Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Friendly people, a lot of services, very convenient and we LOVE the Kactus Brewery on site!!!! Have sent many friends!
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Campground manager and staff very nice and helpful. Super laundry facilities. Sites are clean and well maintained. I would use this KOA again, if I was traveling through. BTW-more nice casinos in the area than you have fingers!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed Gere many times seams to be getting more and more crowded. Toilet areas nice. Put signage on water faucets at sites so irrigation system isn't turned on to adjacent site!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and spacious sites. Only stayed overnite but will use this campground again.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, except the guy on the golfcart who fussed at me because my dog tinkled on grass when we were headed to the dog run. The morning staff was especially friendly. The gentleman who helped us with the propane gave us some RVing 101 as he filled the tanks- this was our first time to purchase and use propane, we really appreciated his friendliness and knowledge!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and well kept. We will plan to stay here next time we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly. Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and awesome staff
Aug 19, 2016
Staff is courteous, helpful and maintain the areas very well. First KOA that has turf grass in their sites, great is holding back the dust of the desert.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was great and the facility was ok, but the water smelled bad and last 2 blocks of the entry road was very poor
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground and staff. Worried that the cafe area's entry roof is rotted to the point of possible collapse. Safety issue that we have identified, but still not repaired in weeks.. Otherwise, we'definitely plan to return.
Aug 18, 2016
Third stay this summer. Reason, park very relaxing. Personal care from desk to RV space.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Met KOA quality expectations. Loved the Kactus Pub next door!
Aug 17, 2016
The entire staff was very friendly and always helpful. We love the KOA at Bernalillo.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff, beautiful, very well run.
Aug 16, 2016
I have been staying here since I bought my RV in 2002. The campground has continually upgraded the facility. It's a great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful, well kept and friendly! Loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy the stay with this KOA. Easy check in, easy set up, RV sites look good, and well kept. Thank You KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
Craig and the entire staff are great and work so hard at improving and maintaining the camp. Your hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you! Marty Martinez
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Golf cart led into site then he helped me set up. After 5 hours driving was wonderful. Only reason not given "10" is although bathrooms were really clean, no seat covers or paper towels. This is important to me in restrooms since otherwise use tt to cover toilet seat and can't wipe down sinks when splattered. Great campground though.
Aug 15, 2016
clean, well maintained, well run camp ground. Very helpful people to guide my very large camper in, and help with any issues. I have been staying here for years, HIGHLY recommended
Aug 15, 2016
Great people, great park and a great location for travelers. Have stayed here many times and it's always a great experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Clean restroom and shower.
Aug 15, 2016
We are returning customers at the Bernalillo KOA. We absolutely enjoy staying at this KOA. It is very welcoming & the facilities are very clean. It is overall one of our favorites KOA's to visit.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean and orderly. I really didn't care for the artificial "grass" between each site. Hard to take the dogs out to potty. The dog run was poorly maintained. No grass or other vegetation to speak of. If you're traveling without pets it would be fine. The hosts were friendly and helpful with getting our space located and parking. Hard to find from the north. More signage would be helpful
Aug 13, 2016
Not dog-friendly! The caretaker jumped off his golf cart & screamed at me while my dog relievedherself on grass saying the owner didn't like dogs to pee on the grass. There is a "dog park" which doesn't have grass only hot New Mexico sand. There was not a sign which indicated dogs weren't allowed on that spot. I'm a rule follower-he was combative. Will never stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Well kept and maintained. Very nice to see THE OWNER doing a lot of the upkeep and maintenance himself. He obviously takes pride in his park. Also, the check in young lady, Rachel, was very helpful with a great "can do, pro active attitude" and was very efficient. We will return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay every very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2016
We were pleased with the new restrooms. Everything was clean and tidy. The site we were on needs to have some ant extermination done though. I am glad we were not in a tent there were so many ant hills and ants everywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed before. Great park.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a KOA that just keeps getting better and better. I've stayed here several times per year for the last 4-5 years, and the improvements keep coming. It's immaculately maintained, the employees (and owner) are consistently friendly and helpful, sites are well groomed and easy to get into. These folks take pride in their campground, and rightfully so!
Aug 08, 2016
A little crowed, but service was good, staff excellent, great things for children to do. Our grand daughter loved it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campsite! Very clean and family friendly!! We really enjoyed staying here. The hosts were friendly. You can tell that they take pride in their facility and work hard to maintain it. I greatly recommend it.
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean with an outstanding staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful location, really clean,and nice people! Daily grounds maintenance shows the owners care and put in the effort. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 05, 2016
They called me to alert me of my pets in distress! It is so nice to know they are checking on my site and keeping me alerted to any issues.
Aug 05, 2016
We have always been treated well, felt welcome and the staff/owners have been friendly, helpful and professional. We stay here every time we are in, or come through Albuquerque.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff real helpful
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was great. The sites were nice and well kept. I would recommend this KOA highly.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
They were very accommodating - we had to extend our stay an extra day and they were great
Aug 02, 2016
We had only an overnight stay but this was a very good campground. We have stayed here before and will use it again.
Aug 02, 2016
Extremely clean and inviting!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. My only complaint would be that the sites are way too close together.
Aug 01, 2016
one of the nicer campgrounds we stayed in, great job, very clean, friendly hosts.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed in 27 KOA's and this is one of the best. We give it our highest rating.
Jul 31, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and nice. We are a 30' travel trailer and had some difficulties getting into a end stall but we made it and hook up was easy and quick.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy