Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 26, 2016
Such an oasis, in the middle of a snow storm! Thank you from a Texas Traveler!
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Since we were here in the winter time, there was a lot of campers, but the location and grounds were kept very nice. Would definitely return to enjoy during the summer and spring months.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Loved our stay. Nice campground! Nice people! Yes we will be back!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA had a feature I had never seen in my previous stays at KOAs throughout the country. This KOA had motion activated lighting in the Camp K9 area which was a pleasant surprise when my dogs and I visited after dark.
Jan 05, 2016
Too expensive number one. Pay extra for a patio???. Poor layout. Sites all on top of each other. Will not stay at this campground again. Traveled in a 40 foot coach with towed card
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Will never stay there again. It is a dump and I can't understand how they get any positive reviews. Moldy old trailers and cars sitting around. One of the owners came to our door after my sister came to see us. It was after the office closed for the night so she didn't stop at the office. She chastised her and us for a good 15 minutes, even after we repeatedly apologized. Absolutely ridiculous.
Jan 03, 2016
Met all my needs for a one night stop over. Full hook-up with great WiFi and cable.
Jan 02, 2016
Very clean, quite & relaxing.... Loved it!
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with local information.
Dec 15, 2015
The kottage was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed the fire pit and patio furniture as well.
Dec 09, 2015
Very friendly staff , very clean and attractive.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We camped there every weekend of the Clemson football season and Kris and company took very good care of us. She even stored my camper there so we didn't have to tow back and forth. A great staff and campground!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
It was winter so I can trade the pool or anything like that. But the campground was clean well maintained easy to navigate and the staff was very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in the park model cabin, it was lovely. The linens were available, I just had to make the bed, was perfect for the two of us and dog.
Dec 01, 2015
We were arriving late. The heater in the cabin had already been turned on for us so it would be toasty and warm when we arrived. The host were great to help us in every way they could! We will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Great clean, welcoming campground
Nov 30, 2015
Great stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA to wrap up the home football season at Clemson. 11-0 and ACC Atlantic Champions heading to Columbia next to pick up the State Championship. Thanks to the great staff for another wonderful Fall season of camping!!!
Nov 30, 2015
simple, care free and clean
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is wonderful. However the campground could be improved if there was access to the lake.
Nov 30, 2015
Very quick and informative check in. Very accommodating. We reserved a tent site and were able to change to a cabin a few days before our visit. Friendly service. Clean cabins and bathrooms. The dryers on site helped me tremendously. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come again and will recommend to others!
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff...place close to many things to do and see
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly folks!
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was fine. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the dog park. the natural setting was cool too.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Above and beyond our expectations. Wonderful experience.
Nov 09, 2015
What a wonderful weekend as the #1 Clemson Tigers defeated Florida State. Our KOA stay was great, as usual, and our friends that stayed in the cabins really enjoyed their stay, too.
Nov 09, 2015
Both time we stayed with you we had a great time. The cabin was great but the bed mattress could be a little bit thicker. Not very comfortable.
Nov 09, 2015
Loved the cabin! Clean and super comfy. Shower drains could us a little help but other than that couldn't have asked for more.
Nov 07, 2015
Awesome as always. I absolutely love staying here
Nov 04, 2015
Staff went way out of their way to be courteous, helpful, and accomodating. We never met campground staff that were more welcoming, kind, and helpful.
Nov 03, 2015
Very helpful and nice
Nov 02, 2015
our hostess was welcoming and friendly, campground was very well maintained. and overall pleasant first experience. thanks! We will return!
Nov 01, 2015
Small quite park. Friendly staff, upgrades or some modernization at sites would be nice
Nov 01, 2015
None
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly, escorted to site.
Oct 29, 2015
Great host! Had to stay an extra day because of weather and was glad that was no problem. Nice cabin very clean restrooms too.....THANK YOU!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was clean and great to stay in. the bath house clean but the showers was a little small.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a Great time the staff was extremely helpful and nice. What a Wonderful place to Stay!
Oct 25, 2015
Always look forward to my stay at Anderson SC KOA.
Oct 24, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy