Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Our camping cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 19, 2016
The basic cabin was probably the nicest I've seen at any KOA in the country!!! Beautiful grounds, nice people!
Jun 18, 2016
Best hospitality !!! I love the staff. Authentic New Mexican breakfast, fantastic!!! Better than the local restaurants. Great coffee, beautiful pool, CABLE TV!! Our kids loved the Kabin. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2016
These people (Jackie) could not have been more helpful! Especially since I was very late, had lost my car rental reservation, and was sure that the KOA would have given my reservation away,too. They had EVERYTHING set up for me and were so friendly and polite. I am grateful for the chance to thank them.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I have been camping at KOA for the past ten years. It's a wonderful tradition and we love it every time that we come. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Unfortunately they had maintinence construction going on and made resting difficult after long drive in the afternoon and the key pad to bathroom was problematic but otherwise great KOA standards and friendly people as always.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff was amazing and the entire facility is clean and well kept. The bathrooms, showers, and cabin we stayed in were clean and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and the movies offered during the evening. The KOA Kafe was a pleasant treat. The breakfast we had was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. It's no wonder this location won the presidents award
Jun 11, 2016
My wife was yelled at by a disrespectful staff member and that is not professional nor good businesses.
Jun 06, 2016
Cabin had trash behind nightstand. Walked to office about 7:00 p.m. To get drinks and office was closed. The gentleman in the yellow shirt/employee kept yelling it's closed at one of my twins when she went to open the door. My son was going after her to tell her no. She's deaf and it was quite embarrassing because there were other people around. Was supposed to go back in two weeks but are not!!!
May 31, 2016
We stay here twice a year and the staff is always friendly and the grounds are always clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This has to be one of the best bargain KOA locations. There was so much to do and it cost less than other KOA's. The pool hours were very accommodating, the amenities, night time movies and proximity to a restaurant were a delight. If you need an affordable clean place to stay in the Albuquerque area and have little kids then this an amazing find.
May 29, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's. Cabins have been completely remodeled and are really nice. The bathrooms have also been upgraded. Really enjoyed the breakfast, patio area, roses etc. Employees are great. Very impressed with all the changes. Many Thanks
May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and comfotable cabin!
May 24, 2016
Clean, Nice Showers.
May 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
Everything was great, rooms and bathrooms clean and neighbors were quiet.
May 16, 2016
So clean and every one was so friendly. Great breakfast and will definitely stay here again.
May 04, 2016
It was very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Apr 25, 2016
Was disappointed this stay on several areas. Maybe we just chose the wrong day with the wrong staff. Hope better next time. Coustomer Service real low. Campground excellent
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms are also very nice and clean at this location. The staff was also great!
Apr 21, 2016
A comfortable home away from home. Friendly help, campgrounds clean and well kept. The KOA Cabins clean comfortable and comfortable. Karen and Grieg you both and your help deserve a 10 rating. Will see you all in June. We are very proud of all of you. Cotton and Barb
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful stag clean campground all around
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the cabins, went running around campground, very clean. Suggestion, take out desk in cabin, hang tv o wall and put a small fridge in cabin. desk was too small with tv sitting on desk and to sit at with a laptop. Definitely will be back.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and quiet
Mar 29, 2016
The best KOA in New Mexico!! The kabins are awesome. The owner is great will be booking another stay her real soon!!
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful cabin, and as always an amazing stay!
Mar 18, 2016
Was extremely pleased with the facilities. The cabins were wonderful, and would definitely come back!
Mar 15, 2016
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. The bathrooms were immaculate! We stayed in a cabin and it was adorable and clean, my kids loved the olayground! We will be back!
Mar 06, 2016
Friendly help, clean and most accomidating!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
The Kabin was pet friendly and so cozy! Looks like there would be a lot of fun to be had on the grounds, especially in summer. Too bad I could only stay one night, but I'll be back!
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice warm
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in a cabin and it was so nice. They have made a few upgrades such as insulation, painted walls, shelving, rugs...makes it nicer. Disappointed we couldn't have or dog on this cabin but we understand. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them! People were friendly and accommodating! We will definitely stay again since we are in ABQ often.
Nov 07, 2015
Just a very standard KOA, nothing to brag about.
Oct 29, 2015
This is a really nice KOA, but not if you have pets. I have been traveling across the country with my 2 small dogs, and every other KOA has been super dog friendly accept this one. They expect your pet to stay in a crate the entire time if you're in a cabin. They also said there was urine on the floor, which, my pets didn't do the entire ONE night I was there.
Oct 28, 2015
Extremely clean and tidy cabin!
Oct 20, 2015
Very clean! Happy and helpful service! Will definitely stop here again!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Everyone is so helpful!
Oct 09, 2015
It was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Oct 08, 2015
I loved staying in the cabin. The only thing that was hard was the strong smell after it was cleaned, like pinesol. I could tell it had been well cleaned but it was hard to sleep the first night, it was so strong, even with the window open.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice cabins! We will stay her the next time we are in the area!
Oct 05, 2015
Always a wonderful stay at this KOA. Clean,quite,great pool and sitting area. Good location and Craig and Racheal are great hosts
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic little camping cabins, close to very clean restrooms. Good little playground for our 1 year old.
Oct 04, 2015
Such great employees!!! They were very welcoming and friendly. My son wants us to go back soon and stay longer.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The place is always clean and friendly. Beautiful. The breakfast burrito was one of the best I've had!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals