Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
Overall, our stay was ok. I don't think the cabin we stayed in was worth the cost.
Mar 22, 2014
Great host and one of the best KOA's we have stayed in, definitely would recommend and we will stay again
Mar 22, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
Kathy & Chris along with their team (Pat) were GREAT! It shows that they really care about their campground and are doing alot of work to help make their KOA "big rig" friendly! Lots of laughs as well!
Mar 21, 2014
The best hosts ever !!
Mar 21, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful in planning your day. Quiet campground. Historic village nearby.
Mar 19, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and quiet. Grandkids had a ball.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Would have rated 5 stars, however, after checking in we were told the wifi was limited to 2 hrs and then there would be a charge. Not indicated in KOA book as such. Also, television reception, on satellite was awful.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very sweet and helpful. We couldn't of asked for anything more.
Mar 10, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Our cabin was clean, spacious, and well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and eager to assist if needed. Thank you. We will be back!
Mar 10, 2014
As always we have a great time at this KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful! This time we needed the maintenance guy to come because I broke the door and he was very quick and did a great job. You can tell they work hard to keep the place looking good. Love this KOA.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Great facility - well maintained and friendly/helpful staff!
Mar 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The lighting at night in the Rv area is poor. I would not want to try to find my site after the office was closed.
Feb 28, 2014
We stayed in Kabin5. Very clean and exactly as expected. Women's bathhouse was clean and looked refurbished. Male's bathhouse was in the process of being painted, very nice. Campground is small but pleasant, perfect for us, prefer more personal environment. Nice pull through sites & back-in sites. Few long term campers, that doesn't bother us. Small put-put golf course.Staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
arrived late left early but liked what time we had there A big thank you to Chris....
Feb 21, 2014
I would recommend KOA, Anderson to all campers, during my long term of 2 years the Koa staff were great, friendly and very professional. I will be back to stay again.
Feb 19, 2014
Very nice and clean camp ground with a great staff.
Feb 17, 2014
We stayed in the Kamp Kabin. It was cleaned and as expected. The campground itself was quiet even though it was next to a main road. The bathhouse/rooms were updated, spacious and clean. Very professional and friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
rented a cabin nice clean. friendly staff. never had to pay for wifi before
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
friendly staff,use it coming and going from home in Va.to coast.
Jan 28, 2014
Campground was clean and well cared for and the people were very nice. Cabin was poorly insulated and the heater couldn't keep up. (a space heater was offered)Shower only offered 3-4 minutes of hot water! No exaggeration:( Also very disappointed that we could NOT use wood from forest because of a bug infestation so we had to buy wood.
Jan 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean facilities
Jan 16, 2014
Staying on business. Off season, many amenities not used. Staff cordial and helpful.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
This was a short, off the road stay for us but everything was great...the campground and all the KOA folks. I would stay here again.
Jan 02, 2014
Very Freindly and helpfull staff. Checked on us at least twice during our stay. My wife loved the area. Thanks
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Stayed overnight. We're traveling from NC to CA. The people there were just wonderful and helpful in every way. Rained all night but they still stopped by and checked in on us. And yes I'd stay there again. Thanks---James Reedy
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Friendly staff nice overnight experience.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here and will return if ever in the area again. A quiet, well tended campground with easy interstate access.
Dec 14, 2013
Nice setting. Super nice people ! Our site was great. We will definitely be back in the Spring ! Or maybe before. Thanks to the staff for all their help and attention. Thanks !
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
The lots are a nice size. Chris is the ultimate hostess . Bathrooms/ showers were very clean and tidy . We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
The staff was fantastic, very helpful and concerned for our satisfaction. Our site was a bit small with iurs facing another site and shared fire pit and table
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.