Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
I like the easy check in, the restrooms were very clean, everything else was great.
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent facilities! Friendly staff!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground But NO signs go direct you there. Hard to find Not good when in motor Home ore towing a trailer
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Love this KOA. Pristine and beautiful. Bathrooms and showers top notch
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
very nice
Jun 21, 2017
clean. just what I expected.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great stay in Albuquerque. The staff was extremely helpful and personable and the pool area was spotless. Used the laundry but not the bathrooms. Would absolutely stay here again the next time we come through Albuquerque.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities, shade trees a plus in the desert!
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed at this campground for 2 nights. The facilities were clean and amenities were good. We were thinking of giving a 4 because our spot did not have cable or any trees; When we walked around the campground it did appear that there were spots available. We are keeping this as a 5 for the gated place with staff that watched the gate all evening. We felt very safe and enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 21, 2017
Great KOA. Close to the highway. Nice flat site. All good.
Jun 21, 2017
Love all of the improvements: patio furniture, trees pruned, black top pavement, night security guard, etc! Always a great staff, too!
Jun 21, 2017
Bathrooms could be checked on more often.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean & safe Cabins clean
Jun 20, 2017
Good.
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy staying at the KOA in Albuquerque. Very comfortable.
Jun 20, 2017
We were there overnight and arrived very late in very high winds. Unable to get slides fully out. Store was nice and we bought a few souvenirs.
Jun 20, 2017
We were greatly impressed with the level and paved spaces. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Policing of the campground was superb. Great, great stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Met at gate after dark and led to a site for the night. Great service.
Jun 20, 2017
Stay here every time i come to Abq. Love the dog parks amd convenient laundry.
Jun 19, 2017
Straight A's! Reception process was exceptional. Registration was already completed when we arrived. Bath and laundry facilities are excellent. We would definitely stay again! And tell all our RV friends!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place! Friendly staff, clean bath houses.
Jun 19, 2017
Just an overnight stopping point in trip. Was very convenient. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice KOA; paved, clean, and very well maintained!
Jun 19, 2017
Great spot, friendly staff, enjoyed the pool.
Jun 19, 2017
Highway noise was terrible
Jun 18, 2017
nice campground. Store should stay open a little later. Kids missed put-put since the store closed. Nice one night stop
Jun 18, 2017
This is by far the best KOA that we have stayed in. Beautiful, quiet, well patrolled and lovely helpful Staff. We will stay here anytime we are in Albuquerque! EXCELLENT!
Jun 18, 2017
We were expecting a KOA similar to previous visits. Site not level side to side nor front to back seemed it was more for storage than use. No hot water in restrooms .in three day stay
Jun 18, 2017
Had a a very nice pull-thru site far away from I40. They close gate at 7pm and have security guards to let you in. Probably one of the reasons this site is more expensive than others in area. Nice facilities for pets. I would definitely go back.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice, nice clean roomy showers.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay for 2 days.
Jun 18, 2017
Extremely nice campground. A little expensive but I would stay again. I wish we could have stayed another night or two.
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful when we arrived quick check in. Had a little problem with KOA app but got resolved at campground.
Jun 18, 2017
2nd time here and it won't be the last. Clean, friendly, helpful. And mini golf!
Jun 18, 2017
Stay for one nite, great. Very accommodating, nice welcome. Pool too small for the size of campground during the summer especially. Would go back for an overnite.
Jun 17, 2017
be aware it is right off the interstate but the people were very nice and the park was nice and clean
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean, and the folks there are very hospitable.!
Jun 17, 2017
Urban campground neat area.
Jun 17, 2017
Very high rates. Park hard to find. VERY loud due to freeway noises. Shaded spots available but we were not offered one.
Jun 16, 2017
Loved the fire pits and little patios.
Jun 16, 2017
one night stay close to highway good size site did not have to unhitch (37ft 5th wheel) would stay again
Jun 16, 2017
Immaculately clean. Our family loved our stay here.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Good location and clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean & friendly. Not in the best spot but quiet considering how close the freeway is. Like the security gate & staff, don't have to worry when walking the dog very early in the morning.
Jun 15, 2017
Great pixxa
Jun 15, 2017
Nice friendly place to stay
Jun 15, 2017
We have stayed in many Joe's but this is top of the line. Friendly staff, beautiful facility and very,very clean. The best so far that we have stayed in.
Jun 15, 2017
There was a shady couple in brown truck with a dog up by restrooms for a very long time. Other than that, and after we made sure they left, the stay was amazing. Horses at the track, great playground and plenty of walking areas. We didn't visit the casino but it looked nice. We'll be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals