Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Great campground, great owners, great area
Jul 11, 2017
The owners are so sweet. Everything nice clean. We will for sure be back..
Jul 11, 2017
Great place lovely people great weather
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great nights stay here.
Jul 10, 2017
Great Location, Sites are nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA and And wonderful. Will be coming back.
Jul 08, 2017
Grounds and bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 08, 2017
The people in yellow were fantastic.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy our stays at this KOA. It gives us a nice option when we can't get a state campground spot. The plus side is the very nice saltwater pool they maintain so well here. Bathrooms are nice too. Chris, the host, is very funny and sassy. Like seeing her behind the desk.
Jul 06, 2017
First time camper that was well attended to by the staff they couldn't have been friendlier
Jul 06, 2017
park could be mowed a little more often and it would improve the appearance
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this place and felt like family from the minute we arrived. Will recommend to family and friends. Thanks for the great memories.
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at koa Anderson sc. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was nice and cold when we got there. We will definitely be staying with koa again!
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff and owners
Jul 04, 2017
Our site was very narrow and grounds need to be kept up better.
Jul 04, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff and owners. The cabins are clean and nice.
Jul 03, 2017
always nice lots, friendly and helpful staff.convenient to local area sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly owners, place looks well loved.
Jul 02, 2017
as requested
Jul 02, 2017
I had to arrange a late arrival. My campsite and paperwork were waiting for me at the office. Very smooth check in, GREAT site, and Great hospitality.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Campgrounds were nice and roomy. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean and well supplied.
Jun 26, 2017
electric pole needs repair had to change sites. campsites pretty close. Personnel were very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Campground is clean and quiet and the pool was nice. Wifi was a little spotty but otherwise our stay was great!
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay! Everyone working at KOA are great host!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice reception. Did have problem with electric. Better than some but a little crowded spaces. gravel roads and sites
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. Enjoyed our three nights there.
Jun 26, 2017
Not enough bath houses.Ants got in our camper and friends camper and was told a ant problem before we went !
Jun 26, 2017
Carol is a kind & welcome employee! Thanks!
Jun 26, 2017
Everything was great just need to finish the mini golf course but really nice place and close to everything around that area
Jun 25, 2017
would stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
Need more lighting when walking to bath house or closer to the camp site area.
Jun 22, 2017
No Internet connection, cable tv barely works, rv pad not level, lots of poison ivy. Owner appeared to be having a bad day. Nice area but we'd look elsewhere for an rv park next time.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean cabin with appropriate amenities and clean community bathroom. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly owners and already looking forward to going back.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
very nice
Jun 15, 2017
Decent, wooded campground, average, narrow size sites. Stayed here while visiting friends so didn't spend much time in the campground. Shower facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and informative about the area and attractions. Would consider staying again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff and facilities. We felt like home during our stay.can't wait to go back.
Jun 15, 2017
Great site for the novice campers! Everything was clean and staff, especially night security and Kathy were wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, ready to help out if needed.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for an extended time and were very pleased with our time there. It is a pleasant, well maintained, friendly park. The office staff is efficient and willing to do all they can to accommodate the needs of their campers. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
Unfortunately the older woman who was at the office was very rude to my family. We will not be back.
Jun 12, 2017
campground was clean, bathrooms clean, playground needs to be closer to campers and away from traffic area
Jun 12, 2017
Was my first time at a koa, it was nice, we had a wonderful time. The people were very nice and helpful. On the down side, think the hounds could be better matained, the little dog park was pure dirt, needed pine straw badly and the sites need more upkeep.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place. Rest rooms and showers okay, but not great.
Jun 12, 2017
We were impressed with how clean this campground was, and the restrooms were sparkling, too. The pool looked inviting, although we didn't get to try it out. We loved "Kamp K-9", and so did our little dog. The location and all the trees just made it a perfect place to stay. The staff was very helpful and so friendly! I wish we could've stayed longer.
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly. Very helpful staff. Very clean facility and shaded sites. They also changed our site to accommodate our trailer. Very positive experience for us.
Jun 07, 2017
Great stay, quiet Very attentive staff, we will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy