Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
excellent stay and campground!!! we have stayed all around the us, and one of the cleanest and well organized!
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean park.
Oct 04, 2015
a little tight for large motorhomes
Oct 04, 2015
Check in staff was cheerful, we were escorted to our site, everything was clean.
Oct 03, 2015
The park was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot of them. Bridget helped get us our Balloon Fiesta tickets, both of the girls were extremely helpful & friendly. The park is beautiful and spots are roomy with picnic tables. You will not be disappointed. We will be back!!!
Oct 03, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice park, nice facilities
Oct 02, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF AND QUIET.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
If Jim Rogers, the CEO of KOA would take a lesson or ten from Craig, the owner here, KOA would be perfect. As it stands, this individual owned KOA far exceeds Corp. owned KOA's.
Oct 02, 2015
Poor location but good facility.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was great Very clean
Oct 01, 2015
Very Nice!
Oct 01, 2015
very pleasant, associates. Nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Great folks in office. Made us feel right at home. We got a campsite close to bathrooms which were very clean. I highly recommend
Sep 30, 2015
Needs more 50 amp sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful Place. Love the camp sites. Rally enjoyed the cleanliness of operation. The pizza and beer next door was a treat. Thanks we'll be back.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
keep up the good work.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean, quiet and easy to use. We loved the attached Kaktus Brewing Company!
Sep 29, 2015
very accessible off of the freeway. Clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
This was one of the best KOA'S we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely neat and clean and also very quiet. Sites were level,well thought out, and I noticed raked and cleaned after each camper.We had a wonderful breakfast at the cafe on Saturday morning. Another plus is the Kactus Brewing Co. right next door with very good beer and food. Great time!
Sep 29, 2015
will be returning after balloon festival
Sep 29, 2015
All gravel, but level. Good cable, weak WiFi. A pleasant stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We love this RV Park! The brew pub is a big plus because you can walk there and back and it's safe. The breakfasts are delicious and another plus in the experience. Quiet, lovely place!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice one of the best KOAS
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed here several years in our Motorhome. The owners were new and the park was already great the first year. They have improved it every year. The staff made a mistake but we were able to work around it with Jackie's help. We highly recommend this clean, friendly park.
Sep 27, 2015
Craig and his employees, Larry and Rick, made our stay the best one could hope for. We stayed approx, four months and they allowed us to build a small deck off our RV, were always friendly and helpful and kept the park in beautiful shape. If you come to central New Mexico, this is the place to come. You will not be disappointed!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice park. Well maintained with great staff. A real oasis in the middle of an otherwise industrial area.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean & Quiet
Sep 26, 2015
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very nice.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Don't let the area fool you. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. What we liked was the proximity to the Pueblos and a wonderful museum! It is fairly close to restaurants. It is quite far from town.
Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful
Sep 24, 2015
Kind of noisy because of traffic, other than great place very near the Brewery
Sep 23, 2015
We had a really great time. And love the new brewery next door. The upgrades since our last visit were very noticeable and really improved the overall appearance of the park. Loved it!
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent!!
Sep 23, 2015
Even though I paid for 50 amp when I made the on line reservation, the girl at the check in told me I only had 30 and had to pay $8 more. They did not respond to my emails. Internet is so unbearably slow that it is almost unusable. Very clean and neat park.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a very well kept campground.Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. One of the best KOA's
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean. Has a playground, a dog park, nice pool and other amenities. Bathrooms are one of the nicest I've seen. Very close to town.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second stay within 5 weeks and was not disappointed at all. They even helped back me out of a spot as there was a truck parked in front of our rig!! Great cafe for breakfast!!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Nice spot. Good food at small cafe. Clean, clean bath and showers. Quiet. Slide in truck camper. A +
Sep 20, 2015
The campsite was clean and it was very easy to maneuver our RV around considering we were rookies. The on site managers were very accommodating and friendly. We would enjoy returning here to camp in the future.
Sep 20, 2015
I've stayed here on two occasions. Always a pleasant experience.
Sep 19, 2015
great camp, excellent staff, beautiful views!
Sep 19, 2015
They did a great job. The location was a bit too urban for us.
Sep 19, 2015
Quality park. Easy in easy out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps