Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
This is the nicest camp site. Staffs are extremely friendly and have good breakfast. Place are clean. Definitely would recommend to friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Our very first time in KOA and first time in new RV. Put us in easy spot to park and accommodated our request to extend a day.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a great stay, we stop there every time on our way to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and the Staff was very kind, friendly and accommodating. Site was nice size with plenty of room for trailer and truck. Grand children loved the pool. The Staff was helpful with business by printing documents. This is a Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Location a little sketchy but park itself felt safe. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Owner was extremely rude about where I was walking my pet. He was rude and sarcastic and when I said "you don't have to be an A hole" he said "I'm going to be". It was completely uncalled for. I'll stick with good Sam locations and won't be back to KOA
Jul 01, 2016
Hot & short stay!
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Great breakfast
Jun 30, 2016
This has been our third stay at this KOA. Enjoy staying there. Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 30, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed in on this trip. Sights level and space to get in and out in.
Jun 30, 2016
We've stayed here many times. Best campground we have ever been in and we full-timed for three years.Always well kept. Owner on site. It's always a pleasure.
Jun 29, 2016
This is our second stay and we love it here. Plenty of fun for the kids, playground, swimming pool. The only problem we had was booked 5 months in advance and booked a 50 amp. When we got there they gave us a 30. She said it was a computer glitch even though I had a confirmation for a 50 we only paid for a 30. gave us the option to switch but it would be more. We stuck with the 30.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice location off highway and close to a few places, Quiet and we'll kept KOA, quick to see you to your space. Small pool and breakfast sold on weekends, free WI fi and cable couldn't ask for more, small pizza/brewery in walking distance fair prices not so bad beer
Jun 29, 2016
Great views. Pleasant staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The staff on-site were very helpful with information in every way possible including advanced reservation at two KOA campgrounds stops in the next two weeks. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2016
Very kid friendly and Pet friendly. Staff is very helpful and hardworking will stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice size sites, and very level! Pool was clean and refreshing. Love that it had 2 dog runs for those not so friendly dogs. Wish the camp office stayed open later than 7 though.
Jun 28, 2016
Friends told us to stay here and we finally did. We really enjoyed our stay and our space. People were friendly and would stay here again. Bonus it was nice to be near a local brewery.
Jun 28, 2016
Everyone was kind and went out of their way to meet our needs.
Jun 28, 2016
Clean,we stayed at a back in lot, b area, table was pretty rotten, still OK,nice relaxing stay,
Jun 26, 2016
We arrived after hours and there was a map with our name and site#, they even highlighted how to get to the site which made it convenient since it was getting dark. Next morning when I checked in they were very courteous.
Jun 26, 2016
When we arrived we were attended to immediately. The staff escorted us to the RV spot and showed us where the all the hook ups were and even took off the sewage drain cap. Nothing big but it shows they are customer minded. The campground and restrooms were clean both night and early morning. We would stay again when traveling through Bernalillo. It was also cheaper than the Albuquerque location.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool and most of the other facilities were good to great. The store close around 7pm but there were a lot of people looking to buy food during the movie from 8 to 10pm. Missed opportunity!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice spaces. People were all friendly and helpful. Made or extended stay very good.
Jun 25, 2016
just a little more room in showers
Jun 24, 2016
the staff was very helpful, this koa in a rural setting would be a home run
Jun 24, 2016
Staff is very accomodating .. nice clean sites, some trees..clean restroom/showers. We have a motorhome.
Jun 24, 2016
Not sure when we drove in but once we arrived this is a safe, clean KOA. Friendly staff, great pool with some shade and convenient location. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Spaces are very small.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place
Jun 21, 2016
Great campground and great staff.
Jun 21, 2016
This park is meticulously maintained. The sites are long and wide and utilities are in excellent working order. Staff are friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed at this campground to attend a basketball tournament my son was in in Albuquerque. Everything worked as it should during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
This is the second time my family and I have stayed here and the site just keeps getting better. Good, clean facilities. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, always improving the facility!
Jun 19, 2016
Loved this KOA, clean and large spaces.
Jun 18, 2016
We stayed her for a week and KOA really came through for us in a pinch! It's a great facility, and I enjoyed the pool as well although I do wish it stayed opened later. The only reason I gave it 4 stars out of 5 is that the area (only the very street it's on) is a bit sketchy. This meant we didn't feel safe to bike or walk outside of the campground. The rest of the Bernalillo area was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
The host threatened to call the police and gave us 15 mins to leave (at 5:45am) because my dog went to the bathroom on his grass. I even picked up the poop yet he stil turned into an angry psycho. This location is NOT pet friendly and should not be advertised as such. Not only will I avoid this location, I will encourage all that I come into contact on our 3500 mile trip to do the same.
Jun 17, 2016
Great for an overnight stay, passing through. Hosts were polite and explained site location and check in procedures well for our late arrival. Cam ground was clean.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground.we will be back next week. So much better than Alburqueque!
Jun 16, 2016
Nice campground, we just pulled over for the night.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Excellant park, run very good
Jun 15, 2016
There is no downside to Bernalillo KOA. The staff is hard-working, friendly and efficient. The park is always clean and well maintained. And with the Sandia Mountains in the background and Kaktus Brewery next door this KOA is now my favorite!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the movie nights and the cleanliness of the campground even with allowing pets!! It was awesome!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals