Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
showers too small and hard to regulate. toilet doors awkward to get in and out of
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice, well run park in a quiet, wooded area. We were only there for one night, but would consider going back again for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Best little campground in SC.Chris and her sister great host very pleasant and fun people.Very quiet and restful and very clean.if you are looking for activities this is not the place.Just a very nice get away place.We stayed there 4 days in 5th wheel.We are from Marylandnd looking forward to returning.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice friendly staff and clean campground.... A lot of ants everywhere and we were infested with them.
Jul 15, 2014
The ladies who rum this KOA are wonderful.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves and the hosts are the best. The only complaint was the water but that was the city's problem, not the campground. It had a bad taste no matter where we had it.
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was well marked and easy to find. It was far enough from the interstate, that we didn't hear a thing. Check-in was quick and easy. Very wooded and cozy. Wide and easy to maneuver.
Jul 14, 2014
All around was nice but the showers could use attention.
Jul 14, 2014
The lady Chris that checked is in was very helpful. It was our first trip in out motor home and we had problems that she helped us with! Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, spots kind of small. Need more activities. Or access to the lake.
Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here overnight. No lights at all. Very tight spaces. Looked very run down and not kept up at all.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice environment
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Very enjoyable - pleasant place to stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved my private patio, round table with umbrella, fir pit and swing. Site was large for a KOA and rustic setting was great.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great pull through site, WiFi and Cable was great. Quite. Convenient location. Very nice and accommodating staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff was exceptionally friendly. Folks were great.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was extremely cooperative. Lots of pull-thru's. Good location. It was quiet.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendliest staff, always available when you needed something. Park kept up very nice.
Jun 15, 2014
This is the only campground we consider staying in when we visit the area.
Jun 14, 2014
very nice, very friendly koa
Jun 14, 2014
If lots were a little bigger and the office was open more we would have given it 5 stars and a 10
Jun 12, 2014
nice people, convenient location
Jun 12, 2014
Clean, great services, easy access
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean facility, and easy to get to it. It's our second stay, and we plan to stay there again.
Jun 09, 2014
Every employee we spoke too was very helpful, we enjoyed spot 46. When we got to our site there was no fire ring. I asked an employee about that, within the hour here comes a John Deere tractor with a fire ring for us! Excellent service! We are already planning a return trip.
Jun 07, 2014
The sevice. personnel and campground are all great. This is one of the very best.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice KOA, people were friendly and it was a very nice park.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA every Dec and May for the past several years. Chris and Kathy are pals to me. I mentioned to both of them on my recent stay that I wished they had a wider range of cable stations available especially for sports. Love those girls there...
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
After initially booking at another campground and being very disappointed, we called and were immediately welcomed by the wonderful staff here. They made us feel like family and we really enjoyed the beautiful campground and amenitites.
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very well the people there was great. looking fordered to comeing back .
May 27, 2014
staff was friendly and did go out of their way to help us. for some reason we thought it we on the lake.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean park and bathouse. Will stay at again.
May 24, 2014
Old campground with old sad artificial flowers - game room locked but walls were half plastic...pool very small...not impressed and surprised that this was KOA campground
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.