Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2013
Nice CG and very friendly staff, especially Chris.
Nov 02, 2013
Nice campground not cement jungle like so many lots of trees and clean. Very helpful staff.
Oct 31, 2013
Clean, friendly atmosphere
Oct 30, 2013
we always stay at this KOA on the way to Talladega and on the return to N.C. The ladies are always nice and caring. We could stay closer to Atlanta (actually more logical), but we enjoy the hospitality and service they provide. We will stay next October, too!! dean and jody hopper
Oct 29, 2013
when we arrived at the campground, the office was closed. Sign on the door advised that the office closed at 5, and that we could select a site and hook up and come back to the office the next morning to make arrangements for payment. Have never found the office closed before 5pm before. The campground needs some "sprucing up"! Some sites didn't have Picnic tables or fire rings.
Oct 29, 2013
Great site! Super Nice people and super helpful ! Ron & Cort were life savers with their help, since it was our first time out with our motorhome. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, and will definitely return, Site # 30 is a wonderful site,
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
we stay here every year on our way to charlotte because of people operating the koa
Oct 23, 2013
I love this campground. The bathhouse is very clean. The staff is helpful and friendly. I will recommend this campground to everyone. Close to the waterfalls! :-)
Oct 23, 2013
Late arrival, just passing through on our way to Talladega, sites level, nice campground
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Our over stay at the KOA was great but the mattresses on the beds could be better. We will bring extra padding next time.
Oct 22, 2013
Great experience - enjoyed the KOA kabin and the staff were friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2013
Staff was great and accommodations were better than expected! I would definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2013
Great staff
Oct 21, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and clean facilities!
Oct 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell SC KOA. The people who run it took very good care of us and were very friendly and attentive. The location was close enough to Clemson (which was our destination) and the wooded drive there was very nice. We would stay there again without hesitation. Thanks, KOA!
Oct 21, 2013
Challenged by a few issues with our RV, we found a friendly helpful resource in Courtland Darling, the maintenance man who was friendly, understanding, forgiving of our frustration and went way beyond the call of duty assisting us with our RV issues. He is an example of what service is all about!
Oct 21, 2013
Staff friendly as ever. Grounds in great shape. Keep up the good work
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
we had a wonderful experience. The cabin k-5 was nice and clean. We only stayed one night but we will come back again. the check in was on the money and their hospitality was beyond what we could have ask for. Thanks KOA
Oct 20, 2013
We had a relaxing and comfortable stay there. This true wherever we stay at KOA Kampgrounds.
Oct 19, 2013
Staff was very friendly, there was no WOW factor at this KOA. The sites were close and could use some work.
Oct 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, and clean cabins! I stay there every year!
Oct 18, 2013
You can sure tell the difference between Corporate owned and family owned campground. One dryer, however, needs a heat element. Had to move to another dryer to get stuff dry.
Oct 16, 2013
Staff was very friendly and our stay was perfect. Campground was very clean. We would stay here again. Thanks KOA!
Oct 16, 2013
The cabin was pretty enough. But I found the camp ground extremely filthy. My husband was in the men's room and saw the maintenance man come in and take a shower and their was and old underwear on the floor and my husband noticed he left it there. My husband took a stick and threw it out. The Front desk people were nice.
Oct 16, 2013
All staff went out of their way to be helpful. Very clean and relaxing. Found myself with a load of partially dried clothes and no more quarters after the office was closed. One of the workers got me more quarters.
Oct 15, 2013
totally awesome people
Oct 15, 2013
We loved this KOA. The staff and owners were amazing. The campground is in the perfect location . The RV parking site was spacious. The store had everything we needed for a last minute breakfast. The playground was perfect for the kids and the older kids played two rounds of mini golf. I cannot wait to return when the outdoor pool is open. ....Thank you!!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great folks
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
All of the ladies at check in were very helpful. Even though we have been multiple times, they never seem to get tired of us coming. Love this place. It is out home away from home
Oct 14, 2013
Been there before - will be there again. Convenient to major areas of interest.
Oct 14, 2013
Another great stay. Warm and welcoming people up front (Ms Chris and Carol) and great location. Cabins and camper spots are great, clean and easy. No problems. Will come back and have referred many people.
Oct 14, 2013
So clean! Very impressed!
Oct 12, 2013
We only stayed one night, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Will stay here again if we're in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice cozy park. Well maintained, great staff/owners and only a few blocks off the lake. Also, close to stores, resturants.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Nice location. Super staff.
Oct 06, 2013
Really nice campground... Staff was above and beyond during our stay. Will stop again if we travel that way....Thank you Anderson/Lake Hartwell, SC KOA
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Chris was very helpful and escorted us to our site
Oct 04, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at the Anderson KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to all you could ask for. Looking forward to the next time we visit.
Oct 03, 2013
Excellent campground. Great cable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.