Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
I loved the park and cabin. Nice, clean, lots of things for the kids. I will not recommend this park to anyone however. One of the workers was very rude and accusatory. Claimed I had not followed proper camping etiquette. I had done nothing wrong and was defended by several other people. I didn't appreciate her attitude and will not return to this KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
The only complaint I do have is spiders. And their webs were inside the cabin and around front porch. I needed to use broom to get them out. Other than that, fabulous. Location and staff are amazing and friendly. Love the pool and laundry facilities. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
The ladies there were very helpful to assure me & provide me with an unscented cabin. They were very considerate of my sensitivity (asthma) to chemicals. They were also most helpful when I needed help with my car. Thanks Ladies! Enjoy the eclipse! Mary from Little Rock
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms and pool very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great. I would like to see the put put golf course repaired. Overall our stay was excellent. I will definitely be recommending this camp to others. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Especially nice because we were neighborless and the campground was quiet and relaxing. Love the salt water pool! The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. I almost felt guilty tracking sand, etc. In and messing up the floors, but it was rainy and couldn't be helped. The staff seemed to be friendly and very hard working. We hope to come back soon with our pop-up trailer.
Aug 09, 2017
The people that was there when we checked in was not nice at all we had to get our cabin #off the door. First and last time there.
Aug 01, 2017
I liked that it was a small campground so that the kids could play and the parents could relax. Everything was close. The restrooms were clean. It had basically everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice place to stay. Quiet and friendly staff. We stayed in cabin. Clean and a great value.
Jul 27, 2017
Amazing cute little stay!!
Jul 24, 2017
Been going here since I was a kid. My family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely return. Very friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time. Love the cabin and pool
Jul 17, 2017
I just love this place..
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great and campgrounds were very clean. Only issue I saw was with the game room. Inside the game room was very messy with mattresses everywhere and there were several wasp nests making it feel unsafe. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Stayed one night. Pleased with service at office.
Jul 14, 2017
staff was friendly and the cabin was clean
Jul 06, 2017
park could be mowed a little more often and it would improve the appearance
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at koa Anderson sc. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was nice and cold when we got there. We will definitely be staying with koa again!
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff and owners
Jul 04, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff and owners. The cabins are clean and nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Carol is a kind & welcome employee! Thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great just need to finish the mini golf course but really nice place and close to everything around that area
Jun 21, 2017
Clean cabin with appropriate amenities and clean community bathroom. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly owners and already looking forward to going back.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Was my first time at a koa, it was nice, we had a wonderful time. The people were very nice and helpful. On the down side, think the hounds could be better matained, the little dog park was pure dirt, needed pine straw badly and the sites need more upkeep.
May 31, 2017
Cabin was neat and clean. Wonderful camp and closeto diamond hill mine where we dug around for crystals and gems! Great time in a great camp!
May 22, 2017
We love the kind and very friendly staff!
May 22, 2017
Looks nice camp ground. The staffs were pretty nice. However, we had bad experience with rest room. Someone made the rest room very disgusted so my family could not get shower.
May 19, 2017
This KOA was very nice, quiet and a great location if you are interested in Lake Hartwell.
May 15, 2017
Great place stayed in the deluxe cabin the only thing is the mattresses need to be updated along with the a/c.
May 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
Please does some work on the grill setups at the Kabins.
May 03, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We had the BEST weekend! It was so great to get away and relax. We will definitely be staying at a KOA again. We love to travel so we will be looking for KOAs first instead of trying to find hotels. We LOVED staying with you all!
Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient to I-85. The front desk folks were kind and helpful. The mini-golf was fun but several holes were under renovation so they let us play the available holes for free. The double bed in our kabin was lumpy and rather uncomfortable, so we didn't sleep particularly well. We had a fun stay, but for the price we paid I would probably opt for an inexpensive motel next time.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Me an my family had a great time I will be back the only thing I didn't like was anyone could come an go all hours of the night anyone could come into the park I would have felt a little safer with a gate but other then that really enjoyed our stay
Apr 14, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 day stay in the Deluxe cabin. It was just what we needed for our family to go camping.
Apr 14, 2017
Room exactly what a expected. We wanted a bed as we weee passing through. My cabin was close to the barh house. Staff very friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Beautifully nestled into the forest and quiet as away from the main roads. Lots of lovely flowers around the site and the kids had lots of space to play. Convenient to go to Atlanta, we were flying out the next day. Clean and tidy campsites. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2017
Great Time
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet campground with clean bathroom. What more can one ask for?
Mar 29, 2017
The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Mar 21, 2017
We spent 2 nights in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff we met was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 09, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. Chris at check in was amazing, friendly, welcoming. Loved the cabin we stayed in, clean, pet friendly. The grounds, laundry room, bathrooms extremely clean and well maintained. The KOA location is perfect. Close to everything but tucked away from the commotion of town. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Perfect spot for an overnight getaway - C01. Deluxe Kamping Kottage was perfect for 2 adults and our large dog. K9 camp was clean and a short walk from our cabin. Owners were helpful and available. Would have liked to have stayed longer and enjoyed the deck. Keurig w/ 4 coffees was a nice surprise. Look forward to coming again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy