Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Great facility - well maintained and friendly/helpful staff!
Mar 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The lighting at night in the Rv area is poor. I would not want to try to find my site after the office was closed.
Feb 28, 2014
We stayed in Kabin5. Very clean and exactly as expected. Women's bathhouse was clean and looked refurbished. Male's bathhouse was in the process of being painted, very nice. Campground is small but pleasant, perfect for us, prefer more personal environment. Nice pull through sites & back-in sites. Few long term campers, that doesn't bother us. Small put-put golf course.Staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
arrived late left early but liked what time we had there A big thank you to Chris....
Feb 21, 2014
I would recommend KOA, Anderson to all campers, during my long term of 2 years the Koa staff were great, friendly and very professional. I will be back to stay again.
Feb 19, 2014
Very nice and clean camp ground with a great staff.
Feb 17, 2014
We stayed in the Kamp Kabin. It was cleaned and as expected. The campground itself was quiet even though it was next to a main road. The bathhouse/rooms were updated, spacious and clean. Very professional and friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
rented a cabin nice clean. friendly staff. never had to pay for wifi before
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
friendly staff,use it coming and going from home in Va.to coast.
Jan 28, 2014
Campground was clean and well cared for and the people were very nice. Cabin was poorly insulated and the heater couldn't keep up. (a space heater was offered)Shower only offered 3-4 minutes of hot water! No exaggeration:( Also very disappointed that we could NOT use wood from forest because of a bug infestation so we had to buy wood.
Jan 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean facilities
Jan 16, 2014
Staying on business. Off season, many amenities not used. Staff cordial and helpful.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
This was a short, off the road stay for us but everything was great...the campground and all the KOA folks. I would stay here again.
Jan 02, 2014
Very Freindly and helpfull staff. Checked on us at least twice during our stay. My wife loved the area. Thanks
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Stayed overnight. We're traveling from NC to CA. The people there were just wonderful and helpful in every way. Rained all night but they still stopped by and checked in on us. And yes I'd stay there again. Thanks---James Reedy
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Friendly staff nice overnight experience.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here and will return if ever in the area again. A quiet, well tended campground with easy interstate access.
Dec 14, 2013
Nice setting. Super nice people ! Our site was great. We will definitely be back in the Spring ! Or maybe before. Thanks to the staff for all their help and attention. Thanks !
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
The lots are a nice size. Chris is the ultimate hostess . Bathrooms/ showers were very clean and tidy . We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay.
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
The staff was fantastic, very helpful and concerned for our satisfaction. Our site was a bit small with iurs facing another site and shared fire pit and table
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Very nice weekend; as usual. Cabin was clean, service was good and bath house never a problem. TV upgrades are good as helps with relaxing after long family days. We will be back.
Nov 25, 2013
We had a great time with great people, at a great place to stay.
Nov 25, 2013
I love this KOA
Nov 21, 2013
I am originally from Anderson and we enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting my family.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms clean but the facility was very outdated and cluttered. Although, my kids loved the old style playground! We had a great time but I have to give it 3 stars due to the clutter and run down look.
Nov 18, 2013
Very clean spot; staff were very helpful and pleasant. Everything was in good working order.
Nov 17, 2013
Great staff!
Nov 16, 2013
great place, great people.....
Nov 13, 2013
Nice, quiet campground. Owner is fantastic, very helpful, friendly. We will be back
Nov 12, 2013
Our second time back. Everyone is so helpful. Campsites are well kept. Bathrooms clean. This is a fairly small and quiet camground.. loved it.
Nov 11, 2013
The sites are all dirt. The showers were clean. During our stay they were installing cable tv which was not available. We had a good time and will visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.