Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
I really like this KOA. We've stayed here before and will continue to do so whenever we are in the area.
Aug 24, 2015
disappointed that on the 4th year of having birthday parties here. I was not able to keep a birthday cake in the fridge for 2 hours
Aug 24, 2015
1st time at a KOA cabin. The Kampground and facilities were fantastic; very clean, fantastic atmosphere. Only complaint was that our cabin, while clean, smelled very musty. Febreeze took care of it though.
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast cafe, nice pool and shower facilities.
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent well kept site, friendly helpful staff. The brewery next door was a real bonus ;-)
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff.
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The restrooms were clean. There were plenty of activities for us to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Easy location off the I25. Cabin was quiet and clean. Breakfast was very good - and the pub next door was a nice addition!
Aug 15, 2015
I stayed there going and coming back on my trip. It is clean and the staff was very pleasant
Aug 10, 2015
Two grand kids & us stayed in a cabin 3 nights. We had a blast! We watched hot air balloons rise right below our cabin. We saw rabbits & deer. Wonderful people! Everything very clean. Used the campers lounge a lot due to rain. Firewood delivered to cabin. We will go back if we get a chance. Best KOA we stayed at.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was GREAT!!!! We had a great time and everyone was so nice !
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed there many times and never once were we disappointed. We have seen this camping area grow from a small place to what it is today. We were definitely pleased with our stay. We will go back again.
Aug 08, 2015
Came back for another stay. Charming hosts. Good recommendations. Good facilities
Aug 07, 2015
The KOA Café breakfast was deliciously scrumptious!
Aug 05, 2015
Hands down this is the best KOA in NM!! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable! The remodeled Kabins are excellent!!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The campground staff were wonderful and extremely helpful (0pening the laundry room late to allow us to finish our laundry as we were leaving early in the morning) and the bathrooms were spotless..However, the location is awful..very sketchy neighborhood and if I did not have a reservation I would have moved on. The campground felt very safe though, once inside it's gates.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a nice, clean and quite place to stay. There are many attractions within 15 miles. The breakfast that is served on Thursday/Sunday is very filling and a great way to start your day.
Jul 28, 2015
very nice really enjoyed it.
Jul 28, 2015
One of the best KOA's! Well maintained, affordable, something for everyone in your group and caring staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Great Stay @KOA
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely the most lovely camping cabin I have ever stayed at! Extremely clean and tidy, very nice furnishings! Bathrooms were spic and span plus very friendly folks at check in.
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything could not have been more wonderful. It is so peaceful and beautiful. The food is great. Will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2015
Perfect! Super nice and will definately stay again.
Jul 16, 2015
Great campground, clean and convenienent.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! The cabins are very nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
It was so nice! Great cabins and clean! EZ check in/out! Thank You!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin was great. The grounds were clean and effort made to accommodate everyone's needs. Need to consider extending laundry room hours.
Jul 11, 2015
had a cabin very nice and close to rest rooms.
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 09, 2015
Only one comment. The mat going into the shower is sure hard on the feet but everything else was great!
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly people and very clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice cabin had TV with cable and fridge. Nice swimming pool and outdoor seating areas. We didn't go to onsite microbrewery but will next time. This is the best KOA in the ABQ area.
Jul 07, 2015
Rachel and Larry were awesome! Adequate parking, friendly service, super clean showers....it was a great stay! Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Everything about our stay was great except that there's no one on site after 7:30pm. during the summer time? We couldn't even access the vending machine or ask questions about why the wifi wasn't working. Facility was clean and organized. Staff was friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
this is a nice koa. we have stayed before and will stay again
Jun 30, 2015
We LOVE our Bernalillo KOA. The staff is amazing. The Blatt are always there smiling and greeting guests throughout the Kampgrounds. The cabins are spotless. The tent sites are as well. We will continue going there & tell everybody we k ow about this beautifull KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice, friendly crew, pool was great, restaurant had great food. Cabin was great
Jun 27, 2015
We had a perfect stay over there and we certainly recommend this KOA ;-)!
Jun 25, 2015
Great koa
Jun 24, 2015
Absolutely loved this this campground. Well taken care of with great staff, shaded pool and patio area. Water features add a nice extra touch and it's close to a more relaxed side of Abq. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was great. Very clean and pretty grounds
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our problem was with the daughter of the owners at check in. We had booked three cabins over a year ago, paid a deposit and received a confirmation of the price and dates. We received another confirmation just four (4) days prior to arrival. Upon arrival we were told the rates had gone up and had we not been part of a reunion would have been charged the higher rate. This is not OK. Camp Clean!
Jun 05, 2015
Just exactly what we needed! Clean bathrooms- Easy late check in. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2015
Good and Quiet stay in Cabin. Campgroung was not spacious, but they managed really well.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.