Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
i'm handicapped u needed 2 hands to get into the bathroom. I have one. no handicap shower. very poor. awful.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great pool, lots of trees, friendly and helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts prepared on site. I would have given it 5 stars except there's a little noise from the freeway traffic. Handy for trips into Albuquerque and to Santa Fe.
Oct 08, 2015
We loved the artificial turf outside our door and the clean bathrooms. Breakfast from the cafe was delicious, also.
Oct 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 08, 2015
Well maintained with friendly folks who make you feel welcome!
Oct 07, 2015
Clean, well maintained park. Will stay again when passing through.
Oct 07, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA; location is good and it's always clean and quiet...2 main things we look for when traveling.
Oct 07, 2015
The campground is very nice, clean and well kept. The drawbacks are the pricing. Many KOAs offer $2 pancake breakfast, even $3 or $4. But $7 is too high. KOAs are more expensive always, $56 a night and no sewer. Just our opinion, will try Indian casino next time.
Oct 07, 2015
arrived late and found things ready for us to settle in and get a good night's sleep; Thanks for taking care of our needs.
Oct 07, 2015
Closer together than I like. Road noise. Staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
One of the best KOA sites! Very friendly staff, great pool, beer next door, nice size sites, relatively quiet for an urban location close in to ABQ.
Oct 06, 2015
Very,very nice,helpfull staff. Located less than 10 miles from Ballon Fiesta Park and within walking distance to the RailRunner Train. This is the place to stay when in Alberquerque.
Oct 06, 2015
We love the Koa hosts. Very helpful and friendly. Love it that they escort you to your camping site . Will stay here again :)
Oct 06, 2015
A very friendly place, clean and quiet.
Oct 06, 2015
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Some road noise. Nice place to stay when going to the Balloon Fiesta only a short drive away from the park.
Oct 06, 2015
Perfect location to attend Balloon Fiesta do it again next year.
Oct 05, 2015
I made reservations months in advance of my stay for a pull thru site with 50 amp service. When I got there the only sites available were 30 amp sites. Not what I expect of KOA. Bad job on reservations.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
We used this KOA as a overnight facility on our way to Durango CO. The administrators there were very helpful during parking of our fifth wheel, Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2015
excellent stay and campground!!! we have stayed all around the us, and one of the cleanest and well organized!
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean park.
Oct 04, 2015
a little tight for large motorhomes
Oct 04, 2015
Check in staff was cheerful, we were escorted to our site, everything was clean.
Oct 03, 2015
The park was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in a lot of them. Bridget helped get us our Balloon Fiesta tickets, both of the girls were extremely helpful & friendly. The park is beautiful and spots are roomy with picnic tables. You will not be disappointed. We will be back!!!
Oct 03, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice park, nice facilities
Oct 02, 2015
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF AND QUIET.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
If Jim Rogers, the CEO of KOA would take a lesson or ten from Craig, the owner here, KOA would be perfect. As it stands, this individual owned KOA far exceeds Corp. owned KOA's.
Oct 02, 2015
Poor location but good facility.
Oct 02, 2015
Staff was great Very clean
Oct 01, 2015
Very Nice!
Oct 01, 2015
very pleasant, associates. Nice park
Oct 01, 2015
Great folks in office. Made us feel right at home. We got a campsite close to bathrooms which were very clean. I highly recommend
Sep 30, 2015
Needs more 50 amp sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Wonderful Place. Love the camp sites. Rally enjoyed the cleanliness of operation. The pizza and beer next door was a treat. Thanks we'll be back.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
keep up the good work.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean, quiet and easy to use. We loved the attached Kaktus Brewing Company!
Sep 29, 2015
very accessible off of the freeway. Clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
This was one of the best KOA'S we have stayed in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely neat and clean and also very quiet. Sites were level,well thought out, and I noticed raked and cleaned after each camper.We had a wonderful breakfast at the cafe on Saturday morning. Another plus is the Kactus Brewing Co. right next door with very good beer and food. Great time!
Sep 29, 2015
will be returning after balloon festival
Sep 29, 2015
All gravel, but level. Good cable, weak WiFi. A pleasant stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We love this RV Park! The brew pub is a big plus because you can walk there and back and it's safe. The breakfasts are delicious and another plus in the experience. Quiet, lovely place!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice one of the best KOAS
Sep 28, 2015
We have stayed here several years in our Motorhome. The owners were new and the park was already great the first year. They have improved it every year. The staff made a mistake but we were able to work around it with Jackie's help. We highly recommend this clean, friendly park.
Sep 27, 2015
Craig and his employees, Larry and Rick, made our stay the best one could hope for. We stayed approx, four months and they allowed us to build a small deck off our RV, were always friendly and helpful and kept the park in beautiful shape. If you come to central New Mexico, this is the place to come. You will not be disappointed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy