Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay and/or just hang out.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our first stay here.we were greeted promptly upon arrival. We arrived early and the staff went above and beyond to get our cabin ready. The staff is awesome and always willing to help. We are in another koa in Colorado at this moment, and I can honestly say it doesn't even come close to being as nice as the Albuquerque north koa!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
It was a comfortable stay but as we arrived and throughout our stay the cabin we stayed in had a smell that did not go away. And after our 3 night there our A/C also had a smell that was given so we had to turn off the A/C and then had to turn it back on. Other than that, the stay was ok and the staff was quite nice 😊
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
Smooth. From reservations to check out. Staff helpfull and personable. Kamp was super clean, organized. Thanks!
Jul 10, 2016
Great little staycation for our families with young children! Everything was so clean and well kept! The only teeny tiny complaint is that we had requested to have our two cabins near each other...and apparently the folks staying on either side of us, did as well, but instead of putting everyone next to their family, we got stuck between two other families.
Jul 09, 2016
Best KOA cabin I've ever stayed in. TV in both rooms. Shelves and wall decorations very nice. Back room air condition worked great! only disappointment was front a/c didn't cool a lot but with door open between rooms, it was fine. Great work Bernalillo KOA!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Our second time to stay here. We love it! They have THE best cabins of any KOA I have ever been in. They even have desks and televisions in them. My kids love the pool and the playground. Incredible staff. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
These folks are friendly, efficient and helpful. The camp and cabin are clean, neat and quiet. I could live here.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly staff and a very clean environment.
Jul 04, 2016
Stay in a cabin and it was wonderful...cable, TV, wifi and modern...will stay again!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Your camp ground is amazing. You even followed through and sent an itinerary email. We will definately reccomend to others and we will be back. Everyone was very nice and the owner takes great pride in the camp and it shows. A true hidden paradise!
Jun 29, 2016
staff very friendly and helpful, cabins, bathrooms and pool area very clean. It was quiet and peaceful. I felt very relaxed when I left
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome cabin!
Jun 28, 2016
The only issue was at check in, check in was at 12 pm but we arrived and the cabin wasn't ready and the person at the desk told me that the cabin wasn't clean and they go one by one ..so we needed to wait like 30 minutes, if check in is at 12 is at 12 pm and you need to get the cabins ready by then not our problem if you are understaff.
Jun 27, 2016
One of the best KOA's ever. The staff was very nice and there is a brewery next door. The location is great. The cabins were clean with a TV. I felt very safe. Very nice pool. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 26, 2016
Very nice KOA. Friendly people, really good prices, and well-worth the 10 minute drive from Albuquerque.
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and nice people
Jun 21, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained. Our camping cabin was very comfortable.
Jun 19, 2016
The basic cabin was probably the nicest I've seen at any KOA in the country!!! Beautiful grounds, nice people!
Jun 18, 2016
Best hospitality !!! I love the staff. Authentic New Mexican breakfast, fantastic!!! Better than the local restaurants. Great coffee, beautiful pool, CABLE TV!! Our kids loved the Kabin. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2016
These people (Jackie) could not have been more helpful! Especially since I was very late, had lost my car rental reservation, and was sure that the KOA would have given my reservation away,too. They had EVERYTHING set up for me and were so friendly and polite. I am grateful for the chance to thank them.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Enjoyed the campground, will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
My family and I have been camping at KOA for the past ten years. It's a wonderful tradition and we love it every time that we come. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2016
Unfortunately they had maintinence construction going on and made resting difficult after long drive in the afternoon and the key pad to bathroom was problematic but otherwise great KOA standards and friendly people as always.
Jun 12, 2016
The staff was amazing and the entire facility is clean and well kept. The bathrooms, showers, and cabin we stayed in were clean and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and the movies offered during the evening. The KOA Kafe was a pleasant treat. The breakfast we had was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. It's no wonder this location won the presidents award
Jun 11, 2016
My wife was yelled at by a disrespectful staff member and that is not professional nor good businesses.
Jun 06, 2016
Cabin had trash behind nightstand. Walked to office about 7:00 p.m. To get drinks and office was closed. The gentleman in the yellow shirt/employee kept yelling it's closed at one of my twins when she went to open the door. My son was going after her to tell her no. She's deaf and it was quite embarrassing because there were other people around. Was supposed to go back in two weeks but are not!!!
May 31, 2016
We stay here twice a year and the staff is always friendly and the grounds are always clean.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This has to be one of the best bargain KOA locations. There was so much to do and it cost less than other KOA's. The pool hours were very accommodating, the amenities, night time movies and proximity to a restaurant were a delight. If you need an affordable clean place to stay in the Albuquerque area and have little kids then this an amazing find.
May 29, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's. Cabins have been completely remodeled and are really nice. The bathrooms have also been upgraded. Really enjoyed the breakfast, patio area, roses etc. Employees are great. Very impressed with all the changes. Many Thanks
May 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and comfotable cabin!
May 24, 2016
Clean, Nice Showers.
May 21, 2016
May 19, 2016
Everything was great, rooms and bathrooms clean and neighbors were quiet.
May 16, 2016
So clean and every one was so friendly. Great breakfast and will definitely stay here again.
May 04, 2016
It was very clean, and everyone was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and I highly recommend anyone to stay here.
Apr 25, 2016
Was disappointed this stay on several areas. Maybe we just chose the wrong day with the wrong staff. Hope better next time. Coustomer Service real low. Campground excellent
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was awesome and well maintained. The bathrooms are also very nice and clean at this location. The staff was also great!
Apr 21, 2016
A comfortable home away from home. Friendly help, campgrounds clean and well kept. The KOA Cabins clean comfortable and comfortable. Karen and Grieg you both and your help deserve a 10 rating. Will see you all in June. We are very proud of all of you. Cotton and Barb
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly helpful stag clean campground all around
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the cabins, went running around campground, very clean. Suggestion, take out desk in cabin, hang tv o wall and put a small fridge in cabin. desk was too small with tv sitting on desk and to sit at with a laptop. Definitely will be back.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and quiet
Mar 29, 2016
The best KOA in New Mexico!! The kabins are awesome. The owner is great will be booking another stay her real soon!!
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly staff, wonderful cabin, and as always an amazing stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals