Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Great site. We had a wooden deck for our camper.
Jul 30, 2014
This was a nice quiet campground conveniently located to some friends of ours. We never really used the pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
1 overnight on way to FL. Had 2 kids and a dog... Perfect place to wear them all out after a 12hr drive!
Jul 29, 2014
showers too small and hard to regulate. toilet doors awkward to get in and out of
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Chris was great.Had a wonderful time.Cant wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was short, but it was wonderful! The Kabin was clean, and cool, all the park residents were quiet, the bathrooms were VERY clean, and we look forward to visiting again. Chris is a wonderful park host and we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Excellent. Great accommodations and people running the campground where extremely helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 27, 2014
Mens room was very dirty at 11 pm when I stayed there. My girlfriend said the woman's was clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice, well run park in a quiet, wooded area. We were only there for one night, but would consider going back again for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Best little campground in SC.Chris and her sister great host very pleasant and fun people.Very quiet and restful and very clean.if you are looking for activities this is not the place.Just a very nice get away place.We stayed there 4 days in 5th wheel.We are from Marylandnd looking forward to returning.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful, the campground was clean and peaceful and what we were looking for during our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice friendly staff and clean campground.... A lot of ants everywhere and we were infested with them.
Jul 15, 2014
The ladies who rum this KOA are wonderful.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves and the hosts are the best. The only complaint was the water but that was the city's problem, not the campground. It had a bad taste no matter where we had it.
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was well marked and easy to find. It was far enough from the interstate, that we didn't hear a thing. Check-in was quick and easy. Very wooded and cozy. Wide and easy to maneuver.
Jul 14, 2014
All around was nice but the showers could use attention.
Jul 14, 2014
The lady Chris that checked is in was very helpful. It was our first trip in out motor home and we had problems that she helped us with! Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, spots kind of small. Need more activities. Or access to the lake.
Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here overnight. No lights at all. Very tight spaces. Looked very run down and not kept up at all.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice environment
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Very enjoyable - pleasant place to stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved my private patio, round table with umbrella, fir pit and swing. Site was large for a KOA and rustic setting was great.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great pull through site, WiFi and Cable was great. Quite. Convenient location. Very nice and accommodating staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff was exceptionally friendly. Folks were great.
Jun 23, 2014
Wonderful cabin. Kathy was a super sweet. Can wait to come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin it was clean and the grounds were clean and nice. I will return to this one
Jun 21, 2014
Very comfortable, great access to beach areas and towns, and always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was extremely cooperative. Lots of pull-thru's. Good location. It was quiet.
Jun 17, 2014
People at front desk are rude and are a joke.....futon sofa is broken and my guests were miserable, and the kitchen is of age and useless! Absolute waste of money....PERIOD.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendliest staff, always available when you needed something. Park kept up very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
My one complaint is that in Cabin 1 the screen door is not functional. The auto close hing is so tight coupled with the fact that there is no handle on the iside to grab renders the door useless. You can't close it to keep the bugs out. Add a handle on the inside and it will be great.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This is the only campground we consider staying in when we visit the area.
Jun 14, 2014
very nice, very friendly koa
Jun 14, 2014
If lots were a little bigger and the office was open more we would have given it 5 stars and a 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.