Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was very dirty. Floor of pool ruff and cuts your feet. in all truthfulness the owners seem a little over bearing and rule happy. We stayed in 5 different KOA's on this vacation and this one by far was the worst. KOA needs to really take a good look at getting rid of this place.
Aug 25, 2015
There were several campers that looked abandoned and the area around them was dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the campground needs some cleaning up.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic people, helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Just stayed one night ,but was most restful. would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are Great!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very Rude Staff. The pool needs to be resurfaced my child along with another families child cut there foot on the bottom of the foot, they added some chemical to the salt water and it made it bubbley and gross was like that all day Sunday and I checked it when we left on Monday and it was still like that ( which is weird) . office needs to be open later on Sunday and they need to update the camp
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA was centrally located near many attractions. The staff was helpful and provided a small area map with highlights locations and went over the best routes. The camp area was clean and the salt water pool a great variation over chlorine. Only negative comment concerns ants (periodically)in the bathroom along the sink counters. Overall great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a nice time and everyone was polite. However, I think the putt putt course could've been cleaned off . Pinestraw on the course
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time taking our 2 little girls camping for the first time. It was a very nice place and very laid back. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
very friendly staff and assistance was great
Aug 04, 2015
We were made to feel welcome and right at home. Great environment; great location; great women on staff. Loved it!
Aug 04, 2015
Thank you and very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time! Place is clean. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and all the hook ups worked. Not one problem, during our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our time at this KOA. The campground is clean and thehostess, Carol, is ffantastic. My only druther is I wish there was less pine needless and more grass. Besides that, I absolutely love this campground.
Aug 01, 2015
Quiet, Clean and very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
not enough grassy areas and to many permanents. all utilities worked excellent and staff was excellent and helpful
Jul 30, 2015
The women running this RV park are very cordial and helpful. Thanks for the Great Stay!Nancy & Bob
Jul 29, 2015
Very worn out facility. Needs upgrading. Fowl sewer odor at low end of park.
Jul 27, 2015
Un kept sites where people were staying long term. Office not open much during the day.
Jul 27, 2015
I didn't like that everything closed early. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great stay. People were friendly. No problems checking in.
Jul 24, 2015
This place is well-maintained, and Chris and Kathy are friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Owners very friendly! Our only problem were the sugar ants, sites need to be treated to fix problem.
Jul 21, 2015
Private tent sites and clean bathrooms, but there were a bunch of used paper towels in our fire pit. Also no employees were around even though it was only 2pm (on a Sunday) when we arrived.
Jul 21, 2015
Bath house very clean, pool is great, laundry facility is great, campground is great! The owners are the best! They are very personable and care about each camper!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff and nice cabin I stayed in. Campground was a little out dated as far as extra activities such and putt putt course and playground but overall really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 20, 2015
ants at site and got in rv
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
very friendly and accommodating Was able to add an extra nite with out a hassle.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet park. The pool was nice. I just wished they kept the grounds more manicured. Ants were a major problem.
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA. Staff was super. We will definitely plan our next trip to stay here.
Jul 13, 2015
One word awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Incredibly relaxing and comfortable! Loved it!!! I will return
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice and clean with very friendly staff that is welling to help you while on your stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Host very friedly
Jul 09, 2015
I have stayed here before and the campground and staff have always been great
Jul 07, 2015
Our experience was terrific! I would've give 5 stars but the bathroom showers need defrosting. It was like stepping on sharp bricks. Otherwise, it was great!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very cute, although I would suggest they purchase better silverware. Our dogs even had a great time. The campground was clean and quiet. We were there with friends and it would seem that everyone enjoyed themselves.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was my second time camping with my new camper and i have to get a pest control company to come and spray my camper for ants we are infested with them and we thought some of the people who work there were rude
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in a cabin.was ready when we arrived. Clean and though small it was cossie. Plan on coming back in the fall. One recommendation,trash cans around the cg
Jul 06, 2015
very nice campground..enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great people. Lovely campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a Great time -- Wonderful staff. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had a good time.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy