Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
We loved our stay. Very friendly and clean park.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Great cabins, friendly staff. Very clean
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great Staff, easy check in, park was clean & quiet, bathrooms were clean.
Mar 21, 2014
Your KOA is always freindly, clean and neat. I have stayed there before and will again. Thank you.
Mar 16, 2014
Everything is very clean and well maintained. It's a great place to stay!
Mar 06, 2014
The owner and his staff were so welcoming! Loved the new 'makeover' although the 'old' was very nice, too.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
My favorite KOA location by far to date. Very clean, hospitable, and everything worked well including the wi-fi.
Jan 04, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
We normally bring our own RV to this KOA, but since it was winterized and covered for the winter, we tried a cabin. To no ones vault, it turns out I was allergic to the smell of the cabin (I beleive the wood). I think since it was winter time and could not open windows or door, I ended up getting really sick in the night from my allergies and had to leave. Lovely KOA just no cabin for me.
Dec 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
The staff is always very helpful and they make it easy on us! We are looking forward to our next trip back.
Oct 27, 2013
The bathrooms were really clean and the grounds were nice but I was not impressed with the kabins.
Oct 27, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay. rachel greeted us and her friendly and helpful manner was much appreciated. we stayed 3 nights in a cabin. the location made it easy to see all the sights. our favorite activity was riding our bikes along the paseo bosque del apache trail.
Oct 20, 2013
Pro: nice bathrooms. showed up right after closing, but the lady was kind enough to rent me out a kabin. She saved me from wandering. Thanks! Con: neighborhood seems sketchy.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Our cabin sat next to an RV site and smelled of sewage. We reported it to a worker who denied it stating there was no sewer connection. I noticed there was an actual Sewer drain in the ground. It smelled the whole time we were there. Also, we were told the pool was still open for our stay. We noticed it was open on Saturday but Sunday when we went to use it, the lid was on, closed for the season
Oct 14, 2013
Perfect location for the balloon fiesta. Most traffic is coming from the opposite direction. Very friendly, helpful staff. The Kabin was perfect.
Oct 13, 2013
U spoiled us for other KOA's It was awesome and my grand daughter didn't even get to enjoy your pool. Its an inside story but Albq has so much to offer I think they willl be back. We are working on it ourselves
Oct 11, 2013
Top shelf, this is one of the best ones.
Oct 10, 2013
Reserved a 1 room cabin, was given a 2 room - loved the porch swing
Oct 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were awesome! I think the only complaint we had was having to use the restrooms around 1am, the sprinklers were on and we had to get wet...not fun on a cold night.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Great stay as always.
Sep 11, 2013
Cabin was clean and comfortable and close to restrooms. Construction made it hard to find KOA. Locals gave good directions. Lots of PDA in front of next door cabin late at night and at least one guy very inebriated-slept outside. Bathrooms were great-very clean
Sep 11, 2013
We had a great stay as usual at KOA! The Kampground was very well maintained, quiet and comfortable. The first nite we slept in the car as a Kabin was unavailable as an upgrade the day we arrived but as soon as it as available we were able to move into it.
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is great and very clean, people are great, close to ABQ! We can only stay here if we kennel the special needs cat that travels with us and this time, she was in the vet hotel, so we could stay on this trip - so guess that no pets are allowed in the Kabins, is my only "gripe" but alot of KOAs don't allow them.
Sep 09, 2013
What an amazing experience. We were impressed with the cleanliness and care of the facility. We will be back.
Sep 09, 2013
Cute Kabin! Everyone was friendly.
Sep 09, 2013
Overall we were very pleased with our stay at the KOA. Everyone was very helpful with any of our needs and we had a GREAT time. Thanx so much!
Aug 29, 2013
Location drew us to tenting here. Unfortunately, the ground is pebbly and not sandy so our faulty air mattress left us sore on the ground. Facilities were very clean. If we can collect sun power through solar panels, can't we collect rainwater through cisterns. The Romans did it two thousand years ago?
Aug 28, 2013
Everyone there is friendly & helpful. We ALWAYS stay at the Bernalillo KOA when we are in NM. Safe, clean, great location. We love the cabins. Thanks guys!
Aug 24, 2013
Great people and a perfect location for us. Ownership puts in the extra effort to make the stay very enjoyable. Absolutely will be back again!
Aug 21, 2013
had 2 reservations for 2 cabins got to koa had 1 cabin 1 tent site lucky we live close to get tent later in day lady came and said had cancalation and would we like cabin no charge wasn't looking forward to sleeping on ground at 62 said someone hit t3 instead c3 we love this koa for our get aways go every year with lots friends
Aug 14, 2013
Clean and quiet but very hard to find (more signs needed from highway)We did not have our pets but all the no pet signs and the fact that dogs were not allowed in the kamping cabins was bothersome.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly service, clean and maintained very well !!!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We'd love to come back to this KOA. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA at least 2-3 times every summer over the past few years. The service is always friendly, and the campground clean and well maintained. I live in Albuquerque and the koa here are not as nice. With the exception of a rude man who worked at the cafe, My family and I (including brothers/sisters & their kids) we will continue to visit this location.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
We rented the cabin for6. We were very comfortable and the cabins were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
I loved it! Everything was clean and nice :)
Jul 24, 2013
Really clean rooms and toilets. Washing up area outside bathrooms are a great idea.
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, utilized the breakfast opportunity which was great. The cook was friendly and helpful as was the other KOA staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Very Friendly Staff. Have stayed here several times. Clean Kabins and restrooms.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.