Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
arrived in town for a wedding and stayed three nights, check in was friendly. Two dog parks on each side of the sites, which were wonderful. area was clean. Location mobile homes around looked very depreciated, but when you enter the Koa premesis I felt safe. Casino had free shuttle. Very easy access to I25 going south into Albuquerque. We enjoyed the on site Cactus brewery also. We will stay agai
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground with a bonus of the Kactus Brewery attached.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place! Clean, beautiful atmosphere, friendly staff and extremely well maintained facilities.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice location, sites quite close to each other , but nice friendly stafgand cozy koa
Sep 04, 2016
Too crowded and difficult to get to.
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean campground, quiet and accessible to highway.
Sep 02, 2016
Great people! Quiet place and clean facility. They take great care of the lands and make great breakfast burritos!! Our little Pugs even had their own special place to go :)
Sep 02, 2016
Their was an electrical issue at the power box and some other campers told us the same thing. On 50 AMP, our refrigerator wasn't running in middle of night. We had to switch to gas and lights were flickering
Sep 01, 2016
It was clean, had great amenities, and was nice to have a dog run to allow my lil man to go potty in.
Sep 01, 2016
Great place to stay. The owner's attention to detail is shown in the great campsites he maintains. This is our 3rd or 4th time staying at this campground. We will definitely return.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice clean park. We will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
We arrived late and found it difficult to locate our site in the dark. Access was also difficult because of the road works. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the lovely campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean well maintained, very easy to get to and easy to park. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Everything about the visit was great except for ou reservation not being correct. The park is well maintained and very clean.
Aug 28, 2016
ONE OF THE GREATEST K.O.A.s that I have ever stayed at.
Aug 28, 2016
convenient and excellent
Aug 28, 2016
Great clean facilities. Staff very helpful and courteous. Easy on and off the interstate.
Aug 27, 2016
Great campground. Enjoyed the brewery next door and the shuttle to the casino. Clean park and nice staff.
Aug 26, 2016
1st time at a KOA, or any organized campground. Will start staying at KOAs on a regular basis!
Aug 26, 2016
Very good folks run this KOA. All very helpful. The site didn't compare to the one in Ouray, though so we were a little spoiled.
Aug 26, 2016
Just an overnight but very helpful staff let me borrow a ladder to cover a broken vent. Nice guy. Wish we had more time to stay. Love the brewery next door!
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground with friendly management Top
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly quaint but sites to close together.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, well-maintained, friendly staff, nice big lots. We would definitely come back here.
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly people, a lot of services, very convenient and we LOVE the Kactus Brewery on site!!!! Have sent many friends!
Aug 24, 2016
Great stay. Campground manager and staff very nice and helpful. Super laundry facilities. Sites are clean and well maintained. I would use this KOA again, if I was traveling through. BTW-more nice casinos in the area than you have fingers!
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed Gere many times seams to be getting more and more crowded. Toilet areas nice. Put signage on water faucets at sites so irrigation system isn't turned on to adjacent site!
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean and spacious sites. Only stayed overnite but will use this campground again.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, except the guy on the golfcart who fussed at me because my dog tinkled on grass when we were headed to the dog run. The morning staff was especially friendly. The gentleman who helped us with the propane gave us some RVing 101 as he filled the tanks- this was our first time to purchase and use propane, we really appreciated his friendliness and knowledge!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and well kept. We will plan to stay here next time we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly. Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and awesome staff
Aug 19, 2016
Staff is courteous, helpful and maintain the areas very well. First KOA that has turf grass in their sites, great is holding back the dust of the desert.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was great and the facility was ok, but the water smelled bad and last 2 blocks of the entry road was very poor
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground and staff. Worried that the cafe area's entry roof is rotted to the point of possible collapse. Safety issue that we have identified, but still not repaired in weeks.. Otherwise, we'definitely plan to return.
Aug 18, 2016
Third stay this summer. Reason, park very relaxing. Personal care from desk to RV space.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Met KOA quality expectations. Loved the Kactus Pub next door!
Aug 17, 2016
The entire staff was very friendly and always helpful. We love the KOA at Bernalillo.
Aug 16, 2016
Great staff, beautiful, very well run.
Aug 16, 2016
I have been staying here since I bought my RV in 2002. The campground has continually upgraded the facility. It's a great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful, well kept and friendly! Loved it!
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy the stay with this KOA. Easy check in, easy set up, RV sites look good, and well kept. Thank You KOA!
Aug 15, 2016
Craig and the entire staff are great and work so hard at improving and maintaining the camp. Your hard work does not go unnoticed. Thank you! Marty Martinez
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful, helpful staff. Golf cart led into site then he helped me set up. After 5 hours driving was wonderful. Only reason not given "10" is although bathrooms were really clean, no seat covers or paper towels. This is important to me in restrooms since otherwise use tt to cover toilet seat and can't wipe down sinks when splattered. Great campground though.
Aug 15, 2016
clean, well maintained, well run camp ground. Very helpful people to guide my very large camper in, and help with any issues. I have been staying here for years, HIGHLY recommended
Aug 15, 2016
Great people, great park and a great location for travelers. Have stayed here many times and it's always a great experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Clean restroom and shower.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy