Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Nice place to stay while visiting Albuquerque...quiet even though right off of I25. Nice staff...very helpful. Overall, a good choice.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice little campground...close to everything. Lady in office was super nice.
Aug 08, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. One morning before opening hours was leaving and needed ice, staffer passing by heard me and since the office was closed, he went and got my ice, great service. Camp well kept as well and clean.Thanks for your service.
Aug 07, 2015
Well maintained. Good facilities and very helpful staff
Aug 07, 2015
best KOA we have stayed at. You guys are doing it right. many thanks
Aug 06, 2015
Everything about this KOA was outstanding, from the staff,the site, restrooms, pool, store and Tammy's. The one thing I especially enjoyed seeing was the staff working to keep the place cleaned up and improvement being made. As a former NV.State Park Ranger I can appreciate the hard work that goes into maintaining, improving and the day to day running of a park, albeit, mine was not as complex.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Older KOA but very well maintained. Staff was extremely helpful and very kid friendly. Highly recommend for anyone to stay.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground, clean and quiet. I was in a 40' motor home pulling a car hauler and had no troubles getting around. The pull-through site was long enough I did not have to unhook.
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and nice. Quite at night, nice stay.
Aug 05, 2015
only stayed one night. large pull through. didn't use the amenities as we basically just stayed the night. Clean restrooms and decent general store.
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff is very professional & friendly. We liked the walking distance to the Kaktus Brewery. :)
Aug 04, 2015
The park was OK. The staff OK. Nothing special, just an overnight place to stay.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We loved your camp ground. Very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We had our 2 young grandsons with us and loved the outdoor kids movie on the soft grass, the swimming pool was clean and well kept and the playground was great. Also the staff were great. We had such a good time.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a fantastic KOA. Small sites, but that's expected. Still plenty privacy, and a beautifully maintained and well kept facility. LOVED the short cut to the brewery next door. I would advertise that much more. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2015
It was very clean and pleasant to stay at.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly employees
Aug 02, 2015
As always, this is a good place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Thus KOA is very clean. Very friendly. Pet friendly and has breakfast at the cafe in the mornings. We enjoyed it. Gave it 3 stars because it is a simple kind of cramped setup.
Aug 01, 2015
Just an overnight stay but were treated great.
Jul 31, 2015
Always a pleasure to stop here. Location is GREAT. Folks are the best.... Dad, son and gramps set a high and tight standard. We'll be back. Thanks, Gene and Suzanne
Jul 31, 2015
The Staff from check-in to the assistance getting our RV with towed van - around a corner. We are new to towing and did not take a turn 'deep enough'. The location was great and with plenty of things to do in the area. Will stay here again on my next trip to the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and the grounds were well kept. We are already planning our next stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Staff freindly, need to take care in slippery bathrooms.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice Kampground. Rained during our one night. Store could have been better stocked.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the pool, movies, cable TV, and the WiFi.
Jul 28, 2015
The CG and bathrooms were clean and well kept. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2015
Great clean place! Just horrible WiFi!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great place to stay. We stay there every time we go to New Mexico. The owner is very nice and he is one of the reasons we keep going back. Everyone is so nice and its very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was perfect. Nice, clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was short,very pleasureable
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Everything was perfect. Well maintained place.
Jul 27, 2015
It was just overnight. The only thing is that we couldn't get on the WIFI at all.
Jul 26, 2015
It is a very good camp ground, we will st.ay there again. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Only stayed on night. Only had 30 amp because the reservation was for 30 amp. I requested 50 amp.
Jul 25, 2015
It was very nice. The restrooms where very nice, and clean, we where very impressed. Neat idea for the grass and the park alone was very nice. Over all this KOA was very nice and clean!!:)
Jul 25, 2015
Clean site and great food in the cafe.
Jul 25, 2015
This one is right a the top of nicest RV parks ever! Bathroom/Showers best I've seen.
Jul 24, 2015
The park was very nice & clean & everyone was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
a lot of things to do in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
The office staff was very friendly and helpful at checking and the guided assistance to our site along with them helping to get everything connected at site.
Jul 23, 2015
Had a great stay, nice pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff, excellent sites.
Jul 23, 2015
Like it because it is easy to Albuquerque & Santa Fe.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the nicest campsites I have stayed in. Lovely pool, nice and shaded and whole campsite very clean and well set out.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice place, very nice people, nicest shower house I've seen.
Jul 22, 2015
The facility keeps getting more on site improvements which makes our stay better! Keep up the great work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.