Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The caretakers were great! Gave us some great places to visit during the day. Thank you.
May 12, 2015
First time staying in a cabin at a KOA. Very clean, perfect spot near the mini-golf and restrooms. We were visiting family this past trip but I look forward to going back and doing some of the recommended outdoor activities.
May 11, 2015
We love this KOA!😍😍😍 we have stayed in cabins and brought our camper. Friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly, helpful operators.
May 04, 2015
Great staff and a wonderful camp ground.
Apr 29, 2015
We really enjoyed the cabin and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2015
Live the cozy cabin and the friendly atmosphere. Kathy and Chris are excellent hosts, and the staff is nice, too.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Nice folks and a very nice Kampground!! Our Kabin was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Great place to stay while visiting Clemson University.
Mar 16, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice clean facilities. Liked shower set up. Wyoming travelers. Come fishing in Sheridan
Feb 16, 2015
Thank you allowing us to move to a cabin when the tent was too cold to stay in. We had a great time. Wished all the games in the Game room were operational. We are planning a trip back soon with our Cub Scout Pack. Please work on getting all the game room games operational.
Feb 11, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The kabin was already set up and the heater was on when we checked in. It is a small campground but we like it that way. Nice new fenced in area for the dog. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 04, 2015
Dave was great, very professional and helpful. Kabin was all warm and ready for our stay. Loved the new doggy area, it was nice to let the dog run free. Will be staying again.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Very nice staff, great campground, and great cabin! Will be back!
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We love our game/weekend stays. We already feel like it is home.
Nov 27, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! The cabin perfectly fit our needs, was very comfortable and the amenities were superb. Staff was great and the owners went above and beyond to make our stay truly memorable! We will be back.
Nov 04, 2014
Loved staying in the log cabin,What a wonderful experience. The cabin was clean with a welcome mat and the light turned on for us, made us feel welcomed. The staff was very nice and polite and helpful. Definately look forward to going back. And there was also a dog park!
Oct 29, 2014
What a great stay. The camp ground was clean and very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff is awesome, and are very nice. The cabins are always clean. I love staying here.
Oct 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms and friendly hosts, recommend installing privacy fence along the road to cut back on road noise.
Oct 17, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Kathy got us the cabin with the deck, which was great for our toddler grandchild to run around on. Helped to contain her!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
One of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Great, friendly staff. Wonderful facilities. We look forward to staying at KOA Anderson again soon. Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It had everything you expect of a K.O.A, all multi user areas were kept very clean and the staff was so hospitable!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Never disappointed in a KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
This trip was our first with KOA. Chris and Cathy were wonderful hosts! We had a great time and will definitely have KOA at the top of the list for our next vacation!
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
1 overnight on way to FL. Had 2 kids and a dog... Perfect place to wear them all out after a 12hr drive!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Chris was great.Had a wonderful time.Cant wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was short, but it was wonderful! The Kabin was clean, and cool, all the park residents were quiet, the bathrooms were VERY clean, and we look forward to visiting again. Chris is a wonderful park host and we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2014
Excellent. Great accommodations and people running the campground where extremely helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 27, 2014
Mens room was very dirty at 11 pm when I stayed there. My girlfriend said the woman's was clean.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful, the campground was clean and peaceful and what we were looking for during our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful cabin. Kathy was a super sweet. Can wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and the grounds were clean and nice. I will return to this one

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy