Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2014
Very enjoyable - pleasant place to stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved my private patio, round table with umbrella, fir pit and swing. Site was large for a KOA and rustic setting was great.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great pull through site, WiFi and Cable was great. Quite. Convenient location. Very nice and accommodating staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff was exceptionally friendly. Folks were great.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful cabin. Kathy was a super sweet. Can wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and the grounds were clean and nice. I will return to this one
Jun 21, 2014
Very comfortable, great access to beach areas and towns, and always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was extremely cooperative. Lots of pull-thru's. Good location. It was quiet.
Jun 17, 2014
People at front desk are rude and are a joke.....futon sofa is broken and my guests were miserable, and the kitchen is of age and useless! Absolute waste of money....PERIOD.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendliest staff, always available when you needed something. Park kept up very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
My one complaint is that in Cabin 1 the screen door is not functional. The auto close hing is so tight coupled with the fact that there is no handle on the iside to grab renders the door useless. You can't close it to keep the bugs out. Add a handle on the inside and it will be great.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This is the only campground we consider staying in when we visit the area.
Jun 14, 2014
very nice, very friendly koa
Jun 14, 2014
If lots were a little bigger and the office was open more we would have given it 5 stars and a 10
Jun 12, 2014
We had a blast. The people are nice and the grandchildren loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean well kept campground. We would return for sure.
Jun 12, 2014
nice people, convenient location
Jun 12, 2014
Clean, great services, easy access
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean facility, and easy to get to it. It's our second stay, and we plan to stay there again.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice woodsy cabins. Very clean, comfortable and the women who run it are really nice folks. We will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Every employee we spoke too was very helpful, we enjoyed spot 46. When we got to our site there was no fire ring. I asked an employee about that, within the hour here comes a John Deere tractor with a fire ring for us! Excellent service! We are already planning a return trip.
Jun 09, 2014
mini golf was fun, but needs some maintenance & cleaning. overall very happy
Jun 09, 2014
enjoyed stay. only complaint is the showers in ladies room. 1 drain for 3 showers is not pleasant. have to stand in deep water while showering.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The sevice. personnel and campground are all great. This is one of the very best.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice KOA, people were friendly and it was a very nice park.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA every Dec and May for the past several years. Chris and Kathy are pals to me. I mentioned to both of them on my recent stay that I wished they had a wider range of cable stations available especially for sports. Love those girls there...
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We loved our KOA experience! This was our first KOA stay and we loved the staff and facilities. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2014
Very clean, friendly people as all was expected .
May 28, 2014
After initially booking at another campground and being very disappointed, we called and were immediately welcomed by the wonderful staff here. They made us feel like family and we really enjoyed the beautiful campground and amenitites.
May 28, 2014
My family was greeted rudely by an unfriendly host. She was short and non hospitable until the next day when we left camp. She said our name printed out backwards on the online confirmation. She said we 'snuck in' a reservation because we booked online and they were not planning on renting the site out at all. None of this should have been known to us, I will never come back.
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very well the people there was great. looking fordered to comeing back .
May 27, 2014
The staff, Chris and Cathy, are exceptional individuals who made our stay very pleasant. The site is very clean and had lots of amenities...pool table, pool, mini golf, horse shoes, etc. The sites are very close to each other but overall a GREAT place to stay.
May 27, 2014
staff was friendly and did go out of their way to help us. for some reason we thought it we on the lake.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was a very relaxing weekend. The campground was quite and had a friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great site
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean park and bathouse. Will stay at again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.