Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2013
I am originally from Anderson and we enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting my family.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms clean but the facility was very outdated and cluttered. Although, my kids loved the old style playground! We had a great time but I have to give it 3 stars due to the clutter and run down look.
Nov 18, 2013
Very clean spot; staff were very helpful and pleasant. Everything was in good working order.
Nov 17, 2013
Great staff!
Nov 16, 2013
great place, great people.....
Nov 13, 2013
Nice, quiet campground. Owner is fantastic, very helpful, friendly. We will be back
Nov 12, 2013
Our second time back. Everyone is so helpful. Campsites are well kept. Bathrooms clean. This is a fairly small and quiet camground.. loved it.
Nov 11, 2013
The sites are all dirt. The showers were clean. During our stay they were installing cable tv which was not available. We had a good time and will visit again.
Nov 10, 2013
I only stayed overnight but it was a quiet, clean campground.
Nov 07, 2013
we enjoy the setting and the c amp so neat and clean. most of all we enyoy chris and kathy.
Nov 04, 2013
Great KOA. Short drive to interstate. Quiet and very clean, Enjoyable for overnight or an extended stay. owners friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
we always enjoy our stay in Anderson!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
All the Staff were great. Sites were easy in and out. Entire site was neat and clean
Nov 02, 2013
very nice and helpful.
Nov 02, 2013
Nice CG and very friendly staff, especially Chris.
Nov 02, 2013
Nice campground not cement jungle like so many lots of trees and clean. Very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2013
Clean, friendly atmosphere
Oct 30, 2013
we always stay at this KOA on the way to Talladega and on the return to N.C. The ladies are always nice and caring. We could stay closer to Atlanta (actually more logical), but we enjoy the hospitality and service they provide. We will stay next October, too!! dean and jody hopper
Oct 29, 2013
when we arrived at the campground, the office was closed. Sign on the door advised that the office closed at 5, and that we could select a site and hook up and come back to the office the next morning to make arrangements for payment. Have never found the office closed before 5pm before. The campground needs some "sprucing up"! Some sites didn't have Picnic tables or fire rings.
Oct 29, 2013
Great site! Super Nice people and super helpful ! Ron & Cort were life savers with their help, since it was our first time out with our motorhome. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return, Site # 30 is a wonderful site,
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
we stay here every year on our way to charlotte because of people operating the koa
Oct 23, 2013
I love this campground. The bathhouse is very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. I will recommend this campground to everyone. Close to the waterfalls! :-)
Oct 23, 2013
Late arrival, just passing through on our way to Talladega, sites level, nice campground
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Our over stay at the KOA was great but the mattresses on the beds could be better. We will bring extra padding next time.
Oct 22, 2013
Great experience - enjoyed the KOA kabin and the staff were friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2013
Staff was great and accommodations were better than expected! I would definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2013
Great staff
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities!
Oct 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell SC KOA. The people who run it took very good care of us and were very friendly and attentive. The location was close enough to Clemson (which was our destination) and the wooded drive there was very nice. We would stay there again without hesitation. Thanks, KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
Challenged by a few issues with our RV, we found a friendly helpful resource in Courtland Darling, the maintenance man who was friendly, understanding, forgiving of our frustration and went way beyond the call of duty assisting us with our RV issues. He is an example of what service is all about!
Oct 21, 2013
Staff friendly as ever. Grounds in great shape. Keep up the good work
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
we had a wonderful experience. The cabin k-5 was nice and clean. We only stayed one night but we will come back again. the check in was on the money and their hospitality was beyond what we could have ask for. Thanks KOA
Oct 20, 2013
We had a relaxing and comfortable stay there. This true wherever we stay at KOA Kampgrounds.
Oct 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly, there was no WOW factor at this KOA. The sites were close and could use some work.
Oct 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, and clean cabins! I stay there every year!
Oct 18, 2013
You can sure tell the difference between Corporate owned and family owned campground. One dryer, however, needs a heat element. Had to move to another dryer to get stuff dry.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and our stay was perfect. Campground was very clean. We would stay here again. Thanks KOA!
Oct 16, 2013
The cabin was pretty enough. But I found the camp ground extremely filthy. My husband was in the men's room and saw the maintenance man come in and take a shower and their was and old underwear on the floor and my husband noticed he left it there. My husband took a stick and threw it out. The Front desk people were nice.
Oct 16, 2013
All staff went out of their way to be helpful. Very clean and relaxing. Found myself with a load of partially dried clothes and no more quarters after the office was closed. One of the workers got me more quarters.
Oct 15, 2013
totally awesome people
Oct 15, 2013
We loved this KOA. The staff and owners were amazing. The campground is in the perfect location . The RV parking site was spacious. The store had everything we needed for a last minute breakfast. The playground was perfect for the kids and the older kids played two rounds of mini golf. I cannot wait to return when the outdoor pool is open. ....Thank you!!!!
Oct 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.