Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great site
May 26, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean park and bathouse. Will stay at again.
May 24, 2014
Great staff- amemities ok very enjoyable
May 24, 2014
Old campground with old sad artificial flowers - game room locked but walls were half plastic...pool very small...not impressed and surprised that this was KOA campground
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 17, 2014
This is a well maintained, clean campground. We enjoyed our super site very much. The folks running the campground were very nice. We will definitely come back to this campground the next time we are in this area.
May 15, 2014
We enjoyed the shady lots and above all the friendliness of the owners/managers. Very nice people and we hope you did very well with your inspection. Keep it up ladies and we hope to be back someday.
May 14, 2014
wonderful hosts; clean rest rooms/showers; pet friendly; very accomadating to my needs; thank you
May 14, 2014
A little old but okay...
May 13, 2014
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, however, there were a few activities that the website states of being available that were not ready by late spring/early summer. (i.e. the pool and bike rentals) These were the main activities that we were planning to take advantage of. It may be helpful to provide a list of when these activities are available so that parents can plan accordingly.
May 13, 2014
I liked the ample space between campers also the clean grounds. It was a quite atmosphere at all times during our 3 days there.The office staff was very friendly & we will definitely stay again.
May 13, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground, fun to stay at!
May 13, 2014
If I'm in that area again I'd happily stay. I just really have no plans right now on going down that wah
May 13, 2014
it was kind of a small campground
May 12, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times and had enjoyed them all whether it's for a Clemson game or graduation location can't be beat nor can the price.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
The owners make you feel like family! Great place! We will return!
May 09, 2014
Nice people. Quiet.
May 07, 2014
Woodsy & pretty. Close to I85 but far enough to minimize traffic noise. Friendly on site personnel.
May 07, 2014
Best koa we have stayed at. Cris was super, bathhouse great, Just a spectacular visit!
May 06, 2014
2nd stay. Enjoyed very much. Very quiet place, clean & the staff was very nice & went out of their way to make sure you were comfortable.
May 06, 2014
The camp director was very helpful. This was our first time camping and we did have some problems setting up, but the camp lady came and helped us out. I definately was impressed with the quaility time I spent at KOA. We did it before and we'll do it again. Thanks for a good time!
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 01, 2014
had a great time (as usual) everyone very helpful & friendly. will be back next year!! tks
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Very friendly. Clean.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
This was a nice cozy little campground with helpful owners. The spaces were a little close but it was surrounded by trees and was well kept.
Apr 25, 2014
very friendly and helpful
Apr 25, 2014
Great host, nice KOA. Although my online reservation did not get confirmed. Was able to get into the park when we found out that our reservation on line was not confirmed.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Extremely personable and helpful. Nice location and grounds. We'll be back again!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Overnight stop. Park and restrooms were clean. Our premium site was nice but too cold to enjoy. Site should be a bit more level. I like that they are building patios on some sites.
Apr 17, 2014
There on business. Quiet, clean, comfortable. Owner and hosts were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Overall a very nice experience.
Apr 17, 2014
I would just say it was not very kid friendly. The game room was open when we got there but closed every other day of our stay.
Apr 17, 2014
Other than the rain, our stay was perfect. As always the host is very helpful and friendly. We like going there.
Apr 16, 2014
What an extremely friendly and hard working staff! Very clean, quiet and a great place to stay.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Another Great 5 day stay ! Staff was Super as usual. We consider this camp ground our home away from home! THey even loaned us a space heater when we ran out of propane. We will definitely be back. Probably the 4th of July. All the sites are level and hard packed to make for easy set-up. We love it here!!!
Apr 12, 2014
I stayed in one of the little cabins. It was clean, cute and charming. The campground workers and owners welcomed me warmly, and the facilities were all that I needed. I had a peaceful time and would go back in a minute.
Apr 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly a d helpful. The park is run down and many permanent eye sore units that seem to have full time residents! Does not live up to KOA standards!
Apr 09, 2014
We spent an entire week in this facility. Part of what made our stay so enjoyable was the friendly staff. They freely offered directions, recommendations and shared personal experiences. The sites were spacious and well laid out. Our 40ft 5th wheel fit just fine. The facility is nice and quiet, utilities were rock solid and the entire place was clean. Would recommend this facility to anyone.
Apr 09, 2014
It is one of best koa that we have stayed at.
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly people. Extremely helpful! We liked the sheet that provided activities to do around the area.
Apr 06, 2014
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.