Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
We loved the cabins and pool. Very nice place. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2016
The Kabin is clean and the shower is hot. Playground is large and complete with mini golf. Better than I expected. And it is very close to the highway. Very convenient for Road Trip.
Aug 09, 2016
They did not explain to me that i couldn't cook with an electric burner/skillet. While heating up something to eat i was told to stop and unplug it. Was told if i had to cook, i had to do it on this charcoal grill, to which i couldnt do because of rainy weather. I made reservation 3 days in advance for 10days and would not have if this was explained to me from the start. Very rude!!
Aug 07, 2016
Great cabins. Facilities are clean. Owners are friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
owners helpful and friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Overnight trip and the stay was super convenient.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and it was a peaceful break :)
Jul 20, 2016
This is the second time I have moved to another state. Needed to stay over with all my cats and dogs. The pets were welcomed and no breed discrimination
Jul 20, 2016
The camp staff was awesome. Cabin and bathrooms clean. We felt like family there.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Campground!! Everything was tidy & neat & everything was nice & quiet after 10. Oh & we loved the cabin & the workers were so nice. Thank you!!
Jul 13, 2016
Super clean campground! Will stay there again!
Jul 09, 2016
Grounds were clean as well as cabin and restrooms. Parking for our cabin did conflict with adjacent cabin. But, we had a good nights stay and did manage that. Will come back.
Jul 05, 2016
The campground had a very comfortable layout. The cabin where we stayed was in a group of cabins close to the showers. The campground workers were friendly, and lots of kids and families seemed to be having a great time at the pool. We liked the wooded setting. We would return to this campground.
Jun 28, 2016
everyone was real helpful and nice
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean grounds. Super friendly, helpful and informative staff. We travel a lot for baseball and I have to say, we enjoyed this place more than 5 star hotels. Being able to travel with our dog was a huge plus also. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 26, 2016
Decent place to stay cabin could have been cleaner but nothing we could not live with.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay way great! Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Our cabin was very basic. The facilities were dated but clean. The kids really enjoyed the 9 ft deep pool. The people were pleasant. It was not to far from the interstate.
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA is wonderful!! Entire staff is so friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. The amenities are wonderful as well, there's a pup run area, salt water pool, game room and putt-putt golf area!!! My niece had a blast! We will definitely be coming back for many more stays!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time and the staff are awesome!
Jun 14, 2016
Pool was so dirty.
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great for the family
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay this weekend! We arrived late & everything was all set for us to move right in! The bath house was clean and neat, and the entire campground was safe and sound! Thanks again, we'll be back :)
May 31, 2016
Staff is super friendly and amazingly helpful! First time at a KOA so not sure how accurate my rating is until I go to a few more, but know we will be back !!!
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The area was beautiful. The camp ground was clean. My cabin was reasonably priced and very clean. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.
May 09, 2016
very friendly, very clean
Apr 25, 2016
We loved it..defintly will be going back. Very polite people.very clean. Great environment for adults and kids
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Loved the playground for kids, cabins were nice, & quiet place to getaway and relax.
Apr 12, 2016
My favorite koa in the US!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Campground is well kept; cabins and bathrooms are clean. Sites have water and electric, grills, fire rings and tables. We enjoyed it.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was great, and really took care of us.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We had a very pleasant 2 night stay in a cabin.The campground and bathrooms were clean and staff helpful and friendly. Far enough from the hwy meant you could hear the birds and not traffic, a KOA rarity. A hidden gem!
Mar 19, 2016
Pros: people were very friendly and helpful. There seemed to be good security (people in yellow checking things in the evening). Roads well kept. Cons: This is obviously an older KOA and is showing it's age. Restroom, while clean, was in need of repair (one shower stall door supported by a screwdriver wedged into a board), sinks that didn't drain. Very old tired looking miniature golf.
Mar 07, 2016
Totally recouped and regrouped after spending the weekend at Anderson/Lake Hartwell, SC KOA! Not a problem at all!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Such an oasis, in the middle of a snow storm! Thank you from a Texas Traveler!
Jan 02, 2016
Very clean, quite & relaxing.... Loved it!
Dec 15, 2015
The kottage was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed the fire pit and patio furniture as well.
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in the park model cabin, it was lovely. The linens were available, I just had to make the bed, was perfect for the two of us and dog.
Dec 01, 2015
We were arriving late. The heater in the cabin had already been turned on for us so it would be toasty and warm when we arrived. The host were great to help us in every way they could! We will be back.
Nov 30, 2015
simple, care free and clean
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is wonderful. However the campground could be improved if there was access to the lake.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quick and informative check in. Very accommodating. We reserved a tent site and were able to change to a cabin a few days before our visit. Friendly service. Clean cabins and bathrooms. The dryers on site helped me tremendously. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come again and will recommend to others!
Nov 09, 2015
Both time we stayed with you we had a great time. The cabin was great but the bed mattress could be a little bit thicker. Not very comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! Clean and super comfy. Shower drains could us a little help but other than that couldn't have asked for more.
Nov 07, 2015
Awesome as always. I absolutely love staying here
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy