Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
Great Place. Very Clean. Friendly Staff. Owner takes pride and is constantly making improvements. We stay there every time we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2015
Arrived late. Site was upgraded from a back-in to a pull through which is what we wanted. Very neat and clean. Lots of activities. Pool seemed to be closed.
Jun 15, 2015
Great facility, friendly staff, helpful staff, family and dog friendly, easy to park your unit. It is only 15 miles from my home but just a pleasant way to spend a weekend.
Jun 13, 2015
The KOA employees are always pleasant and helpful. The camping grounds look really good!
Jun 13, 2015
This was the best RV park we have ever stayed at. Well kept, friendly. Excellent!
Jun 12, 2015
Above and beyond what you expect in a campground. Our go-to place in Albuquerque!
Jun 12, 2015
The park was quiet and had all the amenities to make my stay very enjoyable. I highly recommend this park. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
Everyone was polite and helpful. The place was well kept and clean. It was suprisingly quiet.
Jun 12, 2015
quiet, friendly
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Seemed to us that this KOA wanted numbers not enjoyment. Felt like we were packed in like sardines in a can. Host and Hostess very nice, that's why we give it 3 stars. Way too small a facility for the number of spaces. We compared this to every KOA we stayed at on this month of traveling. We stayed at at over 6 KOAs this month. This by far the most congested. No place to walk at all.
Jun 11, 2015
Campsite was great.
Jun 11, 2015
The staff and especially the maintenance staff was especially nice and helpful. They should be the model for KOA
Jun 09, 2015
Very clean and friendly loved the craft brewery attached to it Very nice will be returning
Jun 08, 2015
Would rate 5 stars but cable sucked. Couldn't get but 3-4 channels and a lot of snow. Will say the staff was very polite and the facilities were clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Over the years the Bernalillo KOA just gets better and better the last nine years has been fantastic and I stay there often running up and down I 25 so thank U all for the great job you're doing Bernalillo
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great including breakfast. Site P14 has a problem with it's 50 amp plug and I think it is the circuit breaker as I have not had any problems anywhere else
Jun 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
Impeccably clean everywhere in the campground!! The staff, campers and local people extremely friendly. We stayed 5 days and have no complaints only compliments!
Jun 07, 2015
beautiful grounds
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Have been coming here 10 years. Owner continues to maintain and improve premises. Nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Great KOA, The work camp couple that checked us in was nicest we have never meet at any KOA
Jun 05, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
every year my family and I stay for Memorial Day week and always have the best time, the staff is great and the park is always in tip top shape. See you next year!!!!
Jun 04, 2015
Great facility! Clean and very well maintained. We had a nice, quiet stay there.
Jun 04, 2015
An oasis, doesn't even feel like ABQ. Everything works great, plenty of room. A great vacation vibe have stayed here many times.
Jun 02, 2015
Outstanding KOA! They are constantly working to make it better.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Good service they were able yo jump our dead battery.
Jun 02, 2015
First time at a KOA and had everything we needed to finish out our 2 week trip.
Jun 02, 2015
Was told to move after hook up No sewer Very poor TV and Internet Sites not marked off and too close Gravel no grass or pads
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
The campground is very clean and beautiful. Such a friendly place!!
Jun 01, 2015
Great quiet location near a cute brewery. Very friendly and helpful staff. I just wish there was more space between RVs
May 31, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a great time. Our site was near the Park, so we were able to see the kids. The whole place was well kept, very clean. We will be back.
May 28, 2015
Great staff, nicely kept facility with some nice site options for leisure and fun. Thanks.
May 27, 2015
On our 27 day trip out west this was my favorite KOA. The bathrooms were exceptional..towels under the drain mats to keep the floors dry!...the staff friendly and helpful. A really, really nice overnight stay.
May 27, 2015
Excellent facility. Family oriented and extremely clean. Will be back again.
May 27, 2015
Very attractive and very convenient for me---met my needs for an overnight stop.
May 26, 2015
The facilities are always clean and the staff always friendly and helpful. I think the price per night is too high and the check out time is too early. Our water smelled like sewer, but still made the best of it.
May 26, 2015
We ended up staying at this KOA longer than anticipated due to some unforeseen circumstances. The staff was so helpful! We realized we had a problem on our roof and they sent 2 men to help us and they were great. They held open our site for us on a day to day basis so we could extend our stay as needed. The roads are tight but they take pride in the campground. Staff are always out and about.
May 26, 2015
Great campground, an example of the best that KOA has to offer. Even on a PACKED Memorial Day weekend, the staff maintained high levels of service with friendly smiles for everyone. Excellent location with easy access to all of central NM's attractions.
May 25, 2015
Some people need to keep their dogs on a leash or tied at the site. It made it hard to walk my dogs at times.
May 24, 2015
just an over night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.