The staff was good. Would recommend this Koa again.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great as always
Jul 14, 2016
Have stayed 3 times over the last year for short stays in the area and it is always clean and quiet. Very easy to get to from interstate. Very close to good MTB trails and also close to lake for my paddle board. Really close to Anderson downtown
Jul 10, 2016
Very unkempt. Too many extended stay sites. Very junky too tight for big rigs. Would never stay there again
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was great
Jul 09, 2016
very friendly folks, make it worth coming back. some stuff in need of repair. but hey, thats what camping is all about.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is an average campground with a nice lake and things to do. What made it great was Mr. Darling who tried to accomodate us in every way possible. We had an AC go bad in our RV and he trouble shoot it and provided the name of a company certified to work on warranty claims as well as brought us a fan and later on a portable AC. He went above & beyond!
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2016
Love this campground! So close to so many wonderful things to do and see. Staff are friendly and very helpful. We have stayed here several times.
Jul 05, 2016
We chose this KOA because we rented a boat for the July 4th weekend. Everything was nice and clean. Kathy was so helpful, she recommended a good Mexican restaurant and grocery stores along with a public lake access for the kids to play. Even though the campground is a little old it has a lot if charm.
Jul 05, 2016
Love the place had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Will visit again in the future.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was nice and pool was great staff were gruff and rude! Customer service was just not there and I believe that is very important! I believe we will stay somewhere else next time. At the price that was charged I expected better.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a nice stay over the 4th with family. Everything is clean and pool area is nice. All workers were friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Great Hospitality!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I needed a ramp to get onto the deck at our campsite. Within a half hour a ramp was installed thanks to the staff and Tom in perticular. This is one of our go-to spots and WE LOVE IT! estSome of the friendliest people you will ever meet !!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy