Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Great
Sep 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight but thought the campsite was beautiful and restrooms clean!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome staff and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Another great weekend at Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA. Another Clemson win made it even better!!!
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely helpful staff!
Sep 14, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time, loved the cabin !
Sep 14, 2015
The cabins were nice, restrooms and showers were clean, and it was close to Clemson!
Sep 14, 2015
All rustic cabins should at least be the same price across the U.S.A. and have a tv
Sep 14, 2015
The people who manage this site are very friendly and keep the place spotless. I've never had a bad experience at a KOA, but this was one of the best. 15 min. to Clemson and the best place to stay on game day!
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet campground. Tent site T01 not conducive to tent camping as adjacent tent sites being used for large driving camper vehicles.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice location. Site are not cramped. Well managed. Good staff.
Sep 12, 2015
Average campground. Gravel roads, dusty. OK for an overnight stay while passing through. Great staff and customer service.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Good experience all around. Clean grounds and very friendly service.
Sep 09, 2015
when working in customer service it is very important to have hospitality skills. one of the owners was rude since we got there, and to top it off when upset with other people was very rude tu us as well. I understand situations can make us mad, but no one else is at fault. it should have been dealt with the people not everyone else
Sep 08, 2015
QUIET AND CLEAN. NICE FOLKS
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Friendly staff and very convenient to the areas we wanted to visit.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice clean restrooms
Sep 07, 2015
fantastic service, people extreamly attentative, I woulg recommend to everybody, been rving for 20 years
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. No bug bites. I am a happy camper.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the kids activities. Thanks.
Sep 05, 2015
We didn't expect this! A great place for our stop-over and the staff was so pleasant and helpful. Went way beyond to make us welcome.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Only wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly people here.
Sep 02, 2015
Facilities were very good. 4 night stay with a travel trailer. The staff was outstanding! They made a very good KOA campground even better.
Sep 01, 2015
We love the owners! They always go above and beyond for us. Our home away from home
Aug 31, 2015
Great people and extremely helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in site 11. It was a little noisy due to the traffic on the main road. But over all it was a very nice spot and very clean campground. The people there were very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great time in cabin C01.
Aug 31, 2015
Just nice peace quit clean
Aug 30, 2015
Lovely people. Adorable settings and very peaceful.
Aug 28, 2015
Great KOA. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Grand kids had a ball. Would stay there again when we are in area.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Pool was very dirty. Floor of pool ruff and cuts your feet. in all truthfulness the owners seem a little over bearing and rule happy. We stayed in 5 different KOA's on this vacation and this one by far was the worst. KOA needs to really take a good look at getting rid of this place.
Aug 25, 2015
There were several campers that looked abandoned and the area around them was dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the campground needs some cleaning up.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic people, helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Just stayed one night ,but was most restful. would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are Great!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very Rude Staff. The pool needs to be resurfaced my child along with another families child cut there foot on the bottom of the foot, they added some chemical to the salt water and it made it bubbley and gross was like that all day Sunday and I checked it when we left on Monday and it was still like that ( which is weird) . office needs to be open later on Sunday and they need to update the camp
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA was centrally located near many attractions. The staff was helpful and provided a small area map with highlights locations and went over the best routes. The camp area was clean and the salt water pool a great variation over chlorine. Only negative comment concerns ants (periodically)in the bathroom along the sink counters. Overall great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a nice time and everyone was polite. However, I think the putt putt course could've been cleaned off . Pinestraw on the course
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time taking our 2 little girls camping for the first time. It was a very nice place and very laid back. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2015
very friendly staff and assistance was great
Aug 04, 2015
We were made to feel welcome and right at home. Great environment; great location; great women on staff. Loved it!
Aug 04, 2015
Thank you and very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time! Place is clean. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and all the hook ups worked. Not one problem, during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy