Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
Very friendly,helpful, hard working owners. The Kampground is in excellent shape and had no problems. Restrooms are in clean fantastic condition. Great location for Balloon Fiesta and all of Albuquerque.
Oct 13, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. In a busy Balloon Fiesta week they managed to accommodate us a day earlier than we had reserved. Nice park, well maintained. They obviously love it and it shows.
Oct 12, 2013
We were able to book several days during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, a very busy time. There was plenty of staff available to help make check-in smooth, our site was excellent. It was our second visit to this KOA and we plan to return in the future.
Oct 12, 2013
Oddly industrial location, but campground very nice with lots of amenities.
Oct 11, 2013
This has to be one of the finest koa we have stayed in yet. The appreciation party with food and music to the friendly and courteous staff during a very busy time was heart warming.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Just wonderful. Booked a site for our return trip as well. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2013
We really liked the artificial grass and the layout of the sites. My son had a 1 room cabin and it was not up to KOA standards-only 1 bench at the table-no umbrella-no nice place to sit outside the cabin.
Oct 10, 2013
nice
Oct 10, 2013
Greeted with a friendly hello and a free offering of Hungry Jacks hash browns we felt welcome at this KOA. The staff here are very friendly and attentive in maintaining a clean grounds. We spent 2 nights during the monsoon of September 2013 but had no problems with flooding. There was a little noise from trucks on Hwy 25 but never annoying. One morning there was loud hammering noise that wok
Oct 10, 2013
This campground was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful, and cheerful. The wifi technician came within minutes to help with a problem. A guide led us to our spot and helped guide us in. What a wonderful service. The staff came through often and was there to help with whatever you needed.
Oct 10, 2013
Rv sites to small, location of dump station is the worst I have ever seen, staff unfriendly
Oct 09, 2013
WE totally enjoyed staying with you again(our second visit). You have a terrific ,friendly and helpful staff. I can see the owner outs a lot of time & energy into the place....Keep up the good work and best wishes for success in the future...Bill Brobst site 32
Oct 09, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Owner is always improving the KOA. Stay here often.
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice and clean grounds and facilities. Loved the privacy the showers offered. Enjoyed the people who operated the KOA and people staying there. Only problem was a little noisy with some construction happening and men's restroom seem to be full in morning hours. Overall, Very Good rating and we would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2013
Very accommodating even when we arrived a day earlier than our reservation and extended our stay an additional day. All staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The entire kamp ground was clean including the restrooms/showers.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Clean, quiet, close to Albuquerque and not far from Santa Fe either.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Only one night but great park..will stay again..
Oct 07, 2013
We loved this KOA would have stayed for a week but we booked to late the balloons were in town.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
We were SO impressed by the politeness of all staff. We were warmly greeted at check-in, were led to our spot by a gentleman who was extremely helpful in getting us to our site. We were impressed with how lovely the grounds were. We noticed that the spots were raked....giving us the impression that the staff take pride in this KOA! Cable and WiFi worked perfect! Best KOA we have stayed at!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Very clean, well kept park. Great staff, breakfast offered on site. Need a bit more signage to locate the park but otherwise one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed in.
Oct 05, 2013
Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Loved the doggie park areas.
Oct 05, 2013
Loved our stay at this KOA--very well managed, very clean, and a great staff.
Oct 05, 2013
friendly, helpful staff. well maintained facilities, all the amenities, excellent location.
Oct 05, 2013
Appreciate the beautiful clean bathrooms. Only wish they provided paper towels.
Oct 04, 2013
As always the Bernallio Team has it right. A wonderful place to stay for a night or a week
Oct 04, 2013
Great,helpful,friendly,accommodating,clean.If we're back in area we are staying with you
Oct 04, 2013
this is a nice clean KOA just north of Albuquerque. Easy access to the city and Santa Fe area. used their breakfast meal twice - quite good.
Oct 04, 2013
Extremely clean, pleasant staff. Would highly recommend!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
This is the best KOA my wife & I stay at. The people working there are very nice and helpful and the facilities are immaculate. We especially like the astro turf at each site which really cuts down the dust in this desert climate.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It rained the night we stayed and out site flooding out. If weather is pending and its bad again, we probably wouldn't stay because of all the standing water.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great campground!!! Friendly staff
Sep 28, 2013
Wonderful park and wonderful park owner and employees. Love staying here and plan on going back ASAP.
Sep 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The property was clean, neat and everything worked very well. The pool was sparkling. Staff were very friendly and made our stay a great one! We will be back when we are in the Albq. area. Thank you
Sep 28, 2013
Nice grounds, nice pet area. Like the trees--they make the place more attractive to us. All in all, a pleasant experience. Sorry we couldn't stay another day, but moving the RV is so much work we just went home.
Sep 28, 2013
everything was in great shape all over the campground and if we are back in the area we will be back to this KOA
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Great location and super nice people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.