Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean and orderly. I really didn't care for the artificial "grass" between each site. Hard to take the dogs out to potty. The dog run was poorly maintained. No grass or other vegetation to speak of. If you're traveling without pets it would be fine. The hosts were friendly and helpful with getting our space located and parking. Hard to find from the north. More signage would be helpful
Aug 13, 2016
Not dog-friendly! The caretaker jumped off his golf cart & screamed at me while my dog relievedherself on grass saying the owner didn't like dogs to pee on the grass. There is a "dog park" which doesn't have grass only hot New Mexico sand. There was not a sign which indicated dogs weren't allowed on that spot. I'm a rule follower-he was combative. Will never stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice KOA. Well kept and maintained. Very nice to see THE OWNER doing a lot of the upkeep and maintenance himself. He obviously takes pride in his park. Also, the check in young lady, Rachel, was very helpful with a great "can do, pro active attitude" and was very efficient. We will return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay every very friendly and helpful
Aug 10, 2016
We were pleased with the new restrooms. Everything was clean and tidy. The site we were on needs to have some ant extermination done though. I am glad we were not in a tent there were so many ant hills and ants everywhere.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed before. Great park.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a KOA that just keeps getting better and better. I've stayed here several times per year for the last 4-5 years, and the improvements keep coming. It's immaculately maintained, the employees (and owner) are consistently friendly and helpful, sites are well groomed and easy to get into. These folks take pride in their campground, and rightfully so!
Aug 08, 2016
A little crowed, but service was good, staff excellent, great things for children to do. Our grand daughter loved it.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campsite! Very clean and family friendly!! We really enjoyed staying here. The hosts were friendly. You can tell that they take pride in their facility and work hard to maintain it. I greatly recommend it.
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent campground, very clean with an outstanding staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful location, really clean,and nice people! Daily grounds maintenance shows the owners care and put in the effort. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 05, 2016
They called me to alert me of my pets in distress! It is so nice to know they are checking on my site and keeping me alerted to any issues.
Aug 05, 2016
We have always been treated well, felt welcome and the staff/owners have been friendly, helpful and professional. We stay here every time we are in, or come through Albuquerque.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff real helpful
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was great. The sites were nice and well kept. I would recommend this KOA highly.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
They were very accommodating - we had to extend our stay an extra day and they were great
Aug 02, 2016
We had only an overnight stay but this was a very good campground. We have stayed here before and will use it again.
Aug 02, 2016
Extremely clean and inviting!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground. My only complaint would be that the sites are way too close together.
Aug 01, 2016
one of the nicer campgrounds we stayed in, great job, very clean, friendly hosts.
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed in 27 KOA's and this is one of the best. We give it our highest rating.
Jul 31, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and nice. We are a 30' travel trailer and had some difficulties getting into a end stall but we made it and hook up was easy and quick.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean bathrooms/grounds and friendly staff really made for an excellent stay!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Love this facility. Unfortunately, there were some unsupervised children who made this particular outing HORRIBLE. I have spoken with management and been assured that the situation will not occur again. Love this place. Love the people. Love the movies and pool. Wonderful.
Jul 30, 2016
Hard working staff! Always out and about the campground making sure area is nice and they so friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was super!
Jul 29, 2016
Great place! Craig has really made this aKOA showplace. Stay here overnight on way home every time possible.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Currently access road is being repaired which creates a ton of dust.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean grounds. GREAT assistance from managers...level sites..pet amenities...close to I-25 and local attractions. Definitely will stay again when in the ABQ area.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean facility. Nice spots
Jul 26, 2016
Great location. Staff very helpful. Very clean facilities. Staff looking out for guests.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground, even with road construction be done in front, there was no interruptions in or around. Great people and good service.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this campground! Especially the breakfasts served Thurs-Sunday during the summer!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We so enjoyed our stay at this campground. The campsites are extremely clean, well kept and beautiful! We had 4 dogs with us that loved the doggy parks! Fantastically clean bathrooms and showers! Gorgeous shaded pool! We didn't get to try the breakfast at the campsite cafe, only because we didn't know about it. But I bet it was great! Well done KOA! We will stay with you anytime!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Excellent place to stay and we loved the fence dividers between each site. The dump station being right in front of playground was a little awkward though.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and professional.
Jul 23, 2016
I would tell the world to stay at this KOA. We love the park, but more than that we love the care this family puts into it.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly hosts. Clean, big site. Dog fenced area. Cafe, beer/wine bar in walking distance.
Jul 23, 2016
Very Nice Campground. Staff was awesome and very helpful!
Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly, clean, quite great pool area for children. Thank You.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was friendly and allowed us to do laundry despite rolling in 30 minutes before office closing (it meant a lot to us!). The swimming pool was refreshing and the desert evening was relaxing.
Jul 21, 2016
Surprisingly great park ! I have to say considering the road to get there is under construction ! Very easy access to 550 and fuel ! Perfect place to stay or overnight on the way to Durango and other destinations !
Jul 20, 2016
Really a nice KOA. Try pizza and beer at the brewery next door.
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome campground! Will be back thanks Tim Spires
Jul 20, 2016
Nicely kept, spaces are a bit narrow, great facilities
Jul 20, 2016
Construction made it hard to get to, pool was beautiful. A little closterphobic with campers so close together
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals