Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
Campground was nice and pool was great staff were gruff and rude! Customer service was just not there and I believe that is very important! I believe we will stay somewhere else next time. At the price that was charged I expected better.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a nice stay over the 4th with family. Everything is clean and pool area is nice. All workers were friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Great Hospitality!!!
Jul 03, 2016
The campgrounds were clean. How ever, the staff weren't the friendliest. Customer service definitely needs improvement.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice KOA, we'll stay here again.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I needed a ramp to get onto the deck at our campsite. Within a half hour a ramp was installed thanks to the staff and Tom in perticular. This is one of our go-to spots and WE LOVE IT! estSome of the friendliest people you will ever meet !!
Jun 28, 2016
everyone was real helpful and nice
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay in our motorhome. Would stay there again, very friendly and nice staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Dirty pool was all
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful camp ground but too close to a road. Not constant traffic noise, but enough to be annoying. Staff was great. Camp ground was clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean grounds. Super friendly, helpful and informative staff. We travel a lot for baseball and I have to say, we enjoyed this place more than 5 star hotels. Being able to travel with our dog was a huge plus also. Thanks for a great week.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and the grounds and facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and quiet park, and the staff was very friendly. The pool was a little cloudy and we had lots of ants on our site.
Jun 26, 2016
Stayed because of work would return because of staff and faculty
Jun 26, 2016
Decent place to stay cabin could have been cleaner but nothing we could not live with.
Jun 25, 2016
Great camping experience!!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Older facilities but clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice campground, good wifi. Showers and laundry and pool area were outstanding. Kathy is such a good host. Nice shade trees. Very close to Lake HARTWELL.
Jun 24, 2016
friendly staff and great campground
Jun 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Will stop here again when we are in the area.
Jun 21, 2016
Very welcoming staff
Jun 21, 2016
It was nice
Jun 21, 2016
It was for only 1 night. Easy to get in and out of site. Very level site.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay way great! Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet and close to the highway. Staff is very friendly. Salt water pool is great.
Jun 19, 2016
Our cabin was very basic. The facilities were dated but clean. The kids really enjoyed the 9 ft deep pool. The people were pleasant. It was not to far from the interstate.
Jun 19, 2016
Nicely kept well treed campground with full utilities and even cabins available. Pet friendly, nice management. But too far from the lake for someone who doesn't have separate transportation. And too close to highway and the traffic noises are not wonderful.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Hosts were very nice. A few too many rules. $2 to play mini golf is just wrong.
Jun 16, 2016
This KOA is wonderful!! Entire staff is so friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. The amenities are wonderful as well, there's a pup run area, salt water pool, game room and putt-putt golf area!!! My niece had a blast! We will definitely be coming back for many more stays!!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time and the staff are awesome!
Jun 14, 2016
Pool was so dirty.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Nice pool large lots. Mini golf could be updated. Over all we really enjoyed it and would go back!
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was perfect. Friendly , helpful! Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly quiet peaceful clean we can't wait to come back next year 😀👍
Jun 11, 2016
Park is old but clean and very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very clean campground with large campsites. Friendly staff. We'll be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Excellent
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The staff and owners were excellent. We have a large coach with a trailer and they went out of there way to accommodate us. we will be back for sure
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great for the family
Jun 06, 2016
Nice owners
Jun 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay this weekend! We arrived late & everything was all set for us to move right in! The bath house was clean and neat, and the entire campground was safe and sound! Thanks again, we'll be back :)
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Nice sites. Well maintained. Friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy