Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
The KOA staff was very helpful talking over the phone as well as in person. The park was clean, and my cabin rental was clean and ready for me to get my vacation started. I would stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Had 3 Kabins for the weekend and had a wonderful stay.
Oct 11, 2016
We were part of the hurricane Matthew evacuation. The KOA staff went above and beyond expectations to help us. I look forward to returning under different circumstances.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was absolutely wonderful. The hosts were very gracious upon our arrival/departure and also very helpful to enlighten us on the KOA experience. We are KOA converts and hotels are a thing of our past this was such a great experience.
Sep 22, 2016
not very friendly at all. actually rude ton my family
Sep 19, 2016
We came up for the Clemson football game and had a great visit. Bath houses was clean as always.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had an awesome weekend at the KOA. Everyone was so nice and i cant wait to come back next year!!! Thank you KOA
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay and people in office. Ms Chris is awsome
Sep 11, 2016
Loved, loved the cabin! Had everything we needed and lots of nice touches with the hooks on the wall. Having the bathroom in the cabin was fabulous! Thanks to Kathy and Chris for the hospitality !!
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time staying on Labor Day weekend. We loved our Camping Cabin and the pool. The mini-golf and restrooms need a little updating but other than that we enjoyed our vacation at KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Hoping to come back on the 16th
Aug 15, 2016
We loved the cabins and pool. Very nice place. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2016
The Kabin is clean and the shower is hot. Playground is large and complete with mini golf. Better than I expected. And it is very close to the highway. Very convenient for Road Trip.
Aug 09, 2016
They did not explain to me that i couldn't cook with an electric burner/skillet. While heating up something to eat i was told to stop and unplug it. Was told if i had to cook, i had to do it on this charcoal grill, to which i couldnt do because of rainy weather. I made reservation 3 days in advance for 10days and would not have if this was explained to me from the start. Very rude!!
Aug 07, 2016
Great cabins. Facilities are clean. Owners are friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
owners helpful and friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Overnight trip and the stay was super convenient.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and it was a peaceful break :)
Jul 20, 2016
This is the second time I have moved to another state. Needed to stay over with all my cats and dogs. The pets were welcomed and no breed discrimination
Jul 20, 2016
The camp staff was awesome. Cabin and bathrooms clean. We felt like family there.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Campground!! Everything was tidy & neat & everything was nice & quiet after 10. Oh & we loved the cabin & the workers were so nice. Thank you!!
Jul 13, 2016
Super clean campground! Will stay there again!
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds were clean as well as cabin and restrooms. Parking for our cabin did conflict with adjacent cabin. But, we had a good nights stay and did manage that. Will come back.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground had a very comfortable layout. The cabin where we stayed was in a group of cabins close to the showers. The campground workers were friendly, and lots of kids and families seemed to be having a great time at the pool. We liked the wooded setting. We would return to this campground.
Jun 28, 2016
everyone was real helpful and nice
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean grounds. Super friendly, helpful and informative staff. We travel a lot for baseball and I have to say, we enjoyed this place more than 5 star hotels. Being able to travel with our dog was a huge plus also. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 26, 2016
Decent place to stay cabin could have been cleaner but nothing we could not live with.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay way great! Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Our cabin was very basic. The facilities were dated but clean. The kids really enjoyed the 9 ft deep pool. The people were pleasant. It was not to far from the interstate.
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA is wonderful!! Entire staff is so friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. The amenities are wonderful as well, there's a pup run area, salt water pool, game room and putt-putt golf area!!! My niece had a blast! We will definitely be coming back for many more stays!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time and the staff are awesome!
Jun 14, 2016
Pool was so dirty.
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great for the family
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay this weekend! We arrived late & everything was all set for us to move right in! The bath house was clean and neat, and the entire campground was safe and sound! Thanks again, we'll be back :)
May 31, 2016
Staff is super friendly and amazingly helpful! First time at a KOA so not sure how accurate my rating is until I go to a few more, but know we will be back !!!
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The area was beautiful. The camp ground was clean. My cabin was reasonably priced and very clean. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.
May 09, 2016
very friendly, very clean
Apr 25, 2016
We loved it..defintly will be going back. Very polite people.very clean. Great environment for adults and kids
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Loved the playground for kids, cabins were nice, & quiet place to getaway and relax.
Apr 12, 2016
My favorite koa in the US!
Apr 04, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy