Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2017
This KOA was very nice, quiet and a great location if you are interested in Lake Hartwell.
May 15, 2017
Great place stayed in the deluxe cabin the only thing is the mattresses need to be updated along with the a/c.
May 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
Please does some work on the grill setups at the Kabins.
May 03, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We had the BEST weekend! It was so great to get away and relax. We will definitely be staying at a KOA again. We love to travel so we will be looking for KOAs first instead of trying to find hotels. We LOVED staying with you all!
Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient to I-85. The front desk folks were kind and helpful. The mini-golf was fun but several holes were under renovation so they let us play the available holes for free. The double bed in our kabin was lumpy and rather uncomfortable, so we didn't sleep particularly well. We had a fun stay, but for the price we paid I would probably opt for an inexpensive motel next time.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Me an my family had a great time I will be back the only thing I didn't like was anyone could come an go all hours of the night anyone could come into the park I would have felt a little safer with a gate but other then that really enjoyed our stay
Apr 14, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 day stay in the Deluxe cabin. It was just what we needed for our family to go camping.
Apr 14, 2017
Room exactly what a expected. We wanted a bed as we weee passing through. My cabin was close to the barh house. Staff very friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Beautifully nestled into the forest and quiet as away from the main roads. Lots of lovely flowers around the site and the kids had lots of space to play. Convenient to go to Atlanta, we were flying out the next day. Clean and tidy campsites. Thank you!
Apr 03, 2017
Great Time
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet campground with clean bathroom. What more can one ask for?
Mar 29, 2017
The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Mar 21, 2017
We spent 2 nights in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff we met was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 09, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. Chris at check in was amazing, friendly, welcoming. Loved the cabin we stayed in, clean, pet friendly. The grounds, laundry room, bathrooms extremely clean and well maintained. The KOA location is perfect. Close to everything but tucked away from the commotion of town. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Perfect spot for an overnight getaway - C01. Deluxe Kamping Kottage was perfect for 2 adults and our large dog. K9 camp was clean and a short walk from our cabin. Owners were helpful and available. Would have liked to have stayed longer and enjoyed the deck. Keurig w/ 4 coffees was a nice surprise. Look forward to coming again!
Feb 13, 2017
awesome
Feb 11, 2017
Small campground, just the way we like it. Very quiet, pleasant and professional staff. We stay here annually during Feb as a half way stop on our way to visit family. Always stay in a cabin (deluxe and basic). Cabins are clean and the heat is running when we get there. A nice dog run. Wifi works well,enjoyed the hot showers, the bathrooms are always clean. Will stay again unless something changes
Feb 08, 2017
Relaxing stay. Great staff.
Jan 16, 2017
Our stay was very short, but the amenities were good. The cabin was nice.
Jan 06, 2017
Very nice hostess. Clean and efficient. Pleasant atmosphere. Beware slick floors for dogs. Maybe a couple of outdoor runners could be available.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but it just felt like everything was not kept up and there wasn't as much for kids to do there as most Koa I've been to in the past
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
I particularly appreciated that the heat in my cabin was put on prior to my arrival so that the cabin was warm when I arrived!
Nov 26, 2016
It was a great stay!
Nov 25, 2016
we had to bring our fifth wheel in for some repairs and stayed in the deluxe cabin for a couple nights. The host gave us a 25% discount. The room was very nice and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome cabin! Great service! Luv the Clemson vibes!! Paul Torri Dola Brooks Go Tigers!!!
Nov 14, 2016
The folks at Anderson KOA came to our rescue when the KOA owner in Travelers Rest SC (Jason Tubb) refused to let us stay there because we have our 3 dogs - EVEN if we split up the stay into one adult in a kabin with one dog (max 2 dogs per kabin policy) and the other two dogs with a second adult in a camp site. We had to attend a house inspctn in TR early the next day and were travelling to TR
Nov 03, 2016
Jay was very thorough with explaining the details for our stay. Having one in our party that was handicap, Jay made it a point to check on us and make sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything. We stayed in the deluxe cabin near the office and didn't need anything, the cabin was well equipped. I would definitely stay again in the future. Thanks so much for the hospitality.
Oct 31, 2016
Shouldn't have to paid for Wifi
Oct 27, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, nicely decorated, warm and pleasant. The cabin that my parents stayed in was perfect. Our tent site was large and level, but it backed up to an RV graveyard - not really the nature views I associate with camping.
Oct 24, 2016
The KOA staff was very helpful talking over the phone as well as in person. The park was clean, and my cabin rental was clean and ready for me to get my vacation started. I would stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Had 3 Kabins for the weekend and had a wonderful stay.
Oct 11, 2016
We were part of the hurricane Matthew evacuation. The KOA staff went above and beyond expectations to help us. I look forward to returning under different circumstances.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
This was our first KOA experience and it was absolutely wonderful. The hosts were very gracious upon our arrival/departure and also very helpful to enlighten us on the KOA experience. We are KOA converts and hotels are a thing of our past this was such a great experience.
Sep 22, 2016
not very friendly at all. actually rude ton my family
Sep 19, 2016
We came up for the Clemson football game and had a great visit. Bath houses was clean as always.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had an awesome weekend at the KOA. Everyone was so nice and i cant wait to come back next year!!! Thank you KOA
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay and people in office. Ms Chris is awsome
Sep 11, 2016
Loved, loved the cabin! Had everything we needed and lots of nice touches with the hooks on the wall. Having the bathroom in the cabin was fabulous! Thanks to Kathy and Chris for the hospitality !!
Sep 10, 2016
😊
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals