Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 20, 2013
RV sites are kind of tight - made me nervous. Move basketball goal at propane fill - I cracked one of my running lights on it
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Great place with fantastics views of the mountains.
Nov 16, 2013
Handy location. Very nice personnel and facilities.
Nov 12, 2013
Always enjoy this KOA. Just right for Albuquerque and a day trip to Santa Fe.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
We needed help setting up & the employees helped up way beyond expected. The talked with us and cared. Thank you both
Nov 06, 2013
Easy access from the freeway, reasonably priced, clean, and quiet.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
this was our second visit,impressed the first time(2010) even more so this time. the sites have been greatly improved and the rest of the facilities are still top of the line and well maintained.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
You had the cleanest, nicest showers of any KOA I have stayed at. Good showerheads as well.
Nov 03, 2013
Great landscaped grounds
Nov 02, 2013
Exceptionally clean bathrooms and laundry room. Friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
The site was long enough that I didn't have to disconnect my tow. (40' motorhome. The host was friendly and very helpful. will stay again if I come this way.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The staff was wonderful and friendly. Campground was very clean. One of the best KOA's ever.
Oct 27, 2013
We have stayed with you several times over the years and really like your Kamp--especially the cleanliness and the multiple dog yards. Our dog love them best of any in our travels.Like the new blue fence that was just painted & the balloon outlines were being painted as we left. Will be looking forward to seeing finished product next time we come West! Thanks for making our trip a good one!
Oct 27, 2013
Staff was great!
Oct 26, 2013
great place and location
Oct 26, 2013
Great place. Clean. Friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
Concrete pads would be a good addition to sites.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
This was, by far, the best and most enjoyable campground we stayed in on our entire trip. Staff was friendly and wonderfully helpful. Rachel and James were a pleasure to deal with and to talk with. Too bad your rating system has only 5 stars!
Oct 23, 2013
Even though it's near the interstate our stay was very quiet. The construction made getting in hard,KOA needs to make temp sign for dierections to their place at the exit or online. Overall very pleasant stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We always stay at this KOA when we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2013
Bathrooms are clean, and comfortable, need a little more heat on cold mornings! Staff are diligent and friendly. Extra attention given to keep grounds pretty. Price is pretty good.
Oct 20, 2013
great owner and staff
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
very nice, friendly well-maintained park. would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
Oct 20, 2013
Quiet & pleasant.
Oct 19, 2013
Our RV engine broke down as we were pulling into our spot. The front desk worked with us to find a towing service and a repair service. We needed to stay extra time while waiting for the tow rig on Monday. No problem! They were very cooperative and understanding and friendly, It was a pleasure staying in their campground. We highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Oct 19, 2013
This Kampground is very nice, clean and well maintained. It is what an ideal campground should be.
Oct 19, 2013
excellent park,Great staff.
Oct 19, 2013
Spaces were plenty wide enough Corners were a little tight for the bigger rigs to manuver (sp?). Clean.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Best Koa of our trip.
Oct 18, 2013
Best Internet we ever had
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
this is one of the cleanest and most well kept campgrounds we ever stay in. we are happy to return here year after year.
Oct 17, 2013
This is the worst experience I have ever had. The customer service is horrible. The campsites are horrible. There are no BBQ pits, campfires, or sewer but the price is the same. Here is what happened to us all in two days. We pulled our travel trailer through a pull through. I had my truck parked there 24 hrs. The next day when we were 45 minutes away in Albuquerque we got a panicked and psychot
Oct 16, 2013
The owner of this KOA and his daughter are WONDERFUL. Always working to improve the grounds,and to keep things updated.I highly recommend this KOA. We stay here for two weeks every year.
Oct 16, 2013
Convenience to area attraction (casino).
Oct 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice sites, convenient location to balloon fiesta
Oct 16, 2013
The campground was very nice, all of the staff were very helpful. Great location if in the area for the balloon Festival. We would stay there again.
Oct 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.