Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Both time we stayed with you we had a great time. The cabin was great but the bed mattress could be a little bit thicker. Not very comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! Clean and super comfy. Shower drains could us a little help but other than that couldn't have asked for more.
Nov 07, 2015
Awesome as always. I absolutely love staying here
Oct 29, 2015
Great host! Had to stay an extra day because of weather and was glad that was no problem. Nice cabin very clean restrooms too.....THANK YOU!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was clean and great to stay in. the bath house clean but the showers was a little small.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a Great time the staff was extremely helpful and nice. What a Wonderful place to Stay!
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you to Chris and all the other wonderful staff for once again, making sure we were taken care of.
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely convenient and affordable! Nice staff!
Oct 18, 2015
Love this place and all the wonderful, personable staff who go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay
Oct 13, 2015
Loved the cabins and enjoyed my stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
My husband and I checked out the cabins this weekend, we usually tent camp they were awesome! This is a beautiful, clean campground and we will come back. It was convenient to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Had a super relaxed weekend! Everyone on the office went out of there way to help with anything we needed even just to chat😃
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is the smallest KOA we have stayed at, but it is very nice and quiet. We love how close it was to Clemson. I do wish the bathroom was easier to get to from the cabins. There is only 1 bathroom/showers, but they are very clean! Maybe they can add small lights to help you see your way at night.
Sep 21, 2015
Wanted to spend some time with family . Good campground , nice host , clean and good amenities . Will come back again. K3 air condition unit is noisy reported and assured would be taken care for future residents .
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time, loved the cabin !
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were nice, restrooms and showers were clean, and it was close to Clemson!
Sep 14, 2015
All rustic cabins should at least be the same price across the U.S.A. and have a tv
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the kids activities. Thanks.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time in cabin C01.
Aug 31, 2015
Just nice peace quit clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was very dirty. Floor of pool ruff and cuts your feet. in all truthfulness the owners seem a little over bearing and rule happy. We stayed in 5 different KOA's on this vacation and this one by far was the worst. KOA needs to really take a good look at getting rid of this place.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA was centrally located near many attractions. The staff was helpful and provided a small area map with highlights locations and went over the best routes. The camp area was clean and the salt water pool a great variation over chlorine. Only negative comment concerns ants (periodically)in the bathroom along the sink counters. Overall great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a nice time and everyone was polite. However, I think the putt putt course could've been cleaned off . Pinestraw on the course
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time taking our 2 little girls camping for the first time. It was a very nice place and very laid back. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
I didn't like that everything closed early. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2015
This place is well-maintained, and Chris and Kathy are friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Bath house very clean, pool is great, laundry facility is great, campground is great! The owners are the best! They are very personable and care about each camper!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff and nice cabin I stayed in. Campground was a little out dated as far as extra activities such and putt putt course and playground but overall really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 13, 2015
One word awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Incredibly relaxing and comfortable! Loved it!!! I will return
Jul 07, 2015
Our experience was terrific! I would've give 5 stars but the bathroom showers need defrosting. It was like stepping on sharp bricks. Otherwise, it was great!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very cute, although I would suggest they purchase better silverware. Our dogs even had a great time. The campground was clean and quiet. We were there with friends and it would seem that everyone enjoyed themselves.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in a cabin.was ready when we arrived. Clean and though small it was cossie. Plan on coming back in the fall. One recommendation,trash cans around the cg
Jun 29, 2015
Chris was amazing!!! This is a very clean and quiet campground. Will defiantly return!
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in the 5 person cabin & it was very nice except for 2 issues. The mattresses were horrid. We had planned to stay 3 nites & left after 2 because we all didn't sleep & were in terrible pain from the uncomfortable mattresses. 2)lack of any storage space in the cabin. NO storage space at all. A few shelves near the kitchen and in bathroom would help. Otherwise were very pleased.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was rude which makes the chances of us ever returning slim to none. Our son cried the entire first night we were there and woke up sick in the AM. Other campers were irritated with us because of the crying so we asked the office staff, at 8 am right when they opened, for a refund for the next day if we left and her response was short and rude, "nope feel free to leave but you lose your $
Jun 20, 2015
It was one of the best trip I have been on the KOA was the best the lady's was very sweet and nice!!! Hope to come back soon.. did not wanot to go home
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we stayed 3 nites quite relaxing very friendly staff clean restrooms and pool close to town yes we will be back
Jun 16, 2015
friendly people. Loved this camping cabin. Perfect place to meet relatives from lower part of the state.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time here as we usually stay at Point South, but on a different route this year. Amazing deck surrounding the lodge and were glad our dogs were welcome in the lodge with all of the conveniences for us on our first night of a 2400 mile trip up north.
May 28, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground in a great location. Could use some updating. Didn't need to be chewed out in the morning by the lady behind the desk for making a $3 purchase with my debit card. You don't have to take my money if you don't want it.
May 26, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Need lounge chairs at the pool. 1 chair just isn't enough.
May 25, 2015
Very nice cabin rental - enjoyed our stay - extremely nice hostess's - was greeted with smiles and friendly attitudes - had family camping just a couple of lots down - the joy of camping with the convenience of home. Really had a good time. Look forward to coming back. Thank you, Dennis & LuCreda
May 24, 2015
my 4th year staying here! great staff!! tks c ya nxt year

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy