Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Neat and clean. Movies at night for families. Great breakfast!
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed the KOA at Bernallilo and we stayed for four days. Well kept and the pool was especially refreshing.
Jul 11, 2016
just as great as the first visit.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. It would have been easier to get in and out of the campsite if we weren't pulling a trailer. Being 65 ft. long made it harder to move through the campground.
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best! Clean, clean, clean. Friendly staff. Restroom/shower area exceptional. A relaxing, but brief stay. Will see you again!
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice. Very clean. Would like to see if when possible to have a late check out.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Personnel who work there need more training. They are definitely lacking in customer service. I went in the store to shop and no one even looked at me nor spoke to me. I might as well have been invisible.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
bathrooms and showers very clean
Jul 09, 2016
It was only for 1 night, but they were very friendly & helpful. As a woman traveling alone in my motorhome, I felt safe and cared for by the help.
Jul 09, 2016
we always look for campgrounds that have an off leash area. This campground had 3! It was very clean, served a very nice breakfast and showed movies on Friday and Saturday nights.
Jul 08, 2016
Had planned to rate this as "great" until we were walking to the pool at 7:05 pm on our last night and was turned away because it closed at 7. The information said it closed at dusk. It was 94 degrees and sunny. Other than that, we loved this park! Great location, nice sites, great pool (when it is open)
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great stay here in June. Very well kept, clean and tidy. Pool and movie evenings were a hit with the kids. If you stay on the weekend make sure you attend breakfast - great breakfast burritos! Brewery next door is worth a visit too. Definitely would stay again. Also easy access to Santa Fe and Albuquerque via the nearby Rail Runner Station (10 minute walk from the KOA).
Jul 07, 2016
The place is clean; however, there was an criminal incident with one of the visitors and the comment from the owner about our concern for our safety was very rude indicting that he believes that Americans are thieves and that I should be used to that. That makes me wonder about where he is from and what he is doing here. He and his daughter told us that if we were concerned we could leave.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of options for family fun, swimming, volleyball, horseshoes. And great conveniences like a small store, laundry and showers. It was a busy weekend and the campground seemed ro handle the crowds well. The road leading up to the KOA will be great once construction is done.
Jul 06, 2016
This is an older KOA, yet the facilities are clean and work well. The only issue we had was the size of the camping spots. We were in a Class A motorhome, and the roadways are narrow, and the length of the pullthrus are just long enough for a 40' coach and the towed. Getting in and out of the space was a driving challenge.
Jul 06, 2016
The location of the KOA is in a less than desireable location due to run down neighborhoods and direct access to highway and road construction making jt difficult for large trailers. We and our registered guests had our locked hitches stolen on July 5th in broad daylight. We reported it to the office and no one took a report nor did we get contact from the owner. There is no security no cameras an
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very nice and the took us to our space and helped us back in the rv. Very clean and peaceful.
Jul 05, 2016
Tree trimming required to protect motorhomes from being damaged. Had to back out of a Pull Thru site to avoid scraping of branches against side of motorhome.
Jul 05, 2016
Dennis and deboreeh was amazing host, very informative and friendly made us feel so welcome
Jul 05, 2016
This is the nicest camp site. Staffs are extremely friendly and have good breakfast. Place are clean. Definitely would recommend to friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Our very first time in KOA and first time in new RV. Put us in easy spot to park and accommodated our request to extend a day.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a great stay, we stop there every time on our way to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and the Staff was very kind, friendly and accommodating. Site was nice size with plenty of room for trailer and truck. Grand children loved the pool. The Staff was helpful with business by printing documents. This is a Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Location a little sketchy but park itself felt safe. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Owner was extremely rude about where I was walking my pet. He was rude and sarcastic and when I said "you don't have to be an A hole" he said "I'm going to be". It was completely uncalled for. I'll stick with good Sam locations and won't be back to KOA
Jul 01, 2016
Hot & short stay!
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Great breakfast
Jun 30, 2016
This has been our third stay at this KOA. Enjoy staying there. Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 30, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed in on this trip. Sights level and space to get in and out in.
Jun 30, 2016
We've stayed here many times. Best campground we have ever been in and we full-timed for three years.Always well kept. Owner on site. It's always a pleasure.
Jun 29, 2016
This is our second stay and we love it here. Plenty of fun for the kids, playground, swimming pool. The only problem we had was booked 5 months in advance and booked a 50 amp. When we got there they gave us a 30. She said it was a computer glitch even though I had a confirmation for a 50 we only paid for a 30. gave us the option to switch but it would be more. We stuck with the 30.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice location off highway and close to a few places, Quiet and we'll kept KOA, quick to see you to your space. Small pool and breakfast sold on weekends, free WI fi and cable couldn't ask for more, small pizza/brewery in walking distance fair prices not so bad beer
Jun 29, 2016
Great views. Pleasant staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The staff on-site were very helpful with information in every way possible including advanced reservation at two KOA campgrounds stops in the next two weeks. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2016
Very kid friendly and Pet friendly. Staff is very helpful and hardworking will stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice size sites, and very level! Pool was clean and refreshing. Love that it had 2 dog runs for those not so friendly dogs. Wish the camp office stayed open later than 7 though.
Jun 28, 2016
Friends told us to stay here and we finally did. We really enjoyed our stay and our space. People were friendly and would stay here again. Bonus it was nice to be near a local brewery.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was kind and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean,we stayed at a back in lot, b area, table was pretty rotten, still OK,nice relaxing stay,
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived after hours and there was a map with our name and site#, they even highlighted how to get to the site which made it convenient since it was getting dark. Next morning when I checked in they were very courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
When we arrived we were attended to immediately. The staff escorted us to the RV spot and showed us where the all the hook ups were and even took off the sewage drain cap. Nothing big but it shows they are customer minded. The campground and restrooms were clean both night and early morning. We would stay again when traveling through Bernalillo. It was also cheaper than the Albuquerque location.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool and most of the other facilities were good to great. The store close around 7pm but there were a lot of people looking to buy food during the movie from 8 to 10pm. Missed opportunity!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy