Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice people running the campground. will visit there again
Sep 15, 2014
Kathy and Chris are the best hosts! Always enjoy our stays at the Anderson Lake Hartwell campground and make it our home away from home when in the area.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Every thing was in good shape. Restrooms and showers were clean and everyone were friendly. I didn't give it 5 stars because I disliked the camp site we were given.
Sep 12, 2014
Another great stay at KOA! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 12, 2014
This is our second stay and we already made reservations for our third! Chris and Kathy are just great! Safe, clean, family atmosphere! Very dog friendly and wonderful dog park! Nice level lot and fantastic patio site! We have a 35 ft. Motor home towing a trailer. Easy access in and out.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice & great staff
Sep 08, 2014
Feels like staying with family.
Sep 08, 2014
We've stayed here for years for the Clemson football games and really enjoy it.
Sep 08, 2014
Chris was awesome
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
One of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Great, friendly staff. Wonderful facilities. We look forward to staying at KOA Anderson again soon. Thanks!!
Sep 03, 2014
I was very cautious to take trash out to dumpster twice a day due to being overrun with little black ants, would be nice if granules had been put out to control them before our arrival. We brought hundreds back to Florida with us. :)
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Hosts were very helpful and nice. Site was clean, near where I was visiting, and functional.
Sep 03, 2014
Got in after hours, last site we were told when called to make resv. Very disappointed site didn't have a table, since our rig doesn't have a table inside, made it very hard to make/have dinner & breakfast!! When went to office the next a.m. to get receipt & inquired about it, was told that we were in an overflow site...well the price didn't signify any discount!! Very rude response!!
Sep 02, 2014
The Campground is clean, has plenty of amenities, there were activities planned, the staff was wonderful,and if you needed help,they were always there. This will be my campground of choice for football season. I will probably try other KOAs simply because of the wonderful stay at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It had everything you expect of a K.O.A, all multi user areas were kept very clean and the staff was so hospitable!
Aug 30, 2014
Our second stay, just passing through headed to Atlanta. Nice level pull through site. We arrived late after office was closed, map on front door. We were greeted by someone in a golf cart who lead us to site. Don't know if she worked there or just helpful camper. Will be back, would like to spend time and check out Lake Hartwell.
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground! All facilities were very clean and well kept. Great owners and staff. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE, PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. VERY PET FRIENDLY.
Aug 24, 2014
The lady working in the office with the Corvette was very condescending and demeaning when a simple question was asked. There was a miscommunication in which I repeatedly apologized for, but a great big smile was given to my husband when the situation was resolved. I believe she needs to work on her customer service skills.
Aug 23, 2014
The pool was such a welcome sight after a rough day of driving and a truck breakdown! The owners were very accommodating and friendly in our time of need. Provided lots of helpful suggestions, had a great K-9 Dog play area with a REAL fire hydrant , and the camp store had some good supplies(iced coffee and ice cream) .
Aug 22, 2014
Great service from staff, I give Chris & Kathy a big 10. They treated me like I was a VIP!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA was ok. It has very clean bathrooms/showers and we were very glad about that. Camp sites are VERY squeezed in. Very average.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Never disappointed in a KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff, extremely friendly, accomadating and helpful!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This trip was our first with KOA. Chris and Cathy were wonderful hosts! We had a great time and will definitely have KOA at the top of the list for our next vacation!
Aug 11, 2014
Always look forward staying with Chris and Kathy. Great campground and hostesses.
Aug 11, 2014
I brought 13 kids ranging from age 4-13 and they absolutely loved it . Great place to camp at great prices .
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and quite just wish we would have had better weather but was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2014
Chris was an excellent! Very knowledgeable and resourceful for a person new to camping such as myself.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great! but no lake access
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is very pleasant. Lots of trees and a beautiful area. I spoke with the owner, Kathy, who recommended a restaurant down the road. We went for dinner and it was wonderful. Moderately priced, delicious food, great service. Our stay was short but we definitely enjoyed it, the lovely campground and people. We will very likely be going back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.