Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Just traveling through from AZ to CO. I wouldn't go out of my way to return, although it met our needs for the night.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
NICE CLEAR CAMPING ATMOSPHERE, THANKS FOR THE STAY.
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed one night on our way through Albuquerque. My kids (ages 9 & 5) loved the pool and the movie, and I loved that we could even have pizza delivered! It was a great experience after a long day of travel. Kids said "Dad, this is better than a hotel!"
Jul 01, 2013
The campgrounds were very well kepted and staff were friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
This was our very first stay at a KOA and we loved it!Seemed safe, well-organized, very clean, easy access to park motorhome. We took our "furbaby" dogs and appreciated the whole campground and the petwalk areas. Very impressed with the outdoor "free" movie. And really enjoyed our outdoor breakfast - the cook gal knew how to make nice crispy not burnt bacon and perfect overeasy eggs. Hope2CUsoon;)
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was a nice size. Everything else was kept up well.
Jun 28, 2013
FRIENDLIEST OWNER AND EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE EVER-SO HELPFUL WITH EVERYTHING
Jun 27, 2013
As always it is a comfortable home away from home. Friendly ,Clean , well stocked , beautiful, and always very helpful. We love this dear family. Woolsey's
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The campground is very beautiful and has a lot of amenities, however our assigned spot was not that desirable. We were backed up to the freeway and the dog area, where it was apparent that some dog owners did not clean up after their pets and we did. The driveway was dirt and not very pleasing. There were plenty of other sites that would have been preferable.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
The hosts were very courteous,we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful before and during our stay.Grounds well kept and inviting.They even helped couple next to us repair their water hose.
Jun 25, 2013
People were friendly nice pool pretty fun things for young kids had big screen tv showed movies at nite nice grass area for you to sit with family and relax and enjoy movies. Thnks this koa is recommended by me!
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great time. Pool is great
Jun 24, 2013
great staff. campground very clean Kids loved the pool and playground.
Jun 23, 2013
We stay here often in our travels. Very friendly staff. They are always improving the park and making it even better. Very family and dog friendly!! Great pancakes, too. Bernilillo is a great town, too. Highly recommend thie KOA!!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
lots of cockroaches all over the place, no wifi
Jun 21, 2013
Your staff was more than helpful...especially Seth!!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This is, without doubt, the cleanest KOA we have ever visited. The showers and bathrooms are wonderful and the staff are friendly and most accommodating.
Jun 21, 2013
Very nice KOA for an overnight stop, or even for a few days like we stayed.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great staff
Jun 19, 2013
We were here for two days and enjoyed our stay. Very clean, nice spots. Employees very accommodating. Thank KOA
Jun 19, 2013
Great pool, great movies at night for kids. Great park for children. Clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
A great experience! Loved the amenities. Super friendly staff!They recommended a great local restaurant for dinner.
Jun 18, 2013
Staff was friendly. Our only complaint was that guests seem to think it is the job of the staff to clean up the dog park so there was usually a mess there. I cleaned up after others every time I used the park. It is very unsanitary for feces to be left and can pass along diseases. I DON'T think it is the staff's responsibility to clean up however, better monitoring is a must!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice overall. Clean and quiet place to stay. Easy to locate and easy access.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
enjoy our visit, the staff was great, very clean. Thanks
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice Friendly People... Easy To Level RV... enjoyed our stay...
Jun 12, 2013
Owners and employees are terrific hosts. Bathrooms are 5 star clean, roomy showers, overall exc condition. Two nice dog walking areas. Beautiful and clean pool. Store might be a little more completely stocked, but perhaps owners have found low demand. There is no place in Albuquerque area I would rather stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Good Interstate access.
Jun 12, 2013
Good people....worked with us on some cancellations and redos!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
pleasant/clean/helpful/friendly
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great place! The staff is very accommodating and friendly and the facilities are spotless.
Jun 10, 2013
Always a PLEASURE to stay...HAD A "WONDERFUL TIME" ;)
Jun 09, 2013
very helpful.
Jun 09, 2013
Don't know what to say..... This is a really lovely campground in the junipers & pines, but the sites are pathetically small. There's not enough room for the entry step to go down. The campground was poorly developed and should have 50% fewer sites. Despite the very friendly staff, we would not return nor recommend the campground, despite the lovely grounds.....
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.