Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean ... Tammys Cafe is a great place to start your day great food and friendly service ... great location to visit Albuquerque or Santa Fe attractions
Jun 16, 2017
I loved how everyone was extremely friendly. The entire campground had a sense of community. I'll be coming back here for sure.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained and professionally managed. Love the changes that have been made to the landscaping. Clean bathrooms! Will continue to stay there when we visit Albuquerque area!
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin. The facilites were in good condition and working order. Kind supportive staff.
Jun 06, 2017
We love to stay there clean,friendly and very helpful
May 25, 2017
Cabin was clean and well appointed. Plenty of parking and bathroom/shower facilities clean. Staff was polite, but when explained tv remote was missing, the response was "well it must've been stolen and we don't have another one...sorry." while this response is adequate, may I suggest "I'm sorry to hear that. thanks for letting us know. We'll try to replace it as soon as possible." Overall, great!
May 22, 2017
Always amazing at this site
May 18, 2017
Excellent place to stay!
May 18, 2017
well cared for grounds, quiet location
May 15, 2017
Place is well-kept, beautiful roses and landscaping. Great playground, great pool. Cabin was clean, nicely designed, and comfortable.
May 15, 2017
The pool was beautiful. Movies both nights were enjoyable. Kabins are newly redecorated. Bathrooms are nice and clean
May 08, 2017
Clean cabins, clean restrooms and great friendly service.
May 08, 2017
It was all good except for the garbage was so smelly, we had a hard time sitting outside.
May 02, 2017
My lovely wife loved it! It was her first time staying in a Kabin (she is Canadian). We are planning on staying at a Yellowstone KOA Kabin in a few weeks!
Apr 17, 2017
Nice people. Great accommodations. Internet service a little to be desired, but you shouldn't be on the internet anyhow when you are camping. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2017
Great as usual. #3 needs a new mattress. It's really bad
Mar 30, 2017
Very clean friendly staff
Mar 30, 2017
Great facility, womderful staff!
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice workers
Mar 14, 2017
I rented three cabins for my college students trip and it was a fantastic value! We saved so much money, we were able to extend out trip by one day and head out to Acoma pueblo and pay for all of their admissions! The rooms were comfortable and safe. the bathrooms were clean and lots of hot water. I only wish the shower stall/dressing room doors locked. The snack shop has hot coffee and snacks.
Feb 02, 2017
Cabins are excellent, comfortable and well furnished. Great hosts.
Jan 18, 2017
It was clean, everyone was friendly, and the brewery right next door was amazing. Check it out if you are there.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 10, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Wonderful cabin at a great rate !!!
Oct 26, 2016
Usually stay here in a Rv spot but stayed in a Kabin this time. I was amazed at how clean the bathrooms were! Perfect for an overnight on the road!
Oct 24, 2016
The grounds are great...Added bonus the Kamping Kabin had a TV with Cable.
Oct 23, 2016
This was the cutest cabin I've stayed at in a KOA. And they had a clock, although I couldn't get it to work. And a TV. It would have been nice to have water outside but you can't have everything. The bathrooms were extremely clean and I really appreciated that.
Oct 17, 2016
My only issue was the that the bed in the cabin was too hard for my back and next time I'll remember to bring a soft pad to put on top if I stay again, which is likely. Otherwise it was wonderful!
Oct 12, 2016
Always the greatest!!!
Oct 08, 2016
The little cabin I stayed in was everything I hoped for -and for a great price! I thoroughly enjoyed my first Balloon Fest and appreciated the accommodations.
Oct 08, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin. We were pleasantly surprised with the decor, and to see that we had a TV! We were close to all of the activities that we wanted to do!
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA cabins I have used and I have used many. Friendlist staff as well. Great experience.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities all around.
Sep 26, 2016
I have already told several of my camping friends how nice the Bernallo KOA is !
Sep 25, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years and it never disappoints,always friendly, clean and a great pool and sitting area. N
Sep 24, 2016
Super clean and the staff is helpful and friendly! We always enjoy staying here!
Sep 20, 2016
Very relaxing.
Sep 18, 2016
Our short stay was wonderful. Only issue was the breaker kept tripping when I used my hair dryer. But other than that we will be back, definitely.
Sep 16, 2016
It was super clean and we enjoyed it thoroughly!
Sep 11, 2016
We had a wonderful girls camping trip. We rented a little cabin that was spotless. The pool was a blast. We enjoyed the nightly movie. The kids loved every second. The breakfast was delicious!! We will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Great KOA! Super friendly and helpful staff. Quite and clean!
Sep 07, 2016
I would like to suggest that you visit the Santa Fe KOA Camp ground. If we have to pick, they will get our vote and stay.
Sep 06, 2016
We were crushed to be thrown out of the pool and off of the premises at 11:05am because we had checked out. We have stayed there generally once a month for five years, and to be treated as criminals and delinquents simply ruined our stay. There were only four people in the pool at the time. Broke the heart of my 11 year old daughter. Simply no way to treat long-term customers and KOA members.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in a lovely one room cabin. The campground was very well maintained and great for kids. Very close to the freeway, but not noisy.
Sep 05, 2016
Absolutely the cutest, cleanest, nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in many. Very welcoming and quiet.
Sep 01, 2016
The only downside to this KOA was that we did not have a kitchen or bathroom facility in the cabin (which we had in all the others we stayed in), but we did know this when making our reservation. The swimming pool was great and the outdoor seating areas were very pleasant.
Aug 29, 2016
No complaints. Campground and facilities was clean and staff were friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Great family campground!! The cabin was perfect. The outside movie was the best!! The bathrooms were clean :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals