Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
We LOVE staying at KOA camps. We should have done this years ago. Very friendly & helpful Staff. You feel like you've been friends for years. And the Camp is beautiful & VERY clean. Cleaner than any chain motel we used to stay at. Now it's KOA for us. We can hardly wait for our next KOA Stay, we planning it now.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Clean bath house, friendly staff, and plenty of personal space in our site. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly, informative and courteous. The area is well maintained. We will return.
Apr 11, 2015
We had a late arrival, and our checkin package was easy to find. It was like parking in the woods, in every good sense! Warm friendly staff, great for our dogs, too.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Live the cozy cabin and the friendly atmosphere. Kathy and Chris are excellent hosts, and the staff is nice, too.
Apr 07, 2015
We checked in late & left the next morning. The staff was VERY friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
All I really want added is a hot tub. LOL
Apr 06, 2015
Just an overnight. Took a site without sewer hookup. Clean campground with many amenities. Would stay here again.
Apr 06, 2015
The people couldn't have been nicer!
Apr 06, 2015
had a wonderful time
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Had agreat time and the host and others working at the grounds were great.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Nice folks and a very nice Kampground!! Our Kabin was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. Great place to stay while visiting Clemson University.
Mar 27, 2015
This is not a bad campground, it is in great location, friendly people. The campground is ok not what you will call a top 10 campground but for a short stay it is good.
Mar 27, 2015
Very pleasant, helpful owners. Quiet, peaceful setting in the woods. Nice pet area for our dog. Camped with 37 ft motorhome in a nice pull thru.
Mar 26, 2015
This campground is great for overnight stay or short stay. It is a easy off and on highway 85. Food of your choice is only a 2 miles away. The people that run the campground are very friendly.
Mar 23, 2015
Easy access but tracked a lot of dirt onto the floor due to rain. Just unavoidable
Mar 22, 2015
great park, extremely helpful, friendly staff. Have been twice, would go again!
Mar 16, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. Nice clean facilities. Liked shower set up. Wyoming travelers. Come fishing in Sheridan
Mar 14, 2015
Worst KOA ever stayed in. Dog park was aweful , couldn't even use it. The fence was loose around bottom, wasn't tall enough and was filthy. Office is way to far away. Showers were terrible
Mar 09, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and the power outlets worked!! They had a fenced in "dog walk" which was great. They are adding very nice wooden decks which helps keep camper clean. It had rained the day we arrived and there is very little paving at the park, so it was muddy. We would stay there again.
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first trip in our new rv and everything at this KOA was easy to use and set up. Everyone offered to help if we needed it. It is only 45 miles from us we are already planning our next trip there.
Mar 09, 2015
Very nice level spots, large enough for my 40ft trailer. Easy access to I-85
Mar 07, 2015
they had no MAYO.
Mar 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy pull-through sites. Great location
Mar 01, 2015
Very nice, secluded campground. Helpful and friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Good friendly people run this place ...will go back
Feb 23, 2015
This is an exceptional place to camp. Customer Service is top notch. Dave and Brad went above and beyond. Dave especially helped us repeatedly. Being first time campers, we were very needy. His pleasant, easy going personality along with his extreme knowledge made our first camping experience a huge success. They took great care of us and we will definitely go back!
Feb 16, 2015
Thank you allowing us to move to a cabin when the tent was too cold to stay in. We had a great time. Wished all the games in the Game room were operational. We are planning a trip back soon with our Cub Scout Pack. Please work on getting all the game room games operational.
Feb 11, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The kabin was already set up and the heater was on when we checked in. It is a small campground but we like it that way. Nice new fenced in area for the dog. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 09, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean restorms and showers
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Dave was great, very professional and helpful. Kabin was all warm and ready for our stay. Loved the new doggy area, it was nice to let the dog run free. Will be staying again.
Feb 02, 2015
This is always a great place and the staff is simply second to none! The staff is always helpful and courteous.
Jan 31, 2015
Had a great tome
Jan 26, 2015
Restroom/showers will be nice when finished. Could use another facility towards the back of the campground. Great greeter and people; very nice site.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites were clean and well kept.
Jan 19, 2015
Very nice staff, great campground, and great cabin! Will be back!
Jan 14, 2015
Dec 30, 2014
Very friendly staff and very convienient location. Easy pull-through sites and clean bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2014
Love this KOA. We always stay here on our way south on I85. Really a nice quiet place.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy