Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
This was a great campground for my wife and three boys to spend the Memorial Day weekend. It is small but the pool was a big hit and the mini golf although outdated seemed to be adequate for them. We took day trips to the Jockey Lot and Stumphouse tunnel. There were great activities planned for the kids such as a marshmellow roast and coloring contest. The staff was extremely helpful and nice.
May 31, 2016
Great! Everyone was so friendly! 😄😄😄
May 31, 2016
The campground is clean and the people are the nicest we have met anywhere. Really wanted a small area to play volleyball and badminton. No open area available
May 31, 2016
Staff is super friendly and amazingly helpful! First time at a KOA so not sure how accurate my rating is until I go to a few more, but know we will be back !!!
May 30, 2016
Easy access, good spacing, great staff.
May 29, 2016
Ecellent park
May 28, 2016
Rented a site and didn't get the one we rented. Kathy wAs very rude
May 27, 2016
Smelly water at site,a 2 week stay in 5th wh.paid wk 1 $200 & thenjob wasn't through so $300 for wk2,but then for next 2 days charged me total85 w/my 10% Koa=75 plus taxes was back up to like 50 cents off reg./no proper covers for sewage at sites, gnats bad, cabins cute loud on weekends,very dark,had to wait till daylight to pull out..Chris in office nice,they trying to make it nice tho
May 26, 2016
One of the nicest, friendliest KOAs we've stayed at. Also a great help with our TV connection.
May 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Carol is awesome! Will plan to visit again in future.
May 23, 2016
IT WOULD OF BEEN NICE IF THE POOL WAS OPEN OR AT LEAST SPECIFY THAT WHEN BOOKING. The staff was very nice and helpful.The site was good.
May 20, 2016
Very clean and quite. Extremely helpful staff members.
May 19, 2016
Great staff
May 17, 2016
It would have been nice if the pool had been open especially for the special weekend.
May 17, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The area was beautiful. The camp ground was clean. My cabin was reasonably priced and very clean. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to all my friends.
May 16, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 10, 2016
Excellent , as always...
May 09, 2016
Really fun, really clean, overall great experience!
May 09, 2016
very friendly, very clean
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
No comments
May 03, 2016
Awesome customer service. Very clean facilities. Easy access and every spot is well taken care kf
May 02, 2016
Great people on staff sites where great as well
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff. Our stay was very enjoyable and we will return next time in the area.
May 01, 2016
Sites are pretty close together... tight for big rigs. Needs some TLC.
Apr 30, 2016
Friendly and warm reception. Great location near the lake. A bit old though. Campsites were nice.
Apr 30, 2016
It was GREAT!!!
Apr 27, 2016
The staff at the Kampground is a fantastic Team. I wish every KOA Kampground was run this well and people working there this friendly. We will definitely be back again & again.
Apr 27, 2016
The first thing not on I85 sinage. camp site #24 very poor for the amount charged. KOA needs to relook this camp ground.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Free unlimited wifi would be the only improvement.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and relaxing area. We had a very wonderful experience can wait to do it again.
Apr 25, 2016
We loved it..defintly will be going back. Very polite people.very clean. Great environment for adults and kids
Apr 21, 2016
Amazing place to camp. The hosts are some of the friendliest people I've ever met.
Apr 20, 2016
Run down looking. Hard to find your sight. Tight turns. Food has to be delivered to the front gate only.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Loved the playground for kids, cabins were nice, & quiet place to getaway and relax.
Apr 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly
Apr 13, 2016
En se rendant ou en revenant de nos vavances dans le sud, nous y arrêtons à chaque année. Personnel très sympathique et endroit agréable.
Apr 12, 2016
My favorite koa in the US!
Apr 12, 2016
clean, efficient, great location, will definitely return
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice staff and very clean bath house
Apr 10, 2016
Quite and large spaces for our motor home. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 08, 2016
All in all it was a great stay, after we moved our tent. There is something strange about campsite T5. It gave me an uneasy feeling and when it started to get dark I kept hearing men talking as if they were in our campsite. I called and asked to move our tent and once we moved it across the little road to T10, the feeling was completely gone. Very nice facilities and very nice staff.
Apr 08, 2016
We liked it enough to want to come back and stay longer and do some sight seeing in the area. Staying at a KOA is always a pleasure.
Apr 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Right off the highway; not too far to drive for many local activities.
Apr 06, 2016
Another great stay! Much sprucing up going on for spring.always friendly, professional.
Apr 05, 2016
This was an excellent campgroud. Very clean facilities and well laid out. The only thing the boys complained about was no fishing. Other than that it was awesome.
Apr 04, 2016
Our first staying at a KOA and it was definately a great experience. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and attentive, and the grounds itself were great overall. My only recommendations would be to have more lights around the actual tent sites, in case of emergencies it may be too dark - Also, a crate for the fire pit. Some larger parties might need to cook over the fire pit and are not able
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy