Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in a cabin.was ready when we arrived. Clean and though small it was cossie. Plan on coming back in the fall. One recommendation,trash cans around the cg
Jul 06, 2015
very nice campground..enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great people. Lovely campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a Great time -- Wonderful staff. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had a good time.
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful sites, with great facilities. Shame we only stayed there one night.
Jun 30, 2015
Kathy and Chris are GREAT hosts and run a tight ship. All the improvements they've made over the years have really made this into an A+ campground!,
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Chris was amazing!!! This is a very clean and quiet campground. Will defiantly return!
Jun 29, 2015
Good campground. No issues. Just a bit over priced for what it is
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice overall. Arrived late on a rainy night and almost drove to the tent area. Would recommend bringing the sign forward. Everything else perfect. nice staff
Jun 23, 2015
Vet friendly staff. Nice campsites and a nice pool. My only complaint is the bathrooms which smelled moldy/musty and were not as clean as they should be.
Jun 23, 2015
very clean grounds. The bathrooms were well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in the 5 person cabin & it was very nice except for 2 issues. The mattresses were horrid. We had planned to stay 3 nites & left after 2 because we all didn't sleep & were in terrible pain from the uncomfortable mattresses. 2)lack of any storage space in the cabin. NO storage space at all. A few shelves near the kitchen and in bathroom would help. Otherwise were very pleased.
Jun 23, 2015
We were looking for a campground on Sunday, Father's Day, late in the day. Everyone we talked to, from the phone call to those who greeted us and made sure we were parked and how to leave easily in the morning, were kind and helpful. We have this KOA marked so we can be sure to stop there in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
nice place close to lake and all the nearby sites in area. Owners were very helpful very clean neat campground. will stay again
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was rude which makes the chances of us ever returning slim to none. Our son cried the entire first night we were there and woke up sick in the AM. Other campers were irritated with us because of the crying so we asked the office staff, at 8 am right when they opened, for a refund for the next day if we left and her response was short and rude, "nope feel free to leave but you lose your $
Jun 20, 2015
It was one of the best trip I have been on the KOA was the best the lady's was very sweet and nice!!! Hope to come back soon.. did not wanot to go home
Jun 20, 2015
Great hosts Clean and neat Were very helpful as we arrived after hours and our map etc was waiting for us as promised
Jun 19, 2015
Warm welcome, campground was clean and all utilities at the site worked. Just passing thru only stayed one night.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we stayed 3 nites quite relaxing very friendly staff clean restrooms and pool close to town yes we will be back
Jun 16, 2015
friendly people. Loved this camping cabin. Perfect place to meet relatives from lower part of the state.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean, the sites were a little small
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time here as we usually stay at Point South, but on a different route this year. Amazing deck surrounding the lodge and were glad our dogs were welcome in the lodge with all of the conveniences for us on our first night of a 2400 mile trip up north.
Jun 13, 2015
Our site (#13) was more red dirt/mud than gravel. The site could use some work. The 30 amp power was unsatisfactory. It was impossible to run AC and microwave at the same time; it caused a 6-7 volt drop at the power pedestal, and we were only drawing 22 amps!The voltage, at the pedestal, would be as low as 105 volts! Our microwave died after 2 days. Related to voltage? I don't know.
Jun 13, 2015
Great visit and managers were very accommodating and curteous.
Jun 13, 2015
Great camp ground with a beautiful setting. Girls in the office were so welcoming and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Several units near us weren't camping. It was more like subsistence living in units that looked unfit for habitation. A bit pricey compared to other highway stops.
Jun 11, 2015
Overnight stay
Jun 10, 2015
Wish the wifi was free and have coin laundry
Jun 09, 2015
Needs to be up 👆 dated
Jun 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific as usual. Kris & Kathy are super hosts !! Will be back soon !!!
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff; a little tight getting in/out, but OK; pool in good shape; bath house clean. Good overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground and staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2015
Fantastic and friendly... Chris is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Nice people but overpriced
May 30, 2015
The folks who ran this KOA were great.
May 30, 2015
Just spend the night. Everything was ok. Very friendly lady
May 29, 2015
6nights. Thanks Chris we enjoyed our stay looking forward to another visit.
May 29, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 28, 2015
we stayed a week in a 5th wheel, had one of the deck sites, loved our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.our only small complaint was all the dust from people flying by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.a nice place to camp
May 28, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground in a great location. Could use some updating. Didn't need to be chewed out in the morning by the lady behind the desk for making a $3 purchase with my debit card. You don't have to take my money if you don't want it.
May 28, 2015
Friendly staff; great location for quiet at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.