Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean facilities
Jan 16, 2014
Staying on business. Off season, many amenities not used. Staff cordial and helpful.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
This was a short, off the road stay for us but everything was great...the campground and all the KOA folks. I would stay here again.
Jan 02, 2014
Very Freindly and helpfull staff. Checked on us at least twice during our stay. My wife loved the area. Thanks
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Stayed overnight. We're traveling from NC to CA. The people there were just wonderful and helpful in every way. Rained all night but they still stopped by and checked in on us. And yes I'd stay there again. Thanks---James Reedy
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Friendly staff nice overnight experience.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here and will return if ever in the area again. A quiet, well tended campground with easy interstate access.
Dec 14, 2013
Nice setting. Super nice people ! Our site was great. We will definitely be back in the Spring ! Or maybe before. Thanks to the staff for all their help and attention. Thanks !
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
The lots are a nice size. Chris is the ultimate hostess . Bathrooms/ showers were very clean and tidy . We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
The staff was fantastic, very helpful and concerned for our satisfaction. Our site was a bit small with iurs facing another site and shared fire pit and table
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Very nice weekend; as usual. Cabin was clean, service was good and bath house never a problem. TV upgrades are good as helps with relaxing after long family days. We will be back.
Nov 25, 2013
We had a great time with great people, at a great place to stay.
Nov 25, 2013
I love this KOA
Nov 21, 2013
I am originally from Anderson and we enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting my family.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms clean but the facility was very outdated and cluttered. Although, my kids loved the old style playground! We had a great time but I have to give it 3 stars due to the clutter and run down look.
Nov 18, 2013
Very clean spot; staff were very helpful and pleasant. Everything was in good working order.
Nov 17, 2013
Great staff!
Nov 16, 2013
great place, great people.....
Nov 13, 2013
Nice, quiet campground. Owner is fantastic, very helpful, friendly. We will be back
Nov 12, 2013
Our second time back. Everyone is so helpful. Campsites are well kept. Bathrooms clean. This is a fairly small and quiet camground.. loved it.
Nov 11, 2013
The sites are all dirt. The showers were clean. During our stay they were installing cable tv which was not available. We had a good time and will visit again.
Nov 10, 2013
I only stayed overnight but it was a quiet, clean campground.
Nov 07, 2013
we enjoy the setting and the c amp so neat and clean. most of all we enyoy chris and kathy.
Nov 04, 2013
Great KOA. Short drive to interstate. Quiet and very clean, Enjoyable for overnight or an extended stay. owners friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
we always enjoy our stay in Anderson!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
All the Staff were great. Sites were easy in and out. Entire site was neat and clean
Nov 02, 2013
very nice and helpful.
Nov 02, 2013
Nice CG and very friendly staff, especially Chris.
Nov 02, 2013
Nice campground not cement jungle like so many lots of trees and clean. Very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2013
Clean, friendly atmosphere
Oct 30, 2013
we always stay at this KOA on the way to Talladega and on the return to N.C. The ladies are always nice and caring. We could stay closer to Atlanta (actually more logical), but we enjoy the hospitality and service they provide. We will stay next October, too!! dean and jody hopper
Oct 29, 2013
when we arrived at the campground, the office was closed. Sign on the door advised that the office closed at 5, and that we could select a site and hook up and come back to the office the next morning to make arrangements for payment. Have never found the office closed before 5pm before. The campground needs some "sprucing up"! Some sites didn't have Picnic tables or fire rings.
Oct 29, 2013
Great site! Super Nice people and super helpful ! Ron & Cort were life savers with their help, since it was our first time out with our motorhome. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return, Site # 30 is a wonderful site,
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.