Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
Stayed here while on way home to Denver, after my Brother raved about his stay this summer. Easy acces, very clean and neat, very attractive. Plan to make this a regular Ar stop on our way to visit the grandkids from now on.
Oct 26, 2016
Liked the little brewery access. Fun with the locals!
Oct 26, 2016
Always clean, always organized and a joy to stay at!
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground. Like the escort to camp site.
Oct 25, 2016
Great little campground. Only problem is the access road.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
have stayed here many times, great as usual.
Oct 23, 2016
Wifi which is often a problem at campgrounds was very good. We stayed in Lot P10.
Oct 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. New paving is going down to make it even better.
Oct 21, 2016
Very pleased. Stayed twice in one week, going and coming.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
great camping experince
Oct 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 19, 2016
This place is super clean, the staff is very helpful and it is in a good location
Oct 19, 2016
Well maintained excellent staff and close beer garden.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice clean park. Nice people. Enjoyed our visit.
Oct 18, 2016
The campground is kept clean but is stuck in the 70's. It could use an updated color scheme. Spots are very close together. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
We have a very long tandem trailer combination and the park is located on a road that was under heavy construction and the park is kind of tight for a 70 foot long combo - park is very clean - staff very helpful and friendly
Oct 18, 2016
It was our first use of our RV. For a first time, things went well. Installations were very well set up and the management was very helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Loved the campground. Bathrooms were very clean and up to date. Even the construction was not bad. I do have a concern about the dogs urinating on the fake grass. Saw this several times. Can that carpet be very sanitary?
Oct 17, 2016
Nice people
Oct 17, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Dog runs were nice.
Oct 17, 2016
The park was emmaculate and the serivce was excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Big rig sites are roomy, with space to park car. Some sites are a bit tight to get out of due to narrow road and trees on corner. Not a great neighborhood but easy drive to Santa Fe.
Oct 17, 2016
Consistently the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Always stay there when we visit our grandson in Albuquerque. Love that it's next to a brew pub!
Oct 16, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for at least 16 years. The owners continue to improve the campground. Owner Craig and Daughter Rachel are beyond competent and a delight to be around.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff if friendly, site is very clean, well maintained, after Balloon Fiesta it is a nice change from dry camping for 10 days. Keep up the great work.
Oct 16, 2016
We were not cautioned about the road construction or that gps may take you the wrong way. Once we got there it was fine.
Oct 16, 2016
We had a small back-in site with wood fencing on either side. The park is immaculate. The bathrooms are spotless. They had an outdoor sink for dish washing, which is really nice when you have a 20' van with tiny sink. We would go back in a heartbeat!
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly and accommodating
Oct 16, 2016
Clean RV park. Nice management team. Too many barking dogs, non stop. Didn't like the LOUD music coming from the brew pub adjacent to park. Couldn't sit outside and have conversation. Beware
Oct 15, 2016
These folks are always helpful and friendly. The grounds are well kept and easy to maneuver a rig around. A safe and enjoyable home away from home - happy happy
Oct 14, 2016
They are wonderful!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Over night only. Friendly staff very clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience. Only downside is the sites can be awfully tight when the park is full. Wonderful staff,especially love the convenience and delicious breakfasts at very reasonable prices. Only negative they could use more washers and dryers in their laundry room.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect stay until my wife and daughter walked in on a homeless woman doing her laundry in the women's shower.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent KOA
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, large sites, fun amenities, very enjoyable experience!
Oct 11, 2016
Rick was above-and-beyond helpful to me in getting set up when I checked in, and getting ready to depart after my stay. Jackie was great in the office, and was able to easily update my bill when I stayed for an extra day.
Oct 11, 2016
This location is great for access into ABQ and Santa Fe. Once the road construction is complete I would give you 5 stars. Awesome 10 days with you guys. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was well groomed, and clean. Conveniently located to Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great but the cost is getting OUT OF HAND.
Oct 10, 2016
Sites are to close together for the price charged. They say they are dog friendly but if all you want is dirt for your dog I guess it's true. Signs everywhere about keeping dog off the grass, they must think they have gold not grass. Won't ever stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
It was nice.
Oct 10, 2016
All was Good. Would be great if road was finished!
Oct 10, 2016
Short
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy