Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Very friendly (and helpful) staff and owners.
Oct 08, 2015
the staff at Anderson KOA is nothing short by AWESOME. The ladies were so welcoming and friendly! Thanks so much for the great weekend - visited during labor day weekend 2015
Oct 07, 2015
%^)
Oct 06, 2015
Another great stay in spite of the heavy rain. How 'bout the Clemson Tigers 24-22 win over Notre Dame!?!
Oct 05, 2015
Chris is very accommodating with anything from camper storage and even checking on things in your camper when you're hours away! She goes way out of her way to ensure you have a great stay! Highly recommended!...Kirk
Oct 05, 2015
The site was in great shape despite bad weather conditions. The staff was very courteous and helpfull.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
My husband and I checked out the cabins this weekend, we usually tent camp they were awesome! This is a beautiful, clean campground and we will come back. It was convenient to shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Had a super relaxed weekend! Everyone on the office went out of there way to help with anything we needed even just to chat😃
Oct 01, 2015
Needs updating!
Oct 01, 2015
The staff were excellent but the campground seemed somewhat unkept. Not due to the staff but due to just the type of grounds and roads not being paved or kept well.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is the smallest KOA we have stayed at, but it is very nice and quiet. We love how close it was to Clemson. I do wish the bathroom was easier to get to from the cabins. There is only 1 bathroom/showers, but they are very clean! Maybe they can add small lights to help you see your way at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Met all of our needs. Clean, nice setting. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Fine for an overnight stay.
Sep 25, 2015
We had been at a campground nearby that turned out to be terrible, so we call the KOA and were able to move to that park. We wish we had gone there first. It was wonderful. The owners and staff were wonderful. The park is very nice, and everything was clean and well cared for. We'd rate this park as A+. Thank you. Chris & Kathy are tops!!! My husband loves his grumpy bear tee shirt too.
Sep 24, 2015
Very friendly, quiet, woodsy, good location, good facilities.
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and everyone was very helpfully very good
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay, everyone was very nice, and most helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Wanted to spend some time with family . Good campground , nice host , clean and good amenities . Will come back again. K3 air condition unit is noisy reported and assured would be taken care for future residents .
Sep 21, 2015
Campground hosts very helpful. Very relaxing and peaceful environment Saturday. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2015
Always stay at this location while in upstate SC. They are the best!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
camp site was to small for a camper and a car just had room for camper
Sep 15, 2015
Great
Sep 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight but thought the campsite was beautiful and restrooms clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome staff and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Another great weekend at Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA. Another Clemson win made it even better!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time, loved the cabin !
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were nice, restrooms and showers were clean, and it was close to Clemson!
Sep 14, 2015
All rustic cabins should at least be the same price across the U.S.A. and have a tv
Sep 14, 2015
The people who manage this site are very friendly and keep the place spotless. I've never had a bad experience at a KOA, but this was one of the best. 15 min. to Clemson and the best place to stay on game day!
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet campground. Tent site T01 not conducive to tent camping as adjacent tent sites being used for large driving camper vehicles.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice location. Site are not cramped. Well managed. Good staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Average campground. Gravel roads, dusty. OK for an overnight stay while passing through. Great staff and customer service.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Good experience all around. Clean grounds and very friendly service.
Sep 09, 2015
when working in customer service it is very important to have hospitality skills. one of the owners was rude since we got there, and to top it off when upset with other people was very rude tu us as well. I understand situations can make us mad, but no one else is at fault. it should have been dealt with the people not everyone else
Sep 08, 2015
QUIET AND CLEAN. NICE FOLKS
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff and very convenient to the areas we wanted to visit.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice clean restrooms
Sep 07, 2015
fantastic service, people extreamly attentative, I woulg recommend to everybody, been rving for 20 years
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. No bug bites. I am a happy camper.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the kids activities. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2015
We didn't expect this! A great place for our stop-over and the staff was so pleasant and helpful. Went way beyond to make us welcome.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Only wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly people here.
Sep 02, 2015
Facilities were very good. 4 night stay with a travel trailer. The staff was outstanding! They made a very good KOA campground even better.
Sep 01, 2015
We love the owners! They always go above and beyond for us. Our home away from home
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps