Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Very helpful and nice
Nov 02, 2015
our hostess was welcoming and friendly, campground was very well maintained. and overall pleasant first experience. thanks! We will return!
Nov 01, 2015
Small quite park. Friendly staff, upgrades or some modernization at sites would be nice
Nov 01, 2015
None
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly, escorted to site.
Oct 29, 2015
Great host! Had to stay an extra day because of weather and was glad that was no problem. Nice cabin very clean restrooms too.....THANK YOU!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was clean and great to stay in. the bath house clean but the showers was a little small.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a Great time the staff was extremely helpful and nice. What a Wonderful place to Stay!
Oct 25, 2015
Always look forward to my stay at Anderson SC KOA.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean facility and easy highway access. Very attentive to see that all camper needs were met.
Oct 24, 2015
Hosts were great. Very helpful. Fun to be around.Will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice little park with animals. Very quiet. Needs more 50 amp & sewage connections
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice little campground & reasonable too. We stayed an extra day.
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you to Chris and all the other wonderful staff for once again, making sure we were taken care of.
Oct 20, 2015
A dry weekend!!! We will see you in a few weeks for FSU. Looking forward to another great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome place and staff.
Oct 19, 2015
Extremely convenient and affordable! Nice staff!
Oct 19, 2015
The people are very nice and helpful. And it's a nice getaway place!
Oct 18, 2015
Sites uneven. Property needs updated. Staff was great.
Oct 18, 2015
Love this place and all the wonderful, personable staff who go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay
Oct 15, 2015
Nice clean park would stay there again staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 14, 2015
Awesome as usual
Oct 14, 2015
nice campground with helpful employees. lots of trees with shady sites
Oct 14, 2015
Only stayed one night, but was given exactly the right site, easy in and easy out.
Oct 14, 2015
Web site indicated I had reserved a premium site. One of the poorest I have every stayed at in a KOA facility. Hate to see a standard site. This facility is old, sites are not level. Not worth the cost, not what I expect from KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Loved the cabins and enjoyed my stay.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time and the property is very nice. My only complaint is if you are willing to allow a motorcycle rally to be held at your camp ground you need to expect some rowdiness and the other campers should be made aware. All in all we had a great time.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park. Friendly attendents
Oct 12, 2015
Exceeded our expectations!!! Everything was great!!!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Second stay Chris and the entire staff are the greatest. A great KOA experience. They go out of their way to make it enjoyable.
Oct 09, 2015
Lots of old rvs.uneven roads and sites narrow roads.needs updating paint etc
Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly (and helpful) staff and owners.
Oct 08, 2015
the staff at Anderson KOA is nothing short by AWESOME. The ladies were so welcoming and friendly! Thanks so much for the great weekend - visited during labor day weekend 2015
Oct 07, 2015
%^)
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay in spite of the heavy rain. How 'bout the Clemson Tigers 24-22 win over Notre Dame!?!
Oct 05, 2015
Chris is very accommodating with anything from camper storage and even checking on things in your camper when you're hours away! She goes way out of her way to ensure you have a great stay! Highly recommended!...Kirk
Oct 05, 2015
The site was in great shape despite bad weather conditions. The staff was very courteous and helpfull.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
My husband and I checked out the cabins this weekend, we usually tent camp they were awesome! This is a beautiful, clean campground and we will come back. It was convenient to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Had a super relaxed weekend! Everyone on the office went out of there way to help with anything we needed even just to chat😃
Oct 01, 2015
Needs updating!
Oct 01, 2015
The staff were excellent but the campground seemed somewhat unkept. Not due to the staff but due to just the type of grounds and roads not being paved or kept well.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is the smallest KOA we have stayed at, but it is very nice and quiet. We love how close it was to Clemson. I do wish the bathroom was easier to get to from the cabins. There is only 1 bathroom/showers, but they are very clean! Maybe they can add small lights to help you see your way at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Met all of our needs. Clean, nice setting. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We had been at a campground nearby that turned out to be terrible, so we call the KOA and were able to move to that park. We wish we had gone there first. It was wonderful. The owners and staff were wonderful. The park is very nice, and everything was clean and well cared for. We'd rate this park as A+. Thank you. Chris & Kathy are tops!!! My husband loves his grumpy bear tee shirt too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy