Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Kathy got us the cabin with the deck, which was great for our toddler grandchild to run around on. Helped to contain her!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
One of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Great, friendly staff. Wonderful facilities. We look forward to staying at KOA Anderson again soon. Thanks!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It had everything you expect of a K.O.A, all multi user areas were kept very clean and the staff was so hospitable!
Aug 26, 2014
VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE, PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. VERY PET FRIENDLY.
Aug 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Never disappointed in a KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
This trip was our first with KOA. Chris and Cathy were wonderful hosts! We had a great time and will definitely have KOA at the top of the list for our next vacation!
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
1 overnight on way to FL. Had 2 kids and a dog... Perfect place to wear them all out after a 12hr drive!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Chris was great.Had a wonderful time.Cant wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was short, but it was wonderful! The Kabin was clean, and cool, all the park residents were quiet, the bathrooms were VERY clean, and we look forward to visiting again. Chris is a wonderful park host and we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2014
Excellent. Great accommodations and people running the campground where extremely helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 27, 2014
Mens room was very dirty at 11 pm when I stayed there. My girlfriend said the woman's was clean.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful, the campground was clean and peaceful and what we were looking for during our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful cabin. Kathy was a super sweet. Can wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and the grounds were clean and nice. I will return to this one
Jun 21, 2014
Very comfortable, great access to beach areas and towns, and always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 17, 2014
People at front desk are rude and are a joke.....futon sofa is broken and my guests were miserable, and the kitchen is of age and useless! Absolute waste of money....PERIOD.
Jun 16, 2014
My one complaint is that in Cabin 1 the screen door is not functional. The auto close hing is so tight coupled with the fact that there is no handle on the iside to grab renders the door useless. You can't close it to keep the bugs out. Add a handle on the inside and it will be great.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
We had a blast. The people are nice and the grandchildren loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean well kept campground. We would return for sure.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice woodsy cabins. Very clean, comfortable and the women who run it are really nice folks. We will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
enjoyed stay. only complaint is the showers in ladies room. 1 drain for 3 showers is not pleasant. have to stand in deep water while showering.
May 13, 2014
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, however, there were a few activities that the website states of being available that were not ready by late spring/early summer. (i.e. the pool and bike rentals) These were the main activities that we were planning to take advantage of. It may be helpful to provide a list of when these activities are available so that parents can plan accordingly.
May 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun to stay at!
May 01, 2014
had a great time (as usual) everyone very helpful & friendly. will be back next year!! tks
Apr 16, 2014
What an extremely friendly and hard working staff! Very clean, quiet and a great place to stay.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
I stayed in one of the little cabins. It was clean, cute and charming. The campground workers and owners welcomed me warmly, and the facilities were all that I needed. I had a peaceful time and would go back in a minute.
Apr 05, 2014
Nice trees and flowers. Friendly staff
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
We stayed two nights, one at the beginning of our trip through the mountains and one at the end. Both stays were pleasant and the staff was very hospitable.
Mar 28, 2014
The owners were outstanding. They are so friendly with everyone. Everything was exactly as described on website. The cabin we stayed in was perfect and super clean. I was enjoyable place for our family weekend. Thank you. See you this summer.
Mar 22, 2014
Overall, our stay was ok. I don't think the cabin we stayed in was worth the cost.
Mar 10, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Our cabin was clean, spacious, and well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and eager to assist if needed. Thank you. We will be back!
Mar 10, 2014
As always we have a great time at this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful! This time we needed the maintenance guy to come because I broke the door and he was very quick and did a great job. You can tell they work hard to keep the place looking good. Love this KOA.
Mar 04, 2014
Great facility - well maintained and friendly/helpful staff!
Feb 28, 2014
We stayed in Kabin5. Very clean and exactly as expected. Women's bathhouse was clean and looked refurbished. Male's bathhouse was in the process of being painted, very nice. Campground is small but pleasant, perfect for us, prefer more personal environment. Nice pull through sites & back-in sites. Few long term campers, that doesn't bother us. Small put-put golf course.Staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 17, 2014
We stayed in the Kamp Kabin. It was cleaned and as expected. The campground itself was quiet even though it was next to a main road. The bathhouse/rooms were updated, spacious and clean. Very professional and friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2014
rented a cabin nice clean. friendly staff. never had to pay for wifi before
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.