Albuquerque KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 505-296-2729

Info: 505-296-2729

Email

12400 Skyline Road NE

Albuquerque, NM 87123

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
The only issue we really had was that the on demand hot water heaters in the new deluxe cabins is sketchy. You only had water for about a minute before it went cold. The cabins are too new for the KOA staff to know if there is a problem or how to fix it even. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We love staying at KOA's.
Aug 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had fun on the miniature golf course and the swimming pool. The gated community and guard made us feel secure. The restrooms were the cleanest of any we've ever seen! Only drawback was being so close to the Interstate.
Aug 18, 2017
I do not give 5 star rating as I believe it is perfect as humanly possible. However this Location is just that, All aspects of this location from restrooms to sites are simply said 5 star.
Aug 18, 2017
I we always stay at Albuquerque Kia every year for about 40 years because we have what we like there
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Staff was very welcoming. Park was maintained very well. Loved the many dog run areas. Pool was nice. Had many amenities that we unfortunately did not have time for as only stayed one night.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice place, excellent sites, large dog parks pleasant people.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean campground. Easy access. Large, level, paved pull throughs. Friendly, helpful, busy staff. Clean, new showers. Gated campground. Mature trees. Showers need rubber floor mats for safety. Shower rooms could use better ventilation. Lack of grass, with pavement and pea gravel everywhere, makes animal care difficult. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
nice, quite,clean park. very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great park. Very friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice camp. We were only there 1 night. Way too much pee gravel. Otherwise here nice clean KOA
Aug 15, 2017
We came to Albuquerque to visit friends. They recommended this KOA due to it's convenient location. The KOA was amazingly clean, all of the staff incredibly friendly, and the site nice and spacious. A very comfortable stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Although we did not stay there very long, we found it very clean and very nice place to stay. We marked it on our "lists" of campgrounds that we would like to return to.
Aug 15, 2017
We were surprised how the bathrooms were laid out with the shower and bathroom together since there was only 3 we thought there'd be long lines but the time we were there they were no long lines
Aug 14, 2017
We pulled in and were put way over on one side in a not well-kept area. As we started to setup we could hear a dog that was inside a camper and barked the entire time we set up with took about an hour. We talked to the people at the office about the dog. They shrugged it off. We decided at that point we were not comfortable at this campground and headed out to drive further and stay somewhere else
Aug 14, 2017
Kathy was wonderful @ the front desk. We love the shade @ #110 and have had that spot twice this month, traveling to & from Colorado. The pool & hot tub was Great after the long drive...See you next year, if not Sooner !!! C & R Lowery.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Just overnight. Left early in the morning.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
As always, very nice and relaxing.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone very helpful
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly workers and just the best!
Aug 11, 2017
A first class campers resort.
Aug 11, 2017
Very good overall, people should clean up after their dogs in the dogpark, everything is provided. Staff were very helpful
Aug 11, 2017
Gated campsite somewhat troubling. Clean and nice staff easy access to Olde Town.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice Campground, way too pricey, but all nice and clean
Aug 11, 2017
This is the second time we have been at this RV park. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The grounds are also clean & well-maintained.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice place. Excellent service
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
I was very happy with the cleanliness of the restroom facilities and all other aspects of my stay. The only suggestion I would make is to have a little more distance between the individual camp sites for a little more privacy.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We would give this campsite an A+. It was well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restrooms were really clean. Pool and hot tub excellent condition. We would certainly use this campground next time we are in Albuquerque.
Aug 09, 2017
Our First Night with our RV we bought in Phx was at your park. Very impressed with everything about your KOA, It has everything we need and so clean and Secure. We will be back, my sister-in-law only lives a mile away.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Check-in was extremely easy with friendly and helpful counter staff. The escort to your campsite was great. Campsite in general was extremely well kept, the laundry & bathroom facilities were extremely clean and the garbage pickup at your site was a nice touch. Love the family amenities -the pool the carts, the golf & we were especially impressed with the ice cream truck.Loved the staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean Campground, quiet, management were very helpful, restrooms were the cleanest of any KOA we visited this summer vacation. Great stay!
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Basically, it's the only game in town! But the new owners are good and are trying to upgrade a bit. It's a good campground in that it provides all the amenities and is in town rather than out in the toolies, making it more convenient to our relatives living in Abq. It is quite large and well kept up. The sites are pretty level, making setup easier.
Aug 07, 2017
The Journey campground was incredibly clean and well cared for. There were 20 people in my party who rented cabins, rv spots and tent sites. We all had a great time. My only issue was the proximity of the tent sites to the freeway - sleeping was near impossible, which is why the site didn't get 5 stars. RVs and cabins were awesome.
Aug 07, 2017
My first ever stay at a KOA. Will most definitely use this KOA again when passing through Albuquerque.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice clean campground with very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy access friendly people and easy check in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals