Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Well kept, clean, friendly, no complaints here!
May 27, 2014
We had a good time, however, we found out someone took our spot, so with our late arrival, we had to back into a spot that was empty. Park was nice, staff was nice, dog area was nice, pool was just heated enough.
May 27, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA many times and it's always been a great place. But this Memorial Day weekend I was blown away by the winter improvements. Everything is spruced up, painted, embellished, landscaped and more. It looks like a brand new campground! But the people are the same as ever - friendly and endlessly helpful. Way to go KOA Bernalillo!
May 27, 2014
It was a really busy weekend at this KOA and office staff were great to find a site for us. Great dog parks, trees and even though full, it was quiet!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much! Our first KOA stay, and we were very impressed. We hope all KOAs are this good.
May 26, 2014
I particularly loved the breakfast cafe. The dog park was also especially nice; Zully really got a kick out of an obstacle course big enough for her, unlike many which are meant for pocket sized dogs. We only stayed the night and are sad our schedule prevented a longer visit.
May 26, 2014
This was a clean, bright and lovely place to stay. The proprietors were always moving about cleaning up, preparing, doing everything to make it a wonderful place to stay. We will be back!
May 26, 2014
Everyone was so great and friendly. Thank you.
May 25, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient
May 25, 2014
It's a very nice, neat, clean park and that's why we choose KOA whenever possible.
May 25, 2014
I arrived on the 17th of May expecting to stay 5 nights, turned out I had to stay to additional nights. You all made my stay super easy, comfortable, quiet, and safe feeling. Everyone, and I mean everyone that works there, was super friendly and helpful! Thanks again, and God willing I will be staying there again soon! Kerry Redmond
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great View. Great People. Great times.
May 22, 2014
This location continues to work and improve their facility. Will definitely return!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Very high priced park. We have a meter to monitor our electric and we had very low power and the park wasn't full at all. The park is very clean and the staff very friendly. Not sure if we'll stay again because of the power situation and the price. (We are KOA members)
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Very scary RV park.. Probably the worst I've been to.. Bad neighborhood and not easy to find.. We were so intimidated by the place, we left without staying the night and moved to another park. I have stayed in many many parks across the country and I will say that it was by far the worst. I can't believe KOA affiliated itself with this park.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Amazing all around! The owners and staff are all top drawer. Beautiful park, lovely staff (Kitty, James, Rachael, et al), wonderful owner, Craig!
May 20, 2014
Great services, very well maintained,an exceptional facility.
May 20, 2014
Excellent, as always, one of the best KOA'S
May 20, 2014
very nice park great staff and amenities
May 19, 2014
Convenient location. Nice site. Movie nights are very fun. Incredibly friendly staff. Highly recommended!
May 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made everything go smoothly and were very accommodating of our special requests. We plan to stay again this summer.
May 19, 2014
A little close together but otherwise a nice place.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Fabulous time as always! Very personable staff too!
May 17, 2014
Very nice sites.
May 16, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean. My only rub was not the camp ground but the cigarette smoker campers who drop their butts on ground and do not pickup.
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
The owner and staff where very helpful.
May 15, 2014
as usual for KOA : staff friendly - facilities clean - sites=top
May 14, 2014
The Staff were very helpful as well as friendly and went above and beyond to help us find local repairs to our RV. It was a nice welcome after a rough day of travel.
May 14, 2014
Quiet, clean campground
May 13, 2014
This is a nice campground. I always request the handicapped RV spot, and we did have it. I really appreciate it. the only issue was thepool not being opened yet (as it usually is by Mother's Day weekend) but they were repainting the interior of the pool. We will definitely stay there again.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Our stay was great! Employees were friendly and helpful, the grounds and facilities were very well maintained and clean. Would definitely stay again...
May 12, 2014
We stay here every year and love it!. We have a couple of dogs and are pleased that you added a new dog walk since we last visited. The Wi-Fi is the best of any campground we have ever stayed in. We look forward to our next stay. Thanks.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The campground itself is better than average but the owner needs customer service training.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
the park is kept clean,sites are large and its easier to park and has all the things we liked.we'll be back!!!
May 11, 2014
The people were wonderful, the grounds we immaculate and the location very convenient.
May 11, 2014
Great campground. Owners really care as park shows good maintenance of sites and park. Large level pull thru site with great hookups. Artificial turf beside site was terrific and provided nice change from gravel. Definitely will return when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.