Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
You need to add an ENTER sign right at the entrance. The road looks narrow & bushy , like it doesn't go anywhere till you drive past it then have to turn around. An ENTRANCE SIGN would fix that. You have an EXIT sign. Add an entrance one..
May 29, 2013
Noisy! Apparently No way to police the quite time. We left a day early because of this. Staff appeared uninterested in trying to resolve.
May 29, 2013
Great customer service we have had, hotel, motel or KOA. Craid and Rachel were the best! Everyone on staff is at your beckoned call. The pool is clean, although the breeze may emit an odor every now and then, you have to remind yourself, it is a rv park/campground. The movie was a treat, and the cook to order breakfast was a pleasant suprise. We would definitley come back.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our Memorial Day stay at your KOA. We had a great family BBQ and all the Grandkids really had fun. Wished we could have stayed longer. All the KOA personnel were exceptional.
May 29, 2013
And my greyhound loved the enclosed dog run!
May 28, 2013
Excellent!
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campground. Nice breakfast. Great staff. Needs 2 stock more camping supplies. We will return there whenever we r in the area.
May 28, 2013
It seemed to be like a zoo, however, it was over Memorial Day weekend. They do need to upgrade the hand dryer in the womens room and add another dumpster. The employees were all very friendly, the place clean and nicely landscaped.
May 28, 2013
Very Clean and an awesome place to stay...
May 28, 2013
Stayed here a few times now. Enjoyed it every time. Staff always helpful and facilities clean and nice.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The improvements in this KOA over the last couple years have been stellar. Clean, comfortable and quiet(except for the occasional dog barking). If there was a down arrow, the WiFi is still spotty in the park. We'll be back.
May 27, 2013
Beautiful campsite! Loved it and recommend taking the train to Santa Fe as the station is so close.
May 27, 2013
no complaints
May 26, 2013
very well attended, great staff, convenient location
May 24, 2013
Great experience!
May 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stays here. Well run and cared for. Great location with lots of good eats close by.
May 24, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest and nicest we have stayed at!
May 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, clean grounds. Good location for downtown Albuguerque and Santa Fe
May 22, 2013
Without a dout, this is the best KOA that we have stayed at. This is our 3 rd trip across the U.S.A. And we have stayed here four times. Love it.
May 22, 2013
this koa campground well managed
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great. Very clean and everyone was friendly
May 20, 2013
VERY LOVELY AND FRIENDLY AND CLEAN AND HELPFUL. THE BEST. THANKS
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Even though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very well kept and look really nice. Would have no problem staying there again.
May 19, 2013
At check in we were treated rudely by the daughter of the owner. The facilities are good and other than check in our stay was pleasant.
May 19, 2013
We love this park and stay here whenever we come to the Albuquerque area. (Twice in the last three months). Hope to be able to come back again in the near future.
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
wonderful. thank you so much to the young man who worked on 13 May 2013 for helping us with the TV reception. All workers were excellent.
May 18, 2013
The place is very nice, but we would chose something nearer Albuquerque next time.
May 18, 2013
Nice enough place to stay for a night or two. Check in person was friendly and helpful. Wi-fi non-existent at the site. Will stay again if ever in the Albuquerque north area.
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
It was only OK The wiri is weak & the noise from the Highway woke us up
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff especially when they helped me with a problem with my RV. Good facilities the location is ok but a bit of a walk from anything else.
May 15, 2013
We have never stayed at a KOA where the checkout time is NOT noon.Apparently this KOA has a checkout time of 11:00. Maybe this should have been mentioned at check-in? At 11:03 we had an employee at our door letting us know that we were going to be charged. We rushed and pulled out at 11:30, stopped by the office to pay $5. Already charged to debit card.Not a lot of money, it's the principle!
May 14, 2013
Our stay at the Bernalillo KOA was very pleasant. They made every effort to accommodate our needs. We would happily stay there again in the future.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We had a great time! Site was level. All hookups worked. Wifi was good. No complaints at all.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Fastest check-in I ever had at a KOA. Very helpful staff and many improvements made since my last stay. I am looking forward to staying here again in the fall. Thanks KOA for a great weekend.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We stay at your campground about 2 times/year, and LOVED IT. Now we requested P-18 (handicapped spot) but able- bodied campers were in that spot. When we inquired about it, the daughter told us that was the "manager's spot" for many years now. I stayed there last year. SO THERE WERE NO HANDICAPPED SPOTS AT ALL! The remodeling: still NO RAILING at the pool steps, and NO MORE FREE PANCAKES. Sad.
May 13, 2013
Great park. Friendly staff. Good for weekend getaways.
May 13, 2013
This park is always great the owner does a great job keeping it clean and up to date. We always stay here when we are in the area.
May 11, 2013
Love this KOA and its staff!
May 10, 2013
As always this is perhaps the best managed KOA I have ever stayed at. Very clean, provides all the services a guest may require excellently, friendly employees. Overall a real pleasure for the traveler and an excellent representative of KOA>

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.