Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very good campground
Jun 06, 2017
I believe the pool should be open in the evenings. If I pay 50.00 + for a night I would like to swim with my children after 8:00pm.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet location. Fun for whole family.
Jun 03, 2017
Negative: poor roads that wash out even more in rain, tight spaces, placed in "old" section" during stay. Staff who are rude to my visitors. Positive: showers, water pressure, helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Staff v. Nice and helpful! Clean tidy campground easy entry-exit for lg. RV
May 31, 2017
Cabin was neat and clean. Wonderful camp and closeto diamond hill mine where we dug around for crystals and gems! Great time in a great camp!
May 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Kathy was so nice and helpful. Will be back!
May 30, 2017
It was the dirtiest and most run down KOA we have ever stayed in and way overpriced for what they have to offer.
May 30, 2017
The hospitality was awesome!! The staff was very accommodating and very nice. Look forward to the new updates to the park that are coming soon!!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time at your campsite as we expected we where not disappointed. Friendly staff real good people. Just a great place to camp with your family.
May 30, 2017
made us feel like family. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Such a friendly staff!! We will be back to stay.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed hospitality and quietness. Played mini golf. Can't wait until it is finished with renovation
May 30, 2017
campground was ok. seemed dated. staff seemed tired. need fresh blood
May 30, 2017
Wonderful staff
May 29, 2017
The pads need upgrades. The trees and bushes need trimming. To get to the dump station requires allowing limbs to drag on your RV sides and or roof.
May 28, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
We stayed a month and a half while waiting for our new house to close. The ladies who run it were fantastic and extremely accommodating from the time we made the reservation from WI to getting there and the entire stay. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the campground to anyone who asks. FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!!!!
May 26, 2017
Need better wifi!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Tight quarters and quite a bit of highway noise, but facilities were very good in spite of the weather.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!!!!! We will be back, all the way from Minnesota !!!
May 23, 2017
The drainage of property goes directly in site T1 where we tent camping. When I brought this up to clerk she was very rude. I did get a partial refund. The drainage issue can easily be fixed and you would think that the staff would want to make things more accommodating for its guests. The roof in mens room leaks and my wife found soiled shorts in the ladies room. We will not stay here again.
May 22, 2017
Friendly people. Nice pool. No access to Lake Hartwell. Some longer term residents. Could use a little sprucing up on the sites. But, quiet, safe overnight stay near the Interstate.
May 22, 2017
We love the kind and very friendly staff!
May 22, 2017
Looks nice camp ground. The staffs were pretty nice. However, we had bad experience with rest room. Someone made the rest room very disgusted so my family could not get shower.
May 19, 2017
Great campground. Close to Clemson. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
This KOA was very nice, quiet and a great location if you are interested in Lake Hartwell.
May 19, 2017
We spent one night in our Class A. Nice campground and friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Great four days at Anderson and very convient to Clemson for the graduation. Hope to be back sometime soon.
May 18, 2017
I only stayed 1 night, but it was my first in our new to us MH. The hostess/ owner was very friendly and most helpful. Nicely shaded sites.
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Spaces good. Trees trimmed well. It is a shame that there are not more sites.
May 15, 2017
Great place stayed in the deluxe cabin the only thing is the mattresses need to be updated along with the a/c.
May 15, 2017
We only were there a short time but while we were there the hospitality was great and everything was clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff...and clean bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very clean Koa . Thanks for the cactus!
May 15, 2017
We arrived after hours and were very grateful for a large pull through site. After hours check in was easy. As expected, the site reasonably level, the park clean, and the staff and owners friendly. See you next time!
May 14, 2017
Wonderful nice quiet time We would certainly recommend
May 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2017
Chris was and Cathy too are always so nice and friendly. Great hostesses!
May 08, 2017
Please does some work on the grill setups at the Kabins.
May 08, 2017
We have camped at this KOA for many years. Quiet, shady, well kept for the most part. Beginning to show its age - needs some trees trimmed and overall ground maintenance to receive 5 stars.
May 08, 2017
Always a great time!
May 07, 2017
Great staff! Nice spot!
May 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. When we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. The campground is quiet everyone is friendly staff is very accommodating and it's a Quelway when we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. I have not
May 05, 2017
We loved everything about the campground. The staff was so wonderful and helpful and just a delight. We will recommend them and we will be back. Sight was level, utilities great and the ambience was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy