Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
only stayed 2 nights, but our stay was near the santa ana star casino which we wanted to go to.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean and well maintained; staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Escorted to site by very nice gentleman. Restrooms cleanest I've been in.
Mar 29, 2016
Convenient location; but too many long term campers closeby driving out & in late at nite. Also neighbor (behind playground) revving up car engine for several minutes. Host "shrugged it off."
Mar 29, 2016
Good stopover, The brew pub next was a lot of fun.
Mar 29, 2016
Nice people who run park
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA is very well-kept and a pleasure to stay at! The dog park areas are a big plus!
Mar 28, 2016
It's a nice park. I really appreciated the Dog Park. What surprised me was the # of "full-time" occupants. In my opinion the park needs to segregate - full-timers (more than 30-days)There is a different mindset of campers and snowbirds to full-time occupants. It is very clean, and the hosts were very cordial. It looks like they will have lots of camping activities this summer.
Mar 28, 2016
People very friendly! Park very clean!
Mar 28, 2016
Very friendly competent employees. Just a quick one night stay but all went well
Mar 28, 2016
Second time visiting Albuquerque / Bernalillo KOA. Great staff, clean restrooms, great campground. We will be back again!
Mar 27, 2016
One thing I would change is that military should get a discount.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice facility,very dusty, but nothing can be done about that. Brewery next door is an added incentive to stay!
Mar 26, 2016
Really enjoy the location and this campgground. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 23, 2016
Great hosts & a great stay - as it has been for the last 10 years that we have stayed at the Bernalillo KOA in March!
Mar 22, 2016
Near ABQ. Clean, well maintained campground and pleasant, helpful owners and staff. Level sites of granite gravel and green Astro turf. Sites were long enough for our 40' fifth wheel and tow vehicle, but a bit narrow. Park easy to navigate in a big rig. Laundry spotlessly clean with good machines. Did not use showers or pool. No entertainment or events.
Mar 21, 2016
Great location and a great campground.
Mar 21, 2016
Nice place with level pads. Sits next to a brewery that serves hand made pizza also.
Mar 21, 2016
The associates were off the chart friendly and very helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here. The people are very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
It was nice and quiet.
Mar 19, 2016
Immaculate Kampground!!! Super friendly owners and staff. We will stay again in the near future
Mar 19, 2016
The staff has always been very friendly and willing to do what they can to accommodate us. They are always busy doing maintenance to keep things in good shape even with the never ending rotation of rigs coming and going. This is not a KOA Resort, but is well located for either Santa Fe or Albuquerque access and does not have the Resort pricing.
Mar 19, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Mar 18, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2016
The drive there into the park was a bit sketchy but once inside it was very nice. The local grocery stores were also odd but a great location.
Mar 17, 2016
We only stayed overnight so can't really rate the amenities but the check in was easy and the people were friendly and they lead you to your site which was nice.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean campground!! Staff was very helpful! Close to Interstate but was very quiet!!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly and quiet
Mar 15, 2016
Nice people. Clean and well kept. Nice to have a brew pub next door!
Mar 14, 2016
Stayed for there to attend the state basketball tournament. Staff was friendly checked with us everyday about our teams. Dogs enjoyed their stay!
Mar 14, 2016
It is a great place to stay. The grounds were very well taken care.
Mar 14, 2016
come here 2 times a year and always been great!
Mar 09, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly
Mar 08, 2016
We enjoyed the tree-covered sanctuary in the midst of the high desert. The owner was on site daily keeping the campground well-maintained. Most staff was helpful and friendly. Specifically, we appreciated Bill who went out of his way to be friendly to not only us, but our dog Chance as well! Three fenced dog parks were heaven for doggie r&r �Ana's much appr
Mar 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2016
The KOA seemed very well kept with nice amenities. The management team couldn't have been more on top of things and were very accommodating.
Mar 03, 2016
Clean & staff friendly.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice and friendly host and hostess
Feb 26, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and well kept. The office staff was friendly and especially helpful when we unexpectedly had to use their computer for some printing and faxing. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Feb 22, 2016
Clean, well kept park. Love the sites.
Feb 20, 2016
It's a little small for 40 and 45 foot RVs. Nice dog park and very nice KOA hosts. Will stop again.
Feb 19, 2016
This KOA is very nice. However, I was given a site far too small for my rig and with 20a service when 50amp, 80ft min pull thru was requested. I had to back out and seek out another site in the dark un-assisted. No apologies from mgmnt. They complained to me about parking my truck in front of camper (like 3 others in my row) and made me move it behind my camper. Very rude host. I will not return.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 13, 2016
stayed only one night. Park was nice, but a little remote.
Feb 11, 2016
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff!
Feb 10, 2016
Only 4 stars due to the area in which the camp is located. The Kamp itself is well maintained, well run and has excellent employees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps