Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
This was a Webelos II scout group and they loved it. Many parents are considering coming back as a family!
Mar 20, 2016
My only issue which was small was the site wasn't level across. Had several inch slope. Otherwise very close to everything but in a nice forest setting!!! I'll be back!!!!
Mar 20, 2016
Quite campground, situated very close to Lake Hartwell for easy access to a boat ramp, nice facilities but on the expensive side.
Mar 20, 2016
Very nice, just wish we had a boat so we could fully enjoy it! Friendly and very helpful staff. We are stopping again on our way back from Fla to spend another night.
Mar 19, 2016
Office staff was very nice. The store seemed well stocked. Everything worked well at our site. Disappointed to find many "permanent dwellers". Miniature golf needs updating. Pool was still closed when we were there so can't comment. Bathroom/shower was being renovated. Wish campground had been on the lake.
Mar 19, 2016
Pros: people were very friendly and helpful. There seemed to be good security (people in yellow checking things in the evening). Roads well kept. Cons: This is obviously an older KOA and is showing it's age. Restroom, while clean, was in need of repair (one shower stall door supported by a screwdriver wedged into a board), sinks that didn't drain. Very old tired looking miniature golf.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
Great stop! Very friendly and professional staff. Nice shaded areas. It was a wonderful stop for us.
Mar 18, 2016
Very accommodating. Had trouble with unclear cable, and when asked about it, the host checked it right away to find the box not working. We used our aerial and got many clear stations. Nice wooded camp, a little noisy from hwy. Enjoyed it.
Mar 15, 2016
Best campground stay on this trip. It was very easy to get to from the highway, the sites were spacious and the facilities were clean and well kept. The staff was welcoming and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
2nd time here on the way to fl and on the way home. would do it again
Mar 07, 2016
Totally recouped and regrouped after spending the weekend at Anderson/Lake Hartwell, SC KOA! Not a problem at all!!!
Mar 07, 2016
Nice campground. Spot 28 not compatible with rooftop mounted satellite dishes due to trees blocking sight. But at least there was cable.
Mar 04, 2016
It was a short stay, but it was a friendly place.
Mar 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Main criticism is that the Wi-Fi was very unreliable (we were on a working vacation). Also, our site didn't have a firepit, while others nearby did have them. It was the most wooded and natural KOA in which we have stayed. We really appreciated the fact that they recycle--of the 10 RV parks where we stayed on this trip, it was the only one that had recycling bins.
Mar 02, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2016
Chris was so nice helping us to our site and getting us placed properly.
Feb 20, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Wooded campsites. Based on the name, I thought it was on a lake but it is actually near a lake.
Feb 16, 2016
Staff great, campground clean, bath house very clean, over all a good cold weather camping trip.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Ok, just tight
Feb 06, 2016
Attendent was extremely helpful in meeting our needs
Feb 05, 2016
Overnight stay, wish we could have stayed longer, with wife and yorkies. Beautiful facility and very friendly and helpful staff. We will visit again. Thanks for everything.
Feb 03, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Incompetent staff, campground not well kept. Never coming back
Jan 26, 2016
Such an oasis, in the middle of a snow storm! Thank you from a Texas Traveler!
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Since we were here in the winter time, there was a lot of campers, but the location and grounds were kept very nice. Would definitely return to enjoy during the summer and spring months.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Loved our stay. Nice campground! Nice people! Yes we will be back!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA had a feature I had never seen in my previous stays at KOAs throughout the country. This KOA had motion activated lighting in the Camp K9 area which was a pleasant surprise when my dogs and I visited after dark.
Jan 05, 2016
Too expensive number one. Pay extra for a patio???. Poor layout. Sites all on top of each other. Will not stay at this campground again. Traveled in a 40 foot coach with towed card
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Will never stay there again. It is a dump and I can't understand how they get any positive reviews. Moldy old trailers and cars sitting around. One of the owners came to our door after my sister came to see us. It was after the office closed for the night so she didn't stop at the office. She chastised her and us for a good 15 minutes, even after we repeatedly apologized. Absolutely ridiculous.
Jan 03, 2016
Met all my needs for a one night stop over. Full hook-up with great WiFi and cable.
Jan 02, 2016
Very clean, quite & relaxing.... Loved it!
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with local information.
Dec 15, 2015
The kottage was very clean and well kept. We really enjoyed the fire pit and patio furniture as well.
Dec 09, 2015
Very friendly staff , very clean and attractive.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We camped there every weekend of the Clemson football season and Kris and company took very good care of us. She even stored my camper there so we didn't have to tow back and forth. A great staff and campground!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
It was winter so I can trade the pool or anything like that. But the campground was clean well maintained easy to navigate and the staff was very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed in the park model cabin, it was lovely. The linens were available, I just had to make the bed, was perfect for the two of us and dog.
Dec 01, 2015
We were arriving late. The heater in the cabin had already been turned on for us so it would be toasty and warm when we arrived. The host were great to help us in every way they could! We will be back.
Dec 01, 2015
Great clean, welcoming campground
Nov 30, 2015
Great stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA to wrap up the home football season at Clemson. 11-0 and ACC Atlantic Champions heading to Columbia next to pick up the State Championship. Thanks to the great staff for another wonderful Fall season of camping!!!
Nov 30, 2015
simple, care free and clean
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is wonderful. However the campground could be improved if there was access to the lake.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy