Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
Great camp ground with a beautiful setting. Girls in the office were so welcoming and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Several units near us weren't camping. It was more like subsistence living in units that looked unfit for habitation. A bit pricey compared to other highway stops.
Jun 11, 2015
Overnight stay
Jun 10, 2015
Wish the wifi was free and have coin laundry
Jun 09, 2015
Needs to be up 👆 dated
Jun 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific as usual. Kris & Kathy are super hosts !! Will be back soon !!!
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff; a little tight getting in/out, but OK; pool in good shape; bath house clean. Good overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground and staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2015
Fantastic and friendly... Chris is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Nice people but overpriced
May 30, 2015
The folks who ran this KOA were great.
May 30, 2015
Just spend the night. Everything was ok. Very friendly lady
May 29, 2015
6nights. Thanks Chris we enjoyed our stay looking forward to another visit.
May 29, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 28, 2015
we stayed a week in a 5th wheel, had one of the deck sites, loved our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.our only small complaint was all the dust from people flying by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.a nice place to camp
May 28, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground in a great location. Could use some updating. Didn't need to be chewed out in the morning by the lady behind the desk for making a $3 purchase with my debit card. You don't have to take my money if you don't want it.
May 28, 2015
Friendly staff; great location for quiet at night.
May 27, 2015
Needs to be updated. Not keep up very well. Expected much more for the price.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It would have been nice to enjoy a beverage and a sandwich in the pool area. Only one table outside the fence near the pool.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time...
May 26, 2015
Just relaxing the help were very friendly
May 26, 2015
Not pleased at all. Run down and lots of permanent spots with unkept surroundings. The ladies that ran the camp were nice enough but the facility was horrible. I left a night early just to get out. Very disappointing to say the least. Felt like a cross between a junk yard, storage lot and low-end mobile home park.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet & a peaceful stay. The staff was very friendly & keep everything clean. Had a lot of differnt things for children to do.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay! Very clean, very friendly staff and lots of amenities! The tent camping sights are a little tight but doable. We just loved the mini golf course and were ecstatic they have a salt water pool! We look forward to going back when we are in the area!
May 26, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Need lounge chairs at the pool. 1 chair just isn't enough.
May 25, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff.
May 25, 2015
Very nice cabin rental - enjoyed our stay - extremely nice hostess's - was greeted with smiles and friendly attitudes - had family camping just a couple of lots down - the joy of camping with the convenience of home. Really had a good time. Look forward to coming back. Thank you, Dennis & LuCreda
May 24, 2015
my 4th year staying here! great staff!! tks c ya nxt year
May 23, 2015
great site with wooden patio.went home for my daughters birthday party.always enjoy my hometown KOA
May 23, 2015
nice camp grounds.But to far out for us.
May 21, 2015
Just a lovely KOA. Owner is wonderful as are others.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The caretakers were great! Gave us some great places to visit during the day. Thank you.
May 17, 2015
Chris and her sister keep grounds clean and always improving sites.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Staff approachable and very friendly, needs upgrades, but clean.
May 12, 2015
Enjoyed stay Nice and quite
May 12, 2015
First time staying in a cabin at a KOA. Very clean, perfect spot near the mini-golf and restrooms. We were visiting family this past trip but I look forward to going back and doing some of the recommended outdoor activities.
May 11, 2015
We love this KOA!😍😍😍 we have stayed in cabins and brought our camper. Friendly staff.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Good stopping over campground for one night.
May 11, 2015
friendly staff, clean, well cared for facility, nicely shaded spaces, very pleasant stay.
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
A great place to stay! Very nicely maintained and friendly owners.
May 09, 2015
Just overnight, but a good campground.
May 09, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Enjoyed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.