Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Nice camp ground.
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice camping, clean, good surrounding and very friendly and helpful staff. Absolute recommendation to stay
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Nice location and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2017
The KOA is clean and nice but the area around it is low income and not well kept up. A little scary driving in.
Apr 06, 2017
Great, friendly people. Ranger leads you to site and makes sure you are happy and know where everything is. Thank-you!
Apr 06, 2017
While the campgrounds are visually appealing, the staff and owners leave a lot to be desired. We will not be returning to this park!!
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Good spot between Albuquerque and Santa Fe
Apr 05, 2017
Overall it was okay. We are now trying to stay away from KOA's due to the HIGH cost. We found private ownerships give you all and beautiful sites at a MUCH lower price. We use to love KOA but not much anymore. One KOA gave us their cheapest site (due to us just wanting to do shake down before our big trip) and on a Wednesday......$52.00. REALLY??? visitors not staying 20.00 a person!!!!
Apr 05, 2017
This is abosolutly the best KOA WE HAVE STAYED AT.Great staff,clean spaces,quiet. Best of the best. Thanks for a great stay. Terry 36 ft class A and a toad
Apr 04, 2017
Clean, good help.Streets a bit narrow so tight for big rigs.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
The campground was clean and the people who worked there were wonderful. We don't have one complaint. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will go back again. You can't go wrong staying there. We highly recommend it.
Apr 02, 2017
Nice clean campground with helpful staff. Convenient doggie walks, nice laundry and the real reason, a microbrewery with a decent menu right next door!! Great views of the Sandia Mountains too.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
We love this campground, very clean, great people and great bathrooms, all exceptional!
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Space enough. Nice 60ties good beer/pizza spot behind the campground.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice campground, helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, safe and friendly.
Mar 30, 2017
The campground was nice. It was clean and kept neat. I would reduce the number of "no dog" signs that are everywhere in this location
Mar 30, 2017
Clean campground and easy Access. Especially being very late arrivals.
Mar 30, 2017
Clean and convenient to train to Santa Fe!
Mar 29, 2017
We were very nervous not knowing where to camp during our spring break camping trip through New Mexico. This campground was a great camping experience and our dogs had a blast! Private fenced in back up for pop up trailer was perfect and the entire park was very clean and nice. We will be back for sure! Thank you!
Mar 28, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and level sites, great bathrooms with showers. Dennis and Deb are super nice and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
We were only there overnight but it was very pleasant.
Mar 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The park was clean and tidy and the staff was wonderful! Loved the convenience of having the brewery.
Mar 28, 2017
As always, quiet, very clean, neat grounds. Staff friendly, knowledgable, friendly. Everything you need for a great stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Okay
Mar 27, 2017
Easy access from freeway. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2017
We had a great site P18 with a great shade tree and some grass. Was told that dogs weren't allowed on the grass so we weren't able to let our dog sit out with us. Luckily the weather was not great so it wasn't an issue. Love the Kactus Brewing being so close.
Mar 26, 2017
Best KOA i have ever stayed in. This place is extremely clean and well cared for. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will definately be back
Mar 26, 2017
We didn't get to enjoy the many amenities offered as we had other things to take care of, but it was well managed and clean. We will be back.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
they were awesome working with us having to stay longer due to weather issues.
Mar 25, 2017
The best KOA we've come across! The park was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Great spot. Really enjoyed the stay. All the facilities were well maintained.
Mar 23, 2017
Great clean and quite, large level sites. Really enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
We regularly use this close-by KOA to get away with the young kids and test out the equipment before longer trips. They host are friendly and the facilities clean and well maintained. Summer is a lot of fun for the kids with a movie and an excellent pool.
Mar 23, 2017
We were only there for 1 night but will definety stay again on future trips. Quiet, clean. Friendly and easy to access.
Mar 22, 2017
Good plsce to stay.ood staff.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome KOA, the sites are very nice. Looking forward to our next trip in October
Mar 21, 2017
Clean and great staff. Only draw back was no one to contact after hours to enforce 10 to 7 quiet time had to do it myself college kids rented three campground areas drinking and loud.
Mar 20, 2017
Well maintained.very friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Small, clean KOA campground.
Mar 19, 2017
Great park. Clean, friendly, great staff. Will definitely come back.
Mar 18, 2017
Sites are clean and people are so friendly and helpful. Have done such a nice job on improvements and seem to keep improving. Really enjoy staying here.
Mar 17, 2017
Reservation got screwed up in computer system. Owner very defensive when informed of the situation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps