Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
We had a blast. The people are nice and the grandchildren loved the pool and the playground. It was a very clean well kept campground. We would return for sure.
Jun 12, 2014
nice people, convenient location
Jun 12, 2014
Clean, great services, easy access
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Nice friendly staff, clean facility, and easy to get to it. It's our second stay, and we plan to stay there again.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice woodsy cabins. Very clean, comfortable and the women who run it are really nice folks. We will be back!
Jun 09, 2014
Every employee we spoke too was very helpful, we enjoyed spot 46. When we got to our site there was no fire ring. I asked an employee about that, within the hour here comes a John Deere tractor with a fire ring for us! Excellent service! We are already planning a return trip.
Jun 09, 2014
mini golf was fun, but needs some maintenance & cleaning. overall very happy
Jun 09, 2014
enjoyed stay. only complaint is the showers in ladies room. 1 drain for 3 showers is not pleasant. have to stand in deep water while showering.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
The sevice. personnel and campground are all great. This is one of the very best.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice KOA, people were friendly and it was a very nice park.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA every Dec and May for the past several years. Chris and Kathy are pals to me. I mentioned to both of them on my recent stay that I wished they had a wider range of cable stations available especially for sports. Love those girls there...
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We loved our KOA experience! This was our first KOA stay and we loved the staff and facilities. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2014
Very clean, friendly people as all was expected .
May 28, 2014
After initially booking at another campground and being very disappointed, we called and were immediately welcomed by the wonderful staff here. They made us feel like family and we really enjoyed the beautiful campground and amenitites.
May 28, 2014
My family was greeted rudely by an unfriendly host. She was short and non hospitable until the next day when we left camp. She said our name printed out backwards on the online confirmation. She said we 'snuck in' a reservation because we booked online and they were not planning on renting the site out at all. None of this should have been known to us, I will never come back.
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very well the people there was great. looking fordered to comeing back .
May 27, 2014
The staff, Chris and Cathy, are exceptional individuals who made our stay very pleasant. The site is very clean and had lots of amenities...pool table, pool, mini golf, horse shoes, etc. The sites are very close to each other but overall a GREAT place to stay.
May 27, 2014
staff was friendly and did go out of their way to help us. for some reason we thought it we on the lake.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was a very relaxing weekend. The campground was quite and had a friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great site
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean park and bathouse. Will stay at again.
May 24, 2014
Great staff- amemities ok very enjoyable
May 24, 2014
Old campground with old sad artificial flowers - game room locked but walls were half plastic...pool very small...not impressed and surprised that this was KOA campground
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 17, 2014
This is a well maintained, clean campground. We enjoyed our super site very much. The folks running the campground were very nice. We will definitely come back to this campground the next time we are in this area.
May 15, 2014
We enjoyed the shady lots and above all the friendliness of the owners/managers. Very nice people and we hope you did very well with your inspection. Keep it up ladies and we hope to be back someday.
May 14, 2014
wonderful hosts; clean rest rooms/showers; pet friendly; very accomadating to my needs; thank you
May 14, 2014
A little old but okay...
May 13, 2014
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, however, there were a few activities that the website states of being available that were not ready by late spring/early summer. (i.e. the pool and bike rentals) These were the main activities that we were planning to take advantage of. It may be helpful to provide a list of when these activities are available so that parents can plan accordingly.
May 13, 2014
I liked the ample space between campers also the clean grounds. It was a quite atmosphere at all times during our 3 days there.The office staff was very friendly & we will definitely stay again.
May 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun to stay at!
May 13, 2014
If I'm in that area again I'd happily stay. I just really have no plans right now on going down that wah
May 13, 2014
it was kind of a small campground
May 12, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times and had enjoyed them all whether it's for a Clemson game or graduation location can't be beat nor can the price.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
The owners make you feel like family! Great place! We will return!
May 09, 2014
Nice people. Quiet.
May 07, 2014
Woodsy & pretty. Close to I85 but far enough to minimize traffic noise. Friendly on site personnel.
May 07, 2014
Best koa we have stayed at. Cris was super, bathhouse great, Just a spectacular visit!
May 06, 2014
2nd stay. Enjoyed very much. Very quiet place, clean & the staff was very nice & went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.