Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Dec 08, 2014
CLEAN, CONVIENENT
Dec 01, 2014
We love our game/weekend stays. We already feel like it is home.
Nov 27, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! The cabin perfectly fit our needs, was very comfortable and the amenities were superb. Staff was great and the owners went above and beyond to make our stay truly memorable! We will be back.
Nov 04, 2014
Loved staying in the log cabin,What a wonderful experience. The cabin was clean with a welcome mat and the light turned on for us, made us feel welcomed. The staff was very nice and polite and helpful. Definately look forward to going back. And there was also a dog park!
Oct 29, 2014
What a great stay. The camp ground was clean and very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff is awesome, and are very nice. The cabins are always clean. I love staying here.
Oct 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms and friendly hosts, recommend installing privacy fence along the road to cut back on road noise.
Oct 17, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Kathy got us the cabin with the deck, which was great for our toddler grandchild to run around on. Helped to contain her!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
One of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Great, friendly staff. Wonderful facilities. We look forward to staying at KOA Anderson again soon. Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It had everything you expect of a K.O.A, all multi user areas were kept very clean and the staff was so hospitable!
Aug 26, 2014
VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE, PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. VERY PET FRIENDLY.
Aug 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Never disappointed in a KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
This trip was our first with KOA. Chris and Cathy were wonderful hosts! We had a great time and will definitely have KOA at the top of the list for our next vacation!
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
1 overnight on way to FL. Had 2 kids and a dog... Perfect place to wear them all out after a 12hr drive!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Chris was great.Had a wonderful time.Cant wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was short, but it was wonderful! The Kabin was clean, and cool, all the park residents were quiet, the bathrooms were VERY clean, and we look forward to visiting again. Chris is a wonderful park host and we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2014
Excellent. Great accommodations and people running the campground where extremely helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 27, 2014
Mens room was very dirty at 11 pm when I stayed there. My girlfriend said the woman's was clean.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful, the campground was clean and peaceful and what we were looking for during our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful cabin. Kathy was a super sweet. Can wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and the grounds were clean and nice. I will return to this one
Jun 21, 2014
Very comfortable, great access to beach areas and towns, and always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 17, 2014
People at front desk are rude and are a joke.....futon sofa is broken and my guests were miserable, and the kitchen is of age and useless! Absolute waste of money....PERIOD.
Jun 16, 2014
My one complaint is that in Cabin 1 the screen door is not functional. The auto close hing is so tight coupled with the fact that there is no handle on the iside to grab renders the door useless. You can't close it to keep the bugs out. Add a handle on the inside and it will be great.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
We had a blast. The people are nice and the grandchildren loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean well kept campground. We would return for sure.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice woodsy cabins. Very clean, comfortable and the women who run it are really nice folks. We will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
enjoyed stay. only complaint is the showers in ladies room. 1 drain for 3 showers is not pleasant. have to stand in deep water while showering.
May 13, 2014
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, however, there were a few activities that the website states of being available that were not ready by late spring/early summer. (i.e. the pool and bike rentals) These were the main activities that we were planning to take advantage of. It may be helpful to provide a list of when these activities are available so that parents can plan accordingly.
May 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun to stay at!
May 01, 2014
had a great time (as usual) everyone very helpful & friendly. will be back next year!! tks
Apr 16, 2014
What an extremely friendly and hard working staff! Very clean, quiet and a great place to stay.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
I stayed in one of the little cabins. It was clean, cute and charming. The campground workers and owners welcomed me warmly, and the facilities were all that I needed. I had a peaceful time and would go back in a minute.
Apr 05, 2014
Nice trees and flowers. Friendly staff
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We stayed two nights, one at the beginning of our trip through the mountains and one at the end. Both stays were pleasant and the staff was very hospitable.
Mar 28, 2014
The owners were outstanding. They are so friendly with everyone. Everything was exactly as described on website. The cabin we stayed in was perfect and super clean. I was enjoyable place for our family weekend. Thank you. See you this summer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.