Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time in cabin C01.
Aug 31, 2015
Just nice peace quit clean
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was very dirty. Floor of pool ruff and cuts your feet. in all truthfulness the owners seem a little over bearing and rule happy. We stayed in 5 different KOA's on this vacation and this one by far was the worst. KOA needs to really take a good look at getting rid of this place.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA was centrally located near many attractions. The staff was helpful and provided a small area map with highlights locations and went over the best routes. The camp area was clean and the salt water pool a great variation over chlorine. Only negative comment concerns ants (periodically)in the bathroom along the sink counters. Overall great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a nice time and everyone was polite. However, I think the putt putt course could've been cleaned off . Pinestraw on the course
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time taking our 2 little girls camping for the first time. It was a very nice place and very laid back. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
I didn't like that everything closed early. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2015
This place is well-maintained, and Chris and Kathy are friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Bath house very clean, pool is great, laundry facility is great, campground is great! The owners are the best! They are very personable and care about each camper!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff and nice cabin I stayed in. Campground was a little out dated as far as extra activities such and putt putt course and playground but overall really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 13, 2015
One word awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Incredibly relaxing and comfortable! Loved it!!! I will return
Jul 07, 2015
Our experience was terrific! I would've give 5 stars but the bathroom showers need defrosting. It was like stepping on sharp bricks. Otherwise, it was great!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very cute, although I would suggest they purchase better silverware. Our dogs even had a great time. The campground was clean and quiet. We were there with friends and it would seem that everyone enjoyed themselves.
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in a cabin.was ready when we arrived. Clean and though small it was cossie. Plan on coming back in the fall. One recommendation,trash cans around the cg
Jun 29, 2015
Chris was amazing!!! This is a very clean and quiet campground. Will defiantly return!
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in the 5 person cabin & it was very nice except for 2 issues. The mattresses were horrid. We had planned to stay 3 nites & left after 2 because we all didn't sleep & were in terrible pain from the uncomfortable mattresses. 2)lack of any storage space in the cabin. NO storage space at all. A few shelves near the kitchen and in bathroom would help. Otherwise were very pleased.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was rude which makes the chances of us ever returning slim to none. Our son cried the entire first night we were there and woke up sick in the AM. Other campers were irritated with us because of the crying so we asked the office staff, at 8 am right when they opened, for a refund for the next day if we left and her response was short and rude, "nope feel free to leave but you lose your $
Jun 20, 2015
It was one of the best trip I have been on the KOA was the best the lady's was very sweet and nice!!! Hope to come back soon.. did not wanot to go home
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we stayed 3 nites quite relaxing very friendly staff clean restrooms and pool close to town yes we will be back
Jun 16, 2015
friendly people. Loved this camping cabin. Perfect place to meet relatives from lower part of the state.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time here as we usually stay at Point South, but on a different route this year. Amazing deck surrounding the lodge and were glad our dogs were welcome in the lodge with all of the conveniences for us on our first night of a 2400 mile trip up north.
May 28, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground in a great location. Could use some updating. Didn't need to be chewed out in the morning by the lady behind the desk for making a $3 purchase with my debit card. You don't have to take my money if you don't want it.
May 26, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Need lounge chairs at the pool. 1 chair just isn't enough.
May 25, 2015
Very nice cabin rental - enjoyed our stay - extremely nice hostess's - was greeted with smiles and friendly attitudes - had family camping just a couple of lots down - the joy of camping with the convenience of home. Really had a good time. Look forward to coming back. Thank you, Dennis & LuCreda
May 24, 2015
my 4th year staying here! great staff!! tks c ya nxt year
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The caretakers were great! Gave us some great places to visit during the day. Thank you.
May 12, 2015
First time staying in a cabin at a KOA. Very clean, perfect spot near the mini-golf and restrooms. We were visiting family this past trip but I look forward to going back and doing some of the recommended outdoor activities.
May 11, 2015
We love this KOA!😍😍😍 we have stayed in cabins and brought our camper. Friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly, helpful operators.
May 04, 2015
Great staff and a wonderful camp ground.
Apr 29, 2015
We really enjoyed the cabin and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 07, 2015
Live the cozy cabin and the friendly atmosphere. Kathy and Chris are excellent hosts, and the staff is nice, too.
Mar 28, 2015
ok
Mar 28, 2015
WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY IN A VERY NEAT AND HOSPITABLE KABIN - A EXCELLENT FACILITY
Mar 28, 2015
Nice folks and a very nice Kampground!! Our Kabin was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Great place to stay while visiting Clemson University.
Mar 16, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice clean facilities. Liked shower set up. Wyoming travelers. Come fishing in Sheridan
Feb 16, 2015
Thank you allowing us to move to a cabin when the tent was too cold to stay in. We had a great time. Wished all the games in the Game room were operational. We are planning a trip back soon with our Cub Scout Pack. Please work on getting all the game room games operational.
Feb 11, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The kabin was already set up and the heater was on when we checked in. It is a small campground but we like it that way. Nice new fenced in area for the dog. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 04, 2015
Dave was great, very professional and helpful. Kabin was all warm and ready for our stay. Loved the new doggy area, it was nice to let the dog run free. Will be staying again.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Very nice staff, great campground, and great cabin! Will be back!
Dec 08, 2014
CLEAN, CONVIENENT
Dec 01, 2014
We love our game/weekend stays. We already feel like it is home.
Nov 27, 2014
We had a wonderful experience! The cabin perfectly fit our needs, was very comfortable and the amenities were superb. Staff was great and the owners went above and beyond to make our stay truly memorable! We will be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.