Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Park is very beautiful and we enjoy staying here each year. My only complaint is that your restrooms are not handicap accessible. My mother-in-law has use of only one arm, someone has to go with her to the bathrooms because she can not open the door from the inside as it takes two hands to open the door.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground. Hksts were friendly and polite. The only downside was that the WiFi was in and out and the showers were very small.
Jun 02, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Always clean, friendly, nice RV spaces, cabins and camping areas. Swimming pool and breakfast on some days there too!
Jun 01, 2016
Sites are a bit tight. Otherwise great.reasonably quiet.
Jun 01, 2016
This campground was clean, quiet, and the staff were very friendly! The stay was organized despite being full. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 01, 2016
The stay was great, clean & well maintained
May 31, 2016
We have 2 large dogs and having 3 dogparks to choose from is very helpful. The boys loved the swimming, outdoor movie time, and the snack store. Sites were roomy and park driving was safe and well planned. We stay here when visiting ABQ and Sandia Peak.
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground ever. Wonderful stay at this KOA.
May 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Very clean and people are super friendly. When you go, you must eat at the cafe!!!
May 31, 2016
All was good. People were really friendly and very helpful.
May 31, 2016
Everything was a described. Comfortable and clean, the staff was very kind and helpful.
May 31, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay.
May 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
May 29, 2016
Well maintained campground with great amenities. Wonderful helpful people and close to needed services. A1 in our books.
May 29, 2016
Breakfast was great. The only negative is the signs all over the park indicating "No Dogs". I understand keeping your grass clean as you are in a "desert" environment however my dogs didn't understand why I wouldn't let them on the nice grass (which is what they are used to). It took them two days to finally go potty on dirt/gravel. The message of "No Dogs" gave me an unwelcome feeling
May 28, 2016
Convenient, well maintained.
May 27, 2016
We arrived after he office had closed but they eat everything we needed hanging up. My kidlets were sad we got in late, but the early opening of the pool (8am) made them pretty happy. We didn't use any other amenities other than the pool. Our site seemed clean. We really have never liked traveling through NM. I would hands down stay here again. The area (Rio Rancho/Bernanillo) is great!
May 26, 2016
Clean Facilities, friendly staff. Nice pool. Was a good experience.
May 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to guide me to the tire stores to get trailer tires repaired. The campground was clean and well cared for.
May 25, 2016
Have stayed many times. love it
May 24, 2016
We always love staying at this KOA. So many improvements have been made over the years. The breakfast burrito at Tammy's Café is awesome !Will definitely return in the future.
May 23, 2016
Great stopping point on our way to visit friends. Always helpful staff. The pool was great, just right for our first time traveling grand-daughter, she enjoyed it so much after a long day in the truck.
May 23, 2016
We have a 40' coach with a tow. It was tight getting in. Park and employees fine, just tight for us to get around.
May 22, 2016
Great older park. Well-maintained. Helpful staff.
May 22, 2016
This was my first night in my travel trailer, but if all KOAs are this nice I'm hooked.
May 22, 2016
All went smoothly, amenities excellent, plan to come back and stay longer. The kids loved it.
May 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Helpful and Friendly. Nice showers and restrooms. Convenient to many locations.
May 21, 2016
Only had an overnight stay. Area was very clean and surroundings comfortable. Bath facilities clean although showers a little tight and could use more hooks and shelf space.
May 19, 2016
Very pleased with this KOA. It is very clean, well kept and most of all very friendly and help full Staff. The owner and his staff go out of their way to help and make your stay pleasant. They serve a excellent breakfast Thursday thru Sunday in the camp cafe.There is lots to do also.
May 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. I would come back!
May 19, 2016
Helpful staff. Beautiful rose bushes.
May 18, 2016
We have stayed at 7 KOA parks in the last 6 weeks and the Hacienda Park is by far the best. Nice layout, friendly staff and great dog walks.
May 18, 2016
Great play to stay. Very nice facilities & friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
RV park was in good condition. Wifi was very poor.
May 18, 2016
Helpful staff. Wish all KOAs had the shower design of this one! Clean grounds and rest rooms, easy in-out sites. Some road noise but not intrusive. GREAT restaurants nearby, e.g. The Range.
May 17, 2016
We were only going to stay one night decided to stay another because we like it so Much
May 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA; we come at least once a year. The owner is so dedicated, and working all the time. All the staff are great and want you to have a good experience. The café is excellent, and has GREAT GREEN CHILE! This KOA also has a HANDICAPPED RV site that is very near the office and pool. Just have to ask for it in the comment section when booking. A great place!
May 16, 2016
This was our first trip out with our 19' trailer. All went well, we were very pleased with all KOA in Bernalillo had to offer. The staff was wonderful!
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Had a nice quiet evening there.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
very nice campground. enjoyed the bfasts too. as usual, staff very helpful and friendly.
May 09, 2016
Great stay, beautiful campsite and wonderful hosts.
May 09, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facility is very clean organized & maintained by owners & staff.Its "homie" a wonderful RV Park to make your home away from home. Precious hand painted Pics. providing a "personal touch" of staff's friendliness and welcoming guest and pets. Restrooms are clean & new. I already made reservations to return..Frank,Bride,Dog Wilson
May 09, 2016
Excellent
May 09, 2016
Wonderful people at the desk. Made you feel at home. Extremely clean Laundry facilities.
May 08, 2016
Great place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds.
May 08, 2016
Staff great park is great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy