Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
Visiting friends nearby. Very nice wooded area. We wish we could get our satellite to work so we could record programming while we're visiting.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Mar 22, 2017
I rode my bike to shower- came out and bike was gone- host had taken it and hid it and waited to question me after I came out of shower-apparently thought I was a vagrant-this after I paid $96 for 2 nights- so glad I found lake hartwell $13 a night and they haven't hid my bike on me - not yet anyways!!
Mar 21, 2017
We spent 2 nights in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff we met was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 21, 2017
No lake access was big thing for us...its named KOA LAKE HARTWELL.....campsite was ok buy likely not staying at this one again
Mar 20, 2017
An older but very friendly facility. Needs some upgrades .. best for a weekend or overnight stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and quiet
Mar 19, 2017
All the people working there that day were very friendly and willing to work with us in making needed changes.
Mar 19, 2017
This spot was perfect for our one night stay on the way home from Florida, one of the few campgrounds in the area with cable. They charge for wifi after two hours of free wifi but I don't know if it was good because I just used my hotspot. We will keep this place in mind for future trips. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly when checking in. Very helpful. Good site and Clean. This was a return visit.
Mar 18, 2017
Someone stole our car battery charger from our tow Jeep. Other than that, it was great.
Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay the staff is a great group very helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained the other campers are considerate,polite and friendly as well. We have enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to other as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great Camp and Quite
Mar 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable service needs upgrading.
Mar 13, 2017
I would like to commend two good Samaritans who work for the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA Campground: Don and Bill. They came to our rescue when we couldn't work the water heater (dirt dobbler's in the pipe) and a flat tire (valve stem leaking). They saved our bacon!
Mar 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cared about our comfort.
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed several months, great girls running everything and a good park.
Mar 09, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. Chris at check in was amazing, friendly, welcoming. Loved the cabin we stayed in, clean, pet friendly. The grounds, laundry room, bathrooms extremely clean and well maintained. The KOA location is perfect. Close to everything but tucked away from the commotion of town. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.
Mar 08, 2017
Very quiet& relaxing
Mar 06, 2017
Folks there were very nice and helpful, but tight sites and lack of lake view & access was disapointing.
Mar 04, 2017
We stayed at the Anderson KOA during the process of purchasing a new home. All of the staff are friendly & they were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. The campground is kept very clean, our spot was level, and it's quiet.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean bathroom. Very nice place to camp. Very quit.
Feb 28, 2017
Always a great time when we come to Anderson KOA! Great Staff!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Anderson KOA. There was a couple that worked there Wendy and Bill that were absolutely the friendliest people. Very clean and willing to help. We were late checking out and nobody gave us any grief. We will be back!!!!
Feb 22, 2017
We only stayed one night as a waypoint. Nice site, friendly people, would stay again.
Feb 13, 2017
Perfect spot for an overnight getaway - C01. Deluxe Kamping Kottage was perfect for 2 adults and our large dog. K9 camp was clean and a short walk from our cabin. Owners were helpful and available. Would have liked to have stayed longer and enjoyed the deck. Keurig w/ 4 coffees was a nice surprise. Look forward to coming again!
Feb 13, 2017
awesome
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Small campground, just the way we like it. Very quiet, pleasant and professional staff. We stay here annually during Feb as a half way stop on our way to visit family. Always stay in a cabin (deluxe and basic). Cabins are clean and the heat is running when we get there. A nice dog run. Wifi works well,enjoyed the hot showers, the bathrooms are always clean. Will stay again unless something changes
Feb 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. The grounds and facilities are in great shape. This was our third stay and we plan to return.
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Relaxing stay. Great staff.
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Improvements were noticeable with new management.
Jan 27, 2017
Bill and Wendy were the best hosts. They made us so welcomed.
Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and enjoy it each time.
Jan 16, 2017
Our stay was very short, but the amenities were good. The cabin was nice.
Jan 15, 2017
The folks there were very nice and worked to accommodate us in a 43' Motorhome. We had to unhook tow vehicle which was fine with up.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Very nice hostess. Clean and efficient. Pleasant atmosphere. Beware slick floors for dogs. Maybe a couple of outdoor runners could be available.
Jan 04, 2017
Great owners. Always a good stop. Clean.
Jan 04, 2017
very nice. didn't get to stay long enough
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Chris was great! Even gave us a jump start. Easy access off 85.
Jan 02, 2017
I enjoyed the stay but it just felt like everything was not kept up and there wasn't as much for kids to do there as most Koa I've been to in the past
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals